Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rock-a-Stack®

Five colorful rings are fun for younger babies to grasp, hold, shake, and explore. The littlest ring has a shiny, reflective surface for baby to discover inside—with colorful, swirling beads that make fun rattle sounds! When baby is ready to sit & stack, baby can place rings on the post, then bat at the wobbly base to make it rock back and forth. Stacking helps baby develop eye-hand coordination, and introduces baby to the concept of relative size as they learn to sort and stack from biggest to smallest! Features • Five colorful rings to grasp & stack • Top ring has shiny reflective surface inside with swirling, rattling beads • Bat-at rocker base
4.913
4.9
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock-a-Stack®
Review 1 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mount Laurel NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Classic All Kids Love
August 28, 2015
" Both my boys have had this same toy and love it. My older son now 4 passed this down to his little brother who is 8 months old now. My 4 year old likes to show his brother the order the rings go and what color they are. This is my 8 month old's go to toy, he will sit and play with this multiple times a day. This has held up very well through the 4 years we've owned it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Elkhart, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Childhood Favorite
August 27, 2015
" I remember having this product as a young child, and my daughter received it as a gift. She wasn't very developmentally ready for it until close to 6-9 months old. Once she did begin to understand the concept of stacking items, it quickly became a favorite toy.
Even when she grew past the desire to simply stack the rings, we use it now to teach size and colors. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Simple and Fun!
May 30, 2015
" Love the bonus red rattle ring! Makes it even more fun! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Oldie and a Goodie
April 12, 2015
" I bought this at age 3 months for my baby (I had one when growing up- so I wanted him to have one too!) It's been such a joy seeing him play with it over the last 15 months. He started to use the small rings as a chew toy and a rattle (the top red ring), but then he starting to learn to stack them, throw them and learn colors. I love how the top ring (the red one) has beads in it and makes a sound. It's something so simple- but there is something to keep learning at every stage and really helps with motor development. He's now 16 months and still loves playing with it. This is a must have for any child!! It truly grows with them!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rock-a-Stack®
This review is fromROCK-A-STACK.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Must have for any baby
May 12, 2015
" I had one of these growing up, so of course my little one does too! This is something that truly grows up with them-- at first it's fun with the rings and mouthing them (hello teething!) and then as motor skills develop it's fun to see them learn to stack them and even put their hands through them and wear them. It will definitely keep him occupied for a few minutes and it's been amazing to see him grow up and the toy also growing up with him! I love the red ring has beads in it which is fun to shake too. It's an oldie, but a goodie! He's now 17 months and still will play with it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rock-a-Stack®
This review is fromROCK-A-STACK.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
vow!
October 27, 2014
" The product was good and my kids loved it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
May 29, 2014
" Simple, bright and essential toy. I Like that the rings are really light, easy for baby to hold them "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great item
January 13, 2014
" A great classic toy. Made of sturdy plastic and cleans easy. My baby loves the bright colours. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Scranton, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great toy
August 17, 2013
" we've had this toy in our house since our 1st baby the same one has lasted through 3 boys over 8 years even now the older boys love playing with their baby brother with it "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Western New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not the same as the old classic
July 11, 2013
" I received this for my infant son, and was immediately excited - I had "the same" one growing up! I was so surprised to realize that this one is far from the same. It's smaller than the original, and the plastic is made of a different material. The top ring is a rattle - an improvement, I think, making it interesting to younger babies. Each ring has a small hole in the plastic, making it hard to wash without getting water inside the plastic tube. Overall, my 7-month-old does enjoy it, and will continue to play with it, but I wish some things were different about it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wheeling, WV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Traditional
February 3, 2013
" I know I had this as a child. As an educator I think this is a great learning toy. I am very happy with it. I thought I'd let him take the rings into the tub, but I worry that the red one may leak in the middle and get ruined. My son is 6 months old. He loves to take it apart, wave the rings around, and try to chew on the yellow pillar of the rocker part. I LOVE this toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
lots of fun
August 27, 2012
" Baby loves the differnt colored rings and they are soft for her to chew on too! lol Easy for her to hold. A classic I has one of these when I was a baby as well. She really seems to like it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Donuts with Sprinkles On Top
January 10, 2012
" This is a classic that I remember playing ring toss with at the ripe age of eight when my friends and I were determined to have a carnival on our block. My 8 month old loves the smallest ring (I call them doughnuts, too) because it's just her size and rattles with "sprinkles" inside. I stack the rings for her without the base and she likes to crawl over to them and knock them over. The contrasting colors will make sorting easier later on as she associates each rings size with the order in which to stack them. The price is right for this winner that leaves lots of room for the imagination and parent child interaction. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Oldie but Goodie!
October 24, 2011
" This toy will never go out of style! I had one when I was little and my son has this one. So simple yet so many ways for my son to have fun with it!
Love it!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ABQ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for smaller babies
May 8, 2011
" I got this for my daughter when she was about 4 months old. She loved knocking it over to get the rings off and putting them back on. Great for learning different sizes of a shape! Great for learning colors! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greenville, SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So Cute!
January 9, 2011
" My daughter loves this! She will play with it for a long time. She even likes to chew it! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, Tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good, old fashioned fun!
October 7, 2010
" I bought these for my daughter before she was even born...I saw them on the shelf at a store and thought, "I used to have those when I was a young child!". I just knew that she would love them. And she does! She is now 6 months old and sitting up by herself. She loves this toy! She picks up the rings and plays with them and loves the bright colors. A great classic toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fascinating Toy
September 7, 2010
" My 7 month old loves this toy! If you stack it, she MUST unstack it. And the top ring is a favorite even in her carseat. It's very durable and easy for little baby hands. I can't wait 'til she learns to stack it herself! Right now, if I need to distract her for a few moments, I just stack it and put it anywhere in view! Great toy!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Good Buy
January 20, 2010
" Child loves to take off and put back on. Keeps interest for quite some time. You can't go wrong purchasing this toy when your child starts to sit up. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Berea, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 15, 2010
" Both my husband and I loved this toy as kids and now our daughter really enjoys it as well. The change for the smallest ring to also be a rattle is great! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>