Product Reviews

Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®

Encourages baby to keep movin’ for exciting ball poppin’ sounds and action! Brightly colored balls excitedly pop around inside the clear dome as baby pushes Corn Popper™ along. Sturdy base with easy-to-grasp-and-push handle helps steady new walkers, and the faster baby goes, the faster the poppity-pop action! Features • Classic push toy fun • Exciting ball-popping sounds and action • Sturdy design for new walkers
4
4
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Review 1 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Richmond, BC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not good if you don't have carpet
August 11, 2015
" I just purchased this toy for my daughter and was highly disappointed with the fact that it doesn't roll for her on our hardwood floors. She loves the popping but it only pops when I push it because you need to push it down harder for it to work. I remember having tons of fun with this toy when I had it as a child but I guess it won't be the same for my daughter. Maybe Fisher Price should look into putting some sort of grip or texture on the wheels to ensure they work on all surfaces. Not happy with my purchase :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 13, 2015
We're sorry that your daughter isn't able to fully enjoy her corn popper! We understand why this would be so disappointing for her, and would like to help. We ask that you please reach out to our Consumer Services team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 2 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
This review is fromCORN POPPER.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Oldie but a goodie- a must have classic toy
May 12, 2015
" I had an older version of this growing up and of course had to get one for my little one. He is fascinated by it. When we are vaccuming at home he loves to go beside us and use his popper. He giggles at the noise it makes when he moves and never gets tired of this.
It's a well made product and I will make sure to save this one for his future kids! :) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Watermuse
May 5, 2014
" Not only for children. Our 1991 hand-me-down popper is my West Highland Terrier's favorite toy. He chews the heck out of it, which lets you know how durable it is. It rolls great indoors of course, but also outside in grass etc with no problems. Recently a friend's young child with Down Syndrome confiscated it from my dog and was totally enthralled. I bet it would be great for autistic children too. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
My review
May 19, 2013
" This is a good product. This is a good product. This is a good product. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Classic
September 4, 2012
" This is the only toy my now adult son cried for in a store. My 2 year old grandson did the same. I am getting the Corn Popper for my son's16 month old daughter after she played with her cousin;s. Don't know what it is but they love this toy. Hope her daddy lets her play with it! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:mi
easy to push
March 28, 2012
" We keep this outside and my kids have no problem with it,..one of the classics! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ellicott City, MD
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!
September 13, 2011
" My little one oves this toy! He even tried to use it before he could walk. Now that he can walk, he goes all over the house with it! My child has had no problems using it on any surface, hard wood, tile, and carpet. We have all three in our home and the popper works on all surfaces. Of course, the child has to pick the handle up to use it, but once that is mastered (it isn't difficult), the popper works like a charm! This toy is a classic for a reason, children love it! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brilliant Basics™ Corn Popper®
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Marietta, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Only good if you have Carpeted floors
July 14, 2011
" We bought this with high hopes that it would provide entertainment for our little one. It doesn't work on hardwood floors. Well, it does if mommy or daddy applies pressure to the handle while pushing ... something too advanced for baby!! It will scoot around but not make one pop until it is in the only room with carpet. SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT!! My parents have the vintage style and it works like a charm no matter what surface it is on when pushed about. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 20, 2011
We realize life is busy and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating the perfect toy, and your experience concerns us. We love hearing from our consumers to understand how our products work in the real world. Our team has passed along your comments to our product development group. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.