Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing

A balance between comfort and function ... Bring baby a sense of comfort with the motion he enjoys most—whether it’s rocking side-to-side or front-to-back. Surround him in softness—soft fabrics, a variety of soft music and the soft gentle motion of the toys on the mobile. For you, the function is two-fold, because the plush seat of this cradle swing is removable, with wood handles that let you take baby from room to room! Whatever room you and baby end up in, the cradle swing’s rich textures, earthy colors and beautiful wood accents will help create harmony in your home. Additional features include three-point restraint, two-position recline and machine-washable seat pad, pillow and attached blankets. The Fisher-Price Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing requires 4 D batteries, or use the plug-in option to save on batteries. Approx. 30” L x 36” W x 44” H. Maximum Weight: 25 lbs. Better for Baby Variety of gentle songs and musical styles stimulates baby’s auditory sense. Fluid swinging motion of the cradle swing provides baby with a sense of relaxation and comfort. Moving mobile toys offer visual stimulation as baby watches. Better for Mom Removable seat—carry it from room to room! Machine-washable pad & head support. Beautifully designed to complement your home decor.
4
4
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Review 1 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
uncomfortable
January 18, 2013
" great colors very pretty. could of been a great swing if they put a little more function into it... like moving mobile with a mirror or lights.
My biggest complaint is the seat... it looks big and roomy but there is these bars underneath that bunch up my baby and when I got her swaddled it is pushing into each arm. I will be returing this swing because it is just not comfortable for my girl:(
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:taxes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
bad product
December 14, 2012
" The Swing look pretty but it shakes to much and the adjustable speech is broken, bough it brand new. i would give it 2 stars only "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:wv
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
November 26, 2012
" This is such a beautiful swing, but the mobile really is cheap. I received this as a gift and i love it.. but i wish the mobile was better. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Greensboro, NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Purchase!
February 5, 2012
" this swing is great!!! My daughter is two months and loves her swing. She sleeps in it during the day. she loves looking at the mobile and listening to the music or the nature sound. This is the best purchase that we have made for her. I love that the seat comes out and you can take it anywhere...it would be nice if it had a vibration on it. Everyone comments on how great the swing looks too.
Overall a great product and purchase! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:connecticut
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
defective from the start
December 31, 2011
" My son was given this swing for my brand new granddaughter, his first child. When assembled the swing function worked but none of the music features. When we attempted to troubleshoot the flaw by merely holding down the button for music the plastic front of the button collapsed into the interior of the unit which controls the swing as if there was nothing behind it. The entire main unit is sealed so we can't actually determine why the button collapsed when depressed but the music function was non-functional from the start. don't know if it will be replaced but cannot recommend this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 5, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 6 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:california
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it, but onew problem
September 28, 2011
" I love this swing! its amazing. i love how it swivals and how soft it is. i love that i can come apart and move the seat around. it also folds for better storage
Just a few things i dislike. about 2 months after we had it it started doing this kind of jerking movement while swinging. doesn't seem to bother baby but its irritating and makes and irritating sound.
the other things it would be much better if the seat had an attached vibrator on it so when the seat was dismounted it could have that feature to use.
otherwise its a pretty good swing! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 30, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you with some troubleshooting tips. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ontario, Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
WONDERFUL!!!
March 22, 2011
" This swing was the single most important thing I purchased for my son. It was a lifesaver. I wish I would have had this with my daughter. My son falls asleep in it no problem, he loves the mobile, the music.
Only beef with me is this item was not available in Canada, so I ordered it and had to pay almost as much to have it delievered as the swing cost....very well woth it thou!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Traverse City, Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Love
February 17, 2011
" I loved this Swing. It was beautiful, and my daughter looked beautiful in it. Its exactly the picture you want to have for your newborn.
It looked great in our living room. It was a constant complement and conversational piece for guests. I had a few friends go out and get one after I did!
I also loved that the seat detached... she could be in any room we were in! We even traveled with the seat, because she loved it so much!
A MUST HAVE! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Clearwater, Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing! Excellant Customer service
June 30, 2010
" This swing is adoarable and convenient. I love the removable seat and multiple settings. The swing worked great for about 6 months then for some reason stopped swinging. The motor still made noises like it was trying to swing but the swing itself didn't move at all. I called customer service to find a replacement part and they sent me a full refund! I didn't even ask for a refund just wondering if there was a part I needed. It was simple, efficient, generous and unexpected. I highly recommend Fisher Price for the quality of their products and would never buy another brand. THis was icing on the cake :) "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Both stylish and functional
January 9, 2010
" This swing is one of many in our collection, and is and was a favorite of my twins. The plush fabric, multiple seat positions, music choices and cradle/traditional swinging options made it simple to see why the twins love it. As a parent, I can appreicate the power cord instead of batteries, the neutral color scheme and more "quiet" print and also the easy care of the textiles (totally washable!!).
While our nursery choice was the Rainforest Collection...we quickly grew fond of the Zen Collection for the babies space in our room. We loved that it didn't SCREAM baby...but rather whispered it.
While it is a great swing, I would change just a few things. The mobile does absolutely nothing, it's very cute...but not very entertaining for any infant past a few weeks old. Also, my swing (while in traditional swing mode) has always made a strange clicking sound...as if it is hitting something internally while swinging back and forth. While my baby seems to not notice it...it's rather annoying for me. Other than that, it's an awesome product for both baby and parent. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Alberta
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great product
December 15, 2009
" This swing is beautiful and works great but it I wish the mobile was mechanical like other papasan swings! My child would have been much happier in the swing if the mobile had moved on its own. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life Saver! One of our best purchases.
September 22, 2009
" This swing has been a life saver!! We bought the Zen swing when our daughter was 4 months and have been using it everyday since its arrival. Our baby is 9 months now and still has her naps during the day in it. The music is great. The only ( small thing) when the swing rocks back and forth you hear the noise a little. It's a small price to pay, to keep a quiet baby. The Zen blends in with home decor, doesn't have that kiddy look, so it fits great in every room.. Definitely one of our best purchases! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zen Collection™ Cradle Swing
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1