Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway

Xtreme Speed. Xtreme Action. Xtreme Fun! Get ready to take Shake ’n Go racing to a new extreme—with 20 feet of easy-to-assemble track that lets you race lots of different ways! Crash through barrels. Speed through the loop-the-loop or over jumps with Xtreme Shake ’n Go racers that are faster than ever! Then set up the track a different way for all-new racing action! Includes two Shake ’n Go Xtreme™ racers, 20 feet of track, two movable stunt ramps, barrels to crash through, loop-the-loop track, lane changer track, billboard, flags and battery charger. Includes 3.6 V Rechargeable NiMH vehicle batteries. Charger requires 4 D alkaline batteries, not included. Sorry, due to its large size this item cannot be gift wrapped.
3.647
3.6
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
18 of 34(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Review 1 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Toms River,NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Gift
August 8, 2011
"My son absolutely loves this toy and that you can recharge the batteries is the best part for me cause he can have continuous play.Assembly is simple and quick!! Great toy!!"
Review 2 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
speedway
December 27, 2010
"I purchased two xtreme speedway sets for my grandsons and I can't tell you how much fun we are having with them. I would like to know where we can get more of the small cars. We have all of the larger ones but want more for the track set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very cool toy
July 16, 2010
"Both my four year old daughter and 2 1/2 year old son love this toy. They have been playing with it for over a year now, and the track has held up great. The only problem is that we have lost one car (my son insisted on bringing it to the store with us); and the other car doesn't seem to be working like it used to. The track is easy for my kids to put together by themselves and we love the charger- my kids can charge the cars by themselves and the batteries in the charger seem to last a long time. I just wish I could buy more cars for the track!"
Review 4 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
February 17, 2010
"I have 3 little boys (1yr - 4yrs) and they love the racetrack. It is easy to built, and keeps them playing for hours. The cars charge fast and last a full day!
I love this product, i wish there was like another set that includes some extra tracks and an additional car!"
Review 5 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Richmond, Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Purchase
January 31, 2010
"My son is 19 months and this toy is rated for 3- 7 but he loves it. The cars are big enough to where he can shake them and make them go himself. I like the independce that this race set gives him. It even holds up when he crawls around the track to catch the cars. Great Buy!!!"
Review 6 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brownstown, MI
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Kids LOVE this
January 7, 2010
"OK, I also had a car issue but after giving it a good charge, that little car makes 4 trips around the track before needing another shake.
My boys are having a blast crashing into each other and watching the cars push each other or chase each other around the track. I really hope there are additonal track pieces to make the track longer or another loop addition. If I find the whole set on sale, I might buy another set. This was a great gift.
"
Review 7 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Valley City, UT
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Exciting Track
December 31, 2009
"My son had been eyeballing this "car track" for several months so we gave it to him for Christmas. The track was easy to put together and the cars are simple enough for our 4-year old and almost 2-year old to race together. The cars are very fast and we have fun watching them race around the track. We have been very satisfied with our purchase. Our only suggestions for improvement are to make extra track pieces available and more cars that would run a little longer."
Review 8 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Purchase!
November 2, 2009
"My husband had saw this and thought it would be a great idea for our sons 3rd birthday. We purchased it and gave it to him on his birthday. My son LOVED it! He loves his cars crashing through the barrels that come with the track. I like that the cars are rechargeable! Easy on the wallet! The cars are very fast and the customizable track REALLY keeps him interested. This is a very durable toy and we hope that soon there will be other cars available to buy for his track. It comes with 2 cars when you purchase it, but, we'd love to buy other designs. I would have to say if there was a drawback, it was only that he couldn't use all of his other Shake n' Go cars from his previous track with this one. I would recommend this track to anyone who child loves cars!"
Review 9 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:trenton ,nj
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
best racetrack ever
October 2, 2009
"I have been trying to find a track that actually works well and is easy to assemble. This racetrack is the best ever and is very durable. Last week I built 6 different track in 1 day. It was soo easy to assemble and disassemble...Thanks Fisher Price"
Review 10 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Puyallup, Wa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Xtreme Speedway
September 22, 2009
"After having this toy for a couple weeks I feel confindent in writing a quality review. I gave a good rating for interest and quality because it has only been 3 weeks so far. It has held my boys interest and hasn't broken yet (Time will only tell). Another plus is the cars are great even on the floor. The charger it comes with is a great idea and it will let you and your kids know when they are ready to go. The track is interchangeable, and not too long. With about 10 shakes (No controllers) to the cars, the cars can go around the track about 3 times before they stop. Its fun enough that I can even sit down and enjoy it with him. Well worth it for any young boy learning and is into cars.."
