Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway

What’s the most fun about the Shake 'n™ Go Speedway, the racing or the crashing? Both! Cars racing through the intersections, engines revving, and SMASH! Same Shake ’n Go technology where you shake up the cars, set ’em down and watch ’em race. But on this toy race track, now there’s the added excitement of the crash-ups—hoods popping open, pieces flying off—it’s so cool! Two Crash-Ups Racers included with the 4.5-foot long Shake ’n Go! Crash-Ups Speedway. Race any Shake ’n Go™ cars on the Crash-Ups Speedway! (Each sold separately and subject to availability.) No batteries required for toy race track. Shake ’n Go™ racecar requires 3 “AA” batteries.
2.714
2.7
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
6 of 14(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Review 1 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:long beach, ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
No sibling rivelries
July 10, 2009
"I have 2 boys 18 months and 3 years old. Both love to play with this track and when friends come over it's the first toy that is played with. My 18 month old loves to shake the cars and let them go and my older son likes to race them and watch them crash. My only complaint is that the track comes apart easier than i would like and i'm forever putting it back together. Any toy that lets the boys play together happily is a great toy in my book!!"
Review 2 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:bountiful, ut.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
fun for all ages
April 24, 2009
"I have three grandchildren, ages almost 2, 3, and 7 and all three of them love to play with the crash n' go. the 7 year stands and bounces as the cars go around. The 3 year old likes to push all the buttons and control the track. The baby shakes the cars. laughs and then sits on the track to push the cars around.
No matter how it is played with it seems to just keep going and going.
"
Review 3 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:chico, ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
dont waste your money
January 28, 2009
"Pieces of track dont stay connected. Every time we put the track back together after attempting to move it, the pieces pop apart. We can never seem to connect the last piece without another one popping off. My 3 year old likes that the cars crash together but we dont like having to pick the cars up and restart them each time they crash. fun idea but not a very durable product"
Review 4 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Albany, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Dust collector
January 18, 2009
"This is going in the garbage as soon as possible. The track does not stay together at all. My boys LOVE to play with it, but I have to fix it every turn around the track and takes me forever to get it to partly stay together. The cars are great, but the trak is worthless. Need to come up with a better system for the track."
Review 5 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Denham Springs, La.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Shake & Go Speedway Cars
December 27, 2008
"This is a great toy for kids of all ages. It holds the attention of everyone that is around the speedway especially the ones that are racing a car. There is 2 problems with the cars one not as much as the other. One is the cars only go around the track 2 maybe 3 times but on average 1 1/2 to 2 times which is sort of short for a race to take place. The other is that the cars are not durable the front wheels will brake off with little cause because there is very little that holds the wheels on. As for as the track is concerned some of the parts are warped and it takes a little patience to snap all the parts together but otherwise this could be a great toy for all ages, I even like playing with it, but could be better with a little more thought put into the small details of the cars and the tracks. I gave it four stars but it could be five stars if the tracks were a lttle more sturdy and the wheels had a metal axil that attached both wheels together, But still all in all a great toy."
Review 6 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
What a disappointment!
December 11, 2008
"I asked my mother to get this for my son when he turned three. My son was wild about the Shake N Go Cars and I thought it would be a good product because it was made by Fisher-Price. Was I wrong! It seemed to go together easily but every time I got to the last piece of track, another piece would pop off. Eventually we just left it semi-assembled in a corner so it didn't have to be moved around. My kids do love the Shake N Go Cars and use them independently quite often. Hoewever, every time the track is used pieces pop apart, the kids get frustrated and fighting ensues. Mostly it's become a $50 dust collector. What a waste!"
Review 7 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
never got this toy to work
November 10, 2008
"My son's grandmother bought this toy for him last Christmas. After spending a lot of time and effort into putting it together we found out that one of the cars didn't work (never got it to roll around the floor) so I took it back and got another car (police cruiser). This new car worked but not consistently. The cars seemed to roll around the floor but not on the track. After a few weeks of frustration my kids just stopped playing with it and it's been collecting dust ever since. I would NOT recommend this toy especially since it is pricey."
Review 8 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hutchinson, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Fun for everyone
November 10, 2008
"My son just got this for his 2nd Birthday and loves it! Although it takes awhile to assemble, I have not had any problems with the overall quality...believe me when I say my son puts it to the test. Once it is assembled connecting the tack pieces is as easy as 1-2-3. I would recommend this to any parent who's child loves cars and excitement! (Also a great toy for mom and dad!)"
Review 9 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:michigan
Number of kids: 4
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Poor Quality...
November 5, 2008
"This is a very cheap toy, not worth $50! cheaply made.
it falls apart and will not last!! This track is no where near the quality of the origanal shake n go. Do Not Waste your money on this item
"
Review 10 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Son's Favorite!!!
December 6, 2008
"We purchased this track just over a year ago. My son had some of the cars that he had just been using on the floor and we thought he would enjoy this. Boy were we right, it is his FAVORITE!! He plays with it every day without fail, and when my husband walks in from work the first thing our son says to him is "lets go play cars on the race track"!
It is still in great condition, not sure why so many people found it difficult to assemble, ours went together pretty quick and easy. One of the conections wiggles loose during play sometimes but it pushes right back into place (in fact our son usually fixes it himself). He is almost 4 now and I see him using this track for years to come! Love it!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not a bad product...
November 18, 2008
"I purchased this product for my 18 month old son and he loves it. Even though he is younger than the recommended age he quickly figured out how the cars and track works. It is durable enough to withstand my son walking on it and to my surprise the cars rarely fly off the track. As far as the assembly goes....well the track is a figure 8 you don't need to hire a contractor. Over all I think it's a good product and my son plays with it every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Proctorville, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Shake N Go Crashup Speedway
November 12, 2008
"We bought this for my son last Christmas when he was 3 years old. It took a very long time to assemble initially and it did not hold his once assembled. He recently discovered it again in the closet and wanted to play with it. He absolutely loves it now that he is almost 4. However, I hate it. It takes an average of 45-60 mins. to put the track together. You can get one side snapped together and the other side comes apart. It falls apart when the cars race and must be reassembled. In fact it falls apart as you are putting the cars on the track. I finally got fed up and broke out the duct tape because my son wanted to play with it so badly. It does stay together with duct tape but I feel it is ridiculous to have to rig up the toy so he can play with it. Fisher-Price needs to go back to the drawing board with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mississippi
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
tried to love it, but difficult
November 11, 2008
"Last year's Christmas Eve was tarnished because of this toy. My husband spent hours trying to assemble the race track, and the pieces would not stay together. Finally, he ended up using duct tape and electrical tape to hold the parts together. Every time my boys move the track he has to retape it. Once it is assembled they love it! The idea is great, and the cars are so much fun. Maybe we just got a bad one and should have returned it. If you do purchase this for Christmas, don't wait until that night to try it out!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shake ’n Go!® Crash-Ups™ Speedway
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Poor purchase
November 3, 2008
"Toy held interest for my grandsons but the track is poor quality. Track is time consuming to assemble and is not kid friendly. Bumping the track caused readjustment. Kids loved it but it is too much of a headache to assemble so it stays in the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.