Product Reviews

Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™

Lights, sounds and spooktacular action surprises! Ring the doorbell and a light turns on inside the house. Move the bat to hear spooky sounds and Halloween music—watch out for the pop-up ghost! Press on the door mat to hear fun sounds; pop the top of the jack-o-lantern for a peek-a-boo surprise! House opens wide for two-sided play, then folds closed at the end of the day with everything stored inside. Includes freewheeling trike and costumed Koby, Sofie and Tessa figures. Requires 3 AA batteries.
3.875
3.9
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Review 1 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Benton, IL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Trick or Treat Surprise
March 7, 2014
"We love Halloween at our house and the grandkids love to pretend Trick or Treat before Halloween arrives!"
Review 2 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great buy
October 3, 2013
"My daughter's grandma brought this for her last year and her enjoyment for it was grown. She loves all of her little people toys. We are planning on buying her more for Christmas."
Review 3 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute but does not work
October 27, 2011
"We got this item as a gift. it is very cute but it does not work. There are no lights or sound. and the pumpkin pop up does not pop up. My child does still play with this but I know it would get more play time if it worked like it should."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 1, 2011
That sounds frustrating. We're really sorry the playset isn't working properly. Contact our Consumer Relations team and they may be able assist you. You can use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Virginia
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great for Halloween Fun
October 19, 2011
"Purchased the Trick-or-Treat Surprise for my 2 year old and 7 month old. My 7 month old really likes spinning/pulling the bat and making the ghosts pop up while my 2 year old loves the door bell and door mat sounds and opening the door.
We had no trouble with the pop up ghost or with hearing the sounds. It doesn't seem like all 3 LP and the trike will fit inside like the description says and close without straining, so we leave the trike out which doesn't bother me.
The set appears to be sturdy like all of our other LP sets, and since we don't encourage our kids to play roughly with their toys, I can see this lasting for a while. The set is decorated with quite a few stickers, so we're careful not to let our 7 month old "mouth" the set. Overall so far, it's been really fun!
"
Review 5 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fascinating fun for little ones
October 19, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter, who is two, and loves to play with her Little People. From the moment we took it out of the box, she has been fascinated with the sound effects--she loves to ring the doorbell, press on the doormat, and pull on the bat. The figures that come with it are unique and adorable, and the tricycle has proven to be a great opportunity for my daughter to practice taking turns, using the Little People. (They all have to take turns riding the trike.) As we prepare for her first real trick or treating, the sound effects have been great for helping her practice ringing the doorbell, saying "Trick or treat!" and remembering to say thank you afterward."
Review 6 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Des Moines, IA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Poor sound quality
October 16, 2011
"Very poor sound quality - my 2 yr old granddaughter prefers the old FP toy that her Mom and Aunt played with with no bells or whistles, because it is Halloween I kept it."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 19, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing any consumer feedback about how our products work in the real world. We're sorry you've had some trouble with this product, and we'll pass along your comments to the appropriate group here at Fisher-Price.
Review 7 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Rockport, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Less quality than other Little People purchases.
September 28, 2010
"This product has adorable characters and sounds, but I felt the quality of the house was below usual Little People standards. The peek-a-boo ghost in the pumpkin has trouble popping up and closing. Also, I have trouble fitting all the characters into the house and closing it. My kids loves it though!"
Review 8 for Little People® Trick-or-Treat Surprise™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Boo Time Fun
August 29, 2010
"My 3 year old loves it. Halloween is her second favorite holiday and now she can experience it year-round."