Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™

This baby mobile’s shiny leaves wave gently up and down while a smiling dragonfly plays peek-a-boo to musical accompaniment! Other rainforest friends join in the fun, dancing and twirling as the mobile spins around. Use the remote to start classical music from Bach, Beethoven and Mozart. Or, baby can listen to soothing sounds from the rainforest! When it’s time to remove the mobile from the crib, convert it to a music box with soft, glowing night light so baby can enjoy sweet, musical dreams for years to come. The Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™ features 3 soothing settings for baby: music, motion and lights; music and motion; or music with night light. Batteries for musical mobile: 3 "D" (LR20) alkaline (not included) Batteries for remote: 2 "AA" (LR6) alkaline (not included)
3.263
3.3
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
7
21 of 38(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love This Mobile
April 3, 2014
"We got this mobile as a gift in 2010 for our oldest daughter. We used it every night until she was almost a year old. It was put in the basement and then made the move to our new home. Our 2nd daughter was born October 2013, so brought out the mobile again. Like some other stated the leaves on our mobile began not working, or at least one leaf. I figured out that if I kept the one leaf up, everything else worked fine. I finagled it to stay up and used it with out issue. Eventually, the leaf began working again and we haven't had any problems. Still a favorite at our house."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesApril 7, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Boston Ma
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
We loved this!
March 14, 2014
"We bought this after my son had a similar one in the nicu when he was first born. We absolutely loved it and could not have done without it. The music was pleasant, as a professional singer I found it to be soothing and lovely to listen too... not too "babyish" We never had an issue with it like many of the other reviews, and in fact used it for almost two years, our son loved it so much. Maybe we were just lucky but it was a fantastic mobile for us. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tyler, TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Potential
March 2, 2014
"What a cute mobile. It had the potential to be another fabulous product from Fisher-Price. The design is so good that even though it never worked right, our baby still likes it. It flat doesn't work. Like the other reviewers, the mobile portion works intermittently at best. The remote only works to turn the mobile off after it's been started on the base unit. Such a beautiful product if it worked... the music is even tolerable to professional musicians (us). If you want something that works right out of the box, this isn't the mobile for you and your baby. The grandparent who bought this usually researches everything for months, I wish he had for this mobile."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesMarch 6, 2014
We're sorry, If you contact our team they would be happy to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:cumbria
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
terrible durability/reliability
February 7, 2014
"My baby has used this mobile for 4 weeks, maximum of 30 mins per evening. It worked well when assisting putting him to sleep but after 3 weeks the leaves stopped going up unless someone physically assisted them, thus rendering the mobile useless and one unhappy baby when his mobile did not go round.
really disappointed with what i thought would be a lovely toy for my baby."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 11, 2014
Hello! If you contact our team they would be happy to help get your mobile back in working condition. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Fort Dix, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor quality
November 15, 2013
"My son loved this Mobil it's a great idea, the leaves stopped working and the Mobil needs to be pushed to move. It's a shame this stopped working after 6 months."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesNovember 18, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™ . If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cornwall, uk
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sleepy baby!!
June 18, 2013
"This is the best thing that I have bought for my daughter. I mainly use if for one thing which is the jungle noise. I switch it on when she goes in her cot and she is normally asleep within 2 mins, it is amazing!! Before I bought this she would not sleep on her own, it has been a god send. She is now 11 weeks old and sleeps 12 hours with one feed in the middle of the night. Any other time she stirs I hit the jungle button and she's asleep again in minutes. I highly recommend this product!!!! I don't normally do product reviews but I had to share this to all of you mums and dads wanting a good nights sleep! If your after a mobile to entertain I wouldn't buy this one, if you want a sleepy mobile this is perfect."
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Let Down!
January 7, 2013
"Such a shame as my son loved the jungle mobile but after 9 new batteries in less than two weeks it was a let down - the jungle leaves freeze or jam causing the mobile to stop then my son was becoming upset."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 9, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Great product - shame about the motors
November 30, 2012
"The Rainforest Peak-a-Boo started off well- bright colors, great interactivity, but soon after we got it the leaf and butterfly mobile motors stopped working. Very disappointing. Sounds like this may be a common fault. Does Fisher Price replace parts??"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 3, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Donalda. AB
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I would not recommend this product!!!!!
October 17, 2012
"I am not impressed with this mobile. Y do the leaves not work going in and out??? After countless new batteries they still don't work and it kind of puts the rotation outa whack. I think I could have bought something better for less. :("
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 19, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:nj
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Would great prouct if....
