Product Reviews

Rainforest™ Bath Center

<![CDATA[It makes bath time more comfortable for baby and you, and grows with your child from newborn to toddler. It’s designed with a special feature – a cushiony sling – that adjusts to support newborns and infants, and then removes for toddlers. For your newborn, use the cradle-sling position with head support for extra stability, then convert it to the reclined support position for older infants. Remove the sling when your toddler is ready to sit up in the tub. Soft arm cushions provide comfort while you’re leaning in to bathe your child. The Rainforest theme coordinates with your other Fisher-Price babygear, and a drain with plug makes emptying and cleaning easy. Approx. 32” L x 19” W x 10” H. Sorry due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.]]>
3.457
3.5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
22 of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Review 1 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington, DC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy with Purchase
July 8, 2014
"Overall, I was very happy with the purchase of this tub. It fits very well in my kitchen sink which is great since I don't have to put it in the tub and stress out my back. The sling worked well while my kiddo was smaller and now that he has outgrown the sling, he sits well in the tub. I think that this tub has overall served me well and I look forward to continuing to use it for my little guy and any future siblings!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Collierville, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Tub, wish it came with a hook!
May 5, 2014
"We purchased a Fisher Price Ocean Wonders tub for our first son, and it has since been relocated to the grandparent's home for all of the grandbabies. We loved it!! So, we were excited to purchase this one for our new baby. While we love the tub, the colors, and the comfort of our baby for his bath, we are a bit disappointed that it did not come with a hook. It appears as if it has a spot to put a hook so we could hang it from the rod in the shower to drip dry in a convenient area that doesn't interfere with the use of our tub for our older son. However, there is no hook. We removed the one from the tub at my parent's home, but it would not fit. I have researched to try to purchase a hook, but have been unsuccessful. Overall, great tub... but wish we had a convenient way to hang it to dry!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Good to grow with baby
December 15, 2013
"I received this as a gift from a mother who had already used it for her child through all stages, so she showed me how the hammock is used as the back grip and pillow in the second stage (10-20 lbs). I highly recommend downloading the instructions - this really is a versatile piece. The tub toys are interesting, but nothing entertains my kiddo like his own splashing feet."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Didn't have what we needed
January 27, 2013
"We got this tub as a shower gift for our son. We loved the look of it, but once he outgrew the newborn sling attachment, we had a hard time keeping him from sliding in the back of the tub. I wish this tub had a grip in the backrest to help keep baby from sliding over to the side. We ended up going out and buying the "whale of a tub," which was perfect."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
No replacement hammock??
August 22, 2012
"I received this bathtub as a baby shower gift and it was wonderful! It was great for my infant because it helped him from slipping and i felt very comfortable giving the little one safe bath in it. The downfall for me though is that i could not order a replacement hammock. My husband thought the hammock was washable and so he washed it and dried it in the dryer; thus melting the hammock. Being $37 i thought they would at least have replacements parts. Now i have to buy a new bath tub for my second child. This is a nice gift to receive, but i wouldn't spend $37 myself to buy this."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 24, 2012
We're so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Sometimes it's possible for us to look for a compatible part or product if the original part or product is no longer available. After conducting some research we were able to find a compatible hammock for your tub. We'll send it out and you should receive it within 7 business days.
Review 6 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not the greatest.
June 19, 2010
"This tub worked well sort of. It's fun and brightly colored which is nice. It comes with some good toys. I quit using the sling once my baby was a month old. It sat so high up in the tub that they didn't get any water on them. My baby was freezing. The only time it's good that they are not in the water is the first week when the cord is still attached, as it cannot get wet. After that the tub with the sling is useless and terrible. It worked fine for my baby without the sling, I just had to hold him a little more."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Atlanta GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
The only infant tub I'll ever need
February 4, 2010
"I love this tub, as did my son and now my daughter! My son was born 7 weeks early and when he came home had a hard time keeping warm so the time he spent in his warm bath; safely slung in the bath's hammock was invaluable to all of us. He loved his bath and I guess it's a trait he passed on to his sister! My newborn daughter now uses the same tub which is still in like-new condition. She's much bigger than my son was so we didn't use the Newborn setup for long, but the level 2 setting is perfect! I'm a nervous mother by nature so knowing the tub is well-made and having all the safety features in place makes it the only choice for me. Fisher Price made me a true fan w/this tub; well done."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter hated this!
