Product Reviews

I Can Play™ Basketball

Grows with your child from small to tall, and from beginner to pro! An easy-to-attach ball return scoop lets pros practice free throw skills without having to chase the ball after making a basket. And it comes right off for multi-player, one-on-one fun or team game play. Adjusts to four different heights: 3, 4, 5 and 6 feet high. Sturdy base can be weighted with sand or water. Ball included.
3.9
3.9
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Can Play™ Basketball
Review 1 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great item, bad net
April 6, 2014
"Our kids love the baseball goal, except that the net started to break into pieces after a few months. Is there a replacement part for it. Everything else works great!&"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 8, 2014
If you contact our team, they can tell you if replacement nets are available for your Basketball set. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chicago
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good product, with one MAJOR flaw
January 16, 2014
"I bought this for my toddler son. We originally put the pole with the backboard attached to it in the base (there are two slots), to have the hoop at 3' height. Now he's ready to have it raised, which requires you to remove that pole from the base and slide it into the other pole, but it is IMPOSSIBLE to get the backboard pole out of the base so you can put it in the other, height-adjustable pole. Really. Impossible. If I could ever get it out to put into the height-adjustable pole, I'm sure it would be great, but it shouldn't require a car-load of Teamsters to simply remove the pole from the base. I wish someone from Fisher-Price would let me know what the secret is. As of now, huge irritation about this in our house ..."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 21, 2014
We're sorry you’re having trouble with your I Can Play™ Basketball. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can walk you through the steps to adjust the height. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:terre haute in.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Dad
new net
April 5, 2012
"I have a four year old goal the net is shot I can't find a new net anywhere what am i sopose to do to buy a new basket ball goal !!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 9, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Still in use after 7 years!
March 6, 2012
"We've had this item in our After School Program for more than 7 years and the kids use it every day (heavy use). The net didn't last but the kids didn't notice. It gets hours of heavy play every day and it's still good as new. Doesn't tip during play, yet they can move it. Thank you, Fisher Price, for an awesome product!"
Review 5 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oak Grove, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
AWESOME TOY and worth every penny
August 8, 2011
"This is an awesome value!! I bought this item for my son 5 years ago for his 3rd birthday. He is now 2 weeks away from turning 8 and finally our basketball hoop has seen its better day...and I am getting ready to purchase another one because I am so satisfied with the product!!!! This basketball hooop is so well made, my basketball hoop has sat outside for 5 years and has blown over or been knocked over hundreds of times and it has still held up. It's fun and my two boys play with this nearly every day. It never gets boring and really is a good value. It's great that it can adjust between 4 and 6 feet so it grows with your child. I highly recommend this toy for any little boy between the ages of 3 and 8."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Knoxville, TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Did I have a lemon?
May 18, 2011
"From day one, I could never get the upright to fit properly into the base and was always forced to shim it to keep it from tipping. Beyond that, it worked fine, but from a company with a reputation like FP, I expected better. Then,when I went to sell it later on, I tried to download the instruction manual but only received a one-page caution about plastic shavings inside the rim. I ended up having to give it away instead of recouping a little bit of money. I find it hard to believe I was the only one with this problem, but don't see any mention of it anywhere. Who knows?"
Review 7 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oklahoma
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Great basketball learning toy
September 14, 2010
"product, Grow-To-Pro Basketball adjustable.
Very well made product. My Grandson just loves to play with it, however, the net didn't last very long and now I am having problems finding a replacement net.
Can you advise to where I may purchase this item?
"
Review 8 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Relationship to child: Grandmother
June 1, 2010
"I have just ordered 2 replacement nets for this basketball set. I don't object at all to doing this - my grandchildren all love it. I have read reviews about the net disintegrating from sunlight. I think people might be surprised to learn that goldfinches are actually often responsible for the missing netting. I watch this happen every year and it is interesting to watch these little birds work to get pieces loose to add to a nest.
So the durability issue is probably not a manufacturing problem - just a coincidence of nature.
"
Review 9 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Philadelphia PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Grow to Pro Basketball
May 10, 2010
"My grandson is 29 months old and was very excited to play.....The best thing is that he will have it a long time. Great product...."
Review 10 for I Can Play™ Basketball
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Purchase
May 10, 2010
"We just bought this for my son's 3rd birthday. We have only had it less than a week but he seems to really like it. He loves sports and we liked how it could grow with him. It is very sturdy and was easy to put together.The only reason I gave it 4 stars on the interest is he is only 3...his attention span nill to nothing!"