October 1, 2012
"This is a great looking mobile and very sturdy but unfortunately due to two major issues it is useless at this point. 1) it does not properly fit the crib. We have convertible cribs and in order to install product safely it has to be mounted so close to the corner of crib that my son has to look backwards in order to enjoy it. Wish there was an adaptor available for the convertible cribs. 2) the volume is to low and doesn't grasp my son's attention. This properly wouldn't be that big of an issue if we could install the mobile more towards the middle of crib. I am hoping that there is an adaptor available for this product and I'm just not aware of it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 3, 2012
We realize life is busy and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating the perfect toy, and your experience concerns us. We love hearing from our consumers to understand how our products work in the real world. We do not have an adaptor for our mobiles, but our team has passed along your comments to our product development group.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Deadwood SD
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worst Baby Purchase Yet
August 5, 2012
"We purchased this and read all the reviews. Like so many others we figured that the ones that had motor problems were few and far between. That was until the third time we used our mobile. Our son loved it and we thought it was beautiful but then the palm leaves stopped moving and jammed up the whole rotating motion. We replaced the batteries and it didn't help. Now every time we try to use the mobile it will work for about a minute and then slow down and stop. We basically have to stand next to it to keep it moving. It has been the worst product we've purchased and we are returning it. Our next mobile won't be Fisher Price. Listen to the reviews and don't buy this mobile! You'll be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 7, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your mobile. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help with some troubleshooting! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:london, uk
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
As the other reviewer said: good while it works!
April 12, 2012
"My twin boys enjoyed this colorful toy but were equally frustrated when the mobile stopped moving - also 2 months of use!! Replaced the batteries still does not work !! extremely frustrating - tried to disassemple the top item where the motor was and its impossible to put it back together! very frustrating for me and my boys!"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with your mobile. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Overall we like it
February 6, 2012
"I like the music, and that it has a volume control. The night light is a nice feature as well. It's not super bright, but enough to be comforting. The remote is a waste imo. I have to get so close for it to register that my little one can see me, so I might as well just go in and push the button. I was very disappointed that when I went to use this with my newest baby the leaves don't work anymore. I thought maybe it just needed new batteries, but they still aren't working. I am bummed, because my son really enjoyed it."
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Medford, Massachusetts
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
The toys stop moving
January 11, 2012
"We have been using this toy only for a month and now the leaves and the toys stop moving. It seems like they stop moving when the leaves are going up (too heavy maybe?). If i give a little tap to the leaves to go up, they start moving again. Our little baby girl really enjoys the sound and the mobile, so i really want to keep this toy. I sent an email to the customer service to respond. I would recommend this to a friend only if they give a good solution for this."
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Anchorage, AK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great mobile while it works
October 25, 2011
"I bought this mobile for my twin boys, they love it but unfortunatelly after less than 2 months of use the leaves and the animals don't move. The music and the light still works. At the beggining we thought it needed new batteries, but even with brand new batteries it won't move, I'm very disappointing because the boys used to enjoy the mobile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 27, 2011
We may be able to help! Our Consumer Relations team can assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Delightful
July 28, 2011
"When I 1st installed the mobile, my daughter was quite distracted by the moving animals. As she grew older, she became less interested in the mobile, but was still calmed and distracted by the lights & music. Now that she is able to pull herself up, she will press the buttons to turn on the music herself, and has grown to enjoy watching the actual mobile again. I love this mobile for her, but wish I could find the musical pieces sampled by the three composers so I can get the complete versions to play for her."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
waste of money
July 11, 2011
"the leaves and animals move soooo slow my baby lost interest after about a minute and hasn't wanted to look at it since. I wish I could send this back but already got rid of the box and everything.totally not worth the $50+shipping"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 20, 2011
We realize life is busy and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating the perfect toy, and your experience concerns us. We love hearing from our consumers to understand how our products work in the real world. Our team has passed along your comments to our product development group. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fantastic mobile
June 23, 2011
"Love this mobile. The characters look down at him vs him looking up at the underside of an object as with other mobiles. Brilliant colors and whimsical music is very entertaining. Love the multiple music, motion, night light options. Could use a longer timer option (for his active days). It is stimulating and soothing. He appears entertained and can focus on the movement. He looks at the base from where the music plays so the colorful nightlight is entertaining too. I grew up with Fisher Price and was thrilled for this to be my son's first FP toy."
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Quebec
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Thank goodness for mobiles!
November 13, 2010
"Along with Bach, Beethoven and Mozart there's the white noise maker. And between the four of them, if baby is even close to tired, he'll just be completely lulled to sleep by the quiet music and soothing motion of the animals circling over him.
At 9 months, when he started crawling around, we turned the night light off, however, so he wouldn't get distracted by it and try to tap the light.
In the morning, we now know if baby is awake when we hear Mozart playing in the nursery!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Peek-a-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Clovs, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
November 4, 2010
"This is a great addition to the crib. My son really enjoys following the floating frogs. I love watching him follow the motions."
1 2 next>>