Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym

The extra-large round mat offers lots of room for baby to explore—with movable toys and musical fun! Three arches make it easy to place baby in just the right spot to enjoy overhead discoveries, tummy time, or sit-up play. Lots of variety and stimulating fun, with seven repositionable toys and two modes. Choose up to 20 minutes of continuous music, or let baby activate short musical segments. Everything folds up inside the mat for portability and storage! Requires 3 AA batteries. Assembled gym approx. 38" L x 38" W x 20" H.
4.2
4.2
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Review 1 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
cant wait to use it again with number 2
June 8, 2011
"My son loved this. Plenty of loops to add your own toys too to change it up with teethers and what not. He loved the animals. So even when it was packed up we were able to keep the animal teethers out for him."
Review 2 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Columbus, GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Its not a babysitter
October 26, 2010
"The activity gym is cute and we have used it a lot but it also requires some interaction with the parent after about 5 to 10 minutes.
Pro
Multiple loops to add your own toys to keep interest
Cute sound and bright colors
Con
Not a large enough bottom pad
My daughter enjoys the gym and it has really improved her hand eye coordination. I bought multiple toys with the rings to change out the toys to keep her interested. I get a better reaction if I sit with her and play with the toys with her which usually results in more laughs and movements. The bottom pad is too small and with one roll she was on the edge. Great product."
Review 3 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loved by Baby and Mommy
October 20, 2010
"This playmat is one of the best. It has a lot of toys, and it's great that you can switch the toys around and use other toys on it as well. The toys it came with are nice, especially the rattles. He likes the polar bear as well, especially because it activates when he moves... so when he starts to fuss, it plays music and that entertains him for a short while again.
I love that this product includes a mirror- our baby loves to look at himself in it. And all the animals that go along the bottom are nice and bright and grab his attention as well. It holds doesn't hold his attention too long, but you have to expect that with babies.
I personally love that this playmat is so easy to throw in the wash and washes up very well. We have a spitter, so that's a very positive quality in this house!"
Review 4 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Very Dissapointed
August 26, 2010
"I read retailer reiews on numerous play gyms before choosing this one. This sounded the most fun, like it had the most activity. This gym has a musical bear that sits on the side and the nose lights up. My daughter has no interest the toys that go along with this are very boring also. There are s few teething toys that can hang and a couple of rattles.My baby has no interest."
Review 5 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tomball, TX
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Good for small baby
May 27, 2010
"I loved laying my baby on this gym. I like also that you can change out the hanging items with other toys you may have. When he was learning to sit up, he liked to play with the toys."
Review 6 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Davison, MI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fun
October 23, 2009
"Mirror falls apart, other than that my little boy loves it!"
Review 7 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cortland, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Likes It for Awhile
September 21, 2009
"I got this at my baby shower for my son. We used the mat exclusively for tummy time when my son was little. As he has grown this keeps his interest for about 10 minutes then he gets bored. He likes to grab for the items that hang down but the musical polar bear doesn't entice him at all. After awhile he starts crying because he is bored. The colors and shapes are great but it needs more fun things for babies to play with."
Review 8 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Staten Island, NY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
He loves it!
July 10, 2009
"My grandson loves playing with this gym--there are so many things for him to look at and do!"
Review 9 for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good Product
June 23, 2009
"There are some ups and downs to this product. The "ups" were the toys above them were entertaining for them. They really enjoyed the sun. The downs were the mirror came off the sun, so the sun was no longer interesting. And lastly this is not a long lasting toy, maybe a few months. Now that my twins are crawling, they are over it. Overall, we enjoyed it will it lasted..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Precious Planet™ Deluxe Musical Activity Gym
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1