Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters

You can actually hear the crowd go wild for these Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters! They come in a fold-up starting gate that has lots of cool sounds, like crowd cheers and a fold-out light that goes from red to yellow to green to help add to the excitement. Just shake up your dragsters to rev ’em up, then it’s on your mark, get set, have fun! Starting gate works with all Shake ’n Go Crash-Ups™ and Shake ’n Go Basic Cars. (Each sold separately and subject to availability.) Requires 9 AA batteries; 3 for track, and 3 for each vehicle. Gate measures approx. 14½” W x 14” L x 10" H. Vehicles approx. 11" L x 4” W x 3½” H.
2.625
2.6
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Review 1 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Winamac, Indiana
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Cool Toy!
January 10, 2011
" Our 8 year old son just loves this set. He spends endless amounts of time playing, practicing his "quick start", enjoys watching the cars race (and crash), loves the realistic details and sounds, too. I even play with him, and genuinely enjoy it. These dragsters seem to be so sturdy, and he doesn't have to shake them excessively to make them go, go, go! Our 2 yrs old grandson also loves to play race car with his uncle. Although he's too young at 2 to operate the launch pad properly, he's figured out the rest pretty fast. We are sure that when our son has outgrown this set, our little grandson will be ready to "step in" and take over. Would definitely recommend; it's a winner! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Alabama
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Lots of fun
January 31, 2010
" My grandson is usually very destructive but has now used this for quite awhile. If you don't shake them enough, they don't go too far. They work great on hardwood floors after there is a little "dirt" on them so the tires aren't so slick. We have even shaken them and let them "return" to the chute. Sometimes they still go fast returning (depending on how much "juice" is left) and sometimes they return slowly. But after shaking them and putting them back on the starting line they are off and running. We have crashed them many times into the baseboards where they have flipped but still run. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
November 18, 2009
" My son who is 3 now loves this toy! We bought it last year for his 2nd birthday & it is still in great shape & going strong. It is VERY durable (my son can be tough on all his cars) and he still plays with it one year later. I will say they do work better on a hard surface than on carpet. I would recommend this toy for anyone whose son loves cars. My son is just thrilled with it because they are race cars like his daddy races with at the drag strip. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Columbus, NE
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
not a good buy
September 21, 2009
" I baught the shake n go dragsters for my 4 year old son and it doesnt work. Put the batteries in and the cars wont even come out of the gate. A great disappointment! I would not recomment this product to anyone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Dissappointing
April 10, 2009
" This toy was a Christmas gift for our 2 and 4 year old. The boys have played with it, but it really doesn't work that well. One of the cars barely rolls out of the gate. It was a great dissappointment. The kids don't play with it and it really doesn't seem to work that well. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Princeton, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Not Working
January 3, 2009
" This product is a wonderful product, but I would not recommend it to anyone to purchase due to only one of the dragsters working after only running them lest than 10 times. This product should not be sold, but it is to bad since it is a blast when they both worked, we now use his other shake and go cars, but my child would love to use both dragsters "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:COLUMBUS OHIO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Shake 'n Go Dragsters
January 3, 2009
" WELL WE GOT THIS FOR OUR SON FOR CHRISTMAS 2008. AND WELL HE LOVED IT.
HOWEVER 3 DAYS AFTER GETTING THIS COOL TOY THE TRACK BROKE IN SEVERAL PLACES.
AFTER MY 7 MONTH OLD NEPHEW STEPED ON IT
HE IS ONLY 13 POUNDS BY THE WAY AND FOR THE MONEY WE PAYED I WOULD HAVE HOPED THE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAND UP TO A 7 MONTH OLD. I WOULD LIKE FISHER PRICE TO MAKE A STRONGER ONE.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shake ’n Go!® Dragsters
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good present
December 23, 2008
" We recieved this as a present for my 4 year old, he has 2 older brothers that played with this toy too, within 30 min one of the front wheels on the dragster was broken, unrepairable and thus left my 4 year old heartbroken. They still love to play with it, but you do need some room to let these cars go or they will hit the wall and break a wheel like ours did. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.