Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™

IncrediBlock is Fisher-Price’s great BIG block of fascinating discoveries, with music, motion, lights, and five sides of busy play! Plus, eight special Peek-a-Blocks™! Requires 3 “C” alkaline batteries (not included). 5 sides of busy play! 1. Spin & Learn : The IncrediBlock top is where the action is—and the learning! Place any of the eight special Peek-a-Blocks™ in the center to bring the IncrediBlock to life. Hear words, sounds and songs to discover what’s inside each Peek-a-Block! Lots of other activities for baby to bat, flip, tap and spin, too. 2. Plug & Play : IncrediBlock’s bright, bold patterns, charming images and a shiny mirror are sure to stimulate baby’s senses! 3. Sort & Store : The simple action of placing Peek-a-Blocks through the holes of the IncrediBlock and watching them disappear is sure to entertain and enlighten your curious baby! Big drawer can hold up to 30 Peek-a-Blocks. 4. Drop & Tumble : With distinctive sounds and fun movement, each Peek-a-Block offers new surprises while tumbling down the IncrediBlock. Baby will love dropping them in over and over, anticipating that something fun is going to happen! 5. Stack & Spill : Baby will love learning to stack blocks in, one after another. Watch fine motor skills steadily improve as she uses the IncrediBlock, along with eye-hand coordination, as blocks are grasped and stacked. Please note: the packaging and instructions for this product indicate that batteries are included. This toy requires 3 C batteries which are not included. We apologize for this misprint.
4.389
4.4
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Review 1 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wheeling, WV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Happy with Purchase
February 3, 2013
"I bought this for my son's first Christmas. We were out of town and returned when he was 6 months old. I hoped he would use the toy to learn to stand. It doesn't quite have enough weight to it. We have pushed it against a chair and now he can pull himself up with it. He loves the lights on top. I wish there were more lights on the sides. The side with the giraffe is boring, whatever way you cut it. I wish it was more interactive. I also wish more blocks worked with it. I wanted to get him the ABC blocks but I read a review that they are not compatible.
Overall, I am very happy with the product. It is what I expected. I would absolutely buy it again.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Floppy Door
January 8, 2013
"My twins got this new for Christmas. They are very interested in it and it does seem very durable. The door that hold the extra blocks will not stay shut though. Both twins are able to pull up on it with out it turning over. The wheel on top that spins stops very easy when touched, I really think it is to easy to stop. I am afraid they will tear this up over time. It does keep them very entertained though."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 10, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with the door on your Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
January 7, 2013
"This toy was better then I expected. I love all the different activities that this toy has. It is great for forming hand and eye coordination, learning sounds and names of objects. The music and lights keeps my child interested all the while learning about the objects, and cause and effect, I must admit this toy captured my interest as well,as my child's. I highly recommend the IncrediBlock."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kirkland, WA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Best for under 12 months
January 2, 2013
"To get the most use out of this toy I recommend getting it for babies sitting up and just figuring out how to balance - pre-crawling. It is VERY STURDY. My grand-daughter would put both hands on the toy to steady herself to get a better look at the 'baby' in the mirror. At first we put her in a standing position and put her hands on the ledge that was just right for tiny hands to grip and she would play with the spinners. As she got better at crawling, she learned how to pull herself to a standing position and hit the button to activate the lights and turntable.The lights and turn-table are great for the 6-12 mo attention span & trying to grab the block(s) as they turned kept her busy. She also figured out how to sit down while holding on to the toy for stability. At 9 mos, she learned to push the lever to dump the blocks and is learning the concept of dropping the blocks into the maze and through the holes. The peek-a-blocks are all unique with detailed objects inside with surprises inside - some rattle or have moving parts that open and close as they're shaken or can be manipulated to move when they're older with dexterity. I wish all of the blocks worked the same and could 'say' what the item inside is - like the special horn, cat, car, plane etc. blocks do. After they're more mobile this toy doesn't have that much to offer compared to other toddler toys and I can see how it would be boring as some have reviewed this but a wonderful toy for the pre-walking crowd."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Irwin, CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Omg!! Love this IncrediBlock!!
October 21, 2012
"Bought this IncrediBlock as a belated Easter gift to my two younger daughters 1yrs and 4mths. They absolutely love it! My daughters have played with it everyday since they've recieved it. Their older two siblings have taken a liking to it also and play along with them. My 4mth old also started at 5mths old pulling herself up to grab the blocks from the top. She giggles and dances to the music it plays. This was a very good purchase and all four of my kids love it!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mississippi
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Boooorrrinnnng..........
