Product Reviews

Rollers Police Station

Imaginations get rolling as kids pretend they’re on duty at the Fisher-Price® Rollers Police Station.
3.677
3.7
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
34
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
23
112 of 164(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rollers Police Station
Review 1 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
July 5, 2014
"Great product!!! The motor can be a bit loud, but with a noise maker it's barely noticeable. My son loves it. He takes his evening nap in the swing each night so my husband and I can eat together. The swing is perfect. He didn't like it until he was nearly a month old, but now it's a life saver!! Worked great when he had croup to keep him elevated."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Very Disappointed
June 9, 2014
"We really wanted to love this product as we buy many Fisher-Price items for our twins. It is cute, comfortable and has great features. We even bought the one that plugs in so we wouldn't go through tons of batteries. However after three months of my daughter using it for naps, the motor died! We spent a lot of money on this swing and are really disappointed that this happened. We contacted the company but have not heard back yet."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing swing + Amazing customer service
April 9, 2014
"This swing was purchased for us as a gift for our third child. I have had other swings before, but this one is by far my favorite. We have only had it a little over a week and it has been a life saver. I am finally able to get chores around the house done, do homework, and even catch up on some sleep. Our third child is a girl so we wanted something that was gender neutral as we may have more kids. This swing was perfect! It has some boyish colors but the shades are not too boyish so it still works great for a girl. It has so many different options that it makes the swing a new treat every time and the baby can never get bored with it. I also love the plug in feature so we don't have to run out and get batteries all the time as I had to do in the past with other swings. Lastly, the customer service at Fisher-Price is amazing! We have had the swing for a little over a week and the motor stopped working. It will not push the swing. I figured there was some easy troubleshooting steps to do to fix it so I contacted customer support. They are sending us a new one at no cost!!! I could not be more impressed with this swing or this company!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE this swing/ lifeSAVER WITH 2 boys
April 5, 2014
"I received this swing in June 2012 from my sisters in preparation for our first sons arrival 7/4/12. My sister was so enthralled with this swing she found me one just like hers. She has five kids so I absolutely trusted her knowledge of what worked.
I've thanked her multiple times for giving us the saving grace device that worked every time to soothe our little guy who had a G.I. issue that caused him pain if he were to eat laying down so the swing was perfect! He spent A LOT of his infant sleepy time in this swing. Then as if it wasn't a godsend enough it continued to be amazing by growing with him/having toys for him to work on his hand eye coordination by moving the objects on the tray, the mirror so he could play with the baby he saw keeping him entertained for hours and still lull him to sleep by functioning as a swing with a variety of music choices as well.
It was so perfect that when we found out we were expecting again my husband and I said well thank goodness we hadn't gotten rid of the swing yet. Alex (our first born) was a big boy weighing in at 8lbs 13oz, 21 &1/2 inches long & Christopher (our second and rest assured our last) born 8/24/14 (5weeks early) weighed 6lbs 4ounces but when he did get to come home he too was right at home in the swing. I've been able to see both the bigger and smaller side of the spectrum and in both instances I LOVED THIS SWING. Any parent I've talked to that asks my opinion I say this swing specifically was our number 1 absolute must have. My youngest just turned 7 months and he's more than made up for his early greeting size and length now so we've made the decision to get rid of the swing. I don't usually take the time to leave reviews because let's face it 2 boys under the age of 21 months I'm lucky to go to the bathroom without company and to be frank my time with them is my everything so I'm quite stingier with my time since they were born."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great swing
April 3, 2014
"i love this swing. got it for my daughter and she loved it. now my son is using it and it is a life saver. helps me get alot done in the house he'll sit there for awhile and just doze off. the music is an added bonus. the swing isnt loud like others say unless the legs arent far apart enough, then it makes a squeaking noise. major down fall is i change the batteries all the time and D batteries arent cheap. look into a swing with an ac adapter so you can plug your swing into the wall. so soft and does swing a little fast for newborns but a heavy blanket for added weight does fine (if needed)."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mahopac, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Looks great but the motor is really loud
February 21, 2014
"The motor almost drowns out the music My husband has trouble hearing me when I talk to him if he is near the swing. My 4 week old baby is about 7.5 lbs and the swing is so fast i get nervous with her in it.
