Product Reviews

My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing

Sometimes your little one likes being held over your shoulder. Sometimes on your knee. Other times, she wants to be cradled in your arms as you rock her side-to-side or back-and-forth. But for the times you need to put baby down, here’s a swing that cradles and swings, soothes and entertains her just the way she likes it! It surrounds her in plush, cozy fabrics and a canopy that cocoons her. The soothing continues with eight tunes and a side-to-side cradle motion, a lot like the way you rock her in your arms. When your little lamb is ready for play, the swinging changes to a back-and-forth motion (because babies love variety) and she’s engaged with nature sound tracks and a mobile featuring a mirror, floating clouds and little lambs to entertain her. Includes six soothing swing speeds, little plush friend tethered right to the removable tray, and bead bar. Sturdy steel frame has legs that fold in for storage and portability. Requires 4 D batteries. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) Developmental Guidelines: Use cradle swing from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Better for Baby… Soothes Soothing music and alternate swinging motions help calm baby and promotes a sense of security. Plush fabrics enhance baby’s sense of security by providing comfort. Seeing baby’s own image in the mirror encourages self-recognition, enhancing emotional development. Engages Seeing baby’s own reflection and other objects in mirrored globe stimulates baby’s visual sense. Rich fabrics and textures stimulate baby’s tactile sense. Watching and anticipating motion of lambs and clouds fosters visual tracking skills. Listening to nature sounds as well as musical selections strengthens auditory skills. Better for Mom… Choice of three positions in one swing—variety for baby and convenience when you want baby facing you! Easy to convert from one position to another. Folds for storage and portability.
3.671
3.7
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
34
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
23
110 of 161(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oregon
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Amazing swing + Amazing customer service
April 9, 2014
"This swing was purchased for us as a gift for our third child. I have had other swings before, but this one is by far my favorite. We have only had it a little over a week and it has been a life saver. I am finally able to get chores around the house done, do homework, and even catch up on some sleep. Our third child is a girl so we wanted something that was gender neutral as we may have more kids. This swing was perfect! It has some boyish colors but the shades are not too boyish so it still works great for a girl. It has so many different options that it makes the swing a new treat every time and the baby can never get bored with it. I also love the plug in feature so we don't have to run out and get batteries all the time as I had to do in the past with other swings. Lastly, the customer service at Fisher-Price is amazing! We have had the swing for a little over a week and the motor stopped working. It will not push the swing. I figured there was some easy troubleshooting steps to do to fix it so I contacted customer support. They are sending us a new one at no cost!!! I could not be more impressed with this swing or this company!!!"
Review 2 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE this swing/ lifeSAVER WITH 2 boys
April 5, 2014
"I received this swing in June 2012 from my sisters in preparation for our first sons arrival 7/4/12. My sister was so enthralled with this swing she found me one just like hers. She has five kids so I absolutely trusted her knowledge of what worked.
I've thanked her multiple times for giving us the saving grace device that worked every time to soothe our little guy who had a G.I. issue that caused him pain if he were to eat laying down so the swing was perfect! He spent A LOT of his infant sleepy time in this swing. Then as if it wasn't a godsend enough it continued to be amazing by growing with him/having toys for him to work on his hand eye coordination by moving the objects on the tray, the mirror so he could play with the baby he saw keeping him entertained for hours and still lull him to sleep by functioning as a swing with a variety of music choices as well.
It was so perfect that when we found out we were expecting again my husband and I said well thank goodness we hadn't gotten rid of the swing yet. Alex (our first born) was a big boy weighing in at 8lbs 13oz, 21 &1/2 inches long & Christopher (our second and rest assured our last) born 8/24/14 (5weeks early) weighed 6lbs 4ounces but when he did get to come home he too was right at home in the swing. I've been able to see both the bigger and smaller side of the spectrum and in both instances I LOVED THIS SWING. Any parent I've talked to that asks my opinion I say this swing specifically was our number 1 absolute must have. My youngest just turned 7 months and he's more than made up for his early greeting size and length now so we've made the decision to get rid of the swing. I don't usually take the time to leave reviews because let's face it 2 boys under the age of 21 months I'm lucky to go to the bathroom without company and to be frank my time with them is my everything so I'm quite stingier with my time since they were born."
