Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile

Animal friends from around the planet twirl and smile down at baby as music plays and a fascinating light show dances up above. The delicate canopy keeps images close, so it’s easier for young babies to focus. As baby grows, you can remove the mobile and project the show on the ceiling, with sweet music or sounds playing along. Mobile requires 4 D batteries; remote requires 2 AAA batteries. 3 musical settings! 1) Long-playing, continuous music 2) Music with motion 3) Music, motion & projection
4.018
4
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
41 of 56(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Review 1 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:dallas, tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
December 10, 2014
" My son is 18 months and still loves this thing. He goes to sleep with it every night. The projector is awesome. Battery life isn't the best, but I would definitely recommend this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Failed us twice, would not recommend
October 4, 2014
" When the first one failed us after a couple of months of use we thought hey no problem isolated incident. So we bought another one that one lasted a month. So basically you will get about a few months worth of use for $100.00. Unlike the entire rest of the precious plant lineup which we bought, lasted and loved, this is a low quality battery hogging piece of junk. Definitely do not recommend buying it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer Services TeamOctober 7, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobiles. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. If you contact our Consumer Services team they will be happy to help. You can find all of their contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d4. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find all of our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
July 29, 2014
" My daughter LOVES her mobile! She has loved it since the first time it was turned on when she was first brought home. Some of her first words were "bear" and "whale" because we would tell her the animals as they shone on the umbrella or ceiling. She just turned 2 and still loves it! She likes to turn it on and lay back down and watch her animals on the ceiling. It is easy to use, secure to the bed, and change the batteries. It grows with the child from tiny to toddler (and probably beyond that considering how much she loves it). I HIGHLY recommend this! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Donalda, AB
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Dissatisfied!!!
July 9, 2014
" I'm very dissatisfied with this product. We got it as a baby gift 10 weeks ago and I set it up just now the music only plays for like 30 seconds if even that. I would have to stand beside the crib all day pushing the button to play music. I'm very dissatisfied. :((( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesJuly 14, 2014
We're sorry you're having trouble with your Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile. One of our Consumer Services agents will be happy to walk you through some quick and easy troubleshooting to get it in working order. You can reach our team by live chat, phone or e-mail Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST and can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Southeastern PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fantastic nighttime soother
March 21, 2014
" We first bought this mobile 4 years ago for our older daughter (then a baby), after a different Fisher-Price mobile would not attach to her crib. I cannot say enough good things about this mobile. My older daughter is almost 4 and a half and still uses the projection part nightly. She loves the classical music and the image projected on the ceiling is soothing for her. She likes it so much that we bought the exact same mobile for our 3-month old, so now they each have one. This mobile really grows with your child, since it can be used as a mobile, a projector, or both. Love that there are two volume choices. The strap on the back allows the unit to be attached to cribs with non-standard side and back panels. Battery life is decent. This mobile is a home run and worth every penny. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Dallas, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
High hopes but poor durability
February 7, 2014
" When I discovered that there was a product that would fit my crib I was very exited. I own one of those cribs that won't take a standard fixed mobile.
This mobile seemed like the great solution for all kinds of cribs. I purchased my mobile at a Walmart probably about 5 months ago or less. Now my son is 2 months old and ready to use it, when I tried to turn it on, it just wouldn't. I thought it were the batteries at first, but after changing them the mobile still won't work. Since I don't have the receipt I guess I won't be able to get a new one.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer ServicesFebruary 11, 2014
We're sorry, if you contact our team they would be happy to help get your mobile back in working condition. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 7 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
January 18, 2014
" When I was purchasing a mobile for my new baby I really had no idea what I was looking for. There are not many recommendations when it comes to this type of product. But I saw this one and it matched my sons room colors so I got it. When he was just born and I would lay him in his crib while I did some chores he had interest in it but for a short time. Now he is 6 months and I lay him down for naps and this mobile puts him right to sleep. He always gets this big smile on his face when I turn it on. I know he soon will be sitting him on his own and we will have to take this down but for the 6-7 months that we've gotten use out of it, it was money well spent. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lawndale, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Super fun
October 9, 2013
" My child is 3 months and this product was able to hold her attention longer than any other toy item so far. She actually tries to talk to the little animals. It's adorable We absolutely love this mobile. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute Mobile!
