Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo

It’s more than a zoo—it’s a complete activity center, full of fascinating ways to delight baby. Adorable animal friends roll down the ramp—and that starts the motorized path spinning around! Baby’s touch starts fun music, sounds, dancing lights, and 5 sing-along songs. Lots of busy activities to explore, like a clicking, sliding crocodile, spinning birdie, peek-a-boo tiger, wiggly-jiggly parrot, twirling ice pond, and more. Clicking heads and built-in wheels make the animals fun to play with on the Zoo or on their own! Requires 3 C batteries and includes 3 button cell batteries. Approx. 13” L x 23” W x 10” H.
4.595
4.6
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Review 1 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dayton, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS TOY!!!!
May 18, 2010
"Our 10month old has loved this toy since she got it for Christmas at 6mths old. She plays with it daily!!!! She loves the songs and now that she's 10mths can push the button OVER and OVER again to hear her songs. It's so cute to watch her be so interactive with a specific toy like this.
We all know the songs by heart and she loves for us to all sing at the same time when she plays one.
The animals and the moving base just AMAZE our daughter and she's always trying to figure out how it moves. And this toy is very durable as well. While she was learning to stand and walk she'd basically go "godzilla" on the toy and it's never broken.
Every aspect of this toy is AMAZING!!! Well worth the money and I'll be sad when she moves on from it. Hopefully that won't be for years to come!"
Review 2 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Richmond, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My 10-month old LOVES this toy!
January 20, 2010
"This toy has lots of things to keep little hands busy. She likes to spin the tree, move the crocodile and twirl the parrot. She goes nuts when you push the music button and the songs begin; she "dances" to the songs and just laughs and shrieks. The animals are the perfect size for her hands; she likes to catch them as they spin around. This is one of her favorite toys, and probably the best Christmas gift we bought her."
Review 3 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Waycross, georgia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
great price and alot of fun
January 18, 2010
"This was a last minute item I had saw other items but then the price of $19.98 how could I loose with is price and of course with the name. It was the best item she got for christmas. She loves it. and plays with it every time she come to our house. It's fun to remember how her mother was when she was that age and now it's a repeat and we are loving every giggle and smile and the surprise look each time she pushes the buttom and makes it come on and play. The figures are big enough for her to grab and hold and the over all base unit strong enough for her to hold on to as she reaches for the figures. The music is great and when she hears it she crawls right to it and plays till we move her."
Review 4 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful toy!
January 15, 2010
"My 7 month old son received this for Christmas, and it is now his favorite toy! He loves the penguin that spins on the "ice" and has already figured out which buttons to push to make the music start and make the track go around. He likes to take the animals off and play with them on the floor, too. It really seems to hold his interest and distracts him when he's cranky, which is great! One word of caution - the tunes are catchy so, parents, you may end up with them running through your head all day! LOL!"
Review 5 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
January 14, 2010
"We bought this for my son when he was 6 months old and he still at 15 months plays with this toy."
Review 6 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Garland, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Wonderful toy!
December 18, 2009
"A really wonderful toy for a baby as soon as they can sit up and watch! It can sit on the floor; then as they learn to stand, they can watch it on a table and learn to interact with it to makes things happen and get the music to play! My great grandson got it last Christmas when he was 11 months! He is almost 2 years old now and he still loves to play with it! He often wants to play with it just before going to bed!
Well worth the $$ and it has been very durable as well."
Review 7 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Minnesota
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We LOVE this toy!
November 29, 2009
"We have had this toy since my son was 8 months old and he still plays with it DAILY and he's 2!!! It's a hit with every child that comes over, from young on up. He loves to zoom the animals down the ramp, and watch them spin around and around! There are a lot of fun things that can be done with this, and we all find ourselves dancing and sining the cute songs that it sings all day! I would recommend this to EVERYONE!"
Review 8 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy
October 20, 2009
"I bought this for my daughters first birthday. She is 19 months and still loves it. She loves the animals and pressing all of the buttons on it. She is now obsessed with penguins."
Review 9 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Murrieta, California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Adorable Toy
September 30, 2009
"My son received the Amazing Animals Spinnin' Around Musical Zoo as a gift for his first birthday. He is now 2 and still plays with it every day. He loves all the animals and will carry them around the house. He loves the noise they make when he turns their heads back and forth. He likes the control of turning it on and off ( music and movement) with the big red button on the front of it.