Review 3 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great swing
April 3, 2014
"i love this swing. got it for my daughter and she loved it. now my son is using it and it is a life saver. helps me get alot done in the house he'll sit there for awhile and just doze off. the music is an added bonus. the swing isnt loud like others say unless the legs arent far apart enough, then it makes a squeaking noise. major down fall is i change the batteries all the time and D batteries arent cheap. look into a swing with an ac adapter so you can plug your swing into the wall. so soft and does swing a little fast for newborns but a heavy blanket for added weight does fine (if needed)."
Review 4 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mahopac, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Looks great but the motor is really loud
February 21, 2014
"The motor almost drowns out the music My husband has trouble hearing me when I talk to him if he is near the swing. My 4 week old baby is about 7.5 lbs and the swing is so fast i get nervous with her in it.
I took the advice of the manual and draped a blanket from it to slow it down but I still tend to get a bit nervous. Perhaps when she gains a little weight it will help. I swing it manually right now. I can return it because it was given to me as a baby shower gift and I am past the point of return so I'm trying to make the best of it. Looks adorable but hard for me to get much use of it except if I push it myself which does not exactly help me free some time to do something else. :("
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 24, 2014
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Relationship to child: Mom
wonderful customer service
February 20, 2014
"I received this swing as a gift in late 2012. I used it for my son for several months and packed it away when he got too big. I recently pulled it out of the closet for my visiting sister's little one. It didn't work even after replacing the batteries. I contacted Fisher Price and even though they said it was no longer under the year warranty, they are still sending me a new motor for FREE! They continue to amaze me with their excellent customer service. Any time I have an issue with a product, they have always rectified the situation. Thanks Fisher Price!"
Review 6 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Problem solved!
January 30, 2014
"Received this swing as a gift from my parents. When she was first born, my daughter hated it. I think she was too small for it. As she grew, she came to love it! Napped in it everyday and would lay and watch the lambs and stars spin. At around 9 months the motor randomly stopped working one morning. After some panic, I decided to call fisher price and see if there was anything I or they could do or if that was the end of my swing. After some questions, the operator determined the motor had went out and offered to send me a new one, free of charge, immediately!! Life saver! It may cost more than some other swings on the market, but it has been more than worth the few dollars for the enjoyment and amazing customer service when something went wrong!
P.S.- make sure you send in the little registration card included with it, makes calls much smoother!
"
Review 7 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor Quality
January 29, 2014
"This swing is so cute and looks very promising, I was so excited when I got it for my baby shower for my first child in 2011. We put it together and the motor was extremely loud. No problem, we tell fisher-price and they sent another motor. Unfortunately my first born wasn't a big fan of the swing so we barely used it. Now two years later my second born loves the swing. Which would be great…if it still worked. The mobile doesn't turn anymore and the music doesn't play. Even with brand new batteries. With as much as this swing cost why would it only work for one month before the motor burns out. I'm extremely frustrated, my baby likes the swing and it doesn't work but since she's three months it isn't really worth it to buy another swing and I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO! I would look at other options because this swing is poorly made."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJanuary 31, 2014
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Services team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 8 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Little Rock, AR
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Swing
December 11, 2013
"An exceptional swing. My first child used it incessantly. My nephew and now my second child, a 6 mo old, used it frequently too. Literally hundreds of hours have been spent in this swing during a period of over 3 1/2 years. I have experienced no reliability issues.
The battery life is excellent and the 25lb weight limit is plenty.
Some reviewers have stated the swing does a poor job of actually swinging. From my experience, kids frequently lean all the way over to one side. All you have to do is right the child, tighten up the safety belt, and the swing does its job.
