Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™

This soother lets you bring the peaceful serenity of a rainforest right to baby’s crib! A glowing waterfall has mesmerizing motion to help lull baby to sleep. The waterfall cascades gently into a pool where there’s a playful, bobbling fish—and plenty of bubbles for baby to enjoy! A friendly monkey and frog play peek-a-boo in the leaves, ready to keep baby company. You can choose up to 18 minutes of classical music, lullabies, or rainforest sounds for baby, with or without the soother’s softly colored lights that pulse gently on and off. Includes a power/volume control. Soother requires 4 "C" (LR14) alkaline batteries (not included).
4.524
4.5
(84 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
78 of 84(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for tummy time
November 21, 2014
" With the light on, this soother is very bright in a crib at night. It is great for tummy time though. My son didn't like being on his tummy on a play mat but pops his head right up when we turn on the soother in front of him on the floor. Other toys/music didn't hold his attention like this one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Western New York
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
wonderful
August 3, 2014
" My six-year-old granddaughter has been using this since she was an infant. She still wants it when she goes to bed (and I sing along). We plan to buy one as a baby shower gift for her cousin. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:small town Nebrask
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Very soothing
August 10, 2013
" Love the music & lights on this products. So soothing & holds babies interest. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
I want one for me!!!
March 8, 2013
" I loved this so much I wanted one even before I had kids. My daughter loved playing with the buttons and all the sounds. I just wish there had been a way to plug it in! It was rather difficult to get on-and-off the crib for battery changes so we never put it back up when we had our second child. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Can't live without it!
January 4, 2013
" I have had three of these! One for each of my children. Best investment yet, and the music is even soothing for my husband and I when we hear it through the monitors. When our daughters became older then loved pushing the parrot so it would turn on the soother. I would buy another one when we have our fourth child! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, WA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
battery use
September 9, 2012
" This product was bought in 2006 now in 2011, I am using it with a child.
I do like that you can change the settings on it such as the volume, the light on and off, and the motion on and off, as well as nature or lullaby songs. However if you choose to have the Motion, Light, and music on it sucks down the D batteries like no tomorrow. I have found though that with the 3rd baby to use this product (but my 4th child) That I used it more as background noise so didn't have the motion, or lights on, because of this the batteries have lasted MUCH LONGER. For example with everything on the batteries lasted on adverage 2 months - 2 1/2 Months. Only the Music in the last 16 months I have changed the batteries twice. I have always used a HIGH quality battery.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
I wish it had a little more to it!
August 24, 2012
" This is a very sweet crib toy, but I wish it had a little more for my baby to play with. It has just a few small buttons and songs, but I would like if it had a toy that my baby could spin or something similar just as an added way for her to play when she wakes up. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!!
September 4, 2011
" Love, love, love this! A wonderful product. A must have for every new Momma! Sheds a nice, soft blue light into the crib at night. Great sound that can be adjusted. Nothing annoying, unlike other products with music. Keeps my baby's interest! This product has been a fantastic asset, as my daughter was developing a "flat spot." Great for entertaining her & teaching her to turn her head to the opposite side. With the help of this as well as another product, her flat spot is disappearing. I'm so excited to watch her "grow" in to this soother and be able to press and play all on her own! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No child is created equal :)
May 6, 2011
" I received this as a baby shower gift (in 2008) for my first-born son. When we moved him into his crib, in his own room (at 5 months) this helped to relax and soothe him to sleep. It was fantastic for him! I like that you can turn the volume to high if necessary (which it was for us because we also had a fairly loud air purifier in the room). I wish it played longer, but he normally didn't take that long to fall asleep anyway. Like a previous reviewer suggested, it would be great if it came with a remote control. When my son was old enough to crawl around and sit up by himself (around 8-9 months), he enjoyed pressing the toucan button to turn it on. He figured out that he didn't need mama or daddy to listen to the music anymore. My husband and I would smile whenever we'd hear the music in the morning. At two-years old, if my son woke up in the middle of the night, he'd quickly reach up to turn on the music and go back to sleep. It was great. The only problem I have with it is that after 2 years, the animals sometimes stop moving when they're supposed to. After a while, it'll work like normal, but they (the monkey especially) will go on a break or something. LOL
Now I have another little boy who is currently going to be 10 months. It worked great for him up until we went on a trip out-of-state. We had a hard time putting him to sleep in a completely different crib in the hotel room, so now we're continuing to have a hard time putting him to sleep in his OWN crib. This "music box" isn't helping anymore, sad to say. I'm thinking of buying a mobile or projector to see if that helps. I have NO IDEA what is causing him to scream in his own crib too---even when I KNOW he's tired. Overall, I think this is a GREAT crib soother. You just have to figure out what your baby likes. My first-born LOVED this and will still turn it on for his baby brother. I would give this a 5 if I was just basing it on my first-born's experience with it. But since my second son doesn't seem to be as interested in it, I decided to give it a 4. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not happy with my purchase
April 5, 2011
" When I first bought this product I was really excited about it. It is absolutely adorable. I love the whole concept they were going for, and it really holds my 4 month olds attention.
