Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™

When your baby is ready for the new world of walking, this sturdy stroller is ready to lend support. The wide base and easy-grasp handle help steady her first steps, while adorable stroller styling encourages early role play and nurturing. See the wiggly bear riding on the stroller handle? Your baby can press its tummy for musical rewards, or enjoy fun activities with this toy stroller’s spinners, roller bar and flipbook. There’s even room to take a friend along for a stroll (Baby’s 1st Doll sold separately). Baby stroller includes 3 button cell batteries.
4.743
4.7
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Review 1 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:tennessee
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
love this stroller/walker
March 5, 2014
"bought this for my granddaughter. she is learning to walk and pushes it with her FP baby in it. I think it's the cutest thing. I think she will get lots of use out of it."
Review 2 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:UT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My girl loves it
July 7, 2013
"We purchased this for Christmas when she was 9 months old. It helped her learn to walk and kept her sturdy and didn't move to fast but she is three now and still uses it for her dolls! Well worth it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Walker/Stroller!
March 27, 2012
"My daughter just turned 2 and has a rare disorder which is causing a mobility delay. She is not walking yet so we have looked and tried numerous walkers/toys to hold her attention and to also help her out with her mobility. The Stroll-Along Walker is WONDERFUL! The disorder my daughter has also causes her balance to be unsteady so she falls easily. This walker has not tipped over once. I highly recommend this toy. Not only is is durable, it is also fun for her. She loves putting her baby dolls and stuffed animals in and taking them for a ride! Was easy to assemble and has not caused one problem!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great walker
October 11, 2011
"Got this for my daughter when she was showing signs of starting to walk. This seemed to give her the boost of confidence she needed to start walking and she used it alot! Its strong and durable and all the parts were in the box when we got it :) thanks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Iowa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not all parts included
July 24, 2011
"We received the stroll-along walker as a gift. The box was properly sealed, however when I opened it I was very confused. There were no instructions included and there were no screws. Currently the box is laying on our living room floor along with the big plastic parts and we don't know what to do with the pile of junk."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Fisher-PriceFisher-Price Consumer RelationsAugust 1, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team can assist you with replacement hardware -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week. You may also download a copy of the instructions for this product by clicking here: http://service.mattel.com/us/product_detail.asp?id=M9523&Ntt=M9523&Pn=1&Brand=Fisher-Price+Infant+Toys&Cat=Brilliant+Basics
Review 6 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
She can walk!
December 27, 2010
"My daughter got this stroller for Christmas and she is trying to walk all over the house. My daughter didn't even make it to the crawling stage yet. She's a scooter. Several people said she might just walk first. Well thanks to this stroller she is taking baby steps. I love it! All of the toys I purchased were Fisher Price toys. I love them all but this stroller holds a special place in my heart. While strolling along she made it to the door to wave bye bye. Thanks, Fisher Price."
Review 7 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Muskoka Ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
An Excellent Walker Choice For Any Little Girl
August 9, 2010
"Our daughter had reached the point where she really enjoyed pushing things across the room while walking. We decided to buy her a walker so that she can practice. We started out with one walker that was just awful. We lost hope that there would be any out there that our daughter was comfortable enough with. There are a lot of awful and unstable walkers out there. Well one day I noticed this toy stroller walker because our daughter already had the doll that it comes with and I thought that it was cute. We bought it and put it together that same night. Our daughter loves it! She hasn't stopped playing with it since and loves to play the music and put her dolly in the stroller and walk all over the house. It's well made in comparison to other similar toys out there too. I love listening to our daughter's giggles and coos of joy as she plays with this product. I highly recommend it, it's worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Quebec, Qc
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So cute!
July 26, 2010
"My daughter is in love with this toy! She plays inside and outside the house with it. It's a Must have for your baby girl."
Review 9 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:OC, CA
Loves it!
May 23, 2010
"This is great for those learning to walk! Really study and durable. My daughter is 18 months and still loves it. It does not turn easily so she picks it up and carries it often. Thankfully it is not heavy so she is usually fine with it."
Review 10 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the music
May 18, 2010
"My daughter loves this stroller. She pushes her babydoll all over grandma's house. She plays the music and dances. Recommend for little girls."
Review 11 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:LaPorte, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great for Beginning Walkers
January 15, 2010
"I am a first time Grandma and couldn't resist the Brillian Basics Stroll-Along Walker when I saw it in the store. Needless to say my first grandchild is a darling little girl who just turned one and is walking (and falling) by herself and investigating everything in the world around her.