The only down side to this swing is it takes up a lot of space, so that might be something to consider if one's bedroom or living room is somewhat on the small side."
Review 9 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
September 25, 2013
"We had our second child 2 months ago. I pulled out our swing from our first child, lasted 2 weeks and the swing quit swinging. Pushed it by hand for awhile when we decided to buy a new one. Thinking maybe because the swing sat idle for a couple years that may have been the issue. So we yet again bought another cradle n swing. My son is 12 lbs and it barely swings. There are no differences in speeds. It looks nice, feels comfy but I would not recommend."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 27, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they'll be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 10 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Bedford, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
September 20, 2013
"I received the Cradle n Swing as a gift for my daughter 6 months ago. At first it worked great considering it was the only thing my daughter would nap in. Shortly after it began making loud clicking noises with every swing, not to mention it went through batteries like crazy. My daughter is now 14-15 lbs and it seems like the motor has gone out, the music works though. It will make the clicking noises but wont move with her in it. Very frustrated"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsSeptember 23, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 11 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nebraska
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life/Sleep Saver
March 6, 2013
"For a while, it's the only thing that my now 5 month old would sleep in. It has done wonders for us and i'd recommend this product to anybody! The settings are perfect, and the music and sounds are great and put my little man right to sleep. Also comes with a toy tray that snaps on and off that was perfect! And it also sits up so he can sit up and play as he's gotten older and enjoys being more alert and involved with whats going on in the house. Perfect swing. I plan on keeping it around for my next child."
Review 12 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Swing ever
February 25, 2013
"I received this as a gift from family when my daughter was born 2 years ago and I am still using it today with my 6 month old son. It was a lifesaver in the beginning as it often rocked both of them to sleep. The soft material is very nice, and they really loved the mobile part. Used it everyday with both kids until about 7 months when they got to heavy for it and could sit up."
Review 13 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kelowna, BC Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The Creme de la Creme of Swings
February 21, 2013
"Purchased this swing used, was only 5 months old when we bought it for our daughter. So it was pretty much new. Love the unique style of the swing, the music, the adorable mobile. Batteries actually last! What can I say its the creme de la creme of swings that fisher Price has ever made :) My daughter loves it!!!"
Review 14 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Decatur, AL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Gift
January 6, 2013
"My aunt bought this for me when I had my first one and it was such a lifesaver. We kept it for our second one and it still works great. We use it for little naps and when we have to fold laundry or do the dishes. It is easy to move from room to room. Very comfortable for the baby. I wish it came with a pink lamb to add some girl color. Worth the investment."
 
My Product Recommendations
Infant-to-Toddler Rocker
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:SA, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
decent swing; poor battery life; poor motor
November 29, 2012
"The battery life on this swing only lasts about 12 hours with top quality batteries. Also, the power of the motor to actually swing with a baby weighing more than 15lbs is poor.
We elected to swing it by hand rather than constantly change out batteries. The kids both LOVED the swing as it is VERY comfy and puts them out like a light! When my daughter wasn't feeling well, the swing was the ONLY thing that would get her to rest.
Next time we will be purchasing a different swing... sold this online...if there is a next time. =)"
Review 16 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Houston tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
sad
November 26, 2012
"I purchased this swing for my 10lb 2month old baby and i am very unhaapy about how it swings when i place him in the swing. Without him the swing works just fine but when i place him in the seat the swing barrley moves even on the highest speed. My baby really likes motion and when the swing slows down he starts to cry and i have to hand push the swing. I had such high hopes for this swing because i know my little one would like it. Im sad to say i feel like it was a waste of money.This swing will be going back to the store I need a swing that actually swings!!!!"
Review 17 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Peace at last!
