Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™

Welcome to Remote Control Timbertown Railway! It all begins at the Easy Rail Station—just drop the train on the orange part of the track, the wheels automatically line up with the track, and you’re ready to go! Push it around the curve and up the hill to the mountain, smokestack “puffing” as the train moves like a real old-fashioned steam engine! Use the crane to pick up logs and head back to the station. It’ll be a real adventure fueled by your child’s imagination—and a little help from Steamer and Samuel™—the hardest working team in GeoTown™! Includes Easy Rail Station, Elevation Mountain with tunnel and working crane, Remote Control, classic Steam Engine, Caboose, poseable figure, block of wood, and 15 pieces of durable, Snap-Lock™ track. Requires 6 AAA batteries (3 for controller, 3 for vehicle). Sold exclusively at Toys R Us.
4.276
4.3
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Review 1 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Diego
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Stops working after a few years
January 3, 2013
"My son is now 10. We purchased this GeoTrax set for him, plus MANY others starting when he was 3 and continuing until he was 6 or 7. He played with them continually for a few years and then we put them away to save for later. When we pulled them back out again after approximately 2 years of non-use, none of the engines worked. We spent a fortune changing out all of the tiny batteries, but the engines have never worked since. After some research, I found that this is a problem with this particular train set and that our experience was not unique. My husband has Fisher-Price toys from his childhood that all still work - the barn door on the farm still moos! I expected this Fisher-Price toy to be the same caliber but have been sadly disappointed. I now have miles of useless track with no working engines."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Illinois
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Sadly disappointed
November 27, 2012
"Bought this for my 8 month old grandson. Put it around the Christmas tree and he absolutely loved watching it and could even pull back on the remote to make it go. Put it in a plastic storage tote behind a chair in the family room, (not in an attic or basement) until the next Christmas, put in all new batteries and we get sound but the train will not go. I have followed all of the trouble shooting recommendations in the booklet, and can not make it go. Not that this was the most expensive set, but paying $60 for approximately 1 month of use was certainly not worth it. I have other fisher price items from my own children that my grandchildren are still playing with, so I am very sadden by the quality, or lack of, with this item."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsNovember 29, 2012
We’re sorry you’re having difficulty with your GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™. To provide you with the best service, we would like to speak with you personally. Please contact our Consumer Relations team so they can help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Sacramento, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Product
December 20, 2011
"We have had our Geotrax sets since my son was 3 (now he's 8) and my son has loved it! Since he has other toys now we are donating it to another family to enjoy. We have also purchased more track to expand our sets and we put it together differently everytime."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
Great Purchase
December 3, 2011
"I bought this for my grandson. He walks in the front door and goes straight to it. Sits and plays with it for a long time. Very durable - he's tossed the RC Train several times and it still runs. Batteries are going on 3 months. Not enough tracks I just bought the Rail Track Pack. I'm online right now buying the Batman set."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Carolina
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great toy
October 15, 2011
"My son is 3 and has had this for a year now. It still works great and he loves it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Richmond VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Stopped working after 3 mos
August 25, 2011
"Purchased the Geo Trax Remote Control Timbertown Railway in May 2011 for my grandson's 2nd birthday. The sound stopped working first, now the remote control no longer works. Changing the batteries made no difference. Very disappointed this only worked for 3 mos."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 29, 2011
Please contact the Consumer Relations team for troubleshooting assistance on your product; we may be able to help! Use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 7 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:dayton ohi
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
awesome
May 16, 2011
"My son is 11 now and he has had the trax from the beginning and still kinda likes playing with it. He has finally decided to give them up. We actually purchased the beginner set and added the featured item each year for christmas. he actually have 6 remotes, the lighthouse, clock tower(acutally chimes) draw bridge, mountain and airport. If it can withstand my son and both my dogs , it is a great product. FP lives up to its name."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Long Island NY
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandfather
FUN TOY
August 24, 2010
"my grandson loves trains, he even has one in the Christmas Tree. He loved it right away, took me a long time to set up, because he was playing with train and parts.so I had to wait until he left. Set up real easy,!!!!LOVED Playing with it next day. You make a GREAT TOY !!! Everything has it's good & bad sides, in my case the good side,great & enjoyable toy, keep kids busy for hours,keep them quiet and happy (unless their fighting);;; bad side lost of room, going crazy by noise,harder to watch kids, worrying about steping on or tripping on tracks.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
We play with this all the time!
