Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set

<![CDATA[Time to share a pot of tea—with two pretty cups, three tasty treats, and plenty of songs, sounds and fun phrases to go around! Introduce the delights of pretend play while helping baby learn about counting, shapes, opposites, manners and more. Open the lid for magical interaction and a peek-a-boo pal inside. Press the teabag for songs! Requires 2 AA batteries. ]]>
4.525
4.5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Review 1 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:livingston, nj
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Uncle
tea pot sounds
October 25, 2014
"This toy has the most realistic sounds which are very clear too
Maddy (14months old) plays with it every day even when she is alone.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:BC, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter loves it!
February 20, 2014
"Not only does my daughter love this tea set, but I love it too. She has been playing with this toy since she was 6 months old. The amount of times she has dropped he teapot, I was sure it would be broken by now, but it is still going strong with only a tiny scuff here and there. Super durable (except when uncles dog thought the sweets were for him). I love the variety of songs and sounds the teapot makes, and with a toy box full of noisy toys, this is one that never gets on my nerves. If you are contemplating buying a different tea set over the Fisher Price one, I say you are making a huge mistake. I have looked at many tea sets and this one is the best by a landslide."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:small town Nebrask
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
great for role play & learning!
August 10, 2013
"This product has it all.Role play, & learning shapes and good for small motor skills!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Customer Service
February 14, 2013
"My daughter received the tea set for Christmas and for some reason the teapot stop working (even putting in new batteries did not work.) I emailed the company and explained the problem and they promptly emailed me back with an order to send me a new one within 3-7 business days.
I was very impressed with the company's response and look forward to purchasing more items from Fisher Price.
I would recommend getting the tea set; my daughter loves it. So glad she can continue to enjoy it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute Little Tea Set
January 14, 2013
"Of all the tea sets people have bought for my daughter, I love this one the best. The parts aren't tiny or breakable, and it's really cute. She loves to play tea party with her dolls. It is much more age appropriate for a small little girl, and doesn't have a million parts that get lost and end up everywhere all over your house, which is a huge bonus for me! Overall, great toy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Alabama
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great fun!
January 13, 2013
"My daughter has had this for 2 years and still plays with it often! Also, we have not had to change the batteries yet! It's very cute!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tea set
January 8, 2013
"My twin received this for Christmas. They are almost 10 months old. They have not played with it very much yet. One played with the pot for maybe 5 minutes before growing bored. They other one has stacked the tea cups a few times but that is it. I think as they get older, they will grow more interested."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Pretend play
January 7, 2013
"I got this as a present when my second daughter was 8 months old. She is 2 now and we still love sitting down for tea. She puts the shaped treats in the right place. She pores the tea and sings along with the songs. My 10 month old daughter is now interested in it too! Its ready for more imaginary fun."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tea anyone?
December 25, 2012
"My daughter loves this. We have tea at least twice a week. She is getting old enough to understand pretend play a little better. So it goes well with our picnic basket and bbq."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Cute Tea Pot
August 24, 2012
"This tea pot is absolutely adorable! The songs are great and it is very fun to play with!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not a lot to interact with
May 3, 2012
"I purchased this for my daughter when she was 8 months old (she's now one) and it has never really held her attention for very long.
I was expecting it to do a little more but there just isn't a lot of stuff for her to interact with compared to other toys from the laugh and learn line. She'll pretend to drink from the cup once and then moves on. I end up spending significantly more time picking up the scattered pieces than she does playing with them.
On a positive note, the little cake pieces fit perfectly into the shape slots on the laugh and learn kitchen, which has more to do and in my opinion, is a better buy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 7, 2012
Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating engaging toys, so we are sorry that you are disappointed with this toy. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 12 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maylene, AL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lets have tea
March 23, 2012
"my daughter loves the say please tea set. She gives everyone a cake and pours the tea for you. She loves the songs and the sounds that it makes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
She loves her tea pot!
March 9, 2012
"My daughter got this for Christmas when she was 7 months. She is now 22 months and she still plays with it regularly. She loves to open and close the lid and press the button for the songs. Every day she brings me the cups and says "tea". I then pour some water into the cups and we have a few cups of "tea" together. Great quality time for us. I just remind my husband that if she brings "tea" to him, he better think twice about where the water came from. It may just be toilet water. VERY durrable product. My daughter has chunked the teapot across the room onto a hard floor and it is still working."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Plains, OR
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful Toy!
November 22, 2011
"My daughter received this toy in October 2009 for a gift on her first birthday. She loved it then, and she still loves it today at age 3. My 2nd daughter, who is 15 months old, also adores this toy. I think it's just darling too.... and it's durable! I would absolutely recommend this toy as the perfect give to give to a little girl!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Great Purchase
October 18, 2011
"I purchased this for my daughter when she was 4 months on a recommendation from my friend. My daughter loves it. She loves the noises it makes and she likes to chew on the little cakes it comes with. They are great for teething."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kittanning, PA
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun and Polite
August 9, 2011
"I love this toy! My 11 month old daughter loves to play with the teapot mostly, but I am sure she will begin playing with the rest of the set as she gets older. I have noticed, as well, that my older children are developing great manners from the toy as well. Now, when they ask for something, they don't have to be reminded of what to say. They say, "Mom, may have some, please and thank you!" It makes it REALLY hard to say no to them!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Burney, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Bummed!
July 19, 2011
"My daughter got this for her first birthday and she loved it! She would bring it to me and we would play together. After 3 days it just stopped working, not even new batteries helped. It's sad because she will want to bring it to me now but it will not work."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Grand PrairieTx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
April 20, 2011
"My daughter recieved the say please tea set for her first birthday.Soon after it became one of her favorites. but with in a week it stopped working and she become very upset.I aways keep an eye on my child when she is playing and I never let her toys leave her play area so I know it couldnt of been something she had done. I had my husband replace the batteries with a brand new set of batteries but it still would not work. I called in for a replacement and we should be recieving it in about two weeks. I really hope this time around it doesn't all of a sudden stop working. I'd hate to see my daughter get attached to her tea set again, just to be left heart broken again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Edmonton, AB
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Learning Toy!
April 12, 2011
"My daughter was repeating the phrases almost a week after receiving this and I have never had to prompt her to say thank you or you are welcome. She was 12 months old when she received it as a gift and is now 18 months old and still plays with it every day. She loves to dance to the music as well!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laugh & Learn™ Say Please™ Tea Set
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Delta, BC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Hilariously fun!
January 4, 2011
"My 15 month old daughter is dancing about like crazy, giggling like mad and replaying this tea pot and pretending to drink tea with me over and over and over and over and....I think you get the idea.
It's easy for her to learn to play. She got the idea of opening and closing the lid or pressing the teabag for sounds and music in no time.
I have a vid of her dancing and spinning with a crazy happy grin on her face. Yes...she LOVES it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>