Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing

Baby takes a relaxing swing (side-to-side or front-to-back) as she watches plush rainforest friends in the mobile above play “peek-a-boo” among the leaves. While baby reclines in cradle comfort, one of 12 different songs play, along with soothing nature sounds. And when baby’s trip to the rainforest is over, the mobile swings away…until another day. The Fisher-Price® Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing features six soothing swing speeds, with a plug-in option that can save you money on batteries! Two-position reclining seat and 3-point restraint. Folds easily for storage. The Fisher-Price® Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing requires 4 “D” alkaline batteries (not included). Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) Developmental Guidelines: Use cradle swing from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. *Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped. Surcharge for rush delivery applies. Better for Baby… Promotes Comfort & Security Comfortable cradle seat with leafy rainforest canopy, calming music & sound effects, and gentle swinging motion offer baby a sense of comfort and relaxation. Stimulates Senses Watching leaves open and close and rainforest animals move in and out of baby’s sight fosters visual tracking skills. Rainforest music and sound effects stimulate baby’s auditory skills. Better for Mom… Plug in Fisher-Price® cradle swing to save money on batteries! Option to use batteries when an outlet is not available. Swing-away rainforest mobile for easy access to baby. Variety of two swinging motions. Available exlusively on Amazon.com
4.184
4.2
(114 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
90 of 114(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Charleston, SC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Baby Gift Ever
March 16, 2014
"We received this swing used from a friend of the family. Our infant son was diagnosed with acid reflux at 3 weeks of age and it is impossible to put him to sleep in his crib. This swing has been a life saver! He takes most of his naps in the swing and he absolutely loves it. He even loves to watch the mobile prior to dozing off. The soft music helps to drown out background noise and lull him into dreamland. The ability to change the swinging motion from front-to-back to side-to-side is wonderful. We also really appreciate the fact that it is electrically operated. I would definitely recommend this swing to anyone!"
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great swing, but can't take it apart for storage!
February 9, 2014
"A great little swing, lots of good features. The seat does require two hands to adjust so make sure it's adjusted before trying to put a sleeping baby in it. Everything washes up great. Taking it apart and storing it are the only problem I'm having now. I was only able to take off the base legs, everything else looks like it comes off with a screw driver, not a good option. So I have a bulky swing laying on it's side on the floor and I'm afraid over time that will damage it from not laying flat. Am I missing something here?! I hope so, because I want to keep it for the next baby, but I have to be able to store it until then."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 12, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for assistance. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Wonderful swing
January 13, 2014
"We got this as a hand me down from my cousin who used it with one child. Mt child refused to sleep in her crib for the first 4 months and this swing saved us. The legs are rather wide, but that's to be expected. A bit difficult to move from room to room (it would be nice if there was a latch to hold the legs together for transport/storage). The mobile is cute and the animals wash well in a mesh bag as my daughter loves to play with them on the floor. The fabric liner washes well and dries quickly in the dryer perfect for liquid based accidents and a quick turn around to use the swing again. The lap strap us a bit difficult to use if your child sleeps in a sleep sack but you can make it work. I will be passing this swing to a friend. No issues here with the motor or functions just once and a while I need to give it a little swing by hand to get it swinging on the lowest setting."
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
God Bless Fisher Price
October 25, 2013
"I absolutely love this swing. My one month old is so content with this product and allows me time to get things done. It calms him n rocks him to sleep during the times where he is trying to fight his sleep. The best money I ever spent. THANK YOU FISHER PRICE!"
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vancouver, BC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A MUST HAVE
June 5, 2013
"We couldn't have lived without this swing! I LOVE the fact that it swings both ways and that it has the option of being operated electrically. SMARTEST invention ever. Batteries should be a thing of the past for stuff like this. My son loves the side to side motion. He takes most of his naps in this swing. He is also starting to enjoy the mobile at the top now that he is old enough to be taking notice. Awesome product."
