Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™

Welcome home! This is a Fisher-Price house that’s full of fun – and full of great ways for baby to laugh and learn. From A-B-C’s and 1-2-3’s to fascinating everyday experiences, the Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™ will inspire baby with sing-along songs and plenty of discoveries. Both sides of the house are loaded with activities, music, speech and sounds. Requires 3 “C” alkaline batteries (not included). Teaches: Letters Numbers Counting Shapes Opposites Colors Greetings & more! Two interactive play modes: 1. It’s learning time! Learn the alphabet with the sing-along radio & other activities Drop balls in rainspout for counting fun and musical reward! Spin house numbers & move dials on clock Lots of opposites to learn—like up & down, on & off, open & close, day & night! Sort shapes & learn colors 2. It’s music time! Sing along with 21 delightful songs, including: Welcome Home song Itsy-Bitsy Spider Doggy in the Window Hickory Dickory Dock Plus songs (with lyrics) for counting, colors, opposites & more! Drop balls down rainspout for musical reward! Enjoy songs & fun phrases on different radio stations 25+ fun sounds & encouraging phrases with activities Two ways to learn: 1. Early Academics Promotes understanding of objects, numbers, letters, colors & shapes. Helps baby make connections between words & images. Expands baby’s vocabulary with new words & greetings. Fosters thinking skills & encourages problem-solving with numerous action/reaction activities. 2. Everyday Experiences Introduces new topics as they relate to familiar things in baby’s home. Reinforces learning concepts through delightful music, sounds, songs & activities. Stimulates curiosity & encourages baby to explore. Builds self-confidence & a sense of empowerment as baby masters new skills. Sold exclusively at Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price online store.
4.667
4.7
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
64 of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Excellent Buy!
December 8, 2014
" We bought this for three sets of grandchildren and it's been a huge hit. Flipping switches, opening doors and windows, "mailing letters", learning songs, and imaginative play are all fun with this Laugh and Learn Learning Home. Our first grandchild was about 9 months old when we bought this for her. She loved it and she and her two sisters played with it for years. Finally they gave it to another family and it's still going strong. We bought two more for other grands and they are hits as well. It takes up floor space, but is well worth it. Good for group or solitary play. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this
July 16, 2014
" Purchased this when baby was 6 months...he played with it then and loves it even more now that he is almost 1 year. Keeps him busy longer than any of his other toys. Great purchase! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Want to give it a high rating BUT
December 27, 2013
" I always loved Fisher-Price toys when my children were growing up and expected to get the same durability and quality when I ordered the Laugh & Learn Learning Home for my granddaughter. After putting it together, the light and doorbell worked one time and then no more. We put in new batteries but still the light and bell did not work. Not sure if there is suppose to be a sound when the balls go down the rain spout, but there is no sound on ours. Basically, we have a radio that works. We spent yesterday switching batteries in and out and looking for a bad connection somewhere. So much for a Christmas present for our granddaughter. At this point we are ready to take it apart and send it back. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St. Paul, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broken from the start?
September 24, 2013
" I was very excited for this as my 12month old is very busy. It was easy to assemble, but the music and vocab skipped and would get stuck often. The instruction manual states if the toy is behaving erratically to reset it. This leads me to believe this is a problem with this toy if it states this right in the manual? It also encourages a warrenty which I am not fond of, now I see why I would need it. Resetting it didn't work neither did changing the battery. It worked for a day and now doesn't. Hope I can return it as I have only had it for 4 days! The downside is it does require assembly and do I risk getting another one for it to work for a month. The toy kept her interest, but useless to learn from if there is zero audio with it, plus it is not cheap. paid 20 dollars a day for her to play with it before it broke "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 25, 2013
We're sorry you’re having an issue with your Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Idaho
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Gift!
September 18, 2013
" My mom bought this at a second hand baby store, and my son LOVES it!
The blocks are missing though, and I think the book is either broken, or it doesn't actually make a noise, but other than that, I have no complaints (the book and the blocks shouldn't even be complaints, as everything else holds my son's attention for a long time).
I personally love that there is a sound level switch, and an OFF button! :)
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 19, 2013
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance with your Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tulsa, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fantastic for boys and girls of multiple ages
August 11, 2013
" We received this toy as a gift when my daughter was 6 months old...she's now 3.5 years old and played with it daily for 20-60 minutes at a time, until about a year ago...at that time we moved it into her baby brother's room as he was 6 months old. Since then, he has played with it daily for 20-60 minutes at a time and he loves it just as much as his big sister did. The toy has held up through two kids who began playing with it when they were just babies who could sit up, then crawl, stand and walk...and they always find something of interest with it. They love the interactivity and also to sing along to the songs. I highly recommend this toy for anyone with babies and/or toddlers. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kihei,Hi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Perfect for my 14 month
June 19, 2013
" One of the best toys. We want for a fake baby kitchen and they where sold out. I didn't want to to spend 90$ for a toy but decided its for the baby so o well. Well let me tell you, it's the best toy we have bought yet. She can't get enough of it. She plays with it for hours. Most toys can only hold her attention for 10 min or so but not this toy. I would recommend this toy to anyone who wants there baby to have fun and learn. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Toy Ever
January 8, 2013
" It took a little while to put this toy together but is well worth it. My twins have played and play with this toy. My twins were 7 months when first getting this product, they are 10 month now and still love it. They love closing and opening the door and turning the light on and off and playing with the door bell. The even use this toy to play peek a boo with each other and my husband and I. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Murray, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product
November 23, 2012
" Both my children love this product. My 10 month old loves this and my almost 4 year old still plays with this. It is very cute, keeps the kids entertained, and holds up well. Fisher Price customer service is also wonderful! I look to buy FP toys first because they stand behind their products. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Swartz Creek,mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!
