Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control

Soothe baby to sleep with the gentle sights and sounds of a mesmerizing aquarium, right in the comfort of the crib. Mama and baby fish swim, while a friendly crab plays peek-a-boo. Seaweed gently sways, bubbles bounce, soft lights glow … and calming music and serene aquatic sounds ease baby into slumber. Remote control lets you restart the play without disturbing baby. Choose from 5 soothing tunes, 3 aquatic sounds, or a medley of all, with up to 18 minutes of continuous music! Aquarium requires 4 "C" batteries; Remote requires 2 "AAA" batteries. 3 modes: 1. Music, sounds, lights & swimming motion 2. Music, sounds & lights 3. Music & sounds for up to 18 minutes
4.521
4.5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
71 of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
cute and fun water evaporates out
September 23, 2010
" My son enjoyed this crib toy for a long time. It is a calming and enjoyable toy. The only problem I had (other than the price tag) was the fact that over time the water evaporates from it. He has had it for about 16 months and the water level is down to the middle of the large fishes eye. That's about half full. Fisher Price is wonderful about customer service though and when I called about it they sent me a voucher for replacement value after I sent in the crib straps and battery cover so I can go and replace it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rochester, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE THE FISH!
August 15, 2010
" We received this as a gift for my son about 4 years ago and it was a god sent. He loved the fish and I loved the remote. The best part is the mode where it will play the fist son then move to the next song and so on so that way he had a variety of music to listen to. I have now put the fish in my daughters crib and she loves it but it has finally died and I am on the hunt for another on. Its a must have. Also, the fish looks like he swims and the bubbles are great! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
I buy this for every pregnant person I know
August 3, 2010
" It's the thing you didn't know you needed when you registered, and that you won't be able to live without.
I received this as a gift from my parents when my son was 3 months old. It was an instant hit. Because the button is so big, he could kick it on with his feet before he could roll over and use his hands. The remote feature is fantastic. I have one without a remote for my daughter, and it also has smaller buttons. Not nearly as useful; I don't like it half as much. My son is now 2, and it is still indispensible. If he wakes up at night, or early in the morning, he turns it on and plays forever. Once he could stand up, he'd told onto the aquarium and dance, bending over every once and a while to watch the fish.
A side recommendation would be to invest in rechargeable batteries. 4C batteries start to add up over time. If you use the music only feature, they'll last forever. But, the fish swimming is a key feature, and it uses a lot of power.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Use Every Night
June 28, 2010
" This is one of the most used products that we've bought for our son.He uses it every night to fall asleep.he loves it.he just watches the fish and lights till he falls asleep.Another plus is that is hs a remote and we can turn it on from our room which is great.I would buy again for our next kid. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:KN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
amazing!!
June 8, 2010
" i have had one since my daughter was a newborn and she is almost 3 now and she still uses it to go to sleep. it is her favourite toy!! i am preg again and will be investing in a seccond one for the baby or maybe the rain forest one, because my daughter will not part with hers! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:chicago, il
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
used this night after night!
May 19, 2010
" We attatched this to my son's crib very early on. The sounds and lights soothed him almost instantly. As he got older, he was able to easily turn it on himself. Also, battery life was fairly decent. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Midland, Ont
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
worst purchase
March 30, 2010
" I bought one of these for my daughter to help put her to sleep. It worked great for the first week. than the music stoped playing. so i returned it to get another one and the music would only play for two mins and after that only 30 seconds. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cambridge
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product with one fairly compelling negative
March 28, 2010
" ***!! WARNING !!***
Although this is the best crib attachment we have found for holding Isabella's attention and getting her to sleep, the reason I have a warning is due to the power method.
The product takes 4 'C' size batteries which run about $10 a pack. If you rely on these kind of props to keep your child napping like we do, it is going to cost you close to $50 a month in batteries to keep the Ocean Wonders Aquarium running.
We go through at LEAST 1 pack of batteries a week using the product up to 10 times a day with lights, music and motion.
Although you can conserve significant battery power by only running the music, it doesn't have the same calming effect (for our baby, anyway) as the whole kit and caboodle.
I wouldn't trade this sleep aid for anything, as it has worked wonders for our little Izzy, but be warned - this is expensive to keep running! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Really love it.... when it works
March 2, 2010
" I saw that someone else had the same issue.
I just bought this a couple weeks ago for my 6 month old, she LOVES it and it has done wonders for me being able to put her in her crib to play while I get some stuff done around the house or get myself ready.
However, this weekend I noticed the music lagging at times and thought the batteries needed to be changed. It then started turning off after 30 seconds. Immediately after changing out the batteries I had both of the same issues. For it being an expensive crib toy, I am hesitant to buy another for it to do the same thing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kyle, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
January 21, 2010
" I purchased this product to help my son fall asleep at night. After only 2 weeks of sleep training and with the help of this product, he falls asleep with minimal fuss and sleeps through the night. He watches the lights while falling asleep and as parents, we really appreciate the music medley. The remote control is a nice addition, although we rarely use it because he is usually asleep after turning on the music and lights one time. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
BEST BUY EVER
January 20, 2010
" This has been the best purchase I've ever made. Both of my son's loved it (one is still using it and he's almosst 2). So you can see it has been through both boys and is still going strong. I hear it kick on in the middle of the night and it puts him back to sleep. Anyone who asks me about this item I recommend it 100%. I even buy it as baby shower gifts. You can't go wrong with this. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milan, MI
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product
January 14, 2010
" My son used this product when he was born. He is now 2 years old & we have a new baby on the way. My son loved the product. We were going through baby stuff for the new baby & found it & my son did not want to put it down. He wanted to take it to bed & watch it. This is a wonderful product & I love it & am using it for the new baby. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southern Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Money Spent Ever
December 19, 2009
" I honestly can't remember what made me first purchase this for my older daughter but it was the best money I've ever spent and this time around, it has a remote, so I don't have to sneak in and hit the button again (that was so funny though, thinking back to it!).
