Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)

Beautiful Victorian styling, 8 extra-large rooms, and a family with twins to enjoy it all! The house opens wide for easy access to all the rooms, with a grand, curving staircase and charming details. Top floor makes a great playroom or nursery for the twins! Sweet colors, charming details and lots of special touches make this dollhouse the grandest ever! House folds up and accessories store inside for easy storage! Includes baby twins, Mom, Dad, dining room table, 2 chairs and 2 booster seats. Assembled dollhouse in the opened position measures approx. 42" W x 28" H x 16" D.
4.667
4.7
(96 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93 of 96(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Review 1 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Love this house!
August 1, 2014
"We purchased this house for my daughter when she was 4. She loves playing with it and it has given her many hours of fun. Would love to see an option for an Asian family of dolls. Our family is interracial and it would be nice to have her playing with some dolls that look like her brother and her."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington DC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
no interracial/diverse family option?
February 1, 2014
"Please start selling the characters individually so we can customize our kids' toys to better resemble their families. Some families are interracial. Some have 2 moms or 2 dads. Some adopt children of differing races."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Girard,Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Other Relative
September 28, 2013
"I purchased the grand doll house for our two granddaughters back in 1993.Ofcourse i bought all the extra furniture and people that would match our family however when I gave it to the girls I also made a large drawstring bag to go with it to keep everything together. Now after all those years our great-granddaughter is playing with the same doll house with the tote bag filled with all the extras. A sturdy and fun gift filled with lots of happy hours ."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Arlington, WA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Durable
September 9, 2012
"This was bought for my daughter at the age of 3, by her Great Grandma. My daughter is mildly autustic and purchased this for her to help build her imaginary playing. It worked like a charm!
She is now 7, and continues to play with it! She has convinced her 2 younger brothers that they too can play with her as long as they use the boys.
As I mentioned before my daugher has two younger brothers, but she also has a baby sister who just turned one. This house has diffantly with stood the abuse! One on the Pillars on the right fold out side did make a clean snap in half AFTER it was used as a steep stool. Knowbody did ever admit to who it was.ha ha ha
Here is a quick list of the other reasons that I give this product a 5 star rating. Affordable investment, as well as add ons being affordable. Wonderfull detail! The Perfect Size, Love that the sides fold in.
Hope that this helps some of you .
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wellington, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Favourite!
May 20, 2012
"When I was little, I had a Loving Family dollhouse. I remember it fondly...and was so excited to buy one for my daughter. I think I have as much fun with it as she does. We buy all the furniture sets and have spent countless hours setting up the house and playing. I thoroughly enjoy this product and have not had any complaints about quality. Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Franklin, Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great Dollhouse!
March 23, 2012
"I have always been a fan of Fisher Price products and this dollhouse only increased my fan status. The only issue I have is in the sizing of the family. The adult dolls are way too large for the furniture. Poor Dad and Mom overlap the beds and are unable to sit comfortably in the chairs!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:buffalo, ny
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Another hit!!
March 11, 2012
"My 2 year old daughter received this for Christmas and has been so very involved with playing with it every day. She uses other dolls she has to play along with Mom & Dad and babies. It is a big hit with her cousins also."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Quebec, Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loving family grand dollhouse
February 17, 2012
"I bought this house for my private collection. I have two other older homes. I am a little disappointed with the new model. The staircase takes a lot of space (can not put furniture behind because can not see and dificult access) and can go on the first floor only. Nice improvement window surrounds (beautiful), door and improvement to the entrance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Margate, Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Not so happy
February 2, 2012
"I purchased a grand loving family dollhouse and it's fully furnished now but I can't find the parents bedroom and the nursery for the twin babies. My granddaughter keeps asking me when I will have them so she can put everyone to sleep in their beds. Why don't they have them in the catalog for me to purchase? Very unhappy about that. Please help.
Thank you,
Misty
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
Have you tried using our where to buy feature on our website? Please use this link to help you on your search: http://fp-fami.ly/x56tsd.
Review 10 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hours of enjoyment!
January 16, 2012
"This wonderfully constructed dollhouse has nice detail and is a source of endless entertainment for my daughter. She's had this for a year and continues to create her own little world with this sweet pink house. The furniture is so cute and sturdy. I love that some of the pieces light up, play music and make sounds. She gets a kick out of that, too.
This was a great investment and will be a treasure that I save for her to pass on to her children someday.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tampa Fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
January 10, 2012
"i buy this house for my daughter and one for my niece and both love it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:K.C.,MO.