October 5, 2012
" I bought this for my son when he was about 7 months old, he still plays with it now and he just turned 1. He normally looses interest in toys quick, but this toy really keeps him interested. Even if he crawls past it on the way to the kitchen he will stop to press the radio button to play a song. All the features are great, best money I've ever spent on a toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kannapolis,NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this toy..
September 16, 2012
" I received this toy from a friend and was not given the shapes and balls that come with it. I was wondering if anyone knew if you could purchase these separately?
If not that is fine the toy it self is so wonderful my 9 month old loves it. She finally will play on the floor and I can get things done!!! THANK YOU FISHER PRICE!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 19, 2012
We're so glad you and your child are enjoying your Learning Home! Replacement parts are available here: http://fpfami.ly/0F48.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Love This Toy
August 24, 2012
" This is a favorite among my kids!!! I have 3 kids and they all love it as babies and as kids! Cute songs and lots to play with! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Laugh & Learn Learning Home
July 27, 2012
" July 27, 2012.
A wonderful toy! Just purchased this product for my 2 male grandsons; a 2 1/2 year old and an 8 month old. Many activities combined with sounds create a great learning and playing experience. Many gadgets both of them can manipulate and learn from.
The toy requires 3 "C" alkaline batteries.
I had to return the first Laugh & Learn because it didn't
work. Customer service was diligent in sending me a replacement toy in a few days.
A very satisfied customer!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Newtown, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Product Died
July 22, 2012
" I have over 100 Fisher Price toys in my home so I could not believe that this product just DIED! I bought this toy for my daughter for her first bday in June, since she had played with it at friends houses and liked it. However less a month after we gave it to her (first week of June), the sounds started getting glitchy and sticking or repeating wrong, or just turning off for no reason. Then, all of a sudden, it just stopped working. I thought maybe it was the batteries, so we replaced the batteries with brand new ones and it still doesn't work. To say that I am extremely disappointed does not even cover it. To spend over $100 on an item and have it work for a MONTH is ridiculous. I cannot return it because of course I don't have the packaging anymore. If I saved the boxes of all her toys, we wouldn't have room in the house for anything else. I am so disappointed in Fisher Price! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 26, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Learning Home. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awsome Toy!!!
May 8, 2012
" This keeps my 2 1/2 year old sons attention for hours... nothing does that! Highly recommend! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hours of Fun!
May 3, 2012
" We have a very busy daughter and it's hard to find a toy that keeps her attention for very long. We purchased this last Christmas and it is by far the toy she has played with the most often and for the longest periods of time!
It's light enough and has a handle on top so it's easy for me to move it back and forth between the playroom and living room. As an added bonus, we haven't even had to replace the batteries yet.
I wasn't sure if it would be worth the price but would definitely purchase it again! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saint Marys, Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Well worth the money!!!
February 17, 2012
" Don't be taken back at the price of this toy - it is REALLY worth it. We bought this house last year for my son's first birthday. He is turning two in about three more weeks and STILL plays with it everyday. This is a really good toy to grow into. At first he could only open the door, window, and mailbox - but as the year went on he discovered more and more things to do - such as the light switch, door bell, shape sorter, gutter, clock, and numbers that move. The "learning" mode is good, and I really do believe it helped him learn the "lights on / off" concept. I also wanted to note that although this toy has been played with everyday for going on year now, we have never once had to change the batteries. I would recommend this toy to anyone and everyone!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Louisiana
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Awesome buy
February 9, 2012
" Every child that walks in my house loves this toy. I have had it for 6 years. And I have 7 grandchildren. Its strong enough for them to pull and stand on as young babies. And tough enough for them to play with as they get older. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mississippi
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My child loves it!
January 23, 2012
" My father purchased this for my 9 month old daughter for her first Christmas. She loves it! It does take up a good amount of space in our small living room, but its worth it. My 5 year old son also like to play with it. My daughter likes opening/closing the door and window & checking the mailbox for letters. It probably keeps her attention for about 20 minutes at a time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Learning Home™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
a favorite!
December 6, 2011
" Both of my children have loved this toy. It was one of the best purchases I have made. As a matter of fact, I have given it as a gift to three of my friends and their kids also love it! And it holds up well. Mine is about 5 years old and still looks brand new. The only thing negative I can say is that it takes up room but it is worth it! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>