Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™

Bring the rainforest to life with music, lights and nature sounds that respond to baby’s movement. Linkable toys, busy activities and a soft mat make lay & play and tummy time so much fun! Features • Two modes of play: Lay & play or Tummy time • Responds to baby’s movement with music, sounds & colorful, dancing lights • Plays up to 20 minutes of lively music or rainforest sounds • 10 activities & linkable toys for lay & play or tummy time • Satiny butterflies spin at baby’s touch, activating lights, music or sounds • Link toys to mat or giraffe & encourage baby to push up on tummy • Soft monkey, mirror, soft jingly toucan, roller ball elephant with soft ears, crinkly peek-a-boo link, butterfly mini-mobile & more • Volume control for quiet play • Helps develop sensory skills • Introduces cause & effect • Requires 3 AA batteries
4.393
4.4
(61 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
51 of 61(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Paul, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
December 12, 2014
" My daughter loves her gym. It keeps her attention and she loves to swat at the toys. But one thing that is driving me nuts is I can't identify the songs that it plays. Anyone know what they are? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Germany
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
terrible purchase
October 4, 2014
" Our rainforest gym stops the music every few sec and you need to touch the bars in order to make it play again.
Unfortunately we lost our receipt as we moved countries. We are so terribly disappointed. Our poor baby starts crying each time the music stops :'( :'(
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamOctober 7, 2014
This gym has 3 modes and it sounds like it might be set to the “rattle” mode where it will only play 8 to 12 seconds when the baby activates it. If you set the switch to the music note symbol it will play music for 20 minutes and the leaf symbol will play nature sounds for 20 minutes. We hope this helps, but if you are still having trouble please contact our team closest to you so they can further assist you. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cupertino
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Mobile doesnt work
September 15, 2014
" I was gifted this product at my baby shower in February 2014. I assembled this product in April after birth of my baby. While it held my baby's interest through lights and cute toys, the mobile never worked. I have tried everything, but it refuses to work. Don't know what to do..
Can any representative help me with this??
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 18, 2014
There are no mechanical spinning functions on this gym and the butteries do not move. If you have any additional questions please contact our team and they would be happy to help! You can find all of their contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
would be great if it worked
January 12, 2014
" I was not sure what to rate this because overall it seems like a good activity mat with toys that will keep a baby entertained. However, there are two quality flaws. One is the monkey which hangs by its tail but it always falls off... that is a very small deal though. The other is the major deal breaker for me. I understand some things come with defects from the get-go but what happened to quality checks and such. The butterfly mobile has not worked since we bought the product. And every time I try to fiddle with it to get it to work it just seems to fall out and hang there. The quality of this connection is not good and it is the main thing I wanted this for while he is still young and cannot play much with the toys. I am very disappointed. We bought it early but saved it for Christmas and now it is too late to return it and all he can do is stare at butterflies just hanging there, with no movement. Disappointing! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 15, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Gym. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ga
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
cute
October 26, 2012
" i loved this the first time i saw it. it has a lot going on. only thing i think it is missing is maybe some light up pattern on the mat part. if it had that it would be perfect in every way. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My baby loved this play gym!
January 11, 2012
" My baby loved this play gym so much that she used it way longer than just back and tummy play. When she got older and could sit, she loved being eye to eye with the animals. And she learned really quickly how to get the music playing (kick one of the poles). The only downside is that this gym is bulky and does not fold up for storage. My gym is at least 3 years old, so not sure if the new model does fold. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hudson County, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product
December 21, 2011
" I absolutely LOVE this product...I should have written this review months ago but better late than never. I originally had registered for another activity center which I received but I totally was not thrilled with it and glad i didnt settle! This product was a life saver for me and my son loved tummy time because of it. The colors, the music, the fact that you could attach your own toys to it was great. Most importantly it was very easy to clean and store away. Just to give you an idea of how much my little one loved the toy, he would "bat" at the toys in his sleep it...it was the funniest thing. . Thank you Fisher Price "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
4 songs?
December 11, 2011
" My baby has enjoyed this jungle gym from the start. He loves the lights and music and even has fallen asleep in it. We were wondering the title of the four songs? We know there's skip to my lou, baa baa black sheep, but what are the others? We got this as a baby shower gift. We wish it was a little more easy to take on trips bc our baby loves it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Spain
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Misleading
December 9, 2011
" When are you going to change your descriptions to remove the reference to spinning butterflies? They do NOT spin unless moved by your own hand, quite disappointed by the lack of movement but baby seems to like the lights at least "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Read the discription!
