Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rock-a-Stack®

A favorite Fisher-Price® classic with so many ways for baby to play! Five colorful rings are fun for younger babies to grasp, hold, shake, and explore. The littlest ring has a shiny, reflective surface for baby to discover inside—with colorful, swirling beads that make fun rattle sounds! When baby is ready to sit & stack, baby can place rings on the post, then bat at the wobbly base to make it rock back and forth. Stacking helps baby develop eye-hand coordination, and introduces baby to the concept of relative size as they learn to sort and stack from biggest to smallest! Features • Five colorful rings to grasp & stack • Top ring has shiny reflective surface inside with swirling, rattling beads • Bat-at rocker base
4.889
4.9
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock-a-Stack®
Review 1 for Rock-a-Stack®
This review is fromROCK-A-STACK.
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
vow!
October 27, 2014
"The product was good and my kids loved it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
May 29, 2014
"Simple, bright and essential toy. I Like that the rings are really light, easy for baby to hold them"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great item
January 13, 2014
"A great classic toy. Made of sturdy plastic and cleans easy. My baby loves the bright colours."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Scranton, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great toy
August 17, 2013
"we've had this toy in our house since our 1st baby the same one has lasted through 3 boys over 8 years even now the older boys love playing with their baby brother with it"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Western New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not the same as the old classic
July 11, 2013
"I received this for my infant son, and was immediately excited - I had "the same" one growing up! I was so surprised to realize that this one is far from the same. It's smaller than the original, and the plastic is made of a different material. The top ring is a rattle - an improvement, I think, making it interesting to younger babies. Each ring has a small hole in the plastic, making it hard to wash without getting water inside the plastic tube. Overall, my 7-month-old does enjoy it, and will continue to play with it, but I wish some things were different about it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wheeling, WV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Traditional
February 3, 2013
"I know I had this as a child. As an educator I think this is a great learning toy. I am very happy with it. I thought I'd let him take the rings into the tub, but I worry that the red one may leak in the middle and get ruined. My son is 6 months old. He loves to take it apart, wave the rings around, and try to chew on the yellow pillar of the rocker part. I LOVE this toy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
lots of fun
August 27, 2012
"Baby loves the differnt colored rings and they are soft for her to chew on too! lol Easy for her to hold. A classic I has one of these when I was a baby as well. She really seems to like it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Donuts with Sprinkles On Top
January 10, 2012
"This is a classic that I remember playing ring toss with at the ripe age of eight when my friends and I were determined to have a carnival on our block. My 8 month old loves the smallest ring (I call them doughnuts, too) because it's just her size and rattles with "sprinkles" inside. I stack the rings for her without the base and she likes to crawl over to them and knock them over. The contrasting colors will make sorting easier later on as she associates each rings size with the order in which to stack them. The price is right for this winner that leaves lots of room for the imagination and parent child interaction."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Oldie but Goodie!
October 24, 2011
"This toy will never go out of style! I had one when I was little and my son has this one. So simple yet so many ways for my son to have fun with it!
Love it!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ABQ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for smaller babies
May 8, 2011
"I got this for my daughter when she was about 4 months old. She loved knocking it over to get the rings off and putting them back on. Great for learning different sizes of a shape! Great for learning colors!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greenville, SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So Cute!
January 9, 2011
"My daughter loves this! She will play with it for a long time. She even likes to chew it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, Tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good, old fashioned fun!
October 7, 2010
"I bought these for my daughter before she was even born...I saw them on the shelf at a store and thought, "I used to have those when I was a young child!". I just knew that she would love them. And she does! She is now 6 months old and sitting up by herself. She loves this toy! She picks up the rings and plays with them and loves the bright colors. A great classic toy!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fascinating Toy
September 7, 2010
"My 7 month old loves this toy! If you stack it, she MUST unstack it. And the top ring is a favorite even in her carseat. It's very durable and easy for little baby hands. I can't wait 'til she learns to stack it herself! Right now, if I need to distract her for a few moments, I just stack it and put it anywhere in view! Great toy!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Good Buy
January 20, 2010
"Child loves to take off and put back on. Keeps interest for quite some time. You can't go wrong purchasing this toy when your child starts to sit up."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Berea, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 15, 2010
"Both my husband and I loved this toy as kids and now our daughter really enjoys it as well. The change for the smallest ring to also be a rattle is great!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:damascus oregon
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
stacker
January 15, 2010
"i love this toy because it's the say one from when i was a kids! they last for ever! good investment!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rock-a-Stack®
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Crofton, MD
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A classic
January 14, 2010
"This is the classic stacker that Fisher Price has made for a million years and it is still a wonderful toy for babies. My son started playing with this as soon as he could sit up independently and he loves to hold the rings and even throws them. He hasn't started stacking them yet, but I know when my daughter was about one and started stacking them it was like a new toy again! You CAN'T go wrong with one of these."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rock-a-Stack®
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1