Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Bouncer

A tree frog and a monkey play peek-a-boo in the leaves near a sparkling waterfall. A toucan moves back & forth overhead. All the wonders of the rainforest are captured for your little one in this amazing bouncer. Baby bats at the hanging toys to activate the light-up waterfall and peek-a-boo action, accompanied by rainforest songs & sounds. Or, Mom can activate for continuous play! After a day of rainforest adventure, turn on the bouncer’s calming vibrations and your little one is ready to relax in this comfy chair! The Rainforest™ Bouncer requires 4 “D” alkaline batteries (not included). Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) Developmental Guidelines: Use the Rainforest™ Bouncer from birth until baby is able to sit upright unassisted. Better for Baby… Promotes comfort & security Bouncer’s calming vibrations and gentle bouncing motion comfort and soothe baby. Encourages developing motor skills Reaching, batting at, and grasping onto colorful rainforest animals fosters baby’s eye-hand coordination. Stimulates senses Waterfall with lights and colorful animals stimulates baby’s visual sense. Rainforest sound effects and variety of songs offer baby auditory stimulation while sitting in bouncer. Enhances learning through discovery Promotes understanding of cause & effect as baby bats at hanging rainforest animals to activate the chair’s lights and sounds. Better for Mom… Removable toy bar—easier to get baby in and out of chair. Bouncer’s long play music mode allows mom some “hands free” time while baby enjoys the tunes.
4.141
4.1
(106 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
5
91 of 106(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loves the bouncy seat
November 21, 2014
" My son loves this bouncy seat. The music goes long enough for me to get a shower and ready for work while still holding his attention. He loves the vibration, lights and sounds and the fact he bounces when he gets excited and kicks. We actually bought the seat used but it is still going strong. We use it almost every day and go through about a set of batteries every 2 months. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ramstein, Germany
Life Saver
October 5, 2014
" This bouncer chair was an absolute life saver when our swing died out of no where. My baby loves the bright colors, lights, and bouncing in this chair. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:South Dakota
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for an older infant
May 8, 2014
" Both my sons had so much fun with this when they got a bit older (4 months) before that they couldn't reach the toys and would get frustrated but then watch out! They would kick and bounce for ever and finally fall asleep exhausted from play. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Byron, MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worst purchase ever
February 12, 2014
" The first one I ordered would short out when the music and vibration was turned on, so I had a new one shipped out thinking it was just defective. Come to find out the replacement one was worse! I also returned that one and ordered a completely different style bouncer. Also, the music/sounds is nothing special and actually is rather boring compared to other bouncers that I've had/seen from fisher price. Sure, it looks all pretty but NOT worth the money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Nice bouncer
February 11, 2014
" I did not want a bouncer but someone purchased this for my baby shower. I really ended up liking it. It doesn't have as many bells and whistles as some of the newer ones, but it served its purpose. We've had it going on 6 years and used it for 2 kids. #3 is on the way and I plan on using this right from the beginning. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Raleigh, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Diversion for Kids up to around 20 lbs
July 6, 2013
" My son liked the vibration which soothed him to sleep between birth and two months but he couldn't even see the dangling toys because they are so low near the child's lap. Once he gained good head control he liked to play with the dangling toys and make the lights and sounds go off that are triggered by those things swinging. Now that he is almost 6 months and 20 lbs the frame is laying almost horizontal when he is in it and his feet hang off the end, but now he can reach the moving monkey up on the arch and is actually more entertained by the bouncer as an activity center. He seems to enjoy focusing on the moving parts and can make it bounce vigorously by kicking his legs which he also likes. I suspect he will outgrow it before he is 25 lbs because of the extreme bending of the frame and the fact that soon his knees will be past the end of the chair. A great feature is the battery life. I have replaced the 4 D size batteries once (at 2 months) when the arch stopped working in conjunction with the vibration and since we rarely use the vibration now that he is so entertained by the arch movement the second set of batteries is going strong after 3 months. Considering the price I recommend it with just a few caveats. It has been in constant use for five months and his size is the only thing that will decommission it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 8, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Rainforest™ Bouncer. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Germany
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Needs improvement.
May 9, 2013
" I love the rainforest collection! It's so pretty and my daughter stays entertained ALL day with it. My only problems is on her bouncer we just bought it but the waterfall, monkey and frog won't move or turn on. We've tried changing different batteries but nothing seems to work! Other than that I would recommend it just wish it would work! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 10, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Rainforest™ Bouncer. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it!!!
March 8, 2013
" Other than BLOWING through batteries, we loved every part of this bouncer! Used it for two girls and they loved the music and lights and sounds. By the second child the seat seemed a bit lower, but maybe not. Wish it would have been able to be plugged in, the kids may not ever have wanted to be out of it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Myers, Fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son loves this. BUT.....
February 28, 2013
" My 4 month old son loves this bouncer and has since I bought it when he was six weeks old. The only problem is about three months of use, the vibration of the seat is going out. Even with new batteries in it. Also, I wish you could plug it into the wall. We go through a set of batteries every two weeks. Its costing me in batteries than I paid for the bouncer. All and all I do love it. My son doesn't even want to be held most of the time. He just wants to sit in the bouncer. I had planned on reusing this bouncer when we decide to try for another child. But it looks like I am going to have to buy a new one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great purchase - but not complete
February 22, 2013
" I purchased the Rainforest Bouncer today for my youngest grandchild (5 wks). When assembling this item, I found that I was instructed you to secure top wire and bottom wire with #8 x 7/8 screws. These were not included in my box. Thank goodness my husband's many items in his array of gadgets included some screws #8 x 3/4. These worked great. If not for his assortment of items I would have had to make a run to the store to buy screws. I have purchased many Fisher Price items with my 2 children and 4 grandchildren, first time to be not complete. I know we will enjoy this as many other previous items. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 25, 2013
We're sorry the hardware was missing from your Rainforest™ Bouncer. If you contact our Consumer Relations Team they will be able to send you out replacement hardware. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NYC metro area
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy from the start!