November 5, 2011
" I noticed alot of people said that this item was misleadingand that you arent getting what you paid for. But im going to say that people just need to read the description. It says that there are spinning butterflys at babies touch. So that means when your baby hits it that it will spin. It does not say that it has rotating mobile. So for anyone who is reading those reviews just know that they did not read the decription. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:McGregor, Tx
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Misleading
October 21, 2011
" I have twins and therefore have this product as well as the Luv U Zoo Gym. The Rainforest gym says that the butterflies spin, correction... they do not spin. However, the Luv U Zoo gym does have a spinning mobile. My daughters like to look at the lights on this, but that's about it. I'm sadden because every thing else I own in the Rainforest collection is great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing any consumer feedback about how our products work in the real world. We're sorry you've had some trouble with this product, and we'll pass along your comments to the appropriate group here at Fisher-Price.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
August 15, 2011
" We love this. It is attractive and we don't mind having it out in our house. Also, children often engage and concentrate better with only one or two items available. So, I take off a couple of items at a time and our daughter really loves the toys available from it. It is also a fun place for her to be when I need a little space. She loves it. Also, we had a three year-old over recently and he really got a kick out of it. We put a blanket over the top and he got inside and just had the best time with the lights and sounds on. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hazel Park, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter LOVES this product
July 30, 2011
" My 5 month old daughter plays with this mat everyday. We even take it with us when we travel. When we cant tke the hole mat she loves taking the monkey around with her. it is her favorite toy. the only problems i have with this produt is once it is assembles you cannot disasemble it completely and it is not all that sturdy. my daughter kicks and squrims and gets the arches out of alignment. Otherwise it is a great playgym and my daughter loves it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Independence MO.
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Misleading
July 12, 2011
" Misleading rotateing Mobile, Besides that its great for our baby great colors,toys but NO ROTATEING MOBILE LIKE BOX SAYS!!!!!!!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Edmond, OK
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE this playgym
June 16, 2011
" I am saddened as I am putting this away today. I have LOVED having this playgym. It has been my most favorite item for my son to play with. From the very begining he has loved playing with it. As a newborn, he would even fall asleep while laying under it. Even now, as he crawls and pulls up, he will still crawl over to it and play with the toys hanging off the loops. I love the loops because I have rotated other toys so he had a variety of things to look at and play with. I 100% recommend this playgym over any other. I will miss it and will be so glad to see it again when baby number 2 comes along! Just remember to keep the box it came in...that's my only regret!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Totally disappointed
June 15, 2011
" I got this product on our baby shower. We just had baby and I was assembling this product as directed. But after all non of the buttons on the hub works. I changed batteries check all connecting parts but still no luck. I am really disappointed with this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 21, 2011
We can help! Please contact the Consumer Relations team for troubleshooting assistance on your product. Use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Clovis, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
November 4, 2010
" I got this for my baby shower along with another theme from FP. The other one is about half the price and holds the babies attention just as much. The major problem I have with it, is that the butterflies in the middle DO NOT move - neither do the leaves. If it had the moving parts that the rest of the rainforest theme did it would be well worth the $70 price tag. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love Love LOVE this!!
October 27, 2010
" Our baby girl LOVES this jungle gym! Best purchase I have made yet for her! This holds her interest for 45 mins (at 2 months old) which is a lifesaver! The music plays for 20 mins at a time. The lights are very stimulating and she kicks her feet and swings her arms and smiles and makes cooing sounds at the animals. She truly has a great time and it is great physical exercise as well as brain exercise! Thanks Fisher Price for making such a wonderful product! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Toy LOVE IT!!
September 4, 2010
" I just purchased this toy for my daughter a few days ago. She just turned 3 months old and she absolutely LOVES it!! With so many toys connected to it she can scoot around to different sections and there is a new toy to explore every way she turns! The lights, music and rain forest sounds also catch her attention so she never gets bored with it. She has fun kicking at the toys and the big giraffe and even the mat part she lays on is so nicely decorated she fell asleep staring and grabbing at the pictures of the animals on it. LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I would recommend it to everyone! Well worth the money! She also has the matching crib mobile that she loves just as much I would also highly recommend that! These toys are very good at keeping the baby's attention and nice and brightly colored so they can see them well and it catches their eye. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Antonio, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
It's a lifesaver
August 3, 2010
" I bought this for my grandson when he was a month old and it has paid it's worth already. He's two months old now and still loves to listen to the music and watch the lights, and seems like he's trying to reach for the hanging toys. If I had one wish was if the butterflies would turn when it's on, but I can do it by hand. This is a great entertainment for my grandson. I wish they had this when my children were younger. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>