Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™

Ready to cook up some fun? This Fisher-Price® kitchen has all the ingredients—with plenty of learning on the menu! The magic starts when baby crawls through the doorway, triggering music, sing-along songs, dancing lights and fun sounds. Both sides of the toy kitchen are loaded with activities and playful discoveries for a full course of learning! Requires 3 C batteries. Approx. 41" L x 23" W x 28" H. 2 sides of play, 3 interactive modes! 1. Learning time Learn the alphabet with music & crawl-through fun Drop balls in kitchen sink for counting Spin numbers on stove front Sort shapes & discover colors Opposites to learn—like up & down, on & off, open & close, in & out! 2. Music time Sing along with 21 delightful songs, including classic favorites & fresh originals Enjoy songs, greetings & fun phrases on radio stations 25+ sounds & encouraging phrases with activities 3. Imagination Discover the joy of role play in the familiar comfort of a kitchen, with lots of idea-starting activities & realistic sound effects
4.054
4.1
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 37(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Albany, Oregon
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing Playset!
January 30, 2010
"We bought this playset for our 7 month old twin daughters for Christmas. We had only heard great things from the laugh and learns, so we decided to purchase a set up as the girls are just starting to crawl and stand holding objects. They absolutely love this toy...crawling through the entry way, twirling the floor, playing in the sink, opening the fridge. They haven't quite figured out the blocks yet as they are now only 8 months old, but I'm sure they soon enough will figure out where those go too! This is an amazing toy for the both of them! My husband and I do not regret this purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Perfect for our little one!
January 19, 2010
"We got this for our granddaughter's first birthday and she loved it. Perfect size for her and her big sister had fun with it, as well, seeing how it all works and discovering everything on it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wichita, KS
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This toy is GREAT
January 15, 2010
"We bought this toy for my daughter for Christmas. She is 9 months old and absolutely LOVES this toy. There are so many things for her to learn and it is easy for her to do it herself. It is also steady as she tries to stand up with it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Leesville Sc
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome toy!!
December 18, 2009
"We bought this for my daughter who is 9 months and always into the cabnets in our kitchen. She absolutly loves this kitchen. She is at the point of pulling up on everything and using it to hold her up, so this toy is very durable and sturdy. She also has the Laugh and learn house and all the balls and shapes go together with both so she can play with both toys and use the same accessories which is great because things often go missing! Overall its a great toy and i would recomend it to everyone with a child!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:marietta, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun for everyone
November 7, 2009
"I bought this for my son last christmas when he was 14 months old. He played with it off and on for 6 months. He loved the light switch because it really turns the light on and off. When my sister came to visit her 4 year old and 7month old they loved playing with it. The great thing was it is spread out so more than one child can play at a time and not fight because they are in each others space. Now I have a little girl and I will hang on to this toy until she can play with it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
October 20, 2009
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas when she was 10 months old. She is now 19 months and it is still a favorite. She loves to open and close the door on the fridge."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kansas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Doesn't hold interest long
October 14, 2009
"We bought this for our daughter's first birthday. She played with it in very small spurts. It never held her interest for more than 3 minutes. I would recommend saving up and buying a bigger kitchen set."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wausau, Wi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not worth it
October 8, 2009
"A lot of people seem to really like this but I would have to differ. We bought it last x-mas for her one "big" gift. My daughter was about 9 months then. She played with it until about 13 months and that's it. It looks cute but really has nothing to hold a child's interest. I would save the money and buy a bigger, better kitchen when they get a bit older."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
nice kitchen but didn`t last long
May 28, 2009
"I bought this toy for my two year old daughter. The toy is adorable but she los interest really fast. I recomend this for a crawling baby or for one that is learning to walk because it is the perfect height, but it was,t the best choice for my daughter."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
She loves it!