The only thing I really don't like about it is that it does not play for longer or because it doesn't play for very long that it doesn't have a remote control. If it takes my daughter longer than 10 minutes to fall asleep I have to go to her crib and turn it back on and when she sees me she thinks it's playtime and not sleep time. I really think for the money I paid for it (and it was not cheap) that it should include a remote.
I would not buy this product again or recommend it to anyone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:utah
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love this toy
November 12, 2010
" I bough this toy when my pre-term baby was about 3 months old. She would have periods of crying in the evening and I need something to help. After some research and consumers reviews, I bought this. It really seemed to help. Now she is 16 months old and she still loves it! She turns it on when she goes to sleep and she turns it on when she wakes up, Even after hearing it play everyday for a year, I still enjoy hearing it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tempe, Az
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not so fun
September 28, 2010
" It advertises 18 minutes of music, but that is only if you dont have the lights or movement on. The noises are not so much music as loud waterfall like noises.
Our 9 week old seems to hate this, and it does the opposite of soothe him. This product is DEFINITELY not worth 41 dollars. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Rainforest Waterfall Soother
August 29, 2010
" Since 11/2008 have had 3 for twins - with third one not appropriately functioning as of today 08/29/10. Again, product theme-great, idea-great, colors-great, movement/music-great, just need better QA and product durability. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lake Isabella, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves it!
June 5, 2010
" We bought this product for our son before he was even born. He loves the music, lights, and animals. Battery life is horrible though. And I really wish there was a setting to make it run longer than 18 mins. Or a remote to turn it on again when it shuts off. Going into my sons room to restart it only upsets him. Hes 9 months old now and can turn it on himself. He turns it on when he wakes up early in the morning and goes back to sleep most of the time. I really like this product overall and my son enjoys something he can turn on himself whenever he wants to. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tomball, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Ok
May 27, 2010
" I really thought I'd get more use out of this product. My child is 1 year old and this has been in his crib since birth. He ocassionally turns it on but really, his crib is for sleeping then he's ready to get out. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Right to lala land
May 25, 2010
" I got this since it was easy and no extra attachments. would have liked a remote to restart. great options in light/music/movement. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Soothing
May 20, 2010
" I bought this product for my daughter when she was 3 months old becsuse she was having trouble falling asleep every night. It became part of our bedtime routine immediately. We did not use the lights at night, because they were too bright, we just used the music. She found the music very soothing and comforting and liked having it right near her. Instead of crying herself to sleep, she listened to the music instead. It was a real life saver. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ft. lauderdale, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best soother ever made
May 1, 2010
" I love the rainforest sounds super soothing. helps me and baby fall asleep peacefully. Also love the lulluby music super entertaining for baby. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Surprise, AZ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great soother & really cute
March 26, 2010
" Love the music and the nature sounds that this soother makes. Using it for my second child now and he likes it too. My only complaint is that the sound of the motor that makes everything move is quite loud. It sometimes drowns out the music. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Waterfall Peek-a-Boo Soother™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Greenville, SC
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Drawbacks
January 20, 2010
" Our daughter had this mobile in the hospital when she was about 6 months old. She loved it so much that we got one for her crib at home. We were disappointed that the little fish in the bottom quit moving after a couple of weeks. Also, we have only had it for a few weeks and have had to change the batteries already. She does enjoy it, though, and loves to watch the waterfall. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>