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Open box and inspect right away
January 1, 2012
"The box I purchased had picture of black family on it,
and I was disappointed that it had white family inside. and
also there was not any sister in it that was pictured on
box. no directions were included. Other than that, it is
a good and fun house. My 3 year old granddaughter is
happy with it.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
EXECELLENT ALL AROUND
December 26, 2011
"My daughter has had this dollhouse for a year now. It has held up great and she has not been delicate in playing with it. The dolls and accessories fit well. There are so many different items to choose from and she loves that. I also like the variation in families to choose from.
There is a bad review here claiming the dollhouse doesn't close with the staircase in it. FALSE!!!! Either this person put theirs together wrong or got a faulty house. We have had no problems wit it. As a matter of a fact, after a year of play, my daughter is still excited to play with it and this year she even asked for me accesories for it!
Great job Fisher-Price! You guys have never failed us!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Check the Box!
December 24, 2011
"Just finished putting this dollhouse together as my daughter's "Santa Gift" for Christmas. We did not open the box to check for missing parts which was our mistake. MISSING: The entire family, the bonus room, one chair and both booster seats for the standard given room, flowers & pots for front porch, In addition the grand staircase has one of the prongs broken that snaps in. To have so many things missing is truly disappointing. Thankfully we purchased other rooms, but did not purchase additional dolls, thinking one family would be a good start.
This is a lesson learned. I have emailed customer service and hope that they are as good as the Fisher Price name.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Central Florida
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tons of Fun
December 13, 2011
"We got this for my daughters third birthday with the intention that IF she liked it, we would buy more rooms and decorations for it for rewards and birthdays. Well my daughter will turn five in Feburary and we are well on the way to having everything made for the house! She loves this set! You really need a designated place to keep the house all set up or a container for the stuff because the little pieces will get lost. The house will come apart if the child is too rough but normal wear and tear is fine. I wish they had made a grandpa for the set since there is a grandma. Other than that I have no complaints!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:wallingford, ct
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
made in ch*na - expensive garbage / trash
December 5, 2011
"this dollhouse is completely horrible. the pieces don't fit right. pieces come with it that don't seem to fit in to the dollhouse. my daughter played with it for about an hour when we first got it and it's been sitting in our living room since. i can't wait to get rid of it. if anyone wants it, it's $25 + s/h!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 8, 2011
We're very sorry you are having problems with your dollhouse. We may be able to help. Please contact our Consumer Relations Center for assistance; our information can be found here: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN
Review 17 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Viroqua, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
bad dollhouse, great accesories
October 5, 2011
"I bought this dollhouse for my 2 yr. old last christmas. She loves it but it seems like if you bend it arund, it would break. Also the staircase can't be left in the dollhouse because the floor won't close, so the sides won't close. I have a dollhouse from fsher price and it's alot sturdier, even after 20 years. It also has a built-in staircase that doesn't block anything from closing. hen I find my old dollhouse, I'm switching them out and using the old one as her main dollhouse and this one as an extra for grandma's house. I love the accesories, but not the doll house. It's not worth $75, more like $40"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing any consumer feedback about how our products work in the real world. We're sorry you've had some trouble with this product, and we'll pass along your comments to the appropriate group here at Fisher-Price.
Review 18 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:York Region, ON
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Starter Dollhouse
August 10, 2011
"I bought this for my 1 1/2 y/o daughter and she is now 2 and still loves this. I also have a 5 year old niece who has the same set and loves it. I think this is a toy that will last a long time, and will grow with her. I just ordered her the last few sets off this website as they are harder to find in Canada, but we will now own the whole set! I would recommend this to anyone who has a daughter (as it's pink, not so suitable for a boy)."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marion, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great 1st doll house
February 28, 2011
"We bought this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. This was above all her favorite present. It included a mom, dad and 2 babies plus a table and chairs. We bought the Everything for Baby set and the Deluxe Kitchen set as well so she would have more to play with. We plan to add more to the set in the future but she is happy with the little furniture and decor she has. I would recommend this to anyone with a child who loves dolls. Sturdy house that will last for years to come."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Loving Family™ Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family)
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bahamas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Product!
February 2, 2011
"I actually bought this for my 6year old daughter for Christmas. A lot of what I"m reading is younger kids, but this was my first time ever buying a dollhouse for her, so I thought this would be a good starter. She loves it! She is already nagging me to buy more furniture and accessories. I would definitely like to buy her a bigger on in the future but this is good for now. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>