Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force

Monster Traction can handle ruts, grass, gravel, mud…and more! Won’t get stuck where the others do! Experience ultimate terrain traction! Riders easily cruise along hard surfaces, grass, and rough terrain - like ruts, grass, gravel, mud, and more! Kids get the thrill of realistic ATV riding, without the hassle of getting stuck where the others do! Cup holders allow for drinks on the go, and a roomy storage box lets your little one stash their treasures! 12-volts of battery power allow for two speeds forward (2.5 and 5 mph, max.); plus reverse. Features include a battery charge indicator to monitor battery power, high-speed lock-out for beginners and Power Lock® Brake System. Includes 12-volt battery and charger. Due to its large size this item cannot be gift-wrapped, shipped by USPS or rush delivery, and is not available to APO/FPO, P.O. Boxes, U.S. Territories, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, Alaska, or Canada. Surcharge for standard delivery. Please add $35 to the applicable standard shipping rate. Sold exclusively at Toys R Us and the Fisher-Price online store.
4.2
4.2
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Review 1 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Uncle
Wrong picture
June 16, 2013
"The ATV in the picture is not the one you will receive. This one shows a high back storage compartment, and the one I received didnt and had a little plastic shovel mounted in its place."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 18, 2013
A slight design change was made to the Brute Force and it no longer has the a built-in storage box. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll work with our web team to have the correct image loaded.
Review 2 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
where's the indicator?
May 20, 2013
"item description says there's a battery indicator. where is it? after writing the 1st review (pwrwhlfan) I did purchase another one, yes they're that good. just can't find the indicator on either one."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 22, 2013
A design change was made to the Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force and the battery indicator was removed. We apologize for any confusion this may have caused.
Review 3 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
never idle
April 21, 2013
"my children had power wheels and now my grandchildren (4 & 7) use them. always have extra batteries charged and ready. the current one they use, dora ( have had for 5 years), is outgrown but they still squeeze in to use. decided it was time for a larger one, went with this one as it looks like it will be used for another couple of years. my only problem was as I unpacked it noticed the "front end grill" part was all scratched up and not just a little. it was almost as if it was used, and swapped out with the new one from the box. everything else was in new condition. if not for the price I would have loved to have gotten two, but also want them riding bikes and scooters for exercise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 22, 2013
We’re sorry the front end of your Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force is scratched. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:KATY, TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
REPLACEMENT PARTS IMPOSSIBLE
August 25, 2012
"No doubt the vehicle is fun. We are in month 11 of ownership. Boy loves riding it. Mostly dirt and grass, a little on sidewalks. Wires have separated from rear tire drive motors. Rendering 1st gear and reverse unusable. No replacements to be found anywhere. Giving us a $350 bike that is virtually non ridable. FP, please make these parts available."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 27, 2012
We're so sorry you're having trouble with your Power Wheels Brute Force vehicle. We provide replacement parts and service through our network of authorized Service Centers. Please follow this link to locate a Service Center near you - http://service.mattel.com/us/powerwheels_info.asp. Be sure to have your model and run numbers available.
Review 5 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bristolville, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
September 9, 2010
"We bought this about 3 weeks ago for our 28 month old son. He absolutely loves this in high gear not so much in the lower speed, he keeps saying that the battery needs to be recharged. In hindsight we are concerned about the durability of this product in two critical aspects 1) the lever for the speed control; and 2) the tires. It does ride easily along the grass, hard surfaces, and through the gravel drive but we notice there are holes in the tires already after only 3 weeks. The lever for the speed control also worries us because our son is 28 months old and it's hard for him to understand that he needs to stop the vehicle before putting it into reverse especially when he's excited and having a good time. I hope that it proves us wrong on the durability because we're hoping that we won't have to repurchase another for a long while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Well worth it
June 6, 2010
"We bought this 4 wheeler for our 2 year old son. Yes I said two years old, he had the little four wheeler but was outgrowing it so we thought it was time to upgrade him to a bigger four wheeler but he was just not ready for a gas one at the age of 2. I will say he rides this power wheels 4 wheeler very well, we have even taken the lock of so he can now go in second gear. Our son loves to ride his camo 4 wheeler all over our back yard. We are very big deer hunters as well, and the monster tires on his four wheeler work great down at our lease. This 4 wheeler even went over the Texas snow we had this year . I would highly recommend this four wheeler to anyone, we have had ours for 5 months now."
Review 7 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:wichita,ks
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome gift for my 3 year old
May 13, 2010
"My son absolutely loves his Brute Force...probably the best purchase I could have made for him. He had the best birthday ever b/c of the powerwheel."
Review 8 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Unregrettable Purchase
December 12, 2009
"After reading a lot of reviews, we decided to purchase the Brute Force. This has been an unregrettable purchase. My son loves it. We live in a rural area, no paved roads. This truck can handle the terrain with ease. He has gone through the low water crossing, up and down fairly steep inclines, and on gravel roads. The only two problems that we have encountered are: 1. Mud build-up on the tires causes the truck to bog down and 2. Only a two hour battery life. Both problems are easily resolved: Scrape the mud off and purchased a second battery to extend the fun. My son loves it...would highly recommend to a friend. Helpful hint: Purchase the quick charger!"
Review 9 for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Austin, Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good toy
December 10, 2009
"Our son absolutely loves this toy. As a parent I am happy with the purchase. Except that the battery life is VERY short and the tires do not seem to have Monster Traction as advertised. Time will tell if this is a durable toy. Major downside is that Power Wheels does not offer any accesories for their cars...trailers."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Power Wheels® Kawasaki® Brute Force
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1