Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing

Baby takes a relaxing swing (side-to-side or front-to-back) as she watches plush rainforest friends in the mobile above play “peek-a-boo” among the leaves. While baby reclines in cradle comfort, one of 12 different songs play, along with soothing nature sounds. And when baby’s trip to the rainforest is over, the mobile swings away…until another day. The Fisher-Price® Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing features six soothing swing speeds, with a plug-in option that can save you money on batteries! Two-position reclining seat and 3-point restraint. Folds easily for storage. The Fisher-Price® Rainforest Open-Top Cradle Swing requires 4 “D” alkaline batteries (not included). Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) Developmental Guidelines: Use cradle swing from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. *Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped. Surcharge for rush delivery applies. Better for Baby… Promotes Comfort & Security Comfortable cradle seat with leafy rainforest canopy, calming music & sound effects, and gentle swinging motion offer baby a sense of comfort and relaxation. Stimulates Senses Watching leaves open and close and rainforest animals move in and out of baby’s sight fosters visual tracking skills. Rainforest music and sound effects stimulate baby’s auditory skills. Better for Mom… Plug in Fisher-Price® cradle swing to save money on batteries! Option to use batteries when an outlet is not available. Swing-away rainforest mobile for easy access to baby. Variety of two swinging motions. Available exlusively on Amazon.com
4.168
4.2
(119 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
8
93 of 119(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loves his swing
November 21, 2014
" My son loves his swing. He gets so excited just watching the mobile. Having two directions, multiple speeds as well as multiple sound choices helps to differentiate nap time from play time. I wish it would recline slightly more because as an infant his head would sometimes slouch forward once he fell asleep. Using the swing my son takes mid day naps regularly between 3-5 hours! We bought the swing used so we aren't sure how much use it already had before buying it but it is still going strong. It does make a little creaking noise which I don't know if it would have done new or not. Baby doesn't seem to mind. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
This review is fromRAINFOREST CRADLE N SWING.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Excelsior Springs, MO 64024, USA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
November 29, 2014
" My son loves this swing! We have used it daily since he was 3 months old (now 14 months). He enjoyed the sounds & looking at the rainforest animals on the mobile. It was great for me because I knew he'd be happy in it & it was great for naps! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ramstein, Germany
Great For Two Days
October 5, 2014
" The bright colors and sounds offered on the Rainforest Swing are great for newborns. I love the option for different swing motions. My baby loved this swing for the 2 days that it worked.
However, the motor died after 2 days of use. He was born at 8 pounds, no where near the max weight.
We have trouble shot the swing with both the power cord and batteries, but nothing. The motor is just plain dead, it doesn't even sound or look like it's trying to work.
Unfortunately for us, we bought the swing way before my son was born, so the retailer will not accept it as a return or exchange :-( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamOctober 7, 2014
We're sorry you're having an issue with the Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing you purchased. If you contact our Consumer Services team they'll be happy to help! You can find all of their contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08rV.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sherwood Park, AB
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Life saver for my wife...
September 29, 2014
" It can be very hard to keep a clean house with a new baby that doesn't like to nap (at all). But this swing would keep him happy for 30-40 minutes at a time, which was enough time to vacuum, or make lunch or clean the kitchen. Mostly because he could see her while she did it, but also because the mobile would entertain him and the swinging would sooth him. He never really liked the music, but he did like the 'rainforest' sounds. Our second baby loved it too, and his older brother would sit in front of it and tell him stories he would make up from pictures in books. Great investment. We gave it away to someone else and they are loving it now as well. 5 years later and everything still works. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:sacramento, ca
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Already having issues
August 5, 2014
" Swing is only a month old and music and mobile stopped working...does anyone know how to fix it?
Baby loved mobile and music while it worked. My last fisher price swing lasted through 2 kids so im a little disappointed in the quality compared to years ago.
any suggestions would be greatly appreciated..
nobody has this swing in stock in sacramento ca.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesAugust 11, 2014
Hi! It's important to make sure the adapter cord is fully connected. Please make sure to check the connection that is hidden under the fabric panel between the swing legs. If you're still having an issue, please contact our team for assistance. All of our contact information is here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Charleston, SC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Baby Gift Ever
March 16, 2014
" We received this swing used from a friend of the family. Our infant son was diagnosed with acid reflux at 3 weeks of age and it is impossible to put him to sleep in his crib. This swing has been a life saver! He takes most of his naps in the swing and he absolutely loves it. He even loves to watch the mobile prior to dozing off. The soft music helps to drown out background noise and lull him into dreamland. The ability to change the swinging motion from front-to-back to side-to-side is wonderful. We also really appreciate the fact that it is electrically operated. I would definitely recommend this swing to anyone! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great swing, but can't take it apart for storage!