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Missouri
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Cradle swing
March 8, 2013
"I am a volunteer granny at st.peter nursery and toddlers program. We were donated a cradle swing (aquarium) and have used it every day to swing our babies. It is getting very tired out, and sometimes doesn't do it's job. We have four other swings of various styles, but none measures up to this particular swing. We have changed batteries regularly and have kept it looking just like new. I have been on line trying to replace this swing, but it is so costly for a small program like ours. I have been buying fisher price products since the 60's for my children and grandchildren and still have some for my great grand babies to enjoy from that time. Would it be possible for you to help us with a donation of the rainforest cradle swing? It most certainly would be appreciated. Thank you for your time. Granma"
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
its ok
January 18, 2013
"I really liked the openness of this swing and the mobile. It's leg span is not as big as some others so its a little more compact.
I didn't like the seat.... it just seemed to small and crampy for my 3 1/2 month old. i returned it
"
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Glasgow, KY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very disappointed
January 17, 2013
"We bought this swing it worked for the first month. It will not swing & thats the whole point that it swings bc it is a swing. We have a very colic baby and she loved the swing when it worked. I saw on another review that it is $75 for a replacement motor and I could just buy another swing for that amount. Im very disappointed seeing that i grew up with fisher price toys myself. Apparently I am not the only one w this issue and the manufacture should replace the motor, not me. . I have the high chair, bounce seat, and pack n play. the pack n play have been recalled. Seems like alot of issues with this line of rainforest products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kutztown, Pa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Typical problems
January 6, 2013
"We have had this swing for over 4 years now. My daughter used it for around 6 months. Then we put it away in storage. This past October, my son was born so we got the swing out for him. Used it for a few weeks, then we started having problems. The swing would no longer swing in the low setting. Then it continued thru the other lower setting. The only setting that it will currently work in is high setting, but my son gets motion sickness from this one. I got a price of $75 just for the motor assembly. Personally I think that is ridiculous. I do not like to throw things away, but am considering throwing this away at that price. This should last for more than 1 kid."
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florence, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Grandfather
This product is awesome
January 5, 2013
"This was given to my daughter by a family with several children that used the swing. It was filthy and I wasn't sure it was even going to work. It looked almost new after power washing it in the drive way.
This has been a most awesome swing and my grand-daughter truly enjoys spending time in it. The features like the swing away mobile really keep her attention as she is falling asleep or right after she wakes up.
The ability to swing her side to side or front to back is a wonderful design. Thank you for such a well thought through and solid design. I don't know how old this swing is but am sure we will pass it on to someone else."
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Rainforest Baby Swing
December 30, 2012
"This swing was given to me 3-1/2 years ago by a friend who used it for a few years before that for their 2 grandchildren now I'm using it for the third time for my 3rd grandson.It is awesome no complaints.I just need to replace the wire that runs down the back to plug it into the wall.It still works with the batteries but that can get exspensive when your using it all the time.Can you help me?
Thanks Bzy5486"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2013
Try contacting our Consumer Relations team for help with the replacement parts you’re looking for. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Maricopa, Arizona
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointing Quality
September 11, 2012
"I bought this For my Son who was only Born last year.. and We used it Rarely. But When we did he seemed to Enjoy himself and was in Awe of the Little Mobile that Spins and the leafs that go up and down. I am About to have another baby and want to us this for her. And to my DISAPPOINTMENT one of the leafs on the Mobile has stopped working. The Little Characters Still Spin and the other too leafs work.. just one wont lift back up and when the characters spin it gets caught on the leaf so I cant use this feature. I jumped online to see if it could be easily replaced.. but you Charge 50.00 .. Which sadly tells me since you even sell the Mobile/motor part you are certainly aware of some sort of failure issue.. I could not figure out where there was a contact so and so section about this issue so this is my review.. I was torn Between the swing I really wanted (Competitor brand) and this one and it ultimately came down to pricing.. now that I would have to pay $50.00 to fix it myself. I don't feel I made the right call.. This swing will end up costing me more then the one I really wanted Originally Cost :( you don't have to post this but I would appreciate a response"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 13, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worth EVERY penny times thousand (at least)
August 24, 2012
"This swing is a total (work) life-saver! We got it when our baby was about 6 weeks old because I had to start working again and needed the baby to be on a reliable nap/waking time schedule. Ever since then he takes a long, peaceful nap every morning in it. He is now 5.5 months old and we will probably transition him to napping in the crib in a couple of weeks/month. A consistent napping schedule is essential for him (to be well rested) and for me or my husband (to get our morning work done). The head-rest is great because it allows even a very young baby to sleep comfortably. We use the recline position and only the front-back swinging motion. We also don't use the music or animal entertainment features. This swing is used only for napping and it works great for us! Definitely recommended."
