Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™

Play games, sing songs, enjoy lots of learning fun with this cuddly friend. Two interactive play modes introduce baby to A-B-Cs, 1-2-3’s, colors, and parts of the body, plus sing-along fun with favorite songs and games, including Itsy-Bitsy Spider, Pat-a-Cake, This Little Puppy Went to Market, and more. Requires 3 AA (LR6 alkaline) 1,5V batteries. Helps baby learn through everyday experiences! Invites baby to learn through singing, dancing & playing. Cuddly pal enhances baby’s sense of security, inviting baby to hug & express friendship. Helps baby learn about parts of the body. Introduces baby to the alphabet, colors & counting. Helps baby understand connections between words & images.
3.728
3.7
(184 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
58
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 star
15
130 of 184(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
July 17, 2014
"I especially love the "I love you" song. But so much learning fun in one toy."
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:cheektowaga, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
it is an ok toy
June 9, 2014
"batteries go way to quick, they only last for like 4 to 5 days and just does not seem to keep the childs attention."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 12, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they can walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Norwich. UK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
toy broke within 2 months of use
May 21, 2014
"my daughter was brought this for christmas but by february it stopped working without reason.
the heart lights up when you try to turn it on but that is all it does.
we replaced the batteries with 2 different brands, nothing tried the same brand of batteries nothing.
we cannot figure out why the heart light is the only thing that works it is a shame because my daughter really loved playing with this toy and still expects it to make noises and sing even now
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 23, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Burnham IL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I <3 this toy
April 9, 2014
"I <3 this toy so much it teaches colors 2 babies my 9 year old had this when she was a baby & now she is teaching her baby sister the colors from the bear"
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Scary Toy
April 2, 2014
"This toy seemed great for my child. He seemed to really love the toy and was well engaged and learned from it.
The problem is the toy still makes noise, even after turning the toy off. My son is now scared of it. We moved the toy to another room and even a closet but can not get it to stop making noise.
If there's any suggestions, I'd love feed back."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 7, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with the Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™ you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vermont
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
So Much Fun
March 5, 2014
"This puppy gets much love at our house. Easy sing alongs with the grandbaby and he loves to push the lighted heart and hear the puppy repeat the words back to him. Sometimes the puppy makes us laugh just at its sayings."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Lil’ Movers™ Airplane
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kansas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Too sensitive
February 15, 2014
"My son received this toy as a gift. It is cute and the songs are great. Unfortunately it hardly ever finishes a song as it is constantly switching between modes whenever he moves it. We have to turn it off at night or else it goes off at random. These days we just leave it off. I thought we had maybe gotten a defective one, but after reading the reviews on this site, it looks as though this may actually be a design flaw. I would not recommend it and won't buy it as a gift for any other children because I don't feel it can be fully enjoyed because of the over-sensitivity."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 18, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Little Rock, AR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Conversations!
February 14, 2014
"My son has had this son since he was 2 months old. He has always been so amazed with this toy. He sits and looks at it, stares at the lights, and sometimes even coos and tries to talk back to the puppy. I would recommend this. It keeps them entertained!"
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Defective
January 20, 2014
"Usually check reviews on most items, but friends and family members already enjoy this. Well we bought one of the defective ones recently for Christmas. Having already removed the demo tab, thought maybe the demo batteries needed replacing. Newly charged batteries and it still malfunctions. I suspected the Mode foot was the culprit. I was close. The entire leg is so sensitive, if you lightly brush you finger anywhere near the orange spot, it switches mode.
So just like the other low ratings online, it switches from "Learning Time" to "Play Games" to "Goodbye" over and over just sitting on your lap. It has never sang even halfway through the alphabet. Of course we did not save the box or receipt. Oh well a reminder to check all reviews."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 22, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Previously Reviewed
January 20, 2014
"I originally gave this toy a lower rating because the light up musical heart stopped working. Fisher Price sent a replacement several months ago and it is still working. Now that my grandson is 19 months old, he does not play with it as often as he used to, but it still gets pulled out of the bottom of the toy box on occasion. In my original review, I said that I would have rated the toy 5 stars if the toy had not broken. Now I wish that I could give more than 5 stars - Fisher Price replaced the broken toy quickly and the replacement has been working perfectly even though it gets rough treatment."
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Gets their attention
January 18, 2014
"This toy seems like a staple toy that all little babies have. I received it as a baby shower gift. My son is 6 months and just started to really have interest in this toy. He loves to touch the hands and feet and make the dog sing. The flashing heart gets his attention too. It doesn't sit up very well so for an infant it is hard to have it sit in rooting of him, for example, during tummy time."
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indina
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
cuddly
January 4, 2014
"Cute and cuddly toy with learning and songs. Not sure my son learned a whole lot with it, but he did enjoy it and the songs."
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Henderson, NV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy for any age!
December 8, 2013
"My 1 year old son has had this toy since he was about 3 month old! He has always loved it! He barely learned how to really use the buttons but he still loves it! Lots of different songs and modes so it wont drive mommy or daddy nuts! Only reason I put quality as 3 star was because my son broke the little hear button very easily, it no longer lights up or sings, but all the other buttons work! I've also only had to change batteries once! Great toy for any age, and great for teaching body parts."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesDecember 11, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great songs, lots of laughs.
September 8, 2013
"My son got this in 2008 at 6 months. He loved this puppy and so did my daughter 3 yrs later. The babies I watch love him now after 5 years of use he's still making kids laugh learn and sing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Get Violet or Scout instead
August 2, 2013
"This toy is nice, but its very sensitive and has a tendency to go off on its own. It can be creepy at night when the toy box starts talking. The other dogs aren't as sensitive and you can customize them. Get one of those instead."
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Strawberry Plains TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great buy
July 21, 2013
"I bought this puppy for my 1 year old daughter even though she didn't seem too enthused at the store about it. Needless to say, she loves this puppy! She carries it around & hugs it so much. She loves to dance to its songs too. We've had no problems with it at all."
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marietta, Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great playmate
July 7, 2013
"I brought this toy and its fun my baby loves it...but I really need to wash the cloth part but I don't know how to detach the battery device from the cloth. Does anyone know how to detach it so I can put it in the washing machine...I have to keep it from my baby until then."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 9, 2013
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not what I expected
May 9, 2013
"This toy is cute. My 6 month old got it as a gift from his uncle when he was born. My son occasionally plays with it. However the wiring in the product is poor and if you leave it on the floor untouched it just starts going off and signing and repeating yellow foot over and over again. It also doesn't do what it is supposed to when my son hits certain buttons on the dog. It also claims to sing 40 songs and that inst true at all it sings maybe 5."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 10, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Boston, MA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Songs too short
March 30, 2013
"Would love to give this a better rating. My daughter received this as a gift from grandma. The "songs" however are just samples. They cut off after a few seconds. Very strange to hear the alphabet just go to the letter p, for example. All the songs just stop. Do not recommend unless you like your music to stop in the middle for no reason."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 1, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™. It sounds like your puppy is still stuck in Try-Me mode. Try changing the batteries with new alkaline batteries and removing the try-me tag from the battery compartment. If the problem persists, please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some further troubleshooting. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
We Love Puppy!
March 8, 2013
"We got this for our first daughter and she loves it still! It is now passed between two girls and we have only replaced the batteries once. Both girls love the songs and they giggle every time "she" talks. We actually got ours as a store exclusive and ours is pink but we have a lot of friends that also bought Puppy and love him/her still!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>