Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™

Bring the rainforest to life with music, lights and nature sounds that respond to baby’s movement. Linkable toys, busy activities and a soft mat make lay & play and tummy time so much fun! Features • Two modes of play: Lay & play or Tummy time • Responds to baby’s movement with music, sounds & colorful, dancing lights • Plays up to 20 minutes of lively music or rainforest sounds • 10 activities & linkable toys for lay & play or tummy time • Satiny butterflies spin at baby’s touch, activating lights, music or sounds • Link toys to mat or giraffe & encourage baby to push up on tummy • Soft monkey, mirror, soft jingly toucan, roller ball elephant with soft ears, crinkly peek-a-boo link, butterfly mini-mobile & more • Volume control for quiet play • Helps develop sensory skills • Introduces cause & effect • Requires 3 AA batteries
4.368
4.4
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
57 of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great use from birth!
July 13, 2015
" We started using this shortly after we brought her home. She loved it. It is durable. She had a lot of reflux and super easy to clean up. Washes super easy. The music was great as well as the nature sounds. Love the extra hooks to add other toys to play and grab. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves, but it stopped working :(
July 4, 2015
" My 5 month old son loves this mat, but we've only been using it about 2 months and the sounds and lights just stopped working. :(. My son will play with the toys, but sometimes he just likes to watch the lights. It folds easily, so it is great to put in the he car and take to grandma's! Although he can still play with the toys, since the light and sounds stopped working it doesn't keep his attention as long anymore. I tried changing the batteries, but there is no response. Sad it didn't last long :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 7, 2015
We're sorry to hear that the sounds on your Rainforest Deluxe Gym have stopped working. This is one of the best parts and we want your baby to be able to fully enjoy his gym. We would ask that you contact our Consumer Services team so they can resolve this. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Almost perfect!
May 27, 2015
" My daughter absolutely loves her Rainforest Deluxe Gym. We started placing her on the mat when she was only 3 weeks old and she loves it ever since.
The light and sound keep her interested while she tries to grasp for the toys and looks at the mirror. Her very favorite toy is the elephant rattle. Every time she's loosing interest we shake the rattle and it's back on.
My only disappointment is that the light/sound does not work properly. The gym needs to be in the perfect upright position for it to work and even so, it goes off every few seconds so i have to be there and fix it all the time so she can keep enjoying her play time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJune 2, 2015
We're sorry to hear that your Rainforest Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym isn't working like it should. We would like to help so your daughter can fully enjoy your gym. We recommend you contact our team directly. You will find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VancouverBC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
My Daughter Loved It for Over a Year
April 29, 2015
" My 15-month-old still lights up whenever this music plays. From birth she loved this rainforest, though once she could roll over, her favourites were the white tiger's tail, the crunchy leaf, and the tag itself. We've all heard these songs a thousand times, and they are such a part of our memories. We laundered the bottom dozens of times, and the underside finally starting coming apart, but we were pretty hard on it. We used it daily, and it was a lifesaver. Plus she really loved it, and hasn't stopped playing with it.
I wish we could download a high-quality version of these songs, as my daughter loves them and they make a great lullaby. For those wondering about the songs, they are: Animal Fair, Baa Baa Black Sheep, Skip to My Lou, and Are You Sleeping? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMay 1, 2015
We're sorry to hear the mat has become damaged after washing it and we would like to help. Please contact our Consumer Services Team for further assistance. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Israel
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Separate to its parts
April 24, 2015
" The building of the gym was very easy, but I find it hard to separate it back into its parts, mainly the bridges.
Can you upload a manual about it?
Thanks "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 27, 2015
You can find instruction manuals for our products on our service site: www.serivce.mattel.com. As for the Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym, the arches are meant to be a one-time assembly. Once installed, they are not meant to be removed to ensure the stability of the unit. We're sorry for any disappointed this may cause.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buenos Aires
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Diassemble
March 1, 2015
" Hi, My son loves his gym and i was thiking of taking this with me when i goto amsterdam to visit my family. I am trying to diassemble it but no success so far. Has anyone got the same gym and have u tried disassembling it. If so can you please guide me. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Qld Australia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed with quality - doesn't work
December 31, 2014
" My 9 week old got this for Christmas from her grandparents. I really wanted to love it! It rated poorly with us as it came with 2 faults - the first, one of the lights doesn't work, no biggie I can live with that! The second deal breaking fault is that the butterflies don't spin! Unfortunately as it is a Christmas gift we don't have the receipt and the packaging got thrown out with the Christmas wrap - rookie first time parent mistake we won't be making again! Tip to new parents - test your toys first! We are now unable to return it! So disappointed given this is an expensive play mat and it is faulty - not happy fisher price! Without these faults you would have received 5 stars but having to manually soon the butterflies to hold my babies attention means this is an unusable toy for us. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 5, 2015
We're sorry one of the lights isn't working and that you're disappointed in our Rainforest Gym. There are no mechanical spinning functions on this gym and the butterflies do not move. If you contact our team they'll be able to help with the lights. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Paul, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
December 12, 2014
" My daughter loves her gym. It keeps her attention and she loves to swat at the toys. But one thing that is driving me nuts is I can't identify the songs that it plays. Anyone know what they are? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Germany
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
terrible purchase
October 4, 2014
" Our rainforest gym stops the music every few sec and you need to touch the bars in order to make it play again.
