Product Reviews

Bubble Mower

One-touch refill system keeps bubbles blowin’ for a whole lotta mowin’! The all-new one-touch refill system features a bigger bubble dispenser for less fill-ups—and a one-press, no-mess refill. Just press it once and you’re good to go for a yard full of bubble fun! Bubble solution included.
2.13
2.1
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
25
14 of 46(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bubble Mower
Review 1 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Fun!
March 4, 2014
"We bought 5 of these for my 3 year old son's birthday party. The kids loved them! It takes a little effort to get the bubbles going and we eventually got all of them to work. However, the kids loved the mowers even when the bubbles were not coming out. I would buy them again for this purpose."
Review 2 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Surrey, UK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
August 21, 2013
"The first bubble mower I received did not work, it wouldn't blow any bubbles. I looked at all the reviews and did what everyone suggested: cleaned it out, started again, diluted the bubbles, tried some different bubbles, but it just didn't work...the blue wheel had bubble solution in the holes but it seemed that there was just no air coming out of the outlet to push any bubbles out...so I sent it back. The new one arrived this morning from the online store I bought it from, no quibbles, and once I'd pressed down the bubble container for the 15 seconds and started pushing it, immediately a massive stream of bubbles came pouring out! My little girl laughed so much and followed me round the garden shouting 'more!'...very pleased with it now!!"
Review 3 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vancouver, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great for when he is older.
July 15, 2013
"At first like others I was unable to get this mower to blow bubbles but then I read the directions and found that you have to push down on the bubbles bottle to "fill up" to mower. Once I had done that it started working great. My son though is a little to young to push it easily and the noise scares him right now, but when he is older I believe he will love it."
Review 4 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
July 10, 2013
"My son recieved this lawn mower as a gift a few months back and we could not get the bubbles to work. I tried several times to get it to work, but it really never did. My dear son even tried running with it a few times and he would get a bubble here and there but nothing like the picture. We finally just gave up because it was just too messy to keep wasting all the bubble soap. My son still likes to push the mower and has fun with it but we are disappointed at the fact that it didn't do what it was suppose to. This would have been a great product if it actually worked especially for a toddler who doesn't quite understand how to blow bubbles yet, but understands how to push a toy to make bubbles. Basically, its a toddler walker without the bubble fun."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 11, 2013
We're sorry the Bubble Mower you purchased is not working properly. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No bubbles!?!?!
June 10, 2013
"The Easter Bunny brought our daughter a bubble mower. She has been waiting for summer to get here so she could use it. Unfortunately we have not had any luck making bubbles! If I run very fast a push down hard on the mower a couple bubbles come out. However she cannot get any to come out even when she runs. I am very sad that this toy doesn't work."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 12, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Bubble Mower™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Columbus, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Does not work
June 8, 2013
"I was so excited to bring this home for my daughter to play with because she LOVES bubbles! However, when I got the mower put together and out for her to play with, no bubbles. I am so disappointed with this toy and have always been a big Fisher Price supporter in the past."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 11, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Bubble Mower™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Attleboro, MA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
More fun with the box
May 27, 2013
"My daughter pushed one of these around the store and seemed to be having fun so I bought it. When I brought it home and tried to use it not a single bubble came from the mower. I washed it out several times and even tried to use 3 different kinds of bubble solution. What a waste of time. Do not buy this."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 29, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Bubble Mower. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
May 9, 2013
"I originally gave this toy a very poor rating due to the fact that the replacement bubble bottles were way too expensive and because my son had to practically run with the mower just for the bubbles to come out. However, after I left that review, I was contacted by Fisher price. They sent me a brand new mower without me even asking for one! Also, it looks like they corrected the flaws. This one works great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the replacement bubble bottles are not sold in stores (not that I can find). If you order them from Fisher price, they are only $3, but you have to pay $5 for shipping. Thank you, Fisher Price, for your excellent customer service!"
Review 9 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lilttle rock,ar
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
No issues
October 30, 2012
"Pour bubbles in and it works. My son runs every where he goes so pushing this thing slow you will not get bubbles. Once your done do as instructions say and take a water hose to it to rinse out old bubble stuff. Honestly seem to sometimes work better to not to do anything at all to it unless you get dirt or grass in it. Works!! great for us."
