Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™

With fun animal sounds all around and plenty to do, little ones will discover what a busy place the farm can be. Then, as toddlers grow, they’ll learn about life on a farm that’s just their size, with Farmer Jed™ and his animal friends! Includes Farmer Jed, cow, sheep, horse, and pig. Requires 3 “AA” batteries.
4.547
4.5
(117 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
113 of 117(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Review 1 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Torrance, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
An Excellent Gender Neutral Toy
October 22, 2013
" We received this as a gift for my son when he has six months old and we saved it for our subsequent children. My daughter now plays with this and I will be saving this and a couple of other Little People sets for my grandchildren.
My only complaint is that when the batteries get low, the toy gets "haunted" and will randomly make noise in the middle of the night when no one is playing with it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Little People® Happy Sounds Home
4.4 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tulsa, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for young children
August 11, 2013
" My son received this from Santa for his first Christmas (he was 11.5 months old). He is really into farms and tractors, so this was a perfect playset. It holds his attention for 10-15 minutes. His favorite thing to do is to put the animals and farmer in the top opening of the silo and "find" them behind the door at the bottom.
One recommendation would to add additional songs as it only plays one. He's been enjoying it throughout his toddlerhood... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Excellent addition to the toybox!
May 20, 2013
" My son loves the zoo and the farm! He moves animals and people from one to the other and has hours of fun. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rochelle,IL
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE Little People
February 22, 2013
" We own an older version of this barn also. They are both great. This was a gift or I wouldn't have replaced my old one. The Little People barn is great for introducing animals & play sets at about 12 mths. The barn has been the first LP & play set all 3 of my kids have used. The size of the animals & people are great for little hands. Also easy to play with on there own or with friends & family. Easy to clean. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Jimmy's 1st Little People
January 16, 2013
" My son received this gift for his first Christmas and he STILL plays with it. He has always enjoyed the animal sounds (especially the cock-a-doodle-doo because it's easy to slide back and forth). Now he like to set up the farm and add people and vehicles from his other Little People toys (the palace, house and school bus) to create a whole town. I would definitely recommend this as the perfect 1st little people toy. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™ Figures
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dayton, OH
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun times with the farm
January 12, 2013
" I bought this for my daughter for Christmas when she was 2. She is now 4 and plays with her now 2 year old sister with it. They enjoy the different sounds the animals make and have fun piling all the animals into the silo. It has held up well over the past few years. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kentucky
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Daughter Loves It
January 2, 2013
" My 15 month old daughter loves this set. She got it for Christmas from her grandmother. She has only had it a week and has already learned to associate the cow and sheep with their sounds. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Massachusetts
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Years Later still an Awesome Probluce
December 27, 2012
" My mom purchased this for my son about 3 or 4 years ago. Now his younger sister plays with this and she loves it. The farm is still in great condition. The interactions on each floor are wonderful. Love this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hours of entertainment
December 19, 2012
" My toddler loved this farm, he played for hours with it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the farm!
October 26, 2012
" My children received this toy as a gift along with the tractor. They love it. It's easy for them to share it while both playing with it. My daughter likes to make the noises for the animals. The sounds of the toy aren't as annoying as some of the other toys out there. It's great for creative play for toddlers. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hawaii
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Customer Service!
June 14, 2012
" I got this farm for my son for his first birthday. He really likes all the sounds, especially the little tune that plays when you push the rooster to the side. He also has started playing with the animals now and he especially likes to put the animals and farmer all in the silo! The sounds on it stopped working after about a month. My son didn't throw it on the floor or anything so I couldn't figure out why the sounds stopped working (and really even if he did throw it on the floor--they should make toys made for 1-4 year olds more durable!). We changed the batteries but they still wouldn't work. My son still played with the farm but he was disappointed that the sounds wouldn't work. Well I contacted customer service thinking maybe I could get another part for the sounds but they sent us a BRAND NEW FARM!! Wow!!! Awesome customer service! We got the new farm today and my son played with it for a long time. He LOVES the sounds! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Watkinsville, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Super toy for boys and girls!
April 24, 2012
" My one year old son got this for Christmas, and his 2 1/2 year old sister got the doll house. They both love this toy...putting the animals in the top of the silo and opening the door at the bottom to retrieve them.
The sounds are cute and the animals are adorable. I wish there was a designated spot for the goat, mainly because my daughter keeps looking for it, but not a big deal.
Love this toy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun!
December 27, 2011
" My son got this at his first birthday and still brings it out to pretend with and he is almost 3. It has provided him with a great deal of entertainment. In addition, he loves to use the animal and farmer with other pretend play. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Smith, AR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy for toddlers!
December 7, 2011
" My two year old son loves this toy! The animals even join him every night for bath time! However, we found it odd that every animal except the goat has a designated spot with its picture and corresponding animal sound. But no worries.. the goat has since claimed its rightful spot on top of the barn roof. I recommend this toy for anyone with a toddler. The parents will have fun with it too! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sioux City, IA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
October 26, 2011
" My twin girls received this toy from their grandparents for Christmas when they were about 16 months old. They loved the animals then, and they still love them now. They are a great teaching tool, as well. I've been using the animals to teach all three of my kids what they eat, what noises they make, and where they live. They love to make the animals dance around, "eat" the hay, and slide down the slide. We've also bought little people block sets that come with some blocks and some animals or people, and they love all of that stuff together. We also have the bus, and the animals "ride" in the bus as well. My kids are now three, three and two and they still love all the animals, the barn and the bus. I expect them to be playing with these toys for years to come, and they will last that long, as well. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:seymour, in
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
perfect farm
October 11, 2011
" my mom bought this for my son for his birthday.. and he loves it and all the little peoples line of toys. his favorite animal has been the horse and he loves 'hiding' all the animals in the silo then playing peek a boo through the bottem door. it would be nice to get other farm animals for this... even if they are sold seperate "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:buffalo
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
FARM FUN
August 30, 2011
" I bought this for my daughter's 1st Birthday, I wasn't sure if she would be ready or not for this toy. But as I took it out of the box I made the animal noises with her. & showed her the pig & put him in the silo. & she was off to play alone! She also received the tractor & she seems to pick the pigs as her favorite animal right now. She pushes them around for a ride. I can't wait to purchase a few other little people play sets for her! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Farm Fun!
July 2, 2011
" The Little People farm was one of the first products I got for my daughter when she turned 1. She still talks about this playset 4 years later (and she still likes Little People). The farm is durable, loads of fun, and very appealing to toddlers - both boys and girls. I highly recommend the Little People line - they have the potential to be a part of your toy box for many years after being purchased. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mid Missouri
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
February 28, 2011
" I bought this for my daughter to celebrate a surgery milestone. She was about 16 months old then and is now 24 months and still loves this farm. I love that is doesn't make too many noises and she is able to use her imagination to make up play as she goes. This works great with the other Little People sets we have! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!
December 26, 2010
" I thought the House would be her favorite, but our daughter can't get enough of the Farm! I love that the silo is detachable AND it stores the pieces! The sounds are fabulous--they really keep her attention. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>