February 9, 2014
" A great little swing, lots of good features. The seat does require two hands to adjust so make sure it's adjusted before trying to put a sleeping baby in it. Everything washes up great. Taking it apart and storing it are the only problem I'm having now. I was only able to take off the base legs, everything else looks like it comes off with a screw driver, not a good option. So I have a bulky swing laying on it's side on the floor and I'm afraid over time that will damage it from not laying flat. Am I missing something here?! I hope so, because I want to keep it for the next baby, but I have to be able to store it until then. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 12, 2014
The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team for assistance. Their contact information can be found here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Wonderful swing
January 13, 2014
" We got this as a hand me down from my cousin who used it with one child. Mt child refused to sleep in her crib for the first 4 months and this swing saved us. The legs are rather wide, but that's to be expected. A bit difficult to move from room to room (it would be nice if there was a latch to hold the legs together for transport/storage). The mobile is cute and the animals wash well in a mesh bag as my daughter loves to play with them on the floor. The fabric liner washes well and dries quickly in the dryer perfect for liquid based accidents and a quick turn around to use the swing again. The lap strap us a bit difficult to use if your child sleeps in a sleep sack but you can make it work. I will be passing this swing to a friend. No issues here with the motor or functions just once and a while I need to give it a little swing by hand to get it swinging on the lowest setting. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
God Bless Fisher Price
October 25, 2013
" I absolutely love this swing. My one month old is so content with this product and allows me time to get things done. It calms him n rocks him to sleep during the times where he is trying to fight his sleep. The best money I ever spent. THANK YOU FISHER PRICE! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vancouver, BC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A MUST HAVE
June 5, 2013
" We couldn't have lived without this swing! I LOVE the fact that it swings both ways and that it has the option of being operated electrically. SMARTEST invention ever. Batteries should be a thing of the past for stuff like this. My son loves the side to side motion. He takes most of his naps in this swing. He is also starting to enjoy the mobile at the top now that he is old enough to be taking notice. Awesome product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Missouri
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Cradle swing
March 8, 2013
" I am a volunteer granny at st.peter nursery and toddlers program. We were donated a cradle swing (aquarium) and have used it every day to swing our babies. It is getting very tired out, and sometimes doesn't do it's job. We have four other swings of various styles, but none measures up to this particular swing. We have changed batteries regularly and have kept it looking just like new. I have been on line trying to replace this swing, but it is so costly for a small program like ours. I have been buying fisher price products since the 60's for my children and grandchildren and still have some for my great grand babies to enjoy from that time. Would it be possible for you to help us with a donation of the rainforest cradle swing? It most certainly would be appreciated. Thank you for your time. Granma "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
its ok
January 18, 2013
" I really liked the openness of this swing and the mobile. It's leg span is not as big as some others so its a little more compact.
I didn't like the seat.... it just seemed to small and crampy for my 3 1/2 month old. i returned it
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Glasgow, KY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very disappointed
January 17, 2013
" We bought this swing it worked for the first month. It will not swing & thats the whole point that it swings bc it is a swing. We have a very colic baby and she loved the swing when it worked. I saw on another review that it is $75 for a replacement motor and I could just buy another swing for that amount. Im very disappointed seeing that i grew up with fisher price toys myself. Apparently I am not the only one w this issue and the manufacture should replace the motor, not me. . I have the high chair, bounce seat, and pack n play. the pack n play have been recalled. Seems like alot of issues with this line of rainforest products. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kutztown, Pa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Typical problems
January 6, 2013
" We have had this swing for over 4 years now. My daughter used it for around 6 months. Then we put it away in storage. This past October, my son was born so we got the swing out for him. Used it for a few weeks, then we started having problems. The swing would no longer swing in the low setting. Then it continued thru the other lower setting. The only setting that it will currently work in is high setting, but my son gets motion sickness from this one. I got a price of $75 just for the motor assembly. Personally I think that is ridiculous. I do not like to throw things away, but am considering throwing this away at that price. This should last for more than 1 kid. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florence, KY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Grandfather
This product is awesome
January 5, 2013
" This was given to my daughter by a family with several children that used the swing. It was filthy and I wasn't sure it was even going to work. It looked almost new after power washing it in the drive way.