Review 10 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:FL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Replacement bottle impossible to find
September 6, 2012
"I've searched everywhere and cannot find a replacement bottle for the bubble mower. I tried unsuccessfully to buy a bottle of bubbles close to the same size opening but no go. Frustrating."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 10, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble finding bubble solution for your mower. Our Consumer Relations team will be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 11 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Coral Springs, Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Do not buy
August 2, 2012
"Fisher Price usually gets it right. Not this time. The bubbles spilled out on my pants right after I refilled it. A whole bottle of bubbles may blow out two to three bubbles. My son has to run with it to get the bubbles out. His pushes it for maybe a minute and then plays with something else. It is a cute idea, however it just doesn't work."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 6, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your bubble mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 12 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Where are the bubbles?
July 31, 2012
"You would think that with a name like "bubble mower" there would be bubbles involved....well you thought wrong and so did I. The toy does not work, at all, and I wish I could give the ratings zero stars but that just was not an option."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 6, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your bubble mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St Charles, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
No bubble mower
May 19, 2012
"The product looks great and my kids love bubbles. The big problem is that it doesn't blow bubbles.
The best that I can get is that is blows maybe one bubble and it has to be moving much faster than my 2.5 year old can push it. I have gone through the troubleshooting steps provided online but to no avail.
The idea is really good, but the execution is extremely poor.
This is pretty much a toy lawn mower and not a bubble lawn mower."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 21, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Bubble Mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 14 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Va
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
This thing is terrible!
May 12, 2012
"I would not purchase this thing! It is awful, it does not make bubbles. All it does is make this really annoying sound and makes a mess. I have wasted I do not know how much money to buy bubbles where the come out so easily trying to get it to work for my son. He loves bubbles and I wish it would have worked because he would have loved it. He wants nothing to do with it. Plus the handle constantly falls off. They need to take this off the market, it is a piece of junk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 14, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Disappointed
April 25, 2012
"I purchased the Bubble Mower as an Easter gift for our grandson. He enjoys pushing the mower and the noises it makes; however, the bubble making mechanism is an extremely poor design. The bubble solution leaks out very easily. I could live with this since it is meant to be an outdoor toy, but there are few, if any, bubbles. Follwed the directions exactly. Did the troubleshooting and cleaned the mower as instructed and bought better bubble solution. Still no bubbles. Even took the mechanism apart to see if I could find the problem. No luck. I believe I purchased something like this for my children about 20 years ago, and it worked much better. Definitely not the quality I expect from Fisher Price. Will read reviews before I purchase again!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 27, 2012
We're so sorry you're having trouble with your mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 16 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Bubble mower
April 24, 2012
"I bought this for my grandson. Wish I had researched it before purchasing. The mower does not make bubbles. It simply leaks the solution all over. What happened Fisher Price? A dissappointment to say the least. A credit or coupon for the purchase price would be nice! After reading reviews I wonder why this toy is still being sold"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 26, 2012
We're so sorry you're having trouble with your mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:mcallen tx
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
not happy mower
April 13, 2012
"i bought this toy for my son he is 2 yrs old and it does not create bubbles. the bubble solution drips all over very unhappy with the toy"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 18 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Newberrytown, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not happy
April 8, 2012
"We bought this for our son for Easter. The bubbles don't work, and just make a mess all over the floor. This is the 2nd time we've purchased a Fisher Price item that didn't do what it was supposed to. I don't foresee making any more Fisher Price purchases in my future."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 12, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 19 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Schofield Barracks, HI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worst toy ever
April 2, 2012
"We purchased this mower for our daughter for Easter. Big mistake!
It was the last pink one in stock and she loves bubble so we thought she would have fun with it. Wrong!
Bubbles never came out of her mower! We tried everything the directions said. My husband even went out that night and bought some more bubbles to refill the bubble container because the ones it came with leaked all over the floor! We got those home, put it in it and still NO bubbles. Just another mess on the floor. We took it outside and even with one of us trying to use it, it only produced one bubble.
Hard to explain to a 2 year old why her new toy doesn't work. I will research better from now on before getting her toys."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 4, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your Bubble Mower. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 20 for Bubble Mower
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:chester, va.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Please Help!!!
March 30, 2012
"My grandchildren love this...we lost the container the bubble are in....I cannot find a replacement to fit...Please help!!!!!!!!!! Thanks in advance!!!"
1 2 3 next>>