A must have for any nursery!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Burnaby, BC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Baby loves it!
December 3, 2009
" Took a little while to get it out of the box! Very durable and well constructed. Liked the fact it included the batteries (doesn't include batteries for the remote). Three sound levels (awesome!) and many songs to choose from. Baby loved watching the fish sway and the bubbles. Had a bit of difficulty attaching it to the crib as the straps needed to be thread into the base. Would have preferred to have the unit sit at the bottom of the crib (eye level) to avoid baby from sitting up constantly to watch the show. Overall this is a great product! Very reasonable price. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect
October 4, 2009
" I received this product as a baby shower gift for my son 21 months ago and he has used to everyday since he was born. With baby # 2 on the way, we are purchasing another one as our son is in no way ready to part with his, and easily attaches to a toddler bed. Its perfect for when he wakes in the middle of the night to help him find his blanket or pacifier or whatever he needs to go back to sleep. I think this product has helped my son to learn to go back to sleep on his own, and i've recommended it to everyone I know!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Awesome - Needs a Longer Life!
September 14, 2009
" I purchased this product for my grandson for his first Christmas, even though he was only 7 weeks old at the time, he loved the sounds. Several batteries later, (worth it) and only has about a 1/4 th of the water left inside, and now it needs the bulb replaced, it's trying to hang on! Sadly, it's not even 2 years old yet, my grandson loves his aquarium, goes on whenever he lays down, and is the first thing on upon his awakening! Good thing the sounds are soothing and calming! PLEASE, try to figure a way to stop the fastly evaporating water or have it so that the consumer can refill it. Besides, why should I have to go buy another crib aquarium this early on, considering I still have some toys from when I was a toddler and yes, their playable! Come on FisherPrice, do your stuff, you can always make things right. My grandson misses just kickin it back and listening to the music/bubbles while watching his fish swim as he drifts offs to dream land. Hopefully, FisherPrice can find a way to make things right again for my grandson. Thank you for all the great ones! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Alexandria, VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sounds like crickets
September 11, 2009
" The good is that it worked to transition my daughter to her crib and I love the remote. The unit worked great at first, and it does still hold her attention and help her fall asleep. The problem is that after the first week, it started to sound like there were crickets playing with the music. It's an incredibly annoying squeaking. And the sound of that squeaking is magnified many times through a baby monitor, which makes it even worse. I saw a couple of reviews that said something about water leaking out, and maybe this is the case because I have to turn it upside down to get if off the crib to change the batteries. Basically, if it didn't squeak....I'd LOVE it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Manassas, VA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Very Good Investment
September 10, 2009
" I had my 3rd son in March and am now investigating whether to get him this aquarium or the rainforest. My other 2 sons (now 6 & 4) have the older 2 versions of this crib toy. They both have loved the selections of songs, but I mostly left it on the sound of the waves (my fave). I would hear my boys turning the aquariums on again if they weren't quite asleep yet. This new model has a remote...a definite plus.
When we are away from home, this toy goes with us so the boys can fall asleep easier in unfamiliar surroundings.
Yes, it goes thru batteries and yes, some of the water evaporates. Water does that.
We also have the bouncer seat in this line and it had lost so much water (4 year hiatus), the starfish nor the kissing fish moved. So I experimented and opened the thing up, drilled a small hole at the top of the plastic, used a syringe to add more water, then filled the little hole with gorilla glue to seal. Seems to have worked so far. Haven't tried this with the boys' aquariums, but might when they're not looking!
If I had to make a decision to buy this again, knowing what I know, I wouldn't hesitate. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Boisbriand Quebec Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Made for All Ages
August 2, 2009
" The ocean wonders aquarium was a gift for my husband from our daughter as he enjoyed the music so very much when we went over to baby-sit our granddaughter. He would play it over and over again even though the baby was sound asleep. So for his birthday, our daughter bought him an aquarium of his very own. He turns it on every night and it soothes him to sleep very quickly. It is of course very useful as well when our grandchildren come here for a sleep-over.
Would it be possible to know the titles of the soothing music selections?? Thank you so much... we really love this product.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ocean Wonders™ Aquarium with remote control
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
An every night routine.
June 7, 2009
" My daughter couldn't sleep without her "fishy" on. She was fascinated with it from day one, and it stayed on her crib all the way until she moved into a toddler bed at the age of two. It was on daughter #2's crib for the first few months, but then the water was getting low in it and it was running loudly when that happened. I had to change the batteries about three times over the whole time, which I didn't think was so bad seeing as it was a daily staple to bedtime. The one thing I didn't care for was the way it attached to the crib. I know it has to be strong to be safe, and it IS a heavy item, but I found it very difficult to get on and off when the batteries needed changing or it needed cleaning (which wasn't often). I would definitely recommend this product, especially to anyone with a baby having trouble sleeping. It really helps soothe them. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>