Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Cheer for Me!™ Potty

There’s a fun clicking sound when you push down the handle. There’s even a toilet paper holder. With songs to learn and encouraging phrases and sounds to discover, the Cheer for Me! Potty really does make potty training fun! Because it looks similar to a real toilet, it encourages kids to make the transition to the grown up “potty”. Requires 3 AA batteries. Better for Baby… Songs and sound effects reward success and provide motivation for return trips. Realistic elements of potty encourage transition to grown-up toilet. Better for Mom… Bowl removes for easy cleanup. Can be used on a regular toilet seat to help with transition.
2.809
2.8
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
10 of 21(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Review 1 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Garden City, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worked great for my daughter
March 7, 2013
"My daughter turned two on Valentines day (Thursday), the following Monday, she went in the potty for the first time. But after that, she would scream and cry. Peeing seemed like torture. I decided to buy the Cheer me on Potty and SHE LOVED IT. From the first time she went on it, she has been potty trained. The songs make it easy to hear whether or not she went.And it took all of the fear away. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cape May, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Where's the music?
February 25, 2013
"We purchased this potty for my son and he loved it when it would sing.Suddenly it started singing in the middle of the night so I have to turn it off before bed. But what is really frustrating is that it won't sing when he goes potty. The potty will after I rinse the bowl and put it back on the potty.
He wants to know why his potty isn't singing when he goes potty.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 27, 2013
We're sorry you're having an issue with your Cheer for Me!™ Potty . If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Sanford, Maine
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Where's the encouragement!!??
October 8, 2011
"I just received this potty as a gift for my daughter(it was on her Christmas wish list). I was very excited after watching the demos on several websites... too bad the potty doesn't make any sounds unless I push hard on the potty sensors with my hands. The only sounds I get are two songs. There is no "Hi" or encouraging words or other sounds as shown in the demos we've seen. My child loves the potty and wants to use it, but she wants it to sing and talk like the potty we saw online. I have tried six different brand new, alkaline batteries(all the same brand)and still nothing. Also, the songs it plays(when I push on the sensors)are muffled and not very loud... even in the bathroom with the door closed and with no other sounds going on. I have written to CS and hope they will help me! I am INCREDIBLY disappointed because we LOVE Fisher Price products and THIS potty(in the demos)!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 11, 2011
We may be able to help! Our Consumer Relations team can assist you -- please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 4 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Orange County, California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
My Kids Love It!
September 15, 2011
"My daughter got this toilet for her 1st birthday, unfortunately she was not ready to potty train, i tried to potty train her at the time but no luck however she did manage to figure out how to make the music play without going potty...we put the toilet away and took it out again recently, my daughter is 3 now and she loves using her toilet she knows all the songs and now her 1 year old brother is starting to use it too. We have NEVER had ANY problems with this toilet. You just have to make sure the little metal dots are dry or it will continue to play music."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Englewood Florida
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very disappointed
April 25, 2011
"I purchased the cheer for me potty but after 1 day it quit cheering. (Since it really motivated my daughter to use the toilet) I thought, "Ok maybe I just got a bad one" So I went back to the store and exchanged it for another. Alas this one worked only a few times that day and stopped. I had purchased a package of new name brand batteries for these so I know that wasn't the issue. If I lifted the potty seat up and pushed it down hard it would sing but you can't do that when your child is sitting on it. If I could actually get it to work it would be perfect. The potty song was catchy and my daughters eyes lit up. She loved it and wanted to use it, but when it quit working she was puzzled why she didn't hear the potty song, I returned this one and purchased the Fisher Price Pink Step stool Princess Potty and it only lasted a few days as well. Very disappointed because she loved them right away and it was working until the potty's quit working. Very disappointed and did not expect these issues from Fisher Price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 9, 2011
Thanks for posting your review. We're sorry you've had disappointing experiences with our potties. Our Consumer Relations team should be able to help you work through the issues, so you end up with a product that meets your needs and pleases your daughter. Follow this link to find out how to contact a rep and describe what you experienced with our products: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN.
Review 6 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:iowa
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointed
April 19, 2011
"The product starts singing out of the blue at all hours of the day and night but never when my son actually goes..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome Potty Chair!