I took the advice of the manual and draped a blanket from it to slow it down but I still tend to get a bit nervous. Perhaps when she gains a little weight it will help. I swing it manually right now. I can return it because it was given to me as a baby shower gift and I am past the point of return so I'm trying to make the best of it. Looks adorable but hard for me to get much use of it except if I push it myself which does not exactly help me free some time to do something else. :("
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Relationship to child: Mom
wonderful customer service
February 20, 2014
"I received this swing as a gift in late 2012. I used it for my son for several months and packed it away when he got too big. I recently pulled it out of the closet for my visiting sister's little one. It didn't work even after replacing the batteries. I contacted Fisher Price and even though they said it was no longer under the year warranty, they are still sending me a new motor for FREE! They continue to amaze me with their excellent customer service. Any time I have an issue with a product, they have always rectified the situation. Thanks Fisher Price!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Problem solved!
January 30, 2014
"Received this swing as a gift from my parents. When she was first born, my daughter hated it. I think she was too small for it. As she grew, she came to love it! Napped in it everyday and would lay and watch the lambs and stars spin. At around 9 months the motor randomly stopped working one morning. After some panic, I decided to call fisher price and see if there was anything I or they could do or if that was the end of my swing. After some questions, the operator determined the motor had went out and offered to send me a new one, free of charge, immediately!! Life saver! It may cost more than some other swings on the market, but it has been more than worth the few dollars for the enjoyment and amazing customer service when something went wrong!
P.S.- make sure you send in the little registration card included with it, makes calls much smoother!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Quality
January 29, 2014
"This swing is so cute and looks very promising, I was so excited when I got it for my baby shower for my first child in 2011. We put it together and the motor was extremely loud. No problem, we tell fisher-price and they sent another motor. Unfortunately my first born wasn't a big fan of the swing so we barely used it. Now two years later my second born loves the swing. Which would be great…if it still worked. The mobile doesn't turn anymore and the music doesn't play. Even with brand new batteries. With as much as this swing cost why would it only work for one month before the motor burns out. I'm extremely frustrated, my baby likes the swing and it doesn't work but since she's three months it isn't really worth it to buy another swing and I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO! I would look at other options because this swing is poorly made."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 31, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Little Rock, AR
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Swing
December 11, 2013
"An exceptional swing. My first child used it incessantly. My nephew and now my second child, a 6 mo old, used it frequently too. Literally hundreds of hours have been spent in this swing during a period of over 3 1/2 years. I have experienced no reliability issues.
The battery life is excellent and the 25lb weight limit is plenty.
Some reviewers have stated the swing does a poor job of actually swinging. From my experience, kids frequently lean all the way over to one side. All you have to do is right the child, tighten up the safety belt, and the swing does its job.
The only down side to this swing is it takes up a lot of space, so that might be something to consider if one's bedroom or living room is somewhat on the small side."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
September 25, 2013
"We had our second child 2 months ago. I pulled out our swing from our first child, lasted 2 weeks and the swing quit swinging. Pushed it by hand for awhile when we decided to buy a new one. Thinking maybe because the swing sat idle for a couple years that may have been the issue. So we yet again bought another cradle n swing. My son is 12 lbs and it barely swings. There are no differences in speeds. It looks nice, feels comfy but I would not recommend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 27, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they'll be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bedford, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
September 20, 2013
"I received the Cradle n Swing as a gift for my daughter 6 months ago. At first it worked great considering it was the only thing my daughter would nap in. Shortly after it began making loud clicking noises with every swing, not to mention it went through batteries like crazy. My daughter is now 14-15 lbs and it seems like the motor has gone out, the music works though. It will make the clicking noises but wont move with her in it. Very frustrated"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 23, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 13 for Rollers Police Station
This review is fromRollers Police Station.
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hamburg, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome purchase!
August 24, 2013
"This toy is exactly what we were looking for. Just bought it today and my son has already played with it for hours. I can tell already he will not grow bored of this. We can buy additional cars to play with it. He is very into police and rescue vehicles right now. This was surprisingly easy to put together, no tools needed. He is having a blast and is really using his imagination. There are so many things to turn and open and some surprises too!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Dig ’n Load Dump Truck™
 