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Cute Swing that Plugs into the wall!
August 24, 2012
"This swing is fantastic! It plugs into the wall, so we have never had to use batteries for it! The songs and rainforest sounds are nice, but we don't use them that often. I wish this swing had a little mirror up where the animal mobile is. The swing folds for storage, it is not tiny when it folds, but it fits well in a closet. The lowest swing setting is pretty fast for a newborn (under 7 pounds). The highest setting isn't enough to swing a 25 pound baby enough. We stop using the swing when our kids reach about 18 pounds, but by then, I'm ready to get it out of the family room anyway!"
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
poor quality
August 21, 2012
"I wish I had considered the negative reviews of this product Before I made the purchase. The music is not playing and the buttons hardly work. I called the customer service to get motor and mobile part replaced. Surprisingly, the issue does not resolved! I called again and they are sending me a new motor with mobile again. I do not understand the quality of the product. How come the new part is not working either?! It is unacceptable. This kind of baby gear is in use for limited time. People do not have months to wait for part replacement."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 23, 2012
We're so sorry that you’re having difficulty with your swing. We want to help you resolve this issue, while your baby is still at the right age to get months of use from this product. Can we try some troubleshooting with you? Please contact us at http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:INDEPENDENCE,MO
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
OK PURCHASE
May 29, 2012
"I BOUGHT THIS SWING FOR MY SON HE DOESN'T USE IT VERY OFTEN BUT I PULLED IT OUT THE OTHER DAY AND IT DIDN'T WORK I USE THE ADAPTER BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE THAT SIZE BATTERY AROUND THE HOUSE I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS SWING FOR 2 MONTHS I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE IT GOT GREAT REVIEWS AND IT PLUGING IN WAS A BONUS I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED THAT I AM HAVING THIS PROBLEM SO SOON OR EVEN AT ALL I HOPE THAT THE COMPANY CAN RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITHOUT ME HAVING TO PAY FOR ANYTHING."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 31, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:So. Cal
Number of kids: 2
Relationship to child: Mom
Buttons not working properly
May 12, 2012
"I purchased this swing a couple years back for my son, the swing was hardly used, everything worked as it was supposed to in fact the swing still looks brand new. Now we've pulled the swing "out of retirement" looking forward to using the swing not to mention the idea of "getting our monies worth" when we went to use the swing we found that the music no longer works, all switches must be off for the mobile to turn off, the swing goes at the fastest setting regardless of what its set on, does not always "catch" that the swing has been turned on and also the contol setting for the music, mobile, ect also is controling the swing now... considering as much as we paid and it wasnt used much, im very disappointed that we're having this issue and dont understand why....major malfunction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 14, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing
February 8, 2012
"I really like this swing. The fact that it moves front and back as well as side to side is great. My son didn't start to really enjoy the swing until he was about 16 weeks old. But, now he loves it. He loves to watch the animal mobile and sometimes even falls sleep in it!
I also love that it plugs in, so we don't have to spend money on batteries.
Totally worth the money!
"
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Product lasts
December 22, 2011
"Very Durable, a friend of mine gave it to me after her son out grew it, it is now on the 4th child to use it and never had any problems with it.. my 3 week old falls asleep right away and my 18 month old climbs in it and swings herself. motor still works like brand new. the only thing is i removed the tray in the front of the seat for it was more in the way than useful. after i am done i would pass this one on and recommend any parent to get this swing."
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Sacramento, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Does not work
November 26, 2011
"I received this swing as a gift at my baby shower. I specifically asked for it because it plugged into the wall and I had had bad experienced in the past with other swings running out of batteries so quickly. My son just turned 6 weeks old and the swing has already stopped working properly. First of all it makes an extremely loud squeaking noise which wakes up my baby everytime I try to put him in it. It also stopped swinging. Even on the highest setting you have to constantly give it a push to get it to start swinging and have to keep pushing it in order to keep it swinging. My son is only 10 lbs so it can't be that he's too heavy for the swing. I am extremely dissapointed."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>