January 17, 2010
"My daughter hated this bathtub. We still haven't figured out if it was a comfort thing or the color of the bathtub or what but she would scream and scream when she saw it and when she was getting a bath in it. We only used this for a very short time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:tracy, ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I liked it but he didnt
September 18, 2009
"I liked it cause it was safe and sturdy but my son on the other hand never liked to take a bath in it. he eventually just took bathes with mommy and daddy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Melbourne, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Dissapointed
July 12, 2009
"I was so excited to use this tub. We used it the vary first night our son came home from the hospital. I loved the infant sling while were giving sponge baths. But once his belly button healed and we started sitting him in the tub it was hard and he didn't want to sit at the angle. We started using another tub the was given to us and at 3 months he could sit up unassisted so we use the big tub now(He's 9 months now. He loves being able to move around!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:new jersey
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
best bath tub
May 11, 2009
"i recieved this for my shower gift and i love it. it is very colorful, and my son still uses the newborn attachment and he is 5months old. it is very sturdy and does not slip when i place it on the table"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:ca.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
disappointed
April 30, 2009
"good for newborn, grandson is 4 months uncomfortable ,have to use a foam insert needs more cushion and more space for older child. may work for toddler but you can put them in regular bath tub by then. So this is only good for about 2- 3 months."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:camp pendleton
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
March 4, 2009
"I loved everything about the tub from when my daughter used it as an infant to sitting up. The only thing i dont like is that the drain hole sat right on the tub floor and was hard to drain and had to tip it to one side or elevate that end to get it to drain when my daughter was in it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Fort Dodge, IA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Served it's purpose...for awhile
February 14, 2009
"I was given this bath tub as a shower gift so I decided to use it as I thought it would be easier than just giving her a bath in the regular tub, holding her. It worked while she was still just weeks old, but after that, kit was useless. The sling that's supposed to hold these infants does not hold anything. She is now just 12 pounds at four monthys old and when I lay her in the swing, her back touches the plsastic part wher you sit them when they get bigger, causing discomfort for her. So now I sit her up in the bigger part and the plastic is still hard on her back and the "padding" is not very padded. Making bathtime very much a struggle now, I now give her baths in the regular tub."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
February 4, 2009
"This tub is easy to use, made with fun colors, and serves the purpose well."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:cedar rapids ia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Bathing time
January 26, 2009
"It is a good bathing tub. With proper safety measures. But I donot like the water disposal nozzle as it touches the floor and do not let water out , in case, you need to change water while baby is still in and bathing. I have to put somthing beneath it to rise the tub and moreover it makes tub imbalance too.
thanks"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Lancaster, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
December 26, 2008
"As a new mom I felt this tub would be great to bath my son in. I received it as a shower gift. With the sling the tub was wonderful. My son enjoyed bath time and it was so easy and convenient for me. My son no longer fits in the sling, he is 4months old and 16lbs. I took off the sling and tried to bathe him in the tub. He hates it. The seat is not comfortable for him and it puts him so high out of the water. Bath time is now a hassle for me. I have to now go out and purchase another tub."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ottumwa, Ia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent!
December 19, 2008
"My son is 5 weeks old. This was given as a gift and was used the week we brought him home. We love it! He now is 9lbs and 22in and it still works great with him. He fits perfectly in it and never slips down. His head stays out of the water as long as he's laying in it correctly. We don't put it on the sink, we put it in the tub and have never had any problems."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Phoenix
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
December 7, 2008
"I really liked this bathtub. My son enjoyed it too. The hammock part was great when he was just a few months old, however, when he was teething he bit down on one of the toys and it sliced his bottom gum open. He bled pretty bad. I am disappointed that something made for small babies would cause such damage."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainforest™ Bath Center
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Diego, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This is great!
December 1, 2008
"It's a little bulky but Great!. The attachments are nice and the adjustable insert for my newborn has been great."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>