Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™

Meet the Fisher-Price® Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™, a soft, cuddly friend who responds to baby’s touch with silly sayings and fun sing-along songs—like Itsy-Bitsy Spider, The Alphabet Song and more—in two interactive play modes. Paws, tummy, ear and heart respond to baby’s touch. (His light-up heart twinkles along to the music!) Features • Cuddly and plush puppy • 40+ sing-along songs, tunes & phrases • Paws, tummy, ear and light-up heart respond to baby’s touch (7 activations in all) • 2 modes of play: Learning & Music • Helps develop sensory skills & fine motor skills • Introduces letters, numbers, counting, parts of the body, feelings & more! • Requires 3 AA batteries
3.714
3.7
(196 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
62
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
16
140 of 196(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Council Bluffs,Ia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Cute educational toy
July 13, 2015
" I love the songs the dog sings, how cute the voice is, and how educational it is for a young child....the only down side is I feel that its too touchy...When child bumps another limb when pushing the current one, the product is quick to interact with the unintended bump. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun to use with the child
July 13, 2015
" She liked the puppy but not as much as another one. This is great way to introduce songs and act out. Brings out the play in the adult while playing with your child. I thought he was fun but my child didn't hold interest as long as another product similar. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Afraid of it
May 30, 2015
" I'm not sure why, but my daughter is afraid of this talking dog! It looked like fun and a good toy for learning, but she's too scared to play with it. The dog does look like a boy dog (because of the blue ears), but has a woman's voice--maybe that's confusing to her? Definitely recommend having your child test it out at the store to see if they like it before purchasing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saint Petersburg, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Another FP Product That Stopped Working
April 24, 2015
" I love this puppy and have the pink version too. Both were given to us as gifts at our baby shower. The blue one stopped working correctly about 4 months into using it. My child liked pushing the buttons and hearing the music but now the heart only blinks occasionally when you push the buttons. She still loves the pink puppy dog and I'm happy with that product but not with this one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 27, 2015
We're sorry to hear that your child's Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™ stopped working after only 4 months! Please reach out to our team so we can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pasadena, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great except for singing range
April 4, 2015
" Thus is a fun developmental toy for kids. However, the singing range is too low for young children's voices. I've worked with young children's voices for many years, and know that pitching a song appropriately is key to their vocal development. This is exactly why children do not learn to sing in their "head tone", which is where they stay until puberty. Trying to sing too low only causes them to not be able to match putch. Fisher Price, please consider revoicing your toys in the correct range for the age for which the toy is intended!! If you don't know where that "range" is, please find a musical and vocal specialist who works with young children. Your teaching toys are causing problems with children's singing. Everything else about this toy is great! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:las vegas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this toy
March 16, 2015
" I got this toy for my daughter when she was just 6 months old she has loved it ever since. This would keep her entertained for hours. She learn the ABCs from this Lil puppy. She is now 2yrs old and still plays with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Newfoundland, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Nice product but defective
March 1, 2015
" We got this puppy as a Christmas 2014. Our little man love's him, his face lights up when he sings. The Orange on off foot is super sensitive, but I didn't think any more of that. And two days ago, 2 months old the green hand gave out. It does not work at all! Not sure if this is a regular occurrence, I checked for recalls but found none. It's to bad its a super cute toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 3, 2015
We're so sorry to hear that your son's Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™ isn't working correctly any longer. If you contact our team they will be happy to assist you with this. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Caldwell, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very well made, but needs to be a bit older
January 19, 2015
" I bought this for son for his first birthday - he had absolutely no interest in it. He would press the heart a few times, but that was the extent of his interest in the toy. He recently discovered it in his toy box and we have been attempting to learn body parts and he's starting to get more interested in the toy. He likes to press the buttons and figure out what songs the toy will play. It is well made and the sounds are great. I'm not sure how long this will hold his attention, though. All in all, a good purchase and I'd purchase it for a friend. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun but feet are backwards
January 13, 2015
" We received this dog for Christmas love the product and songs. I am sure it will teach her body parts and colors as she grows. Except the feet controls are backwards. His right foot has text that says foot and is purple but when u push it the levels change. The other foot says smart stages and is blue but when pushed says blue and foot. This really bothers me that they are backwards. Other than that the product is great "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 20, 2015
We're sorry! Please contact our team so they can assist. All of our contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Australia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
A rare favourite
December 30, 2014
" This toy is awesome. My boy loves the pressing the buttons, especially the red heart and the two modes hold interest even further and make it a quality toy that will be appropriate for many years of a child's life. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
great
August 6, 2014
" I had to write one bad review now for this...we have 2 they are terrific...many different songs and features...he loves it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Blacksburg, VA / Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Stopped working after 4 days!!!
August 2, 2014
" I bought this for my 14 month old child and he loved it a lot, but unfortunately after ONLY 4 days it stopped making any sounds, the light is working but no sound is coming out. We replaced the batteries with new ones but the problem is still there. My child keeps crying that it’s not singing anymore! and we are frustrated because we bought it overseas with triple its price in the US, and we are not planning to replace it with the same poor quality toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 4, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with the Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™ you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
July 17, 2014
" I especially love the "I love you" song. But so much learning fun in one toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:cheektowaga, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
it is an ok toy
June 9, 2014
" batteries go way to quick, they only last for like 4 to 5 days and just does not seem to keep the childs attention. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 12, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Norwich. UK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
toy broke within 2 months of use
May 21, 2014
" my daughter was brought this for christmas but by february it stopped working without reason.
the heart lights up when you try to turn it on but that is all it does.
we replaced the batteries with 2 different brands, nothing tried the same brand of batteries nothing.
we cannot figure out why the heart light is the only thing that works it is a shame because my daughter really loved playing with this toy and still expects it to make noises and sing even now
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 23, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Burnham IL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I <3 this toy
April 9, 2014
" I <3 this toy so much it teaches colors 2 babies my 9 year old had this when she was a baby & now she is teaching her baby sister the colors from the bear "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Scary Toy
April 2, 2014
" This toy seemed great for my child. He seemed to really love the toy and was well engaged and learned from it.
The problem is the toy still makes noise, even after turning the toy off. My son is now scared of it. We moved the toy to another room and even a closet but can not get it to stop making noise.
If there's any suggestions, I'd love feed back. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 7, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with the Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™ you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vermont
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
So Much Fun
March 5, 2014
" This puppy gets much love at our house. Easy sing alongs with the grandbaby and he loves to push the lighted heart and hear the puppy repeat the words back to him. Sometimes the puppy makes us laugh just at its sayings. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Lil’ Movers™ Airplane
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kansas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Too sensitive
February 15, 2014
" My son received this toy as a gift. It is cute and the songs are great. Unfortunately it hardly ever finishes a song as it is constantly switching between modes whenever he moves it. We have to turn it off at night or else it goes off at random. These days we just leave it off. I thought we had maybe gotten a defective one, but after reading the reviews on this site, it looks as though this may actually be a design flaw. I would not recommend it and won't buy it as a gift for any other children because I don't feel it can be fully enjoyed because of the over-sensitivity. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 18, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Little Rock, AR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Conversations!
February 14, 2014
" My son has had this son since he was 2 months old. He has always been so amazed with this toy. He sits and looks at it, stares at the lights, and sometimes even coos and tries to talk back to the puppy. I would recommend this. It keeps them entertained! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>