May 22, 2009
"Bought this for my granddaughter at about six months - even then she was fascinated and trying to pull herself up to check it out. At 10 months she is walking and this toy is her sole focus at grandma's house. Everything about it fascinates her - the sounds, all the things to push and turn and open. While trying to steady her steps as she learns to perfect walking, it is just the right height to steady herself - it's been the best investment ever and I HIGHLY recommend it. It is large and takes up a bit of space - but tucks away nicely against a wall or in a closet. Well worth the money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:texas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not worth the money
April 28, 2009
""It is really really big, which I wouldn't mind if either of my kids would play with it for any length of time. We bought this for our then 7 month old daughter. She really wasn't interested but my then 3 year old son would play with it from time to time. She is now a year old. She will put things in the ball shoot/sink and walk away or put things in the fridge and walk away or walk through it a few times. It really doesn't hold her attention well at all. She does LOVE the balls that came with it and the pot and spoon. So all in all it was an expensive purchase for what we got out of it. (My son only played with it for two days then he was bored)""
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Queen Creek, Az.
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
DAUGHTER LOVES IT
April 22, 2009
"I bought this for my 6 month old daughter and she is now 9 months and still loves it as much as the 1st day we bougth it for her. The colorful shapes and balls has taught her the color red and she loves to pretend to eat and feed us with the pot and spoon. She plays with it non stop."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:colorado
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broke after 2 months
March 1, 2009
"I got this product for my 6 month old at the time for christmas..I thought she would love it but she does not seem to be interested for long..there is not much to do. Well she does not play with it often so it is never really on maybe 2 months after we got it I went to turn it on and it sounds like it short circuited! I have tried changing the batteries everthing I don't know what is wrong with the darn thing. I usually love fisher price but this product seems like it is low in quality. If I had the receipt to it I would exchange it. I am planning on calling fisher price monday to see if they will refund my money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sanford, NC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase
February 6, 2009
"I have 2 children, a 8 month old and a 2 year and they both loved this toy!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Too Cute!!
February 5, 2009
"My baby girl absolutely looooves this kitchen. She can't stand or even sit up for long yet but I stand her up or she sits in front and loves to get "cookin'" She loves to bang the pot around and play with the shapes. It is still hard for her to understand how to do everything available but we have a blast playing together. I am sure her kitchen will grow with her and she will be playing with it for a while. This is one of the best purchases we have made."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son ADORES this!
January 8, 2009
"My in laws got this for my son for Christmas ad he LOVES it. I found the base a little difficult to get together, but once I did it was very sturdy. The toy makes really cute sounds and music, and my son can't get enough of going through the door for the sound effect. He also has been having trouble pulling up but had no problem on the side of the sink. It holds his attention for hours (which is hard to do) and I think it's a great product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:MI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not what was expected
December 25, 2008
"We have the laugh and learn house and I expected the same quality. Not the case. The fridge door doesn't stay shut, the toast doesn't go down to pop up. I think it is cuter than the house, but doesn't offer as much and the quality isn't as good....you can even tell the plastic isn't as heavy as the house. My 18 month loves playing with it, however I can see it falling apart in no time at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
it's ok
December 24, 2008
"just put this together X-mas eve.. Don't see the point of the clock, book and spin wheel on back that don't make sound or interact with the toy. I would assume that the clock would tell you what time, the book would tell a story or even make a sound when opened and the spin wheel would just make a sound....... Everything else seems ok, makes lots of noise and was easy to put together."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome
December 19, 2008
"i just got this for my daughter for christmas i couldnt help but to let her play with it it is so cute and she loves it one of the dirst that she has ever really liked and actually wanted to play with"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ 2-in-1 Learning Kitchen™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Wonderful, almost perfect, if only....
December 17, 2008
"I purchased several of the Laugh and Learn toys for our grandaughter. Our little grandaughter LOVES the Laugh and Learn Door! We had a another well known brand of 'kitchen' and she loved it, but when I saw the FP Laugh and Learn Kitchen, I had to have it for her. It has all the basics, and so much more! We love the music and the sounds and lights--notice I say 'we', because G.G. likes to play with it too!
The only change I would make is that the refrigerator would be wide enough to put toy food inside---like the other baby kitchen allows---my grandaughter loves to put things inside!
But as always, with FP, it's a wonderful, fun, colorful and well-made toy! My husband says I should have stock in FP! Thanks for letting me express my opinion !
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>