September 23, 2013
" I got this mobile for kid #4 after my old one died. I loved the look of the cute animals and the fact that they were tilted down towards my baby. The mobile didn't disappoint. Here are my experiences: When I first opened it up from the package, I was a bit overwhelmed with all of the pieces. It only took a few minutes to assemble, so it wasn't really that hard! I attached it to the crib and I was not very fond of the piece of string you had to tie around a bar to make it stable. I prefer Velcro or a buckle/snap thingy. However, once I got it I place, I loved it. The noise types are fun and my baby loved looking at the light projection. I can keep her there for a while as she enjoys her mobile. The one downfall in the "fun" category is that the time-off duration is a bit too short. When the mobile has lulled my baby and then times off, she cries! Starting it again does not seem to be enough to calm her again. However, I am excited to have a product that will last much longer than a typical mobile since I can remove the umbrella and just use the projector. Great idea F-P! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wyoming
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Fantastic!
August 6, 2013
" We're lucky to have two of these- and we love this item! We have one on his crib and another one in our room (attached to the headboard- metal, swirly- it attaches perfectly). He loves love loves this. He's 5 months now and since his birth he's been soothed by this thing. We keep the one in his room with the mobile attached and he likes to watch the animals. You can remove the animals easily and we switch them out with other mobile animals, which has kept his interest. We don't use the projection in his room much, we mostly use the mobile with the sounds. For the one in our room, we removed the mobile so that the projector beams the images to the ceiling. He loves this too- I'd say he started looking at the image on the ceiling at about 2 months. The images definitely keep his attention- especially now- he's absolutely riveted. We use this as a kind of night light when he wakes up to feed. I'll turn it on when feeding him and when he some times wakes up after being burped I can lay him down and he'll happily watch the images until he falls asleep.
The remote is handy, but we don't use it that often. We love the sounds- when he was a newborn, we played the heartbeat ALL the time. Now that he's older, we tend to play the instrument/classical when he's not sleepy, but just enjoying watching his "friends" above him. When we'd like him to sleep we'll play the nature sounds and it soothes all of us lol. I have absolutely no problems with either of the mobiles- and their battery life is looooong! We use them almost every day and night and we've changed the batteries twice (the batteries literally just died last week)! The only time the projector has gotten loud was when the battery was running low. We would definitely recommend this item- I know I'll be keeping it for the next little one we're planning. It gives a great light, entertains, soothes, and the music never gets old (at least for us). The only thing I would mark down is the value...if it were a lower price, more people could have two, it's just that good.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Diego, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Would have been great if it worked for longer!
May 3, 2013
" I was so excited to get this for my third child. I put it together, put fresh batteries in it and it only would turn on for 10 second incriments. I would literally have to stand there and push the button over and over which defeats the purpose of having the mobile! She really seems to be interested in it in the 10 seconds it's on, but I'll never know for how long as it doesn't stay on! Extremely unhappy. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsMay 6, 2013
We’re sorry you’re having an issue with your Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 12 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Chicago, IL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST. MOBILE. EVER.
January 1, 2013
" I got this at my baby shower well over 2 years ago now and it has been the one thing we couldn't live without. It has grown with our now toddler and he loves it. We took the canopy off so now it just projects onto his ceiling. After learning to stand on his own, my son quickly learned to turn the mobile on himself if he needs it in the night. Just last night I heard him turn it on around 3 am (he didn't call for Mom and Dad until 8 am!). It runs for 20 minutes, which is key because it allows time to entertain and soothe before drifting off to sleep.
We pack it with us on every vacation (takes up some room but totally worth it). I initially thought it was too expensive but now I'm recommending it to all my friends since we've happily used it for 2 years and have no plans to stop anytime soon! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Rural Michigan
Number of kids: 1
Relationship to child: Mom
Still using at 3 years old.
September 12, 2012
" Our nursery was done in Precious Planet and we had this on my son's crib. As an infant he was mildly interested. We took off the canopy at 5 months and continued to use the projection feature. When he switched to a bed we hooked this up somewhere else in his room. Interestingly, the older he gets, the more he likes this product. We have names and stories for the animals and he really enjoys it.
Suggestion to owners: use a can of air (like you clean your keyboard with) to clean where the image comes out. Dust particles will collect and it will look like the animals have little black spots!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vancouver, BC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Mobile Ever Made!!
