Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer

A magical snow globe, light-up aquarium, and lots of motion keep baby entertained! Music, lights and sounds play when baby bats the blue whale. You can switch to the long-play setting for up to 20 minutes of music, lights and motion, or keep things quieter with nature sounds alone. And when it’s time for rest, the toy bar removes and calming vibrations help baby relax in the comfort of a large, cushy seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg) Developmental Guidelines: Use from birth until baby is able to sit upright unassisted. Better for Baby... Promotes Comfort and Security: Calming vibrations, deluxe seat and gentle bouncing motion soothe baby. Encourages Developing Motor Skills: Enhances eye-hand coordination with hanging toys to reach, bat and grasp. Stimulates the Senses Listening to music and sounds stimulates auditory sense. Colorful animals, lights and moving activities foster visual development. Better for Mom... Removable toy bar offers easy access to baby. Machine-washable seat pad.
4.333
4.3
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Review 1 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So Cute!
August 31, 2011
"We recieved this for our daughter and she loved it! Bright, fun and very entertaining and love the "snow" that moves around in it!"
Review 2 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dumont, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lifesaver!
March 3, 2011
"This is a great product! My son is almost 4 months old and loves his bouncer! He has been using it since he was a couple of weeks old and has grown to enjoy it more and more. It is light which makes it easy to move around the house and use in various rooms. The vibration feature is very soothing and the snowglobe keeps him entertained. He cracks up at the springing penguin and turtle at the top of the bouncer.It will be a sad day when he grows out of it!"
Review 3 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
good purchase
January 25, 2011
"i love our bouncer...and would not know what to do without it....only down fall of this product is of course the turtle lol but our daughter loves the turtle so it works out...it sucks up batteries....and our vibrator on it just pooped on us so we had to buy another one....but other then that its awesome she wont take naps without it...and has been a real life saver....such a life saver we bought another one lol its well worth the buy."
Review 4 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it but.....
November 27, 2010
"My bouncy seat was the best. My child hated every other one but loved this one. It has toys for him to play with which he loves and had a great seat for him to be comfortable in but... I have washed it following the directions it says to dry on low heat I dried on low heat and the plastic warning tag that is sewn in to the material shrank and now it doesn't fit right. I could barely get it back on I had to have my husband do it and the had a hard time. When we finally got it on and sat him it he was up higher because the material had shrank and he leaned to the right he completely hates it now which stinks because it was perfect for him and now I had to go out and buy a cheap one. I'm not saying it's a bad product just maybe let it air dry just in case."
Review 5 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Upstate NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life saver!!
March 28, 2010
"I received this bouncer as a present at my baby shower. I have been able to use it from day one. My son loves the lights and the vibration which allowed me to get stuff done around the house. He is now almost 4 months old and loves to kick and move to make it bounce. It costs a little bit more than the other bouncers, but is totally worth it!"
Review 6 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Life Saver!
March 1, 2010
"We got this as a gift from our registry and this seat has given me some semblance of a life! I can put my daughter in it and she is entertained. She LOVES the vibrations, although I agree with other reviewers that the buzzing from the turtle is quite annoying and it is the only thing I DON'T like about this chair. Also, my daughter is only 3 months old and she is not quite big enough yet to use the "child activated" feature yet. I could not have got through the first 3 months with her without this chair. We love it."
Review 7 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the snowglobe
February 11, 2010
"My son really enjoyed being in this before he got to big and active for it. It is easy to assemble and take apart to store. Washed the cover many times and held up well in shape and color."
Review 8 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son's favorite
January 31, 2010
"My son is now 3 months old, he absolutely LOVVEESS this chair. I bought it because it's adorable and i love penguins and i hoped he would too, but his favorite part is the turtle...like others have said the turtle does rattle, but that's my son's favorite part. Every time he bounces and makes it move and it rattles he loves the sound of it. I love this chair and would definitely recommend it."
Review 9 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Savior!
January 13, 2010
"Like the other reviews, the only thing I didn't like about this product was the turtle rattling and the fact that it sucks up battery life pretty bad. We did tie a piece of cloth around the turtle to get it to stop making that noise. BUT, that aside, this product has been a life saver for me and my hubby! It's pretty much the only thing our little one will sleep in. She loves looking at the penguin and kicking the whale to get music to play. DEF would reccommend to a friend! Great product"
Review 10 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:California
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute but not worth the money
January 7, 2010
"I have purchased this for my son about a month ago and since than I have had to replace the batteries 3 times. I am put good about remembering to shut things off. If music/lights and viberation are on at the same time it is not as power. Has a very cute design, thats about it"
Review 11 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love it
November 12, 2009
"I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. Its true that when you turn on the vibration the turtle rattles load, but we don't use the vibration very often. My daughter loved to look at the penquin when she was younger and now she coos at the lights and fish."
Review 12 for Precious Planet™ Snow Globe & Lights™ Bouncer
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:New York, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Unfortunately...disappointing
November 4, 2009
"Everything about this product makes me want to love it...but there is one major flaw. When the seat vibrator is on it makes the turtle rattle so loudly that you can barely hear the music (it sounds like a mini jackhammer). It goes back tomorrow. Everything else that I have bought from FP has been great, so I'll try another style..."