Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baby’s First Blocks

Ten bright blocks are ready to introduce baby to shape-sorting fun! Baby can drop blocks into the open bucket…or through the shape-sorting lid! Filling the bucket with blocks, dumping them out, and starting over is great for eye-hand coordination and other early skills. Then baby can move on to sorting and stacking, learning about identifying and matching shapes while having fun! All ten blocks fit inside the bucket, with a carry-handle for easy take-along. Features • Ten bright blocks for sorting, stacking and shape-matching fun! • All ten blocks fit inside the bucket for storage • Carry-handle for easy take-along
4.667
4.7
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baby’s First Blocks
Review 1 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Toy!
May 30, 2015
" It's so simple, and yet so much fun! Our daughter spends hours playing with this box. She likes dumping out the blocks and using the box as a drum. I don't like that the yellow lid falls off easily, but my daughter does because it's easy for her to get the toys out. But since it's too easy to take off, she doesn't use it to sort the blocks, which is part of the point of the toy. Oh well, at least she's having fun! :) "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Baby’s First Blocks
This review is fromBABY'S FIRST BLOCKS.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rockford
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Nesting and dumping phast must
May 12, 2015
" When your little one is going through the nesting and dumping phase (where they like to put small objects into a bigger one and then dump and do it all over again) this is the perfect toy to keep them occupied for a LONG time! My little one loves fitting in shapes into the right shape and then emptying and doing it all over again. It makes this phase really educational. A must have!!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Baby’s First Blocks
This review is fromBABY'S FIRST BLOCKS.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
definitely a must have
March 16, 2015
" simple toy but I think it is a must have, great quality, our son is now 3 and we still find him playing with it from time to time but its still in like new condition so we will pass it off to a cousin soon. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great toy
March 22, 2014
" My little one loves this product. She is still not getting hang off placing things in the designated holes but she loves tossing all blocks inside the bucket then taking them out. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great item
January 13, 2014
" While my child finds the blocks fun to throw around, sliding the lid across the floor is the best part. Cleans easily and is sturdy. Great value. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Henderson, NV
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great little 1st set of Blocks!
December 9, 2013
" My son loves these! Although they do end up in his mouth alot, they hold up very well to teething! He has just turned 1 and he is finally trying to sort the shapes, but before that he loved throwing, stacking and banging the blocks together. Only thing I would change is have the top latch on easier, if at all, my son never wants to keep it on the bucket! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Fun but missing the mark
October 8, 2013
" Fun, colorful, good for practicing putting things in and dumping them out. Though I wish the lid snapped on instead of just sitting on top. I wanted it to be a shape sorter instead of just a fun bucket. When my son gets frustrated with not getting the shapes right, he just takes the lid off. Oh well, life goes on. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Won't Regret This Purchase
October 6, 2013
" I bought these for Christmas for my daughter when she was only 4 months old. They have helped her in all of her developmental milestones. She loves the bright colors and they were very easy for her to grasp. She moved on to banging them together for the sound and progressed to putting them in the box without the top on. We are now starting to learn shapes and soon will look forward to sorting them. They are also easy to wash and clean from sticky fingers. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Baby’s First Blocks
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Upstate NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun learning toy
November 13, 2011
" My 7 month old loves Baby's First Blocks. They're the perfect size for his hands, and easy to hold. He hasn't quite grasped the shape-sorting concept, but he loves to pick them up, mouth them, bang them together, and drop them in the bucket (when I take the shape sorter cover off for him). "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.