Review 11 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Powell, OH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Toy!!!
September 21, 2009
"This is a great age appropriate race track, minimal assembly except that I have to help with the track layouts & piecing together. The cars go really fast!! =) We love this toy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Maryland
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Big Fun!
July 30, 2009
"This toy is both entertaining an exciting! Being able to rearrange the track also allows for creativity. AWESOME IDEA!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:richmond, bc, canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
undecided
September 12, 2011
"We bought this a year ago and like others one of our cars died within 2 months.
It was charging but when shaken it only makes noise and the wheels do not move.
We put in the back of the closet and I was going to chalk it up to a rotten toy.
However my son found it yesterday and want's to play.
It's no fun to race one car so I called fisher price and they where happy to explain they did have a problem with these and are sending me a new car.
The toy might have some problems but it looks like fisher price is standing behind it..
Good for them.. most companys these days will just turn thier nose at you once they have you're money.
The experience will make me not only buy Fisher again, but look for Fisher price products in the future.
"
Review 14 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wingham, Ontario Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Shake N Go
September 2, 2010
"My son received the extreme track for his b-day and so far he is loving it, however we have only had it for a week and from reading the other reviews I am very concerned about what is going to happen to our cars in the next month or so. I will write again to advise if they are surviving his use or not. The track seems quite durable so far as well, my little guy has fallen, tripped and walked on the track and all peices are still intact :)"
Review 15 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Broken Cars!
April 7, 2010
"We love our track but like everyone else our cars quit working after like a week... Even our charger isn't working right now.. I would also really love for FP to sell replacement/aditional cars because I have three boys and would really love to have at least three cars so everyone can play..."
Review 16 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
February 4, 2010
"My 2yr old son loves the track. He got it from Santa and plays with it all the time. A few weeks ago we started having trouble with the blue car not going around the track. We charged it and it still does not make the loop. I wish that the cars would not have this problem. I read all the reviews and it seems that everyone that has bought this has had problems with the cars."
Review 17 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cars are unreliable
January 30, 2010
"My 7 year old son adores this toy. He's received Shake N Go tracks since they started out 3 years ago, and still has them and plays with them all. This, was his HUGE present from Santa, #1 on the list. But just like another review I saw, after the first week, the red car slowed and even after recharge, didn't make the loop and just moved slowly. Now, 2 weeks later, the blue is car is getting 1/2 way around the loop and crashing down. I changed batteries in the charger and still the same problem. I agree, FP should fix this problem....kids are lovin it, but without cars, its' worthless."
Review 18 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:toronto, ontario
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
disappointed
January 21, 2010
"red car doesn't work - demand a replacement, please - just bought it yesterday, 40% off, wow - too bad a replacement will bring price OVER THE TOP!"
Review 19 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
FUN but needs better packaging
December 31, 2009
"I bought two of these for two different families. All of the kids love it, and the durability allows the boys to play over and over again without tracks falling apart. The sound effects are just "enough" for the boys but not too loud to annoy adults. The only problem is that the packaging has the two cars OUTSIDE of the box and easily shop lifted. One of the sets was missing a car, and we didn't notice it until Christmas morning! Our disappointment was increased when we found there are no replacement cars available online for the Extreme Raceway. Better packaging and replacement cars need to be available--especially with the nearly $70 price tag! That is the only reason I gave durability only a "4" rating! The box needs to be durable and protect against shoplifting!"
Review 20 for Shake ’n Go!® XTREME™ Speedway
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Oakland, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Motor in Car Breaks Easily When Obstructed
December 3, 2009
"My son loved this toy...for the first few hours that it was working. The track is very durable and easy to put together. However, the cars themselves are a disappointment. The motors in both cars gave out on the first day of playing with them. This is not a battery issue, though I agree with the problem of battery charge that the other reviewers mention. You can hear the motors spin, but they can no longer turn the wheels with enough force to move the car around the track. Any friction against the tires causes the wheels to stop spinning and the motor to freely spin. It is as if there is a clutch inside the motor that can no longer engage the wheels. A complete disappointment as this happened within 6 hours of opening the box."
1 2 next>>