Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Happy Sounds Home

Brrring! Mom’s in the kitchen talking on the phone. Ding-dong! Dad’s about to answer the front door. And baby’s in her high chair. This home is filled with happy sounds—“Bubble! Bubble!” in the bath tub, the “Swish-swish!” of the washing machine and more! And because it’s just their size, kids can make all the action happen themselves! Includes three cute, chunky figures (mom, dad, baby), table, two chairs and high chair. Requires 3 AA batteries.
4.343
4.3
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Review 1 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Medina, OH
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Aunt
Great Product
September 19, 2013
"I'm 30 years old and I remembered having one of these when I was a child and I LOVED it and now that this toy is still around but changed through the decades. I have to consider getting it from my 1 year old niece for Christmas. Before buying a the house, I bought some Little People PEOPLE at discount! It's not that bad but I cannot wait to buy it! I'll have to find it on sale around Christmas because it is for a Christmas gift! Every toy I've given my niece is a Fisher-Price and she LOVES them. Thanks Fisher-Price for making great toys and keep it up! I'm waiting for more new toys to come out!"
Review 2 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Brentwood, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
March 8, 2013
"I have always loved the idea of my girls having a doll house but most are for older children. This doll house is perfect for my little ones! They LOVE the sounds and spend hours playing with Mommy, Daddy and baby. I do have to admit, my husband and I thought the flushing toilet was a great touch!"
Review 3 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Getzville, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Cute first dollhouse
January 11, 2013
"My 2 year old son enjoys playing with this house. He loves the different sounds it makes and the Little People are the perfect size for his small hands. The house is very cute and well made."
Review 4 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vermont
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Hard on Batteries
January 4, 2013
"Our daughter loves the house and especially the sounds. The downside is that it seems to kill the batteries every other day. This happens whether we turn the switch off or not. Kind of a pain to to take them out every night but otherwise a good toy."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 7, 2013
Your Little People® Happy Sounds Home™ should definitely not be going through batteries that quickly. If you contact our Consumer Relations team they will be able to help. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 5 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
ok product
December 29, 2012
"I bought this play house for my 19 month old granddaughter. She loves the little people and the door bell. I too looked and looked, pressed everything to hear the tune. There is no tune so why advertise it plays a tune?
The old Fisher Price toys my kids played with 35 years ago were much better quality and made to last longer. I still have many of them at home.
"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 31, 2012
We’re sorry the packaging incorrectly states that the Little People® Happy Sounds Home™ plays a tune. We’ll make sure to forward along your comments to the appropriate teams.
Review 6 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:The Netherlands
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great!
December 27, 2012
"When my little girl turned 2, she got this LP-house from her grandparents. It is a really nice house, with nice colors and funny sounds.
The abillity to open the house en play on the inside is great, also you can put your LP-figurines in it, close the house and take the house wherever you go!
(sorry for my bad english, lol)"
Review 7 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Richmond, VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Still a favorite
November 13, 2012
"I purchased this for my granddaughter last March, for her 2nd birthday, and she still loves playing with it. Now her younger cousin enjoys it too. He loves to push the telephone button and when he hears it ring he holds his hand to his ear and says hello. I have had success with the little people toy line and continue to look for new sets to buy my grandchildren."
 
My Product Recommendations
Little People® Zoo Talkers™ Animal Sounds Zoo™
4.3 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love It!
July 25, 2012
"My daughter got this as a Christmas gift when she was a little over a year old. She is just about to turn 3 and she still Loves it. She has figured out a million ways to play in the house and even cheers on her little people for using the potty. And it actually has amazing battery life for a children's toy, I haven't had to change the batteries once since we got it. It's wonderful to see how a simple toy can bring years of joy!"
Review 9 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Watkinsville, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Sweet little doll house!
April 24, 2012
"My 2 1/2year old got this for Christmas and her and her 1 year old brother love it! They both love all the sounds the house makes especially the potty!
Cute set for little hands. It is a little hard to close completely and a handle would be a great addition, but I still love this house!"
Review 10 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Loads of fun
April 4, 2012
"My granddaughters are 7 and 3 and this was a great purchase because they played with it together. The doorbell was a hit!"
