Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™

Kids discover lots more than fun when they explore this zoo—they’ll learn about their letters, too! As little ones head out on the Alphabet Trail, they can press any letter to hear the beginning letter of that animal’s name or the sound it makes! They can even press on the music note to hear the A-B-C song with animal sounds or press on the question mark to answer questions about the animals they meet along the way. They’ll also enjoy lots of different animal antics, like sending the monkey sliding down the tree, making the prairie dog pop up and more! Includes 26 animal figures, zookeeper, car, food cart, two fence pieces, waterfall, cave, tree with swing, interactive play mat and vinyl tote for figures! ! Approx. 12" H x 14" W x 25" D. Requires 3 "AA" batteries.
4.45
4.4
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Review 1 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Benton, IL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
A-Z Zoo
March 7, 2014
" My granddaughter loved the sounds that the animal make. Great pretend fun for her. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome for the Animals but the Zoo isn't all that
December 3, 2013
" Bought this for my son's First Birthday, he loves it and plays with the animals every day. The number of animals you get is the one great thing about this toy.
The zoo itself leaves much to be desired. In fact I ended up packing up the side pieces and putting them away completely, they are not worth the hassle because they are constantly coming apart and honestly aren't that fun to begin with.
The central part of the zoo with the mat is okay, we enjoy the music and the animal sounds. I do wish that on the ABC setting that they said more than the letter name and animal name it would be great if it said the letter name then, the phonetic sound, then the name of the animal. As a teacher I feel the phonetic sound of the letters is much more important than the letter name. And the animals are really crunched together if you want to put them on the right spots on the mat. So when we play with the animals it is usually without the "zoo" because of the lack of space.
But again it was worth it to have all the animals a to z. some of them are a stretch like Uriel could have been urchin or something else for n instead of nightingale, and as much as he enjoys the giraffe..it should have been gorilla phonetically speaking.
I was shocked to see it currently listed for $70, which in my mind is not worth that amount...I believe I paid $40 and feel that was a decent price for what you receive.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MO
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
Little People A-Z Learning Zoo
November 29, 2013
" Ok so the giraffe has a j sound it still starts with g and that is one of the sounds they need to learn phonetically, but the point of the toy is to introduce all the alphabet as well so YES THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT my grands love it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Not perfectly correct
February 4, 2013
" I have many Fisher Products and was considering this one as well. I may yet buy it but one thing has brought me up short. I was a Reading Specialist and always check preschool items purporting to teach initial phonics and am nearly always disappointed to discover that one or more items are teaching the "wrong" thing. I cannot see all the animals clearly but FP has highlighted the giraffe for the letter/sound "g". The letter "g" should be highlighted with an animal such as "goat". The sound at the beginning of "giraffe" is the "soft g" which sounds like a "j". This is a phonetic exception. For many, if not most children, this is not a big deal as they will learn to read visually but for those who struggle and are taught phonetically having to "unlearn" just adds one more thing.In addition, I cannot see many of the other animals clearly so I am not certain that this is the only "error". As you can see this is my pet peeve but it would not take FP much effort to consult Reading and Literacy Specialists for the correct information for a toy such as this. Otherwise this toy does look like a lot of fun for a preschooler. Still considering the purchase (with the addition of a goat from another source! LOL!) "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lexington, KY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Greatness
January 1, 2013
" We bought this for our 1.5 year old and she loves all the animals that come with it. All of our girls are familiar with the animals from the online Fisher Price website, and that makes it even better!! Our 3.5 year old has tons of fun playing with it too, and our 6 year old play with it "teaching" her sisters about the animals!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington, DC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute, but not as high quality as Zoo Talkers
May 3, 2012
" While the A to Z Learning Zoo is cute and my 14-month old seems to enjoy playing with it, it didn't meet my expectations. The animals are very small, not that high quality, and the zoo scene doesn't stay in place (my daughter can easily snap the ice slide and cave off).
Prior to this purchase, we had gotten the Zoo Talkers Animal Sounds Safari Truck, which is wonderful -- it comes with a zookeeper, lion, and giraffe, and has a little button to push that makes sounds. I was hoping that the A to Z animals would fit in with the Safari Truck animals so that we'd have a big happy menagerie.
But unfortunately, the A to Z animals are more like bath toys compared to the Zoo Talkers, which are better-made (better painting and colors), a little bigger, and heavier in the hand.
The little mat that comes with the A to Z Learning Zoo does make a lot of different animal sounds, but it doesn't really teach the baby how to identify different animals because the animal pictures are so small.