Unfortunately we lost our receipt as we moved countries. We are so terribly disappointed. Our poor baby starts crying each time the music stops :'( :'(
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamOctober 7, 2014
This gym has 3 modes and it sounds like it might be set to the “rattle” mode where it will only play 8 to 12 seconds when the baby activates it. If you set the switch to the music note symbol it will play music for 20 minutes and the leaf symbol will play nature sounds for 20 minutes. We hope this helps, but if you are still having trouble please contact our team closest to you so they can further assist you. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cupertino
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Mobile doesnt work
September 15, 2014
" I was gifted this product at my baby shower in February 2014. I assembled this product in April after birth of my baby. While it held my baby's interest through lights and cute toys, the mobile never worked. I have tried everything, but it refuses to work. Don't know what to do..
Can any representative help me with this??
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesSeptember 18, 2014
There are no mechanical spinning functions on this gym and the butteries do not move. If you have any additional questions please contact our team and they would be happy to help! You can find all of their contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
would be great if it worked
January 12, 2014
" I was not sure what to rate this because overall it seems like a good activity mat with toys that will keep a baby entertained. However, there are two quality flaws. One is the monkey which hangs by its tail but it always falls off... that is a very small deal though. The other is the major deal breaker for me. I understand some things come with defects from the get-go but what happened to quality checks and such. The butterfly mobile has not worked since we bought the product. And every time I try to fiddle with it to get it to work it just seems to fall out and hang there. The quality of this connection is not good and it is the main thing I wanted this for while he is still young and cannot play much with the toys. I am very disappointed. We bought it early but saved it for Christmas and now it is too late to return it and all he can do is stare at butterflies just hanging there, with no movement. Disappointing! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 15, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Gym. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ga
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
cute
October 26, 2012
" i loved this the first time i saw it. it has a lot going on. only thing i think it is missing is maybe some light up pattern on the mat part. if it had that it would be perfect in every way. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My baby loved this play gym!
January 11, 2012
" My baby loved this play gym so much that she used it way longer than just back and tummy play. When she got older and could sit, she loved being eye to eye with the animals. And she learned really quickly how to get the music playing (kick one of the poles). The only downside is that this gym is bulky and does not fold up for storage. My gym is at least 3 years old, so not sure if the new model does fold. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hudson County, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product
December 21, 2011
" I absolutely LOVE this product...I should have written this review months ago but better late than never. I originally had registered for another activity center which I received but I totally was not thrilled with it and glad i didnt settle! This product was a life saver for me and my son loved tummy time because of it. The colors, the music, the fact that you could attach your own toys to it was great. Most importantly it was very easy to clean and store away. Just to give you an idea of how much my little one loved the toy, he would "bat" at the toys in his sleep it...it was the funniest thing. . Thank you Fisher Price "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
4 songs?
December 11, 2011
" My baby has enjoyed this jungle gym from the start. He loves the lights and music and even has fallen asleep in it. We were wondering the title of the four songs? We know there's skip to my lou, baa baa black sheep, but what are the others? We got this as a baby shower gift. We wish it was a little more easy to take on trips bc our baby loves it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Spain
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Misleading
December 9, 2011
" When are you going to change your descriptions to remove the reference to spinning butterflies? They do NOT spin unless moved by your own hand, quite disappointed by the lack of movement but baby seems to like the lights at least "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pennsylvania
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Read the discription!
November 5, 2011
" I noticed alot of people said that this item was misleadingand that you arent getting what you paid for. But im going to say that people just need to read the description. It says that there are spinning butterflys at babies touch. So that means when your baby hits it that it will spin. It does not say that it has rotating mobile. So for anyone who is reading those reviews just know that they did not read the decription. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:McGregor, Tx
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Misleading
October 21, 2011
" I have twins and therefore have this product as well as the Luv U Zoo Gym. The Rainforest gym says that the butterflies spin, correction... they do not spin. However, the Luv U Zoo gym does have a spinning mobile. My daughters like to look at the lights on this, but that's about it. I'm sadden because every thing else I own in the Rainforest collection is great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing any consumer feedback about how our products work in the real world. We're sorry you've had some trouble with this product, and we'll pass along your comments to the appropriate group here at Fisher-Price.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy
August 15, 2011
" We love this. It is attractive and we don't mind having it out in our house. Also, children often engage and concentrate better with only one or two items available. So, I take off a couple of items at a time and our daughter really loves the toys available from it. It is also a fun place for her to be when I need a little space. She loves it. Also, we had a three year-old over recently and he really got a kick out of it. We put a blanket over the top and he got inside and just had the best time with the lights and sounds on. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Melodies & Lights Deluxe Gym™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hazel Park, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter LOVES this product
July 30, 2011
" My 5 month old daughter plays with this mat everyday. We even take it with us when we travel. When we cant tke the hole mat she loves taking the monkey around with her. it is her favorite toy. the only problems i have with this produt is once it is assembles you cannot disasemble it completely and it is not all that sturdy. my daughter kicks and squrims and gets the arches out of alignment. Otherwise it is a great playgym and my daughter loves it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>