 
 
Little People® Wheelies™ Rev 'n Sounds™ Race Track
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Little People® Animal Sounds Farm™
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nebraska
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life/Sleep Saver
March 6, 2013
"For a while, it's the only thing that my now 5 month old would sleep in. It has done wonders for us and i'd recommend this product to anybody! The settings are perfect, and the music and sounds are great and put my little man right to sleep. Also comes with a toy tray that snaps on and off that was perfect! And it also sits up so he can sit up and play as he's gotten older and enjoys being more alert and involved with whats going on in the house. Perfect swing. I plan on keeping it around for my next child."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Swing ever
February 25, 2013
"I received this as a gift from family when my daughter was born 2 years ago and I am still using it today with my 6 month old son. It was a lifesaver in the beginning as it often rocked both of them to sleep. The soft material is very nice, and they really loved the mobile part. Used it everyday with both kids until about 7 months when they got to heavy for it and could sit up."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kelowna, BC Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Creme de la Creme of Swings
February 21, 2013
"Purchased this swing used, was only 5 months old when we bought it for our daughter. So it was pretty much new. Love the unique style of the swing, the music, the adorable mobile. Batteries actually last! What can I say its the creme de la creme of swings that fisher Price has ever made :) My daughter loves it!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Decatur, AL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Gift
January 6, 2013
"My aunt bought this for me when I had my first one and it was such a lifesaver. We kept it for our second one and it still works great. We use it for little naps and when we have to fold laundry or do the dishes. It is easy to move from room to room. Very comfortable for the baby. I wish it came with a pink lamb to add some girl color. Worth the investment."
 
My Product Recommendations
Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:SA, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
decent swing; poor battery life; poor motor
November 29, 2012
"The battery life on this swing only lasts about 12 hours with top quality batteries. Also, the power of the motor to actually swing with a baby weighing more than 15lbs is poor.
We elected to swing it by hand rather than constantly change out batteries. The kids both LOVED the swing as it is VERY comfy and puts them out like a light! When my daughter wasn't feeling well, the swing was the ONLY thing that would get her to rest.
Next time we will be purchasing a different swing... sold this online...if there is a next time. =)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Houston tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
sad
November 26, 2012
"I purchased this swing for my 10lb 2month old baby and i am very unhaapy about how it swings when i place him in the swing. Without him the swing works just fine but when i place him in the seat the swing barrley moves even on the highest speed. My baby really likes motion and when the swing slows down he starts to cry and i have to hand push the swing. I had such high hopes for this swing because i know my little one would like it. Im sad to say i feel like it was a waste of money.This swing will be going back to the store I need a swing that actually swings!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rollers Police Station
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Peace at last!
November 5, 2012
"I absolutely love this swing! When my little one has a tummy ache, I turn it to the swing position (front to back). Otherwise, she seems to prefer the cradle position (side to side). It's easy to use, easy to move, easy to change positions. The mobile has individual arms that move up and down as well as circular, and my babe seems to be fascinated with the dome mirror in the middle. There are lots of songs and sound options. You can have just the mobile, just music, just swing or any combination. This also has volume control. The soft sound it makes when it swings back and forth seem to comfort the baby. This just provides a much needed break when on or both of us is tired from rocking, walking, or bouncing. I would definitely buy this again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>