Product Reviews

Doodle Bear® Violet

3.714
3.7
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 of 28(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Doodle Bear® Violet
Review 1 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
November 28, 2010
"I saw the commercial & instantly I wanted one for my kids. I was so excited when I got one. I was imagining hours of fun. But to my disappointment she would only play with it for 5 minutes, the longest. I loved the TV interactive play, however it's hard for the little ones to keep bouncing on the horse to keep the game going. They get tired easily then finds other points of interest away from the horse. But when I reset the TV controller & the music starts, my child climbs back on. Seat is durable but not comfy & squeaks a lot. I tried pushing the horse with both my hands up & down...it required great effort for me how much more for a toddler. I just wish there was another option for parents to control the game because children would benefit from the educational game. If you plan to improve this product, please include "parent's option" so kids can still enjoy the interactive game even with out bouncing on the horse. The arrows on each of the handle is so sensitive that it resets the game once the child accidentally touches the buttons while in the middle of play, that's when they start to get frustrated. It's a good thing you developed another Laugh & Learn the "move music station" which doesn't require great energy just to stay on the game. I will try this on my next purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Kids love it
August 30, 2010
"We bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she loved it from the day 1. the music is fun, but she didn't care for the tv part. she would sing along as she was jumping up and down. I would put the tv switch somewhere else because it's hard for kids to turn it on and off. When she would try to turn it on, she would always put it on tv mode. Adjustable height would be nice because some kids are taller than others and my son cant reach the floor when he is on it, so i have to stand by him and help him by pushing the horse up and down. other than that we love it, money well spent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Ride to no where
May 25, 2010
"the pony it self was fine but the system really didn't do much for her. not much options in the different levels. it does get boring pretty quickly. should put more effert into games. also the pony made a lot of squicking. we added some canola oil to stop it (it didn't damage it in any way)."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville, AR
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Present
January 23, 2010
"We got this as a gift for my 19-month old daughter for Christmas. I would recommend getting it earlier if possible. She does love sitting and bouncing, but it doesn't seem to interest her long enough :) I wish there were more little programs available for it also."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun Toy
January 14, 2010
"My son received this toy for his first birthday and loves it so far. I think that as he grows the TV option will be great, but for now it is great just as it is."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Orleans, LA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hard to please child
November 2, 2009
"My daughter is extremely active but this held her attention for a while. She is average sized for a 16 mo old and did not have any trouble bouncing on the pony. Having short legs I thought that she would have a problem getting on and off but she did just fine on her own after I showed her how. It was not connected to the TV but I'm sure it will captivate her attention even more. It was for her cousin but she will be getting one for Christmas"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
October 29, 2009
"I brought this as a learning tool for my grandson. It doesn't work half the time when hooked up to the TV. It takes too long for it to start up. It was a Christmas present and the box was thrown out or I would have returned it. However he did like just bouncing on it. But it is not worth the money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Smart Bounce & Spin Pony
August 26, 2009
"THis is a wonderfull toy with or without the connection to a TV set my daughter enjoyed it right out the box this toy is wonderful & educational"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Idaho
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not so impressed
August 7, 2009
"I thought this would be a great toy but I haven't been impressed. My son shows more interest in the buttons and such and pushing it around the living room than bouncing on it to make the animations go. When I do hook it up to the TV he hits the 2 arrow buttons and simply switches the scenes rather than bouncing on it to proceed through each scene."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Definitely best purchace ever
April 8, 2009
"I have a Grandson who has been diagnosed with PDDNOS (slow development) He is 1 year behind in his learning and Speech. I bought this for him for Christmas and since then he has been on it everyday. It took him a while to figure it out but over the last 2 months he has picked up on it tremendously!!!He has learned sounds from the animals and he is picking up on colors and counting. I am Grandma and I babysit him 3 days a week all day and that is all he wants to do. I just feel that it is a Great product and I would recomend it to anyone..When he comes to my house at 7:30 am the first thing he wants to do is get on that pony...   THANKS for a wonderfull product.."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Reidsville
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Joyful Purchase
January 13, 2009
"I read some of the other reviews before buying this product and it made me hesistant at first. I also had another Fisher Price item in mind as well. So basically it was a toss up between the pony and the learning table. I went to the store and I met another grandmother who bought the Bounce and Spin pony for her grand daughter. I went ahead and bought the pony and my granddaughter enjoys it with or without it being hooked up to the TV. I think when she gets older she will enjoy it more. I bought the table too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not that great
January 12, 2009
"My 15 month old son received this as a Christmas gift from his grandma. I was really excited at first because he definitely needs toys and activities that keep him active and moving, as that is what he prefers.
