Product Reviews

Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin

This playful penguin toy bops back and forth when baby bats it, rewarding actions with plenty of silly, musical fun! Music, sounds, and three colorful bouncing balls inside invite baby to play again and again, encouraging physical development. The sturdy weighted base lets it bounce and wobble back. Durable, Kid-Tough™ inflatable body for bat and wobble fun. With soft fabric covering and fun, fringy hair. Penguin toy requires 3 C batteries. Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin inflates to 16” tall.
3.838
3.8
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
28 of 37(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Review 1 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Cute, simple.
October 9, 2014
" This toy is very simple. Blow it up and it stands on its own, balls inside jingle as the child plays. Overall a cute toy, exactly as I expected "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
okay product
July 4, 2013
" my grandson likes this but it does not hold his interest for long. Not a lot of interactive things so he will roll it around for a few minutes. He seems to like the goofy voice of the penguin better than anything. It is like a giant feeble and no matter what he does it always pops back to an upright position. It has also withstood his teething phase - no holes yet! "
 
My Product Recommendations
My Little SnugaMonkey Cradle ’n Swing
3.1 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Royersford, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Toy, But Not Durable
August 7, 2012
" I bought this for my son when he was 6 months old. He showed no interest in it until he was a little over a year. He is now 2 1/2 and we've gone through 10 or more of these. It's like his best friend. He absolutely loves it. He is pretty rough with it, but from the other reviews, it seems other kids are as well. My kid is no hulk or anything so I'm not sure why we are having so many problems with air leakage. I am very disappointed that it's not more durable. Two penguins ago... it only lasted a little over a week. It's heartbreaking when it just won't blow up anymore. He looks crushed. They are getting hard to find now too so I can't just run to the store and get another one. Overall... I'd say it's worth the money if your child loves it as much are ours. Thanks. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:South Dakota
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Terrifying
June 16, 2012
" I had this for my daughter who is now four. She was so terrified of this thing. Screamed and cried when she even saw it. Then saved it and tried it with my son. He was so terrified he was trembling. He wouldn't let go of me and kept looking to make sure it didn't come back. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Woohoo!
June 7, 2012
" A friend of mine gave us this penguin (we named him Willie) and my daughter has loved it from the moment we took it out of the box. She was 5 months old when we received it and she is now 7 months. Willie is still a hit. She charges up to him and yanks his fin and laughs at his hoots n hollers. She even loves the 3 felt "hairs" on the top of his head.
The music really isn't annoying compared to so many other musical toys. So parents shouldn't be scared away by that aspect. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MS
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love It!
August 24, 2011
" My son received this toy when he was about 2 1/2 months old from his uncle. He is now 7 1/2 months old and STILL loves this little penguin. It dosen't look like much but I guess that's not what matters. It's easy to play with as it wabbles back and forth and my son laughes all the time at it's whooppee and yahooo sounds it makes. It keeps his attention very well and I recommend this toy to anyone! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greenville, SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
ok I guess
January 9, 2011
" My daughter doesn't much prefer this toy right now. She gets scared of the wobbling/etc... Maybe she will grow to like it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:fresno, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
we love our penguin!
August 16, 2010
" my son loves to play with his penguin, he likes to hit it and chew on the nose. Lately he's been grabbing it by the base and carrying it around the house. Poor penguin is covered in baby food but still going strong. Definitely recomend him. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Scared of it
June 28, 2010
" I got this for my son for christmas.As soon as we put batteries in it and it started making noise he just started screaming.Its a great product i wish he wasn't scared of it but he will grow of that and one day he will play with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Woobly P.
May 25, 2010
" it doesn't do much but wooble and play music. she really didn't care for it while she was a baby but now its on the 'hit' list. great to burn energy out. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arizona
Temporary Fun
May 19, 2010
" Durable toy, however my child only plays with it from time to time. Doesn't hold her interest for very long. Maybe when she gets older, there will be more enjoyment. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
My daughter's favorite toy!
April 19, 2010
" My daughter got this as a Christmas present when she was 6 months old. She is now 11 months old and it is still her favorite toy. She giggles and claps every time I turn it on and the music starts. Since she started crawling, she either takes it by the wing and drags it around with her, or she uses her head to push it around the room. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy for Little Ones
January 4, 2010
" My daughter received this toy before she was 1 but did not show much interest in it until about age 1. Then she enjoyed it for many months...she loved pushing it over and over. She was also quite rough with it...as she got older, she liked to pick it up holding onto the felt on top of it's head and bang it down on the floor. She is almost 2 and seems to have outgrown this toy now. It's a very cute toy and well worth the money; I would recommend it for younger babies. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Toy
October 29, 2009
" This is a great toy! My 2 year old has played with this for over a year. My four year old enjoys it, too. One feature I really like is that you can let the air out for transporting and then blow it back up when you need it. It is also very easy to clean. Great value and durable. I recommend this toy. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Pens Fan
August 29, 2009
" We received this as a gift, mostly because we are Pgh Pens fans, however the baby (2 months old) really likes it. She likes the sounds, and will smile if she hears someone play with it, even from across the room. Volume for us is good, soft enough that it is not annoying, and loud enough that she can hear it. Even if the sound is off, she likes to look at the face of the toy. She often sits on someone's lap and kicks (or we help her kick it) to move it. We have never had a problem with it not bouncing back, and the batteries have lasted over a month (and still going strong). Relatives who visit enjoy playing with the toy. Great gift! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Homestead, Fl
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tristan loves the whole go baby go collection
July 24, 2009
" Loves hitting it and laughs when it comes back at him. especially loves the voices and sound it makes. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Lockport, IL
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Waste of money
July 10, 2009
" I was disappointed in this item. The beak was misshapen and has never straightened out. Also, my son took no interest in this toy whatsoever. I plan on raiding it for the balls, which fit another toy. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
so so
March 21, 2009
" My husband was so excited to buy this for our son. He is now 13 months. He purchased it when he was around 7 months. When we first got it home he loved hearing the sounds and seeing the balls move around. he didn't quite try to hit it though. Now that he is older he does play with it. He seems to pick it up and toss it to get it to make noise rather than sit and play with it. We don't regret this purchse because he does use it on a daily basis. The only thing I would change would be having more of a variety of sounds and music to it. It is just 3 things that repeat over and over. The sounds are very short. I am happy with the fact that we have had it for so long and it hasn't been damage. I was worried about it popping or losing air on a regular basis and it hasn't. The hard plastic on the bottom is plus. As much as my son has thrown it still is in one piece. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Diego, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Scary Toy
March 20, 2009
" So I got this toy for my son today and I regret it so bad. He screamed and cried his eyes out when it started laughing and the music played. I figured he was just in a bad mood. I tried it again later while he was all jolly and playing with his other toys and he cried and screamed again. He is 11 months old and I can't believe it. First time ever he did that with a toy. That's like me trying to shred bank statements again with my shredder. He is terrified of the shredder as well as this penguin. Don't waste your time. Sorry Fisherprice; but we still love your other toys. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Go Baby Go!™ Bat & Wobble Penguin
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:new jersey
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
very dissappointed with this toy
February 26, 2009
" I purchased this toy for my 6 month baby and after 2 weeks it stopped playing music. I have changed the batteries but it still doesnt work and walmart wont exchange it because i dont have the packaging anymore. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>