We keep it in his room on a low bench where it not only is fun and accessible to play with, it also acts as a cute decoration for his zoo animal/ safari theme bedroom. He likes to show guests his room and his Musical Zoo toy. He also likes to dance to the music while the animals move around. If you keep the animals with the zoo it will be played with a lot.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Toy!
August 14, 2009
"My 1 year old got this for her 1st birthday and absolutely loves it! She dances to the music, and loves playing with the animals! Very sturdy and large animals. Perfect for babies hands, and less worry about small pieces!
I would definitely recoommend this product to a friend!"
Review 11 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fowler, IN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
This is the best!
July 15, 2009
"My daughter bought this toy on clearance from another store when grandson was just 3 months old. I would sit and we would play with it until he was old enough to play on his own. He is thrilled by the animal sounds and the songs and especially when grandma sings too. The penguin is his favorite but he luvs all the animals. He is 10 months now and still luvs to play with his zoo buddies."
Review 12 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Norfolk
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wish I had bought blocks
May 29, 2009
"The animals are easy to knock off the track so you have to keep putting back on. None of the animals run on the top track so it is wasted space. My 6 month old lost interest every time within minutes even with me sitting there playing with her."
Review 13 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best so far
April 23, 2009
"I got this for my baby when he was 6 months old. He LOVES it! My 8 year old also enjoys playing with it when he "watches" the baby as I do chores.
The music is great and I find myself singing the songs in the car, at work... at inopportune times!
My only concern is my baby was able to break the red bird off the tree. I had to put it away so he couldn't get at it.
I didn't have any of the issues some others did. Some also had an issue with the price. I think you get some bang for your buck because there are quite a few toys within this toy.
I think it is his favorite toy so far!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great toy!
March 31, 2009
"I loved this toy because I am a huge animal lover, so I just knew my daughter had to have it. I was thrilled to see how much she loves it. The animals are great for teething babies and for rolling around. The penguin on the 'ice' is very entertaining to my daughter too. She always takes the penguin and touches the 'ice'. It is easy for little hands to figure out how to turn this one on too. Good music for dancing and playing. Another great toy."
Review 15 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ohio
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Dad
Voice clarification
March 14, 2009
"This is a great toy with all kinds of learning potential for children who enjoy colors and shapes of all kinds. My one concern comes in the area of voice origin. Online, the product demo indicates that the voice is a female...no question about it. However, when playing with the actual toy, the voice is far more difficult to distinguish. Male? Female? You cant tell. Not a big deal, but something I am now really wanting to know for sure."
Review 16 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:abbotsford, bc
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
tasty product
February 22, 2009
"having five young kids, ANYTHING that holds my baby's (8 months) interest is a blessing. she loves the songs, the colours, and she finds the elephant delicious."
Review 17 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:South Beloit, Il
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Horrible Product
February 14, 2009
"We got this toy because it looked so fun. It doesn't work. If you put all three rolling on the spinning surface it won't spin. The giraffe doesn't fit under the arching bird so you can't make it roll over the hill. The arching bird is suppose spin but it can't because it wing span is too large for the arch it is on. The tiger will only work when the table spins which it doesn't if you put the animals on it. The only thing that works is the penguin section. I am so disappointed in this product. I really expected better from fisher price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Gift
February 3, 2009
"I bought this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. I was worried about if it would be worth spending almost $50 for. It definately was. He loves the variety of songs and sounds that it makes. The animals are great to play with by themselves also. I have never regreted making this purchase!"
Review 19 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing toy.
January 7, 2009
"I bought this for Christmas for my 7 month old daughter. I have to say that it was one of the best investments that I've ever made for her. She loves this toy. When it moves around in circles she tries to grab at the toys and is now learning that if she sticks her hand on the conveyor it'll stop so she can grab them.
My only complaint is that there aren't more little animals that I can buy for it. It comes with four; a penguin, a giraffe, an elephant, and a monkey. I wish I could purchase other animals to go along with it because there are more animals in a zoo than just four, but I am glad that I decided to buy this.
"
Review 20 for Amazing Animals™ Spinnin’ Around Musical Zoo
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lake Charles, LA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Entertaining, but too high-end
November 10, 2008
"This is a great alternative to some other companies' similar design products. It is well made, and the animals that come with it even have heads that can be manipulated. It does keep my 1 1/2 year old's attention for several minutes, but I don't think it's played with enough to justify how "high-end" this product is. You can get similar products that will be just as effective without breaking the bank.
If money is no issue, then this is a great little toy. Just don't expect your kid to play with it all day."
1 2 next>>