Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set

Wee ones will discover fun surprises when they push, pull or roll this two-car train along. The teeter-totter goes up & down; the engine plays a real Irish jig! The next stop for this parade? Shamrock cookies and green lemonade! Includes 4 collectible Little People® figures: grand marshal, leprechaun and 2 Irish lasses. Requires 3 "AA" batteries.
4.7
4.7
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Review 1 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:new york
Relationship to child: Grandmother
st pats toy
March 6, 2014
"my 2 little granddaughters got very excited to see their new toy. it is a cute little holiday toy to have out for st. pats day. the little figures are adorable and the music the train plays is nice. they like it very much. good for under 3."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hebron, IN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
good idea
March 4, 2014
"I bought one of these for my first granddaughter and now a second for my other granddaughter. Cute idea and very festive for the holiday so they can learn and distinguish between holidays."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southern California
Number of kids: More than 4
Relationship to child: Grandmother
A very short train
February 25, 2013
"It was definitely my fault for not reading or looking carefully, but I was disappointed when this train arrived. We have the patriotic train and the Easter train for the grandkids. Both of those have an engine and two additional cars. I was surprised that the St. Patrick's Day train had just a single car to go with the engine. Yes, the description says "two-car train" and the photo shows an engine with one car... but I assumed this train would be like the others. My bad!
That said, the figures are very cute. The tune encourages dancing. The little booths, although not as much fun as the bakery in the Valentine set, do lend themselves to play-acting.
I do concur with the reviewer who said the battery slots were tight. We had some difficulty putting the middle battery into place. I dread having to get it out again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Norfolk, VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!
January 17, 2013
"This is a great toy! The Irish tune is very cute and my daughter loves to dance to it. The only issue I have had with it is that the battery slot is very tight. I had to use needle nose pliers to remove one of the batteries and ended up pulling the end off the battery. I would still purchase this again. It is a great toy! Just be sure to have needle nose pliers when changing the batteries."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Syracuse, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute, nice train
April 8, 2012
"I bought this after St.Patricks day this year as it was already sold out, so once it came back I snatched one up and figured I would give it to my son on Easter. I know there's an Easter train too, but I like this one better. My only problem with it, is I too received the teeter totter cart instead of the car with the spinning unicycle. It is still cute, but I would have rather got what was pictured."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pampa TX
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Worth the money
March 20, 2012
"I bought this item for my granddaughter who was 2 on St. Patrick's day. It is precious and she loves it. However, our train did not come with the car that had the unicycle on it. Our car had a teeter totter. I was a little disappointed with that but it is still cute."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tonawanda, NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Adorable!
March 16, 2012
"My Granddaughter just loved this toy. It is a huge hit!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Perfect St. Patrick's Day Toy!
March 13, 2012
"We bought this train for my 11 month old nephew and it's definitely a hit! He loves pulling and pushing the train back and forth. The music is loud enough to get his attention and he stops playing to bounce and clap his hands. He is captivated by the spinning leprechaun--or whichever Little People figure we put on the spinning peg--and loves to "catch" them and pull them off the train. We brought this out as a replacement after we put away the Valentine's Day set that he played with in February, and it will certainly keep him busy and happy until we change to the Easter set next month. Definitely a great purchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Lots of Fun...
March 4, 2011
"The music is great on this one.... I tied a string to the train and my 18 month old neice runs it all over the house. The 4 little people it comes with are really cute too...."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little People® St. Patrick's Day Parade Play Set
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cleveland, OH
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Top of the morning!
December 1, 2010
"Children love the train and the little people. The music really gets them going. There is an off switch for when adults get tired of the repetition."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.