May 28, 2010
"We bought our first RC GeoTrax set when our son was 19 months old. He could work it right away. We added another track to it when he was 23 months old so now there are two separate trains that run at the same time. He (and my husband) play with our "choo choo" every single day!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Railway
May 25, 2010
"My son loves this toy!!! He plays with it for long periods of time. The toy is very well made and durable. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Huntingdon, PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
best train set for toddlers
March 29, 2010
"This is such a great train set for little hands! My Mother got this train set as a christmas gift and it has been his favorite toy ever since. Great for little hand, easy for him to put together and get on the track. Very durable. Also the DVD that comes with the set is awesome! My son is always asking to watch is geotrack movie!!! A MUST BUY FOR A TRAIN LOVING TODDLER!!!! My Mother is buying another one for my nephews."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New York
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Geo Trax Timbertown Railway
February 22, 2010
"Our children 6 and 4 enjoy all of the Geo Trax toys. They make for hours and hours of fun playtime."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
disappointed at first
January 25, 2010
"Santa brought the train to my 2 yr. old grandson. When we opened the box we realized they had 2 kinds (remote and push) We had the push and paid almost the price of the remote one. After Christmas we purchased the remote train. My grandson has enjoyed it every since. When toys are advertised it should say there is a remote version and a manual push version. Love it since we got the remote train."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Awesome Grandma
January 20, 2010
"My granddaughter loves trains, so I wanted to buy her a train set, but I needed one designed for small children. Fisher Price was the answer, she plays with the train set all the time. She can put the train back on the track with no problem. She has her father changing the track layout at least twice. When she found out that I had given her the train, she said "Your Awesome Grandma". That made my day. So thank you Fisher Price for making my Granddaughter happy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wausau, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Lil Kids Train!
January 15, 2010
"My son loves this train set! It's amazingly kid friendly. Train is very easy for little fingers to get on and off the track, and remote is easy to understand and control. Batteries for both remote and train turn off after use of them has stopped for awhile. Tracks are easy to get together and apart again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Pinewood, SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love It!
January 15, 2010
"I bought the Timbertown Railway for my son's third birthday. It was easy to put together, although some of the pieces are harder to snap together than others. When I finished assembling it and started the train on it, his jaw dropped. Coolest toy ever! (So cute!) He figured out how it works right away. Two months later, he still plays with it everyday. Even my younger son, who's now just over a year and a half, plays with it. It's easy to use, easy to change the setup, and the different sets can be used together. We love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Fun gift!
January 14, 2010
"We gave this to our son for his 3rd birthday last month, and he has had a great time with it! He loves using the remote control, especially, and helping us make track designs (we got an additional track pack). Great toy!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:UT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great design, bad quality on the "new" tracks
January 9, 2010
"We absolutely LOVE the Geotrax system. My sons are 3 and 7.5. We purchased (recieved as gifts) our first set last Christmas with the Grand Central, all the GeoAir, remote control, barn etc. as well as lots of tracks. My kids play with the trainset EVERY DAY. To be honest, we love the the timber rail way design, BUT the quality of the new tracks are not acceptable. Last year's quality was 100% better. Even my 7 year old commented that something was "wrong" with the new tracks, that hey don't connect right. The new tracks are one solid piece of plastic, vs. the older version has some sort of spring to connect the pieces (I am sorry if I am not describing this correctly). Thus, my ONLY complaint on the new product is the "new" quality - I REALLY hope Fisher Price reconsiders and goes back to the original design. Other that that we are extremely happy with the Geotrax system. We have had several track designs in our living room and many hours of play."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Purchase
January 9, 2010
"My son got the gift from his grandparents at Christmas. He loves it. The train is adorable the smoke stack goes up and down making the train look like steam is actually coming out. My son is autistic and it just keeps him busy for hours. We love this toy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GeoTrax® Remote Control Timbertown Railway™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Patten Maine
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
A grand slam
January 8, 2010
"I originally got the grand central station and the chop and haul sawmill for my 2 year old last year for Christmas gifts. I was blown away when they actually were able to attach to each other. My son loves his geo trax and asked Santa for more trains this past Christmas. We got the Timbertown railway and the take n go zoo this time for him. He has gone through 3 sets of batteries in each engine since christmas day he use's them so much. The remote fits easily in his hands and he can make it work all on his own. The track is easy to snap together and he is able to put them together all on his own at 2 1/2 years old. We are planning on getting extra trains and more track for him for his birthday and we will definately be getting him more sets for Christmas' to come."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>