Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™

Kids can discover how to make all sorts of things happen at this toy car garage. The Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™ is just their size, so they’re in the driver’s seat, racing down the three-story ramps, going up and down in the elevator, parking and pressing down on the driver in the car for fun sounds! Includes mechanic, driver, car and tow truck. The Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™ requires 2 “AA” batteries. Garage is approx. 21" L x 18" W x 19" H.
3.7
3.7
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
35 of 50(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Review 1 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:cheektowaga, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
it is a good toy
June 9, 2014
" just don't make them like they used to, have a ramp toy and the batteries go too quick and I do not use cheap ones! And the elevator for cars keeps coming off. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services June 12, 2014
We're sorry to hear the elevator is falling off on your Little People® Racin' Ramps Garage™. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 2 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Massachusetts
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love this but my 2 yr old doesn't
December 27, 2012
" I absolutely love this product and thought it would be a great gift for my then 1 year old who love to play with cars and trucks. Unfortunately, she was not interested. She rather roll the cars on the walls and floor. When we have guest over with children who are 3 and up, this toy gets a lot of playtime with them. Maybe next year my daughter will be interested. Oh, I purchased the pink one for here. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Lots of things to do
October 25, 2012
" Apart from a sticky elevator which requires more force than my son can manage he enjoys this parking garage a great deal. He lines up all his cars of every shape and size. If college doesn't work out, perhaps he is already trained for work as a parking valet. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 29, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with the elevator on your Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 4 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Altoona, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We Love this Garage!
July 14, 2012
" When my son became interested in cars and trucks, we struggled to find a garage that was suitable for toddler play. It seemed as if we were constantly replacing less sturdy models from other toy companies. For some reason, our retail stores did not carry this in stock and I came across it on the Fisher-Price website. Needless to say, we ordered it immediately! This garage is awesome! The ramp is wide and can fit big cars and little cars. My son can drive them the whole way down because of the generous space provided. Assembly was simple, my husband put it together quickly and my son played with it for hours! The elevator is a little tricky, as it seems to catch every few inches. Bottom line: best toddler garage out there! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby boy loves it!
April 12, 2012
" I got this toy for my son when he was 8 months old, and he is just now, at 14 months enjoying it. He makes car sounds, raises and lowers the elevator and pushes his cars or blocks down the ramp. It holds his attention for 10 minutes at a time, which is great for my son. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Albany, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun toy
December 17, 2011
" Fun toy that will grow with your toddler. My twins received this at their 1st bday party. They did not get into it until they were closer to 2 but are really enjoying it now. My son likes to line up other FP little people on the top part of the garage and put zoomer speedway cars down the ramp. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:SD
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Toy
September 26, 2011
" The directions on this toy were very clear and I found it very easy to put together. After it is all assembled it is very sturdy and a good size toy. My complaint so far is that the garage is very difficult to move up and down. It is very jerky and if there is a car on it, it bounces all over the place and flips over. I have a hard time moving it and my children can't do it at all. It is one of the fun parts of the toy so the fact that they can't use it is very upsetting. I would probably try a different brand that has a functioning garage if I could do it again. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 28, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you with some troubleshooting tips. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 8 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Australia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
best toy
September 15, 2011
" m son received this toy wen he was 1 yr old he loves 2 push everything he can find down the ramp.... he lift part is a little hard 2 work but he loves it all the same..... love this bran of toy.... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chilliwack, BC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not Up to Par
September 11, 2011
" I picked this up the other day for my 2 year old son. I think I was more excited than he was because I remembered playing with similar Fisher-Price toys when I was a kid.
My excitement soon withered, however. Firstly, I couldn't seem to put the thing together. It took more strength and manual dexterity than I had. I'd been able to assemble computer chairs with more ease than this child's toy.
Secondly, while the toy is harder to put together than the 1980's model I grew up with it has FEWER features. There's no spinning handle to make the lift move up and down. There's no exit ramp to the second floor. And, this might seem a strange complaint, but I don't like the fact the drivers have BOTH their hands full when they're supposed to be driving!
Thirdly, this toy is not as sturdy I would like for the age range it was designed for.
The only really good thing I can say about this toy is that it is done up in bold, clean, bright colours.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 15, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing any consumer feedback about how our products work in the real world. We're sorry you've had a disappointing experience, and we'll pass along your comments to the appropriate group.
Review 10 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worth the money!
February 8, 2011
" Our son got this when he was about 15 mos. He is now 3.5 and is JUST now starting to lose interest. But from the moment my husband put it together (which he said was easy)...this toy was an instant favorite.
When he discovered Matchbox cars, those became a favorite thing to race down the "slide." In fact, he's always referred to this toy as his "slide". Sometimes, he sets up ramps that start on a chair and end on the "slide" part of this garage! He always loved to watch cars zoom down the ramp...and smaller cars (like Matchbox cars) can actually race 2 at a time!