In retrospect, I wish that I had ordered the Zoo Talkers Animal Sounds Zoo instead of this A to Z Learning Zoo, and paid a little extra for more Zoo Talker animals. I figured this one was a better deal because it came with 26 animals instead of 4 ... but that increase in quantity also means a decrease in quality. "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 7, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 7 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this toy, so do my children
January 3, 2012
" Got this gift for Christmas 2011 for my 13.5 month old daughter. I was going to get the Talking zoo, but after checking out this one, I figured it would be way cheaper to buy this one. & after reading the reviews on the other one, people aren't happy that they cannot find all of the animals in the alphabet. I'm so happy that I went with this choice. All 3 of my children, 13.5 month old, 3.5 yr old, and 7 year old. Unfortunately before I had my daughter (she's the only biological) I didn't know much about children toys, so the two older never got to have this toy, but they're enjoying it as much if not more than the baby. I would definitely recommend this toy!! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Portland, Or.
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Toy
December 19, 2011
" Bought this for my 4yr. old grandson. He loves it. I also bought the Zoo Talkers. It was not as great. You only get a few animals and they don't interchange, so you have to buy the ones that work with it. The ones that are supost to work with it are really hard to get to talk. Stick with this one. LOTS of animals and their sounds. Great buy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Atlanta, GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST TOY EVER!
November 3, 2011
" I have two boys, currently ages 5 and 1, and this toy is, hands down, the best ever! My oldest son played with it from 18 mos old until over 4 years old. Now that we've gotten the toy back out for our youngest, they are enjoying them together! The animals are very durable (still in great shape) and easy to wipe down and keep clean. The animals are great for imaginary play alone, learning to count, learning animal names / sounds, and of course, letter recognition. The mat adds another dimension of learning and play. The bag makes the animals very portable - ours have been taken to virtually every trip to the grandparents for years. If you are looking for a gender-neutral toy that your child will play with, learn from, and enjoy for years to come - you've found it! "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Educational and so much fun
January 25, 2011
" My daughter was 18 months old when she received this for Christmas, and she LOVES it. She already had an interest in both animals and letters, so we thought she would enjoy it, but we had no idea how much she would learn from it. Through playing with the zoo, she has learned the names of several new animals, particularly the exotic ones that you don't run into that often, like "yak." It also does a good job of reinforcing letters, and I like that you can switch between the alphabet mode and the animal sounds mode.
Beyond the educational value, this toy is simply a lot of fun. My daughter loves the song that it plays, and will often dance to it or pretend to make the animals "dance" along. The pieces included do a good job of fostering imaginative play: the zookeeper can "feed" the animals, various animals "drive" the car, and we can talk about which animals might like to eat the pretend fruit and which would eat the "fish." This has been a great toy for my daughter, and I expect she'll play with it for a long time. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Ideal toy!
August 9, 2010
" My grandson loves this toy -- I do too! The quality is wonderful, and the sounds and shapes keep his attention better than most other toys. Thanks Fisher-Price! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Puerto Rico
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
The fun toy to learn ABC's
August 8, 2010
" Perfect toy to lern the ABC's. My nearly four years old daughter favorite toy. I'm so happy because she is learning the ABC's and the initial sound, preparing to read. Perfect product to teachers. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Very cute and fun
August 5, 2010
" We buy mostly Fisher Price toys for their durability, fun, bright colors and learning tools. The Zoo is a great product - lots of great learning tools. Only complaint would be that on carpet my 2 year old sometimes has problems getting the buttons to sound off and then he loses interest. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Staten Island, NY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Wonderful Toy!
August 3, 2010
" My 16 month old grandson was so excited with the animals and the sounds. Now when he comes over, the first word out of his mouth is "animals". "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Spokane, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Captivates even a younger child
July 20, 2010
" I had come across just the mat at a friend's place and my wife and I were eagerly looking for it in stores in town. I recently bought this from the website for my 10 month old daughter and she loves the sounds of animals. She ends up sitting on the mat and at different pressure points, different sounds come. She loves it. We are of course being very careful in ensuring the different pieces for animals are safely stacked away. For now, just the sounds and when she's ready to handle the different small pieces, she'll enjoy it more. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for little hands
July 20, 2010
" Even though the Learning Zoo is rated at two years and up, we purchased it for my 8 month old daughter. The size of the animals are perfect for her little hands and she loves playing with all of them. Although she can't match the animals wih the letters, she loves pressing the letters on the mat to hear the noises. We feel it's a great introduction to letters and animals and definitely a toy she will grow in to. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pensacola, FL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this product!!
June 20, 2010
" I bought this for my daughters, and they love it!! They play with the mat and animals with the animal sounds and sometimes just play with the animals and make their own zoo! Since then I have also bought it for my niece and now I am buying it for my nephew! Great toy... for many ages!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Jersey
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great learning toy
June 8, 2010
" I gave this to my daughter when she was 20 months old and she loved it and continues to love it, she is now 2 years old. She plays with it almost everyday. She learned every animal in record time and when we went to the zoo she could pick out the animals. We are working on learning her alphabet this sure will help. Love this toy and have bought it for a friends child, great product! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little People® A to Z Learning Zoo™
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingRating 
4.5 5
4.5 5
Fun 
4.5 5
4.5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4.5 5
4.5 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2