Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™

Imagine ... ... in a world of dragons and castles, this fortress actually is a dragon! Just turn one of the figures on any of the activation points to bring the dragon to life! Open and close the fortress gate (see lightning and hear thunder when you do!), reveal secret stairs, fire the cannon and more—there’s new adventure at every turn as you decide what happens next! Includes fortress with chandelier, two figures with helmets, shields and weapons, two flags, two boulders, one bed and 3 AA batteries.
4.455
4.5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Review 1 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Horseheads, ny
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Dad
Very clever toy
January 2, 2012
"We love this toy! Very cleverly designed toy. Lots of small details. Have not had it long to truly measure the durability but seems strong."
Review 2 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
LOVE imaginext toys!
February 18, 2011
"My kids (and cousin and friends) have loved playing with the imaginext series of toys. They are great for little people who like playing with toys with smaller parts. However, the parts are big enough even for my youngest to participate. Great toy for different age groups. Accessories are fun and easy for my kids to put on the guys themselves. My children have had hours of fun with the dragon castle, bat cave, jungle set, and toystory set. We have the castle, and friends and relatives have the other pieces. It's also great that we can add pieces to the set. Great toys! Thanks fisher-price."
Review 3 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Merrickville, ON Canada
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Loving Dragon World!
July 23, 2010
"For my son's 3rd birthday, I bought the Imaginext Dragon Fortress. I knew he'd be a little young for it but I was blown away by it's detail and accessories. Today, he still enjoys it as does his 2 year old sister.
The one thing I am disappointed with is the stability of the castle. I wish there was more to the base than the pull-out stair case. The castle falls too easily during play."
Review 4 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Imaginext is the best
January 17, 2010
"My children love the Dragon Castle along with the many other Imaginext playsets we purchased for the holidays. The Imaginext toys are very durable and very fun for the kids. If we were very wealthy, I'd buy every Imaginext toy Fisher-Price offers!!!"
Review 5 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Love This Toy !
January 14, 2010
"My son loves this toy. He got it for Christmas and really enjoys it. All the features truly spark his imagination. He even spent his own money to get an additional playset to go with it."
Review 6 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Purchase
January 10, 2010
"Great purchase! My 4 yr old loves it! He plays with it the most of all his Christmas presents...and he even got Spike. My only complaint is that it is very tall and has a narrow base. It falls over at times! Would be 5 out of 5 stars all around if it would have come with a wider base."
Review 7 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Gate stopped working
January 10, 2010
"The durability on this is questionable. My child used the gate a total of 2 times out of the box and it suddenly won't go up and down like it's supposed to."
Review 8 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Preferred older Imaginext castle
January 1, 2010
"The lights and sounds feature on my model was underwhelming, or possibly broken. Lights and sounds came on only every couple of tries, and flickered out quickly. Changing the batteries and toggling the power switch didn't help. Since I've been happy with all of our other Imaginext playsets, I'll return it to the store and try another one before giving up. Very disappointing Christmas gift.
Also, the previous castle model had a lot more interior play area.
"
Review 9 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Houston,TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
MommyB
December 30, 2009
"Santa left this and a few others this year for my son, I was actually very disappointed in this one. The price was a little too pricey for what this one does. My son played with it for a few min. and has no played anymore with it."
Review 10 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Too Cool
December 30, 2009
"My son is two and 1/2. I got this for him for Christmas, along with some dragons. He loves it, and so do I. He takes the little knights with removable armor to bed. He loves using them to activate the castle features with the foot keys. Very imaginative."
Review 11 for Imaginext® Dragon World Fortress™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Central, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 4 - 5 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
2 Grandsons love this!
November 2, 2009
"Just purchased this toy for my grandsons ages 4 & 5 yrs. old. They each got one as a gift and love playing with this castle. It does a lot of neat things and so far has held their interest! I would recommend this to anyone!"