November 5, 2012
"I absolutely love this swing! When my little one has a tummy ache, I turn it to the swing position (front to back). Otherwise, she seems to prefer the cradle position (side to side). It's easy to use, easy to move, easy to change positions. The mobile has individual arms that move up and down as well as circular, and my babe seems to be fascinated with the dome mirror in the middle. There are lots of songs and sound options. You can have just the mobile, just music, just swing or any combination. This also has volume control. The soft sound it makes when it swings back and forth seem to comfort the baby. This just provides a much needed break when on or both of us is tired from rocking, walking, or bouncing. I would definitely buy this again."
Review 18 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NorCal
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A lifesaver
October 22, 2012
"We bought this swing for my first child back in 2010. She was incredibly colicky and wouldn't go in the carseat, stroller, vibrating seat or cradle without screaming. The only thing she would settle down in from time to time was this swing. She ended up taking naps in it daily for a few months when she wouldn't nap laying down in the crib. Any amount of time she would spend in the swing was amazing as she rarely let me put her down. We probably used it 3 or 4 months for her. I just had my 2nd child 8 months ago and he has used the swing the entire 8 months. He will sit happily in it and play, and takes naps in it sometimes. He was sick for a couple months after birth and being able to have him at a slight incline in the swing was great for his congestion. It was also nice to have someplace for him to rest without his toddler sister trying to attack him the first few months as we taught her boundaries around the baby. We burn through the batteries pretty quick this time around as my son has spent a lot of time in the swing, but it is well worth it. We have been using the swing for a total of a year between the 2 kids and wouldn't have survived without it! It is time to pack it away again and I am having withdrawals just thinking about not having it around to put my son in from time to time. Ha ha.
For anyone that is having trouble with the swing not speeding up or having to pushed to keep going, check and make sure the legs are pushed as far apart as they will go. If they are even a couple inches narrower than they should be, the swing will not work correctly. Pull the legs at the floor part to widen them as much as you can to get it working."
Review 19 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent while it lasted
October 18, 2012
"I bought the My Little Lamb Cradle & Swing in March of 2010 for my then 3 month old son. He used it for only 2 1/2 or 3 months until he could sit up at about 5 1/2 months, after which we stored it away for the next baby. Fast forward to June, 2012 and the swing was finally able to be used again for our daughter. She is just now 4 months old and 14 pounds (way under the weight limit) and the motor died tonight.
We don't use the swing more that 2-3 hours a day total, so it surprised me that it went out only after 6-7 months of combined use. I'm hoping that there is a part available, as we can't afford a new swing. I would have, and did, expect the swing to last longer than this, especially because of the reputation of the company and normally high quality of their products.
We've never had any issues with batteries being used up quickly, as that was something I was prepared for with a battery-operated swing. I've been using rechargeable batteries since we bought the swing in 2010, and they've lasted longer than the motor.
Overall, I love this swing. It's been life-saver for me and my babies, and I'm so sad that it doesn't swing anymore. I'd absolutely recommend a newer version of this swing, maybe the Snugabunny or SnugaMonkey, to an expectant friend, if the motor issues have been fixed. It's easy to clean, quiet, and seems pretty comfortable for the baby. And it's nice that the tray is removable."
Review 20 for My Little Lamb™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New Jersey
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
October 16, 2012
"We purchased this swing in 2010 with the birth of our first child. He only used the swing for 3 months. We then stored it in the attic. When we had our twins we took down the swing and someone gave us another swing. Our twins are 4 months old and they love the swing!! However, after changing the batteries several times, which costs a fortune, both swings have stopped swinging. Our twins are 15 and 14 pounds so they are well within the weight limit. I find it very disappointing that the swings have only lasted 7 months max before the motor seemed to have died. The swings seem pricey for little quaility and/or durability. My twins love to sleep in their swings because it offers them the "snuggly" feeling while providing comfort, but it does us no good if it can't be utilized as a regular swing. They have reflux and this swing helps keep them in an upright position
after reading many other reviews it appears that there is an issue with the quality of the swings motor. I feel that the company needs to address this.
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>