Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Infant-to-Toddler Rocker

First, it’s an infant seat with a three-stage developmental system of toys designed to bring out baby’s full potential in the first year. Then, as your child grows, you can use it as a toddler rocking chair (up to 40 pounds)! Calming vibrations and gentle rocking motion help comfort and soothe baby in the infant seat. There’s a foldout kickstand for feeding or sleeping and a two-position recline seat for baby’s comfort. Machine-washable pad for easy clean-up. Requires 1 “D” battery. Developmental Guidelines: Use the upright position only when your child has developed enough upper body control to sit without leaning forward. Always use the restraint until your child is able to climb in and out of the chair unassisted. Better for Baby… Promotes Comfort & Security Calming vibrations and gentle rocking motion help comfort and soothe baby. Encourages Developing Motor Skills As baby reaches to bat, grasp and pull hanging toys, eye-hand coordination and fine motor skills are refined. Stimulates Senses Colorful activities offer visual stimulation. Stimulates sense of touch wit variety of textures. Better for Mom… Convenient space for feeding baby. Removable, machine-washable seat pad.
4.462
4.5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Review 1 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:max meadows, Va
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
life saver
March 13, 2011
"I have this and it is a life saver. She had colic for 3 months after she was born and the only way we could get her to calm down and go to sleep was in this bouncer/rocker. It works everytime and she is six months now and still likes going to sleep in it. The rocking motion and vibration are great."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Quality not up to par
February 24, 2011
"I bought two of these at a garage sale three years ago for our child care center and have been very pleased with them. I bought two more new ones (green this time) about a year ago and they are both wobbling. Have tightened everything but they are leaning to one side when we put a baby in them. We only use them for our youngest up to fifteen months but they are not the quality of the first ones we bought. My daughter is expecting twins this summer and planned to get two more but will check out other brands."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:uk
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
deluxe rocker
February 20, 2011
"this is a fantastic product my daughter loves it and i now wish id bought this wen she was first born its easy to put together very sturdy,and is so easy to use and clean i would def recommend this product its a must ."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:junction city, kansas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
life saver
November 1, 2010
"i bought this product for both my children and it was a complete lifesaver. i would have to say that these chairs were the best purchases i made for my children as for baby and child gear. my kids used these until they out grew them now my niece and nephew use them."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Best chair
September 23, 2010
"This is one of the best products! My son has been using this since he was a newborn. He was a spitter and had to be upright. When he was little we placed itt in between my husband and I in our king size bed which made it easy to get him for breastfeeding or to quickly put his pacifier back in his mouth when he lost it. I think this is much better than a bouncy seat for the longevity of use. He's 11 months old now and loves to climb in and out of it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Naugatuck, CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great seat
May 24, 2010
"This seat was great for feeding my son or just to be able to put him down. Even when he started getting to big it was very durable. The last time I used it was when he leaned forward and was touching the ground, but the seat never flipped."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia , GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
NOT SO GOOD
March 18, 2010
"i recently bought the infant to toddler rocker at walmart on deans bridge road . my husband and i went to put the rocker together and we only receive one toy . it was the middle piece that you pull down . it plays music once the baby pulls on it . however that was the only toy that came with it . i would really enjoy the other two toys that are supposed to come with it ."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful Gift
October 7, 2009
"I received this as a gift last week. It has been the best thing my daughter has ever received. She is 4 month old and is already taught herself how to rock. She loves sitting in it watching her educational TV."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase to Date
October 2, 2009
"I understand not all babies/children enjoy the sweet vibration of a rocking chair but I would recommend this product to anyone (worth the purchase). When my daughter was a newborn we started out with the FlutterFly Bouncer and when she grew out of it we purchased this rocker. My daughter is now 5 months old and she absolutely loves her rocking chair. She can even kick her feet to make herself rock and she loves to sit up and play with her toys. I am sure she will enjoy this rocker for a long-time to come. (Just wish it came in more gender specific colors.)
Thanks Fisher-Price!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:tracy, ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
I love it
September 18, 2009
"I bought this for my son when he was 3-4 mths and now he is 16 mths and he still loves sitting in it and his new joy of it is buckling the buckles. I would recommend this to all exspecting mothers."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Erie, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
goes for years!
