Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet

A balance between beauty and function … The beauty and function of this baby bassinet work in harmony to soothe baby. Plush bedding in premium textured fabrics and a beautiful sheer canopy create a soothing environment where baby can enjoy the gliding motion at a speed that’s just right. Music, nature sounds or simulated sounds of the womb complement baby’s soothing experience while beautiful wood accents and earthy colors of the baby bassinet complement your home décor. Fisher-Price Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet requires 4 D batteries. Approx. 41½” L x 23½” W x 58” H. Maximum Weight: 25 lbs. Better for Baby Gliding bassinet motion soothes baby. Bassinet’s songs, nature sounds or sounds of the womb offer baby variety, stimulate baby’s auditory sense and promotes comfort and security. Better for Mom A beautifully designed baby bassinet to complement your home décor. Convenient underneath storage keeps essentials at your fingertips. Waterproof pad with removable washable cover for easy bassinet cleanup. Wheels make it easy to take bassinet from room to room.
4.286
4.3
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Review 1 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orlando, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Self Gliding feature is Amazing
August 26, 2013
"I did quite a bit of research prior to purchasing a Bassinet. When I saw the demo video for the Zen Bassinet I was sold! All of the other Bassinets that I had looked at, did not have the automatic gliding feature. I must say that I was quite impressed once I got it all set-up. The set-up was a little tricky at times but well worth it. Great product! Very sturdy! and extremely good looking without it looking gaudy. The Storage underneath was a plus. Only thing that I wasn't too thrilled about was the fact that it takes 4D batteries. With our 1st daughter we went through about 3 sets of 4 batteries. With our 2nd daughter due in a few weeks we will be purchasing rechargeable batteries. Note that if your Baby is a little heavy that the batteries will wear out quicker, we noticed that on the 3rd set of batteries. I highly recommend it! the sleep gained makes it well worth it! not having to manually rock the Bassinet all night, Priceless!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
wish I had one 3 1/2 years ago!
August 23, 2013
"My husband bought this for our youngest son before he was born and I am absolutely glad that he did! I wish I would have had this bassinet for our other two boys, would have made things so much easier. When he starts fussing at night all I have to do is reach over and turn it on and he falls right back to sleep. The only thing I wish was different is that the bed part was bigger, at 4 months he is getting too big for it! Other than that it is perfect! Beautiful design and a real life saver at 2 in the morning! I'm giving it to my girlfriend for her first baby so I will absolutely suggest this bassinet to friends!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
AMAZING BASSINET
February 18, 2011
"This is the best bassinet on the market, period. The gliding motion is absolutely wonderful for getting a newborn to sleep. You don't have to rock the baby before bedtime-just put him/her in the bassinet and turn on the glide function. Also works great in the middle of the night if the baby becomes fussy. I have had this for 2 out of my 3 children and wish it had been available for my first!!! Yes, it is expensive, but worth every penny. And yes, just like every other bassinet, you will have to move your child to a regular crib at around 3 months. But it is a lifesaver for those first few sleep-deprived months of your baby's life. Bottom shelf is great for holding diapers, wipes, extra clothes, even a humidifier and wipe warmer."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rochester, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Pleased
May 22, 2010
"We loved the overall appearance of this bassinet when we first used it on my daughter, but later we ended up taking down the netting on the top because it got in the way. I love the gliding and music- it was like my little snooze button! One of the gliders was really noisy, so we had to return it. But the second one they sent us is much better as long as we keep the batteries fresh. I wish the padding on the bedding was thicker and that it was easier to find other covers to put on it. My daughter sleeps very well in it, but I do wish it was bigger. She is just reaching two months and is starting to outgrow it already. Although it's only been two months, we've loved having it by our bed every day."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maine
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good purchase
January 17, 2010
"This bassinet is super cute. My baby slept well in throughout the night. Some things I didnt like is that the pad to lay the baby on seems to me like it'd be uncomfortable. Also its a little nosiy when it glides. The music on it isn't too bad, the baby enjoyed it. I didnt ever bother using the heart beat sound on it. Also its pretty expensive."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
November 22, 2009
"I loved the style of it, but was upset with the quality for the price. It is very expensive, and very small. My daughter is 2 1/2 months and has outgrown it already. She cannot stretch her arms without hitting the sides, and when she moves or kicks in her sleep, the whole bassinet shakes and wakes her up. The basket underneath is only made of fabric and is more for decoration than functionality. It is very portable and beautiful, but not worth the price."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zen Collection™ Gliding Bassinet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Miami, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Best of the Best!
August 24, 2009
"This bassinet was one of the most sturdy bassinets of the market. Since it does not move slide to slide it was safe and never shook. The gliding motion put my infant right to sleep and the heart sounds were very soothing. My daughter was in this bassinet until she was 3 months old. I would recommend this product to anyone."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.