This has been a most awesome swing and my grand-daughter truly enjoys spending time in it. The features like the swing away mobile really keep her attention as she is falling asleep or right after she wakes up.
The ability to swing her side to side or front to back is a wonderful design. Thank you for such a well thought through and solid design. I don't know how old this swing is but am sure we will pass it on to someone else. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Rainforest Baby Swing
December 30, 2012
" This swing was given to me 3-1/2 years ago by a friend who used it for a few years before that for their 2 grandchildren now I'm using it for the third time for my 3rd grandson.It is awesome no complaints.I just need to replace the wire that runs down the back to plug it into the wall.It still works with the batteries but that can get exspensive when your using it all the time.Can you help me?
Thanks Bzy5486 "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 2, 2013
Try contacting our Consumer Relations team for help with the replacement parts you’re looking for. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Maricopa, Arizona
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointing Quality
September 11, 2012
" I bought this For my Son who was only Born last year.. and We used it Rarely. But When we did he seemed to Enjoy himself and was in Awe of the Little Mobile that Spins and the leafs that go up and down. I am About to have another baby and want to us this for her. And to my DISAPPOINTMENT one of the leafs on the Mobile has stopped working. The Little Characters Still Spin and the other too leafs work.. just one wont lift back up and when the characters spin it gets caught on the leaf so I cant use this feature. I jumped online to see if it could be easily replaced.. but you Charge 50.00 .. Which sadly tells me since you even sell the Mobile/motor part you are certainly aware of some sort of failure issue.. I could not figure out where there was a contact so and so section about this issue so this is my review.. I was torn Between the swing I really wanted (Competitor brand) and this one and it ultimately came down to pricing.. now that I would have to pay $50.00 to fix it myself. I don't feel I made the right call.. This swing will end up costing me more then the one I really wanted Originally Cost :( you don't have to post this but I would appreciate a response "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 13, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your swing. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worth EVERY penny times thousand (at least)
August 24, 2012
" This swing is a total (work) life-saver! We got it when our baby was about 6 weeks old because I had to start working again and needed the baby to be on a reliable nap/waking time schedule. Ever since then he takes a long, peaceful nap every morning in it. He is now 5.5 months old and we will probably transition him to napping in the crib in a couple of weeks/month. A consistent napping schedule is essential for him (to be well rested) and for me or my husband (to get our morning work done). The head-rest is great because it allows even a very young baby to sleep comfortably. We use the recline position and only the front-back swinging motion. We also don't use the music or animal entertainment features. This swing is used only for napping and it works great for us! Definitely recommended. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Cute Swing that Plugs into the wall!
August 24, 2012
" This swing is fantastic! It plugs into the wall, so we have never had to use batteries for it! The songs and rainforest sounds are nice, but we don't use them that often. I wish this swing had a little mirror up where the animal mobile is. The swing folds for storage, it is not tiny when it folds, but it fits well in a closet. The lowest swing setting is pretty fast for a newborn (under 7 pounds). The highest setting isn't enough to swing a 25 pound baby enough. We stop using the swing when our kids reach about 18 pounds, but by then, I'm ready to get it out of the family room anyway! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Open-Top Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
poor quality
August 21, 2012
" I wish I had considered the negative reviews of this product Before I made the purchase. The music is not playing and the buttons hardly work. I called the customer service to get motor and mobile part replaced. Surprisingly, the issue does not resolved! I called again and they are sending me a new motor with mobile again. I do not understand the quality of the product. How come the new part is not working either?! It is unacceptable. This kind of baby gear is in use for limited time. People do not have months to wait for part replacement. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 23, 2012
We're so sorry that you’re having difficulty with your swing. We want to help you resolve this issue, while your baby is still at the right age to get months of use from this product. Can we try some troubleshooting with you? Please contact us at http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>