September 18, 2012
" Our son loved this from the moment we put him in it. He was mesmerized by the lights, bright colors, and the moving frog and monkey. It gave mom a much needed break when not much else has worked. We also have another bouncer but this one moves so easily that baby can make it bounce on this own with very little movement. Highly recommend!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, WA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Babies LOVED IT
September 9, 2012
" I used this with 2/4 of my children and both of them loved it. They were very clingy babies, in the fact that they would NOT go to anyone else. Untill I finally got this!!! It also helped one of them sleep. She thought she needed to be held the entire time she was sleeping, this help her feel snug and the comfy, the vibrator is wonderful!
I just wish it with stood a higher weight limit!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:olmsted falls, oh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
ok
March 4, 2012
" the toy bar doesnt work at the say time as the vibration of the seat. i got this as a gift. and i thought they would work together But i can either only the toy bar on or the vibration seat on, its disapointing the dont work at the same time "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ST. LOUIS, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
HOW CAN I FIX IT?
November 19, 2011
" OK, SO I RECIEVCED THE RAINFOREST BOUNCER AS A GIFT. THE "TOY BAR" STOPPED WORKING... HOW DO I FIX IT??? MY SON LOVES THIS AND NOW IT DOESN'T WORK... CAN I OR SHOULD JUST EXCHANGE IT FOR A DIFFERENT ONE OR IS THIS COMMON AND EASY TO FIX? PLEASE LET ME KNOW THANKS... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By crNovember 30, 2011
We apologize for your frustration. Please contact our Consumer Relations team for assistance. Here's our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TUCSON, AZ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
FUN SEAT
September 15, 2011
" MY BABY LOVES THIS SEAT WITH OR WITHOUT THE TOY BAR. SHE LOVES WORKING WITH HER HANDS TO MAKE IT WORK. I LOVE THAT IT LIGHTS UP AND MOVES WHEN SHE HITS THE ANIMALS. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
totally worth it
August 15, 2011
" this chair has been through both of my children and will soon be going to a new home.i received it for a baby shower gift for my first baby. everything still works though my second had little interest in the toy attachment. the attachment goes on and off with ease and it is really easy to clean. it has volume control which is great because the rainforest gets kinda old. my only dislike is that it takes 4D batteries and eats through them rather quickly. would totally recommend this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product!
June 28, 2011
" I love love love this bouncer! This bouncer was gifted to us and at 2 months my little one is old enough to be attracted to the lights sounds and moving animals on the handle. He is fascinated and has the best time watching the jungle come to life. He can sit there for 20 minutes straight, giggling, kicking and cooing away. The cushion seems super comfortable and the belt is secure so that theres no risk he will tilt over on his side. Overall this product is the best I've come across as far as bouncers go! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Payne, AL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Clicks!
May 20, 2011
" So, the bouncy does create this terribly annoying click. EASY TO FIX!!!! I took the bar off, unscrewed all the screws and grease the little white elbow levers that attach to the frog. I used machine oil for my sewing machine, but i'm sure WD-40 would work as well. Put everything back together and there's been no problem since. I'm sure this will become a regular maintenance routine since we use this toy constantly! We have a swing, the bouncy, the high chair and a jumperoo that we rotate our son thru every 4 hours or so. He's only allowed 30 minutes in each toy (unless he falls asleep and you NEVER wake a sleeping baby, HA). He's constantly stimulated. We enjoy the portability of all the toys. We move them thru each room so he can play with his toys and see us. These products make it possible to get things accomplished throughout the day! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:gilbert, az
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great product
April 24, 2011
" super seat! comfy, baby likes it, super durable. tried another brand - fisher prices product is much better. highly recommend "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Bouncer
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed in bouncer
March 7, 2011
" We were given a "hand-me-down" Fisher Price bouncer/rocker combo to use with our daughter. We loved it for about one month until it stopped working. It was nearly 10 years old, so this is understandable. We were frantic to replace the bouncer, as our daughter really enjoyed it and was relaxed by it. I chose this one because it has the toys, music and bouncing. However, our little girl is terrified of the toys/waterfall. We can never turn them on, as it is the opposite of soothing for her. I find the toy bar cumbersome. You almost have to remove it in order to put your child in. In addition, I feel like this seat does not support my daughter as much as the original older one that we were using. I bought my mother a Fisher Price bouncer to keep at her house, and I wish I had it instead. While the toy bar doesn't do anything on hers, the seat seems much more supportive, and my little girl definitely prefers it over the Rainforest Bouncer. In the Rainforest Bouncer she is afraid of the toys and is constantly sliding to one side or the other.
Unfortunately it seems like the toys have a little short in them as well. They don't always work the first time that you turn them on. Overall, we are very disappointed in a product that we thought would be an impovement on the older version. We find ourselves wishing that the old one would come back to life again...
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>