Great toy...long-lasting. Highly recommend.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very disappointed
January 24, 2011
" The little people car racing ramp is badly made.
My one year old won't play with it anymore the ramp won't stay connected, cars can't go down the ramp.
Very disappointed.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:brooklyn, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE IT!!!
May 23, 2010
" Both my kids love it. My 3 yr old plays with it for long periods of time. He uses all sorts of cars in it. My baby- from 9 months and older loves to play with it too! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Missoula, MT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Busy Betty
April 6, 2010
" The last two fisher price toys I have bought for my children have been a disappointment. This toy is fun, but flimsy and the elevator sticks and won't go up and down without great effort. Compared to the fisher price toys my mom still have from when I was young, they are a totally waste of money. The toys from twenty years ago are in great shape and much more fun for my children. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St Louis, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Get the older garages!
April 4, 2010
" I bought this for my son because he loves cars. I grew up playing with the older style garages. I was completely disappointed in the construction and how hard it is for a child to move the elevator up and down. I ended up buying an older style garage made by FP and he loves that one more. FP needs to go back to the crank style operation of the elevator. Plus the crank is a good motor skill. I would not recommend this new garage and I would say find the older ones and buy those. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Missouri
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
racing ramp garage
February 10, 2010
" We purchased this for our 4 year old grandson for christmas. He loves it but the elevator is very hard to get up and down in fact he cannot do it, I myself have to hit on it to get it up and down. If the elevator worked I would rate this as a great toy because he enjoys racing his cars down, but the elevator problem causes him much frustration. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hard to put together!
January 18, 2010
" This toy was purchased for our 1 year old's 1st christmas present from Santa.
This toy was so hard for me to put to put together on Christmas Eve. I had my husband pull while I pushed down to get the elevater roof together. The ramps were hard to put together and they still won't stay together all the way.
The 1 year old plays with it some & the 6 year old puts all his other small cars on it.
Also, the noisy truck can wake up a sleeping baby when picked up at night! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Central NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
good toy
January 14, 2010
" My son has had this garage for a year now (he is now 2). He really likes it and plays with this and his other little people toys on a daily basis. The only negative thing I have to say about this toy is that it is kind of tough to push the "elevator" part of it up and down. It seems to sort of stick at times. Other than that it is great. It's durable, bright, and fun. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Just OK
January 14, 2010
" This toy is probably a prime example of "does not improve with time". I still have the old 70's version of this toy at my parents' house, and that set seems to hold my 3 year old son's interest a lot more than this one ever has. First off, it comes with a car, a tow truck (that makes sounds) and 2 "guys". That's not enough accessories in my opinion. A few more cars and people would really add to the set. Second, the elevator where you take the cars to the top tends to stick and is sometimes hard for a child to operate. On the old 70's version it was a crank that wound around and that didn't seem to stick (and still doesn't all these years later). I still love the Little People sets and would recommend this to a friend, but I had to buy an expansion pack of people to add to this, and my son uses his other cars from other sets or his matchbox cars to add to it. It's a little too boring with just the stuff it comes with. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Massachusetts
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not what I expected...but he still likes it!
December 28, 2009
" I have to say my initial reaction to this toy was disappointment.
First, it was VERY difficult and time consuming to put together. The directions were a bit unclear, and lining up the pieces, ramps and holes for the screws was a bit of a chore.
Here are my complaints:
As many other reviewers have said, the elevator just plain stinks! It take a lot of effort to get it to go up and down, and to actually get it to stay put on the top levels.
I don't like that the tow truck with driver doesn't clear the elevator on the top landing and ends up knocking the driver out every time.
The second floor seems like a waste of space. Would have liked if the cars could go down the ramp from either level as there isn't much other purpose to that second floor. What use is a parking lot for a toddler?
However, none of those things matter to my 17 month old son, he has had a ball playing with it since he got it on Christmas morning.
All in all, I guess I just wish there was "more" to it. Seems like a lot of space and construction for not a lot of toy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little People® Racin’ Ramps Garage™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:lansing, mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Elevator hard to move
December 4, 2009
" This toy seems to be well made. My daughter loves to keep trying to climb on top of it and it hasn't broken yet....of course, we don't let her stay up there.
She loves to put the cars and everything else she can find down the ramps or down the shaft for the elevator. She also uses the top deck as a little table for putting her toys.
My major complaint is that the elevator must be lifted or pushed down by hand with a little ledge on the side. Unfortunately it doesn't move easily so we have to do it for her for now (16 mo's old). It's actually annoyingly difficult for _me_ to move it. The old one (when I was a kid) had some sort of crank that moved the platform and I remember it working much better.
My only other 'complaint' is very minor. Cars can't get from the second floor deck to the ramp. Not important for early play but might hamper imagination/story type play. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>