Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing

This versatile swing soothes baby two ways—back and forth like a swing or side-to-side like a cradle. (Push-button control turns the seat 90° to switch from swing to cradle.) Music, soft lights and tranquil aquatic sounds also help soothe baby. There’s an aquarium water globe with changing lights and swimming characters, and a mobile with four plush aquatic friends to keep baby company! Choose from six speeds, eight songs and three ocean sounds. The comfy seat reclines to two positions and the removable toy tray has a bead bar to keep baby entertained. Frame legs fold for storage and easy maneuverability. The deluxe pad comes with extra infant head support and is machine-washable for convenience. The swing is also equipped with a handy storage pouch to hold toys and accessories. Requires 4 “D” alkaline batteries (not included). Birth to 25 lbs. Water globe with changing lights & swimming characters. Motorized mobile with four aquatic plush friends. Eight songs & three aquatic sounds with volume control. Six soothing swing speeds. Deluxe machine-washable pad with infant head support. Two-position reclining seat keeps baby comfy. Removable toy tray with bead bar. Folds for storage & portability.
4.727
4.7
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:charlotte, nc
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good swing but.....
November 5, 2009
"It's a good swing but it is really annoying that the sound turns off after 7 minutes and I have to keep resetting to keep it on. They should have had an option to keep it on if you want to."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Regina, SK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life Saver!!!
October 13, 2009
"My daughter is soon to be 10 months old and we have used this swing for her since bringing her home from the hospital. I was able to purchase this from a friend after her son had outgrown it. I really like this version (ie: theme, colors, mobile, tray with toys) much more than the newer version.
Overall I have only good things to say about this swing, however, a couple negatives that I have encountered include:
* It does not collapse it just "folds" and it is not travel friendly at all as it remains rather large even when folded up.
* Invest in D rechargable batteries because it uses alot of juice to run - especially if you have all 4 features (swing/music/mobile/light) running at the sametime.
* We had to replace a screw in the arm that holds the swing to the chair because from switching the chair position over 10 months one of the screws fell out
This is my first baby and I would definately use this swing for any other children I have in the future, however, we do not have enough storage room for it's size and I will likely sell it rather than store it and next time around rechargable batteries will be on my baby list!
GREAT SWING = HAPPY CUSTOMER & BABY!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
We love it!
September 21, 2009
"My daughter wakes up every morning and fusses until we put her in this swing. She sleeps another 3 hours! She loves the fish mobile and the side to side motion."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Miami, FL
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome Swing
July 31, 2009
"I loved the water theme, all the settings it has, that you can turn the seat to swing sideways and frontways. I bought the swing when I was pregnant with my 4th child and she slept wonderfully in it until she was 25 lbs. My 5th child is more active and would flip out of the seat by the time she turned one. Now it's been handed down to our 4wk old niece; still in great condition! I wish it would've been available when I had my first child."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:La
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Couldn't live without it
June 24, 2009
"I received this swing as a present almost 5 years ago. My first child refused to sleep on her back, so she slept in this swing every night until she was 9 months old. She started sleeping 8-10 hours when she was only 3 weeks old. I actually had to wake her for a feeding because she was too young to sleep that long. When she did wake, she did not cry, but sat there smiling at the fish on the mobile. I now have a 2 month old & this swing again is a life saver. She doesn't use it at night, she sleeps fine on her back, but she naps in it during the day. I actually have to go wake her now because she's been napping for almost 4 hours. It's still working great. Makes a little squeaking noise sometimes, but it's almost 5 years old. I also have a little trouble with the controls I guess because it was stored in the attic, they are a little hard to move, but they have gotten smoother since using it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Carolina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Best swing ever! Worth the money!!!
June 17, 2009
"I have tried many swings and this one is by far the best! Both my children enjoyed it! Never had one problem. The positioning of the bars is great, the baby can't hold on and stop the swing. With a weight limit of 25lbs both my babies could use it for a very long time. After my babies out grew it, it still worked perfectly, the way it did the day it came out of the box! Thank you Fisher Price for another wonderful product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Collingwood, Ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Guaranteed sleep
June 8, 2009
"This swing was the best! Our baby loved swinging at high speed to put herself to sleep. Not a gentle rock, full speed! It worked awesome, could not have survived without it. Wish it went past 25 lbs for when it is raining outside!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ontario, Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Top pick
June 4, 2009
"This swing has made it through 2 kids and will be used when the 3rd arrives, It was the best gift I recieved. It was the 1 thing I really could not have lived without. There was nothing better to soothe a crabby baby than the sounds, lights and motions of this swing. I would recommend this product to anyone with a baby!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:GTA, ontario
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Most important item for baby!
May 31, 2009
"This Aquarium swing was purchased 6 years ago. We used it everyday until baby #1 was too big!! Swing was lent to family for her baby then we stored it in the basement and are now using it for our baby #2. Again, we use it everyday (baby won't fall asleep unless he is in it). After 3 babies using it daily, it still works as well as the day we bought it and after A LOT of washes the fabric pad that lines the seat it is still cushiony and only slightly faded. I would reccomend this product to anyone!!! Well worth the money:)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:prince edward island, canada
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best thing ever!!!!
April 15, 2009
"What can I say about this product.. Just Wonderful!!! my baby is now 7 months old and I purchased this product when he was a month old. He just loves it. He sleeps better in the swing then in the crib! he is now 22 pds which means he has only 3 pds left to go before he`s too big for it. Don`t know what I will do then! too bad it was`nt made to hold a bigger size baby like 30 or 40 pds. It would be totally awesome! I hate to have to get rid of it.. it has gotten me through some many terrible nights. Anyway possible to get it made to hold more weight? AWESOME PRODUCT!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium Cradle Swing
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1