Once he started using this toy we realized it was not as great as expected. First of all, it really doesn't hold his interest that well. He'll play with it for a minute or two and he's done. I think part of the problem with that is possibly that it is hard for him to bounce. The motion of the bouncing is not very smooth, and while he's on it it makes a God-awful squeaking noise. My husband thought maybe it needed to be greased, but I said you should not have to grease a plastic toy.
As far as the tv connectivity portion, it was easy to connect, however I really can't comment on the quality of the programming as my son really hasn't shown any interest in any tv programming at all, so I can't really say whether he likes it or not, or whether it's good or bad.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Huntsville, Alabama
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Great educational product
January 8, 2009
"My grandbaby loves this product. Easy assembly. The sound, colors, and music are fun. I do recommend adding non-slip strips to the green platform."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southern CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
AWESOME TOY
January 1, 2009
"My 19 month old grandson hopped on and stayed on. It took showing him once how the remote works. He hops off of the pony to switch the remote which is on the floor in front of him and hops back on to see the pictures and hear the sounds. He is captivated and laughing his head off!! He had been on it for over an hour now and shows no sign of stopping. What a gem of a toy. I hope fisher-price will figure out a way to allow use to download more activities. He has just switched to level 2!! The fun continues!! Thank you fisher-price!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:beckley, wv
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
WORSE toy
December 28, 2008
"My 19 month old couldn't get the horse to bounce up and down & he was only on it for a few minutes before he got aggrevated with it & got off of it. he wants the horse to rock not bounce up an down. I had to push him up and down & had to push pretty hard just to get it to do anything on the tv. Then he freaked out & got off. My friend got one for her 2 yr old for christmas too & even she had a hard time doing it & lost interest in it too. She tried the highest level & said that it didnt do anything different then the lower level did."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved it
December 19, 2008
"Its very cute and durable my daughter loves this she playes with it alot and she stays occupied with it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Bored after a few minutes
December 14, 2008
"My 20 month old daughter received this as a gift and was bored right away. We had to move her up to level 3 after only a few minutes and she stayed on it for a couple of the games but then wasn't interested. It is also extremely difficult to take apart and store. The activities are rather boring and the pony doesn't move too easily. I would not recommend this to anyone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St Paul Minnesota
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Granddaughter loves it
November 23, 2008
"I purchased this for my granddaughters first birthday. She loves it. She loves getting on and off it on her own. The TV portion of the toy I used while it was in my home but my daughter and husband dont put it on for her. As stated in other reviews, if you arent going to use that part the zebra would be just as good,
which I purchased for her for Christmas to stay at Grams house.
I was a little disappointed that it didnt move up and down too freely but she doesnt seem to notice that. Overall I think it was a great gift.
I buy primarily FP toys for her and she loves every one so far. She also is playing with her mommys toys from 30 years ago, the horse, the house, school, barn etc. Though she enjoys the little people of today better.
You cant beat the quality of FP toys.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Lake Charles, LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good, but go for cheaper FP alternative
November 10, 2008
"We previously had the Bounce n Spin Zebra, and my son loved it! It had more music choices and more spinning parts to manipulate than the pony does. Also, he doesn't really care for the tv portion of the pony. He's 1 1/2 and rather just point and stare that the screen, than get on the pony to change the screen characters. Also, we found out (the hard way) that when the pony is left on (or my son turns it on), our remote to our tv will not work.
I recommend saving the extra money and just buy the Zebra. It seemed much more entertaining for my son, and, in my opinion, was even much cuter!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Doodle Bear® Violet
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Northern, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Get the Bounce N' Spin Zebra
October 6, 2008
"This was one of the toys received for the FP house party. We already had the Bounce N Spin Zebra for well over a year. I would recommend that you save the extra money and get the zebra instead. They are both made of the same mold, but the zebra "looks" to be of better quality because of the colors. (You can see and feel the seam of the plastic molding on ours.) I am glad one of the other reviewers pointed out the squeak, as ours does the same thing! We have our zebra and horse sitting side by side at the moment and my 1yr old always goes for the zebra. The colors probably attract her more, but also the spinning portion in the handle of the zebra lights up and rattles, wheras the horse just has a split of two colors. The zebra also has two toys at the side of the handles that spin, while the horse has nothing. I've also had a piece of the base that keeps coming undone on the horse for some reason, and I have made sure that is snapped in all the way. We don't ever use the video game portion either."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>