April 17, 2012
" My son has used this mobile since the day we brought him home from the hospital. It held his attention and helped him soothe himself to sleep from a very early age. He didn't like it as much once we had to take the canopy off, but we have attached it to the headboard of his toddler bed and he loves watching the images while playing with the different buttons to make different sounds. He has fallen asleep to it every night since the move to his big boy bed, and I can honestly say this is one of the few 'infant' items that has lasted past his second birthday. While it seems a bit pricey to begin with, it is definitely a worthwhile investment. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:deerfield beach, fl
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
most used baby item
April 15, 2012
" I bought this mobile for my son over a year ago and he's almost 16 months old and is still using it. He loved it from the beginning, semi retired it for 3 months because his soothing needs changed, but started using it again in September and never looked back.
I have had zero issues with it and this unit has held up extremely well. I have it mounted on the tallest part of his crib and still have the rotating mobile part still attached because he loves it so much. He cannot reach that part of it and loves turning it on himself. He slaps the buttons on the front panel to turn it on and he happily squeals with delight.
I am well aware that the mobile part of the unit should have been removed many months ago, but my sons crib has a very tall rear panel that allows me to have the unit mounted in a way that he cannot touch the part that moves. I am happy that he still enjoys the mobile and that its held up to withstand a toddler slapping the front panel (he does wail on it a LOT). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 24, 2012
We’re glad you’ve enjoyed using this product for your son. However, we must warn you that you really should remove the mobile portion of the product from your son’s crib. If your baby gets entangled in the mobile or pulls it down, he could be injured. Babies develop so quickly – one day they’re pushing up, the next they’re pulling up to standing and then, reaching won’t be far behind. The developmental signal we tell consumers to look for is this: remove the mobile when your baby is able to push up on his/her hands and knees.
Review 16 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pa.
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Choice
March 13, 2012
" Well worth the extra money. Put's my son to sleep every night. He love's it! The only thing I would change is the mechanism to place product. My son is in a co sleeper. We had to be inventive to attach it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Projection Mobile EVER!!!!
February 5, 2012
" We bought this for our son before he was born so he would have a mobile and it is almost 3 years later, and he still loves it!!! After he was about 6 months old, we took the top part off so that it would just project onto the ceiling and ever since then, our son still loves to fall asleep watching it. The batteries last a decent amount of time (4 battery changes in 3 years) and is still working as great as when we first bought it. We even travel with it so that he has a "home comfort" when we're away from home. I absolutely HIGHLY recommend this mobile for anyone looking for something other than those small wind-up ones!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Seems awesome, if it worked...
October 5, 2011
" We bought this for our daughter, who is due to arrive in one week. My husband put the batteries in it and set it up last night. Everything works great, except the projector. It doesn't come on at all. We love the music/sound choices and think that she'll really enjoy the heartbeat. But we're very disappointed that the projector doesn't work right out of the box... Makes us a little nervous to get a replacement, in case the next one stops working quickly... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 7, 2011
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to assist you with some troubleshooting tips. Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 19 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Montana
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE it!
August 5, 2011
" We have used this mobile since our little one was born. It was great to have the heartbeat sound, so that in the beginning we could play that for her. As she got older, we used more of the music. The projection holds her attention so well! Our daughter is 16 months old and we still use this every night! The big buttons that are easily accessible are wonderful! When my daughter was about 9 months old and could pull herself up on things, we would hear the mobile start playing in the morning sometimes! She had learned how to turn it on herself and it would even keep her content for sometimes up to an hour longer in her crib! The remote feature is a big plus if you need additional mobile time, too! This is a great product and I'm hoping it lasts through a couple more kids, but if not, I won't hesitate to buy the same exact thing again! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love It!
July 21, 2011
" My son LOVES this mobile and so do I! It's been a life saver. We've had it since he was 2 months old and use it every day for naps and bed time. I love that there's the 3 different sounds and that they go on for a long time. It has the traditional mobile features, but also has the projection on it too! That's been awesome for when my son could reach the umbrella animal part and we took it off, he still had that extra interest in it. BONUS: It has a remote control that you can use without having to go completely back into the room to turn it back on if your little one didn't drift off the first time!! Perfect for not making your kiddo cry because they saw you again. My son (now 1 year old) has now learned to change the sounds himself and gets so tickled by this. I highly recommend this product!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>