Review 11 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:North Dakota
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love Little peoples
January 6, 2012
"We love little people toys at our house. Fisher Price toys are durable quality toys. This house is so cute and my daughter loves it. She loves to push the doorbell and play pretend with the people. These toys let kids use their imagination and keep them interested for a long time. This is a toy that lasts and gets played with often"
Review 12 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Smithers BC
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Happy Sounds Home
October 27, 2011
"We just gave the happy sounds home to our 3 year old daughter for her birthday. She loves the baby and the mom and dad. She loves switching the sun and moon and having her people go to sleep. She and her almost 2 year old sister love making the people go to the potty and making the potty flush.
One thing we were confused about was that the box says there are five sounds and a tune. We could not find any button to play a tune. We were a little disappointed about this but otherwise the product is good.
"
Review 13 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Disappointed
August 27, 2011
"I was really looking forward to purchasing this toy for my 14 month old daughter. We stopped at a major retailer and purchased it to avoid shipping costs. Upon getting home and opening it, I found no instructions (not that I didn't understand how the toy works, but it is always nice to have that information handy). I also found a loose screw in the box rolling around. I tried to find where it came from but was unable to.
The house is difficult to close completely; you have to life and adjust the bottom, causing some of the pieces to tumble out in the process.
The stickers placed inside to resemble pictures were all crooked. My daughter doesn't notice, of course, but I do. She played with the toy and does seem to enjoy it. I am just surprised at the condition of the item that I received. I have always had good luck with Fisher Price and I am disappointed with this purchase. It was not worth the money I paid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:upland,ca
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
where's the music!!???
August 20, 2011
"my daughter and I looked and pushed everything to find this "tune" there is no tune..wish I had known that to begin with...otherwise she likes it.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 22, 2011
Please contact the Consumer Relations team for troubleshooting assistance on your product; we may be able to help! Use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 15 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
great toy
April 7, 2011
"My 2 yr old daughter received this as a gift for her birthday and she loves playing with it. Even her 1 yr old brother loves pushing the buttons, especially the toilet. They have other Little People so there is plenty to share. They play with it almost everyday. They like music so I do wish there was a button for music, maybe a little radio with a button would have been a nice idea."
Review 16 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Vegas
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect for a toddler
March 19, 2011
"The Little People toys are always a hit at our house, and this was no exception. We bought it for my daughter for her 2nd birthday and she loved playing with it. She's almost 3 now and she and her friends (ages 1-4) all play with the dollhouse together. My 10-mo-old son even likes to push the various buttons!"
Review 17 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:WI
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Highly dissapointed
February 4, 2011
"I bought this for my 14 month old twin Daughters because I thought it was neat that there was an age appropriate doll house for them. Thing is they love music and the box said that this house had a tune. Well I found the 5 sounds but no tune to speak off."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 17, 2011
You're right. We apologize -- the house does not play a tune. We made a mistake on our package. Thanks for your review; it brought the error to our attention and our packaging department is making the correction. We're really sorry you're disappointed with your purchase. If you’d like to talk with us about this error, please call our consumer relations team at 1-800-432-5437 Mon.-Fri., 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST.
Review 18 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great!
December 26, 2010
"Needs a handle for transport, but other than that this is a great toy. I love that I can store most of the pieces in the house itself--makes for easy clean up!"
Review 19 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of the favorites
November 18, 2010
"This is my toddlers 2nd favorite toy. I got it for her 1st birthday and she loves pushing all the buttons, opening the door, and playing with the people. Its very easy for her to play with and she will stay occupied for longer than any other toy.
This is by far one of our favorites and she literally plays with it every single day for atleast 20 minutes-which is a long time for an under 2 toddler!"
Review 20 for Little People® Happy Sounds Home
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Snoqualmie, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Gets both kids playing together!
September 28, 2010
"We bought this for my 2-1/2 year old son about 3 months ago because he was obsessed with houses, real or of the dollhouse variety. He especially loved opening and shutting doors and making people go in or out. This was the only one we found that wasn't girl-specific - so big kudos to Fisher Price for that! From the minute we bought the house, he loved it, spending up to 40 minutes at a time engrossed in pretend play. That was even before we put the batteries in it and he learned about all the fun sounds. Probably the biggest bonus to this house is that my daughter (now eleven months old, but nine months at the time) ALSO loves playing with it. She quickly learned to army crawl over to it, push the buttons herself to make the noises, and chew on the little people. This is one of the few toys that not only captures the attention and imagination of both kids, but is safe and appropriate for both to play with. They will lie side by side playing with this house for 20 minutes, learning how to share. That in and of itself is worth the price we paid! We WILL be buying more Little People toys for my daughter's 1st birthday and Christmas!"
1 2 next>>