April 11, 2012
"My 1 year old daughter has absolutely no interest in this toy. The only thing that lights up is the top. She's more likely to play with something if it reacts to what she is doing. This was an epic fail on my part.....oh well. I think it would be more fun & educational if it asked you to put the block in that corresponds with the sound it gives you. I don't know...it's just boring."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kentucky
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worth the price? Not sure yet
February 19, 2012
"I purchased this for my daughter for christmas after hearing rav reviews from some friends. She plays with it occassionally but not nearly as much as her zootalker zoo. Considering the price I am hoping she starts playing with it more. I like that it has storage areas for the blocks."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Easton, MA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Toy!
December 6, 2011
"I bought this toy for my daughter when she was 6 months old because a friend recommended it! This has been the best toy, by far, for her development. At 6 months, she was sitting up beside it playing with it. And only weeks later, she was pulling herself up so she could watch the blocks go around on the top. Now, she is 16 months, and is STILL enjoying this toy and finding new ways to play with it! I would recommend this to anyone and think that it is worth every penny! My only compliant would be that the stickers have started to peel off from constant use, but I suppose that is to be expected!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Baltimore
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent toy
October 6, 2011
"My mom originally bought this for my nephew. When my twins and I went over to my sister's house for a visit, they fell in love with this toy. My nephew was a little over a year so my sister gave it to my children. It was really hard for her to give it up, because my nephew loved it so much. My twins played with it from 8 months until they were probably a 1 1/2 +. I finally put it away when they received "big kid" toys. Still, they would play with it if they ever got into our storage room. I just gave to a friend and when my son saw it, he lit up (he's 2 1/2). This toy is moving onto its third child and is still going strong. I loved that the blocks (purchased separately) have a place to be stored. Great transitional toy! We loved it and were sad to let it go. I would only give it to someone special. It was really loved that much!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
July 1, 2011
"This has been a great toy for my son. He loves it. It is durable, colorful and fun."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago Subs
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So much fun!!!
April 22, 2011
"My 7 month old got this for a gift. The spinning top part is his favorite. Love all the sounds it makes... the top and the fill and spill side. Love that there are 2 volumes. Love the storage. Had no issues with something not working. All blocks say the correct name and play the correct sound. LOVE IT!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Media, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Displeased with quality
January 29, 2011
"My husband and I have purchased many fisher price products for our two children over the past 4-5 years and were very disappointed with this one. We received it and
neither the carousel nor blue button worked properly. The peek a blocks also did not activate the toy properly. Not a big deal, but this was the exact same problem we had with the unit we purchased for my daughter 3 years ago. My son enjoys the other features, but honestly I would not buy the toy just for these. Very displeased.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Md
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 1, 2011
"I bought this for my 10 month old sons first Christmas along with the set of peek a blocks and he loves it! He can sit there for hours playing with it! My 3 year old daughter even has a blast playing with it! Definitely well worth the money I paid for it! I enjoy playing with them with it too! Wish they had toys out like this when I was growing up!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
very entertaining
November 10, 2010
"I tried to purchase this last Christmas for my grandson, but it was always out of stock. This year I purchased it early for my yonger grandaughter. We just received it today and already had lots of fun. It's very colorful, different things to do. The only problem I found was when my 10 month old grandaughter holds on to the top she graps onto the lip of the spinning top and it stops it from going around."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orchard, Nebraska
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST Purchase Ever!!!!
September 5, 2010
"We bought this toy about 6 years ago when it first came out. We were first time parents looking for a great Christmas gift for our baby. I saw this on tv and was sure it was perfect. We already had MANY of the peekablocks. The price was great for this toy and our son loved it! It would allow him to pull himself up to it, and and not tip over, he loved the lights and sounds and the talking does not have to be with the blocks they came with. We have had 2 other children since, and they had just as much fun as the first one. We have kept this toy for any others to play with at our house! Would definately buy again!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:fresno, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
wish the side made noises
September 3, 2010
"This toy is pretty fun, but I was surprised that only the top made sounds. Also I found that my incrediblock calls one of our blocks a boat when its some animal I can't remember which one. All in all my son enjoys the blocks alot but some of the features on the incrediblock he doesn't really care about."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ft Hood, Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Still plays with it!
July 16, 2010
"I bought this for my daughter when she was 6mos old. This was what she used to stand for the first time. At over 2yrs old, she still plays with it and it works perfectly. I would recommend this to any parent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peek-a-Blocks™ IncrediBlock™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marietta, GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun, Fun, Fun!
May 20, 2010
"We had this with our oldest daughter and she absolutely adored it! It kept her busy for extended amounts of time and I felt good letting her sit there and play with it because the blocks are extremely educational. She is now turning 6 years old and loved every second of this product until we loaned it to a family member. Now that we have a 4 month old princess in the family we will certainly be buying this over again. I can't wait to see the hours of enjoyment she gets out of this, just like her big sister did."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.