September 4, 2009
"We love this chair! got it as a shower gift for our oldest who is now 5 1/2 yrs. Both of our kids have loved this chair and still use it! Great for a sick baby when they are stuffy and need to sit up a bit when they sleep. Just put up the kick stand and strap baby in. (I put it by my side for the bed for easy reach) A favorite spot for them to "read" their picture books or kick back for a snooze. My 4 year old is napping in it as I write this review! Worth every penny, now my favorite gift to give for baby showers! We are expecting our third child and have to purchase anther chair, because the older two don't want to share with anther baby."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful investment
August 28, 2009
"I bought this for my 3 month old who comes to the office with me. He LOVES it! He will sit nice and quietly with the vibration on and loves to bat at the toys above. I really am excited about the fact that he can grow into this chair as well. I feel like I have gotten my money's worth already."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St. Cloud, MN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
1month thats all...
August 27, 2009
"My son is 5 weeks old today, and the vibrating on the bouncer already doesn't work. We even put in several new batteries to make sure it wasn't the battery, and it's not its the bouncer. I would def. NOT recommend this bouncer to anyone who wants the vibrating feature."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Diego, Ca
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
The most wonderful purchase ever...
August 15, 2009
"A friend got this for my son when he was 1 months. Actually its the older verision with the cow on it and its blue and red. My son is now 3 years old and still uses it. Yes, I said 3 years old it is his morning chair. He's like an elderly person they have to have there coffee and newspaper in the morning. Well my son has to have his chair, cup, and cartoons on. This thing is wonderful so wonderful my sister bought one for her son who is 18 months younger than mine. My son loves it and ask for his chair all the time. It was the best investment ever. In this chair he learned to grab things like the toys hanging from the bar. Its better than a bouncer seat cuz when they cry all you have to do is rock it. I love mine after 3 years of having it.."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:SLC, UT
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very good seat!
August 12, 2009
"I bought this mainly because I thought it could be a second seat for the baby and that my 22 month old would like to feel he has a seat that he is allowed to sit in.
My infant definitely prefers the soothing motions glider (which may change as he grows). My 22 month old loves this seat. It is well made and comfortable.
I do not recommend putting the bar back for the infant... I thought the angle would be okay, then before I knew it he was heaped forward... I learned quickly. With the bar out, it's perfect for an infant, and he likes the black and white toy bar... very stimulating. It's amazing how much these products have improved in even the last 6 years... it seems they have thought of everything (usefulness, safety, durability, etc.). Thanks a bunch!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Buy!
July 13, 2009
"We originally purchased this product when our daughter was a week old so that we didn't always have to keep her in the crib or bassinet. When she developed reflux problems, this product was a life saver. We were able to keep her in a semi seated position after eating and when she would frequently spit up. Now, my daughter is 3 months old and we still use it for naps and seated play time. She really didn't care for the toys and I thought the toy bar positioned the toys too close to her face. It would be perfect if the toy bar included loops to attach different toys to it and an adjustable setting to move the toys further from her face. Instead, I cut the toys off and attached other toys from her play mat myself."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pleasant City, OH
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome!
April 26, 2009
"I have 5 month old twin girls. I received two chairs as hand me downs. One was the rocker, the other the baby papysan. We dubbed the papysan "the scary chair" neither girl liked it. We finally broke down and bought another rocker so both girls are happy. LOL. At 5 months they can move their legs and get the chairs rockin'! Would HIGHLY recommend to a parent of a singleton or a multiple."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Burlington, IA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Alittle unhappy
January 31, 2009
"I recieved this rocker/boucer as a gift for a babyshower. I worked great for the first couple weeks. But after a few weeks we were changing the batteries all the time and even after changing the batteries,it would only work every now and then. Other than that I do like it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Beaver Falls, PA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Bouncy seat
January 8, 2009
"I have three children 4, 2, and 2months. This seat is great for each of them! They all can use it and I definately get my moneys worth out of it!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Metro Atlanta
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good, except for the material
November 27, 2008
"As stated in a previous review, the seat is great and our son uses a lot, the seam in the material at the shoulder levelhas ripped wide open and our son just pulls all the batting out of it. I'm trying to find a replacement but may just have to settle for a towel over it. If FP would reinforce that seam better, it would be a great product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>