February 5, 2011
"I bought this for my son who is 14 months old. He is using it and enjoys the instant reward of a song when he "goes". The sound level is fine for us in our bathroom. The other complaints about it being a toy baffle me. I think maybe it is potty training techniques that are the issue not so much the potty chair. My only issue is a 14 month old and real TP don't work out but we just don't add it to the chair at this point but will in time. He goes on his own about 3 times a day and I hope we are trained before 18 months! Thanks for the great potty chair!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:North Miami Beach, FL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Worthless
December 22, 2010
"When I first saw this potty, I was excited and couldn't wait to potty train my daughter. I test it out by pouring in a little water to see if it will play music. Sure enough it did...but as soon as my daughter got the chance to use, it no longer play music. I'm so upset. I made sure it was clean and dry, it refuses to play music. This was the #1 feature I liked about the potty but unfortunately it's worthless. Too bad I can't return it. :("
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:San Antonio, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great
December 2, 2010
"It does what it says it does. My son loves to use it. Use your best judgement. Does it list features you want, and will your child like it? Mine does. But all children are different. It sings when he potties. Make sure it is dry when you dump it out so it won't sing again. The seat does come off easy, but you need to be able to dump the pan and you can use the seat on your toilet when your child gets older. The toilet paper roll holder slides in if you choose not to use it. I think it is a wonderful training potty."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
September 24, 2010
"I purchased this particular potty b/c my son loves anything with music, and I figured he would get a kick out of it and the music would be encouraging. The first time I sat him on it (at 15 mos) he peed, and when the music started he was thrilled! He sits on it and "goes" just to hear the music, and is now going to it when he needs to "go". Many have commented that the music is not loud enough... we have the potty in the bathroom... where there are no other noises/distratctions... the volume doesn't seem to be an issue, nor has it played music when it wasn't supposed to.
The seat itself comes off too easily, but insignificant in the overall rating of this, I love it... and most importantly, my son is "using" it! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sacramento, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
This product has been amazing!!!
September 14, 2010
"My daughter picked this product at the store. Before now she (2.5yo) has had nooooooo interest in potty training. We brought this one home - put it together and seriously she sat on it immediately and had GREAT success. All she needed was the prospect of a song to be incentive to come back each time to go potty. Thank you Fisher Price - this has been a miracle for our family on the potty training front!!! ;o) Only wish the song was louder."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mount Juliet, TN
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful so far
August 20, 2010
"My daughter who just turned 2 has just saw a regular potty chair as something to climb all over. She loves this chair because it looks like a real potty. I just set it up 2 hours ago and she has already used it 3 times. This is a child who has never used a potty chair.... ever. I always had to set her up on the real toilet with my arms around her back for 30 minutes. So glad I purchaced."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Black River Falls, WI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not what I expected
February 9, 2010
"Doesn't sing loud enough for anyone to hear it. I might as well of got one that made no noise."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indiana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Just Purchased
January 1, 2010
"This potty is one I have had my eye on for a while... I was finally able to purchase it today (01-01-10)... I honestly thought the price is a bit high just for something to go potty in, but if it gets the job done it is worth it... I do hope that it isn't a distraction like other reviews have stated... The concept seems very good in my opinion... The more realistic the better... My son who is not quite 2 yet seems very excited and curious about it already... Sorry this isn't much of a review being that it was just purchased, but I am impressed by it already and hope to continue being that way! Best of luck to all of you!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Southern Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute But Worthless
December 19, 2009
"I initially bought this thinking that it was cute and fun - and how awesome to incorporate a "toy" concept with potty training but it was just a waste of time, effort, and energy... and it was gross - haha! Found it to be much easier and much less confusing for the little one to use the actual potty that looked like a potty without all the contraptions. It really was just a waste of money. We used it for several months to no avail. She sat on it in the bathroom every time I went but it was a toy and never a potty in her eyes.
Bottom Line: Potty Time is not a time for toys - and this was more of a distraction rather than any assistance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Knoxville
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
sensors too sensitive
November 6, 2009
"This is a very cute potty and does double as a step stool, but my son has been using it for 6 weeks now with no luck in the actual training. The music goes off with any sensation of warm air, so it will start even though he has not gone potty. He gets up thinking he's done and won't sit down again. Very frustrating."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
CHEER FOR ME POTTY
September 25, 2009
"This potty is total junk. I have had it less than a month and the silver flush handle is spotty like it is tarnished. It slides all over my tile floor and guess what. It hasn't made one single noise since we bought it. Fresh batteries and all. Totally overpriced. If I can't get my money back this will be in the next yard sale before my lil girl is even potty trained."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Jacksonville
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good Buy But...
September 12, 2009
"My son loves his new potty chair, but it doesn't always cheer for him when he goes. Other than that it is a great buy. That really is the only down fall of this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Scranton, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
OK....I guess
August 19, 2009
"I purchased this potty for my 1st child, he is 2. I know very little about the whole potty training thing, since it is very new to me. But I can tell you I wasn't thrilled with this potty. It does sing, when noone is using it....CREEPY! My son seems to be to big for it already, he has to scoot all the way back otherwise he goes all over. And it seems like his knees are almost up to his chin. Not the best investment, but it's cute to look at!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cheer for Me!™ Potty
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Advance
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
July 5, 2009
"I am very unsatisfied with this product.Half the time it doesn't sing when my child goes to the bathroom.Sometimes it will sing if you don't go or when you barely bump into it.I was very disappointed.Big price and doesn't work correctly.You don't want to purchase this product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>