The stroller is so cute with colors and realistic type toy attachments that it captured her attention right from the box. The best part is the sturdiness and support it lends when she pushes her "dolly" and stuffed friends in the stroller. Really keeps her upright and gives her plenty of practice to control the "footwork" as she's learning how to walk. It has become one of her most favorite toys and gives my own daughter some great moments with her little girl.
Highly recommend it!
"
Review 12 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Horatio, AR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Its Ok
January 14, 2010
"My daughter loved the rattle in the front and flipping the page back and forth. Shes not too big on using it as a push toy, but she likes it. The only semi-annoying thing was the antenna teddy-bear went off by itself without anyone even in the room even though its supposed to be pushed before it makes noise so we took out the batteries. Overall, though, I like it, I'm not a big fan on baby doll stuff but this is COMPLETELY acceptable. I LOVE IT!"
Review 13 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lakewood, NJ
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
good buy
January 14, 2010
"I bought 2 of my infant granddaughters The Brilliant Basics Stroll Along Walker. I haven't seen them play with their toys yet, because I sent them overseas. I did hear back from my kids that their daughters ages, 10 and 12 months, love their new strollers!. The 12 month old hasn't really started walking yet, but,, with her new toy she has been walking back and forth over and over. I'm really happy i made the right purchase to send so far away."
Review 14 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Olympia, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A Winner
July 10, 2009
"I got this for my daughter at about 10 months old. She was standing well on her own and I thought this would be cute to interest her in holding on to more than the furniture. She is almost one and walks well. She loves taking her dolls for walks and even gives them kisses! I highly recommend."
Review 15 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for mimicing behavior
July 6, 2009
"I began wondering how I was going to get my daughter to start taking interest in walking. A friend had given her another push-along that wasn't steady and moved way to fast. I saw this baby stroller, saw the wide wheels, and how sturdy it was, and decided to go for it. It took only to get it home and show my daughter the similarity to her own stroller and she got the hang of it fast! Now, she'll stand behind it, push along, stop, go to the front to check on her dolly, and continue---the very same thing I do with her when she's in her own stroller! When she's done, shell take her dolly out, but the baby stroller in a corner, and move on to something else. The funny thing- when I take my daughter out for a walk, she wants to get out of her own stroller and push it as if it were the dolly stroller.
All in all- this was a good purchase!"
Review 16 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Purchase!!!!!!
June 18, 2009
"I bought this for my Daughter who turned 1 & was not walking yet.... only after a few days of stumbling around she is take steps... thnks Fisher Price....:D"
Review 17 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Diego, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter LOVES this!
February 16, 2009
"We purchased this for my daughter at Christmas and she LOVES it. She can put her baby in and push around and has helped her learn to walk. The stroller is not the most sturdy for the beginning walking/pulling yourself up stage, but after they can stand it is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Gillette, WY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for little ones
November 25, 2008
"This stroller is easy to put together, durable, and just the right height for my daughter (she's 31 inches tall already!). She likes to push the button on the little bear to make the music play. She'll put her little doll or stuffed animal in the seat and push them all around. She likes to stop and flip the little book page over on the front, too. The only thing that bothers me are the wheels and the legs. The wheels doing really roll along the floor. The base of the legs and the wheels are at the same level, so the whole thing just kind of scoots along. On one hand, it's safer - it won't roll too fast and cause my daughter to slip. On the other hand, when my daughter scoots it across the carpet, it's harder to push. When she scoots it across the hardwood floor, it just rubs the floor like she's pushing a box or something without wheels across it. I like the toy and it's great and put together well, I just don't like the wheel/leg situation. Definitely get it if you don't want something that will roll too quickly and will hold up to beatings.
One more thing: The picture has a baby doll in it. It doesn't come with one. I didn't read the fine print, I guess? Anyway - be sure to buy a doll, too, if this is a gift and you know the child doesn't have one! :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oakland County, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent toy!!!
November 25, 2008
"Our daughter received this on her first birthday and LOVES it. She really hadn't ventured out walking on her own at all until this came along. We put her baby doll in the seat and off she went. Every night before bed it's her own little tradition to take her baby for a walk. Very cute toy... I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brilliant Basics™ Stroll-Along Walker™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St Paul Minnesota
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Josies favorite, so far
November 23, 2008
"I gave this to my granddaughter for Halloween, she was turning 1 in November and was a little hesitant about walking. The first time she tried this stroller/walker she was buzzing all through the house. My daughter couldnt believe how quickly she learned to walk on her own after just 2 weeks of using this toy.
Great job FP!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>