Product Reviews

Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym

Full of entertaining features, this activity gym “grows” with baby through three developmental stages. Stimulating patterns and activities invite baby to bat, grasp and kick. For tummy-time fun, attach toys to the mat to encourage reaching and pushing up. And when baby is ready, reconfigure the quilt and arches for a crawl-through play space! Machine washable, with arches removed.
3.762
3.8
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Infant Likes It
October 26, 2013
"Our 3 month old son really seems to like this. We are using it in the position where he can lay flat and have the toys hanging down. The toys are at the perfect height where he can reach them when he bats his arms at them but not low enough were they are almost touching is body. He is also able to kick the ball hanging by his feet. This was easy to assemble and I easy to take apart to wash. I have thrown the fabric pieces in the wash a few times and it has held up well. We are looking forward to using this in the other ways as he gets bigger."
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colorado
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome toy!
January 27, 2013
"I have now used this for two kids! Both my babies loved it! My daughter started using it when she was a couple months old on her back and for tummy time! As she began to sit up she would sit an play with te hanging toys and ball. When she began to crawl, we made it into the tunnel and she again had a ton of fun. Now with my second who is 3 months old we have begun to use it for play time on his back and tummy and he loves swatting and staring at the toys. I'm getting so much use out of it, and have so much fun playin with the kids with it!!"
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Pensacola, FL
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
It's okay if you buy it from a thrift store
September 22, 2011
"I found this item at the thrift store because we could not afford to pay 32.00 for a product like this.
It was love at first sight for my 3 month old. It held his interest for the first 30 minutes and then later again for another 30 minutes. But he does seem to grown bored with it rather quickly.
It was pretty durable, easy to clean. But if I paid 32.00 for this I would really be disappointed. The materials feel really inexpensive and there are really no bells or whistles. Nothing lights up or makes sound beside a little rattling in the sea house tales ball.
It's an okay product. But would I pay 32.00 for this in store when I could pay 32.00 for a much more entertaining product? No way."
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Fun 
1 5
1 5
Holds child's interest 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Washington
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My son hated it
September 11, 2011
"We bought this for my son and he wouldn't use it. He had absolutely no interest in it at all. We gave it away because no one would buy it."
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Slightly Disappointed
September 4, 2011
"My child does enjoy her time with this mat. The material is soft and the colors are bright. Regardless, I am disappointed and was surprised to see many much more positive reviews. I received this as a shower gift. Thankfully so, as I would have been disappointed if I would have purchased it myself at it's cost. Excluding the ball, the toys are hard and heavy, a little too heavy for younger infants in my opinion. For the price of this mat, I believe its too "simple". It makes no sounds or music. I've seen others mats for half of the cost that are much more entertaining. In my opinion, you're basically paying for the "tunnel" with 3 rather boring toys."
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Purcell, OK
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Play Mat
June 30, 2011
"I have just bought this product for my 3 month old son. He really enjoys kicking the beach ball and looking at the mirror octopus. I love the 3 stages of the play gym. My son will be able to grow with it. The price was very reasonable and the product is adorable!"
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:fresno, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good playmat
August 16, 2010
"My son loved this as a baby, we bought it when he was a month old, he played with it everyday until he was about 7 months old. I tried to turn it into the tunnel, but the top sags and it looks kind of lopsided. If I could fix that I would give it 5 stars all around, it was great seeing him kick the ball for the first time."
Review 8 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Reno, Nevada
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
My daughter
August 12, 2010
"My daughter loved this toy. She loves to kick so she especially loved the beach ball and kicking it."
Review 9 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Marietta, GA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Minimal but Enjoyable
May 20, 2010
"This has minimal toys on it but they're so big that our little girl enjoys it greatly. I just love the fact that we can turn it into a tunnel when she starts crawling. I wish they had something like this out when her older sister was born. The only downside that I have with this is that the sea horse has a mirror on it but because of the angle she can only see herself in it if I hold it for her. I wish they would make a mirror that attaches to the arches with a velcro loop so that you could make it face down from the top or put it on the side. Also, just a simple toy with a sound of some sort. In my opinion those two things would make this play mat a perfect buy."
Review 10 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:West Virginia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Decent purchase
May 19, 2010
"I bought this playmat because it would grow with my daughter. I liked the fact that it became a tunnel once she was able to crawl. The price was also very reasonable. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't give my daughter enough room to roll over. If she is laying on it and tries to roll over then she rolls into the foam pillars."
Review 11 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Albany, MN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of the best gifts ever
December 12, 2009
"We love it. My daughter plays with it all the time, when she was just a couple months old she would lay under the toys and study them. Then she was able to kick the ball and she wanted to be there a lot. Now that she is sitting my husband and I set her in between the toys and she could plat for hours. She loves pushing the button on the fish to hear the music. Soon she will be crawling so we are getting ready to change it to the tunnel for her.
I would recommend the ocean wonders kick and crawl to anyone!!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Indianapolis, In
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
The collest gift for infants
November 30, 2009
"Layla loves the ocean wonders kick and crawl gym. It was one of her first play toys. She It caught her attention immediately. although this is her first month you can already tell that she is picking up hand and kicking skills. She loves it."
Review 13 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Papillion, NE
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great find!
August 25, 2009
"My husband and I found this at a garage sale. It was missing a hanging toy, but we thought it was great. I'd wanted a play mat for my son but didn't want to spend tons of money to get one. We bought it when he was 5 months old and he loved laying on the mat and playing with the toys hanging. Now that he's 7 months old, he doesn't like laying down as much. I *just* realized today that it coverts into a tunnel when I saw a picture of my friend's little girl and the tunnel was in the background. So hubby and I converted it into the tunnel and I can't wait for my little guy to crawl in it! It brings new life to something I thought he'd outgrown."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Front Royal, VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Gym for the Price
July 11, 2009
"I did not want to pay for a high priced gym and this one was pretty economical for what you get. I like being able to stretch it's use by using it on their back, tummy, and then making it a tunnel for when they crawl. I'm not happy about the velcro straps getting loose and coming undone all the time. They need to be longer. However, when converted for tummy time, it makes it a much better experience since my baby hates tummy time. She isn't crawling yet. My only concern there is if she will scratch her knees going across the plastic bottom."
Review 15 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Wonderful Floor Play
July 11, 2009
"This was a wonderful toy for my daughter when she was learning to reach for things and grab or hit them. She would have fun for what seemed like the longest time, for a baby. As she got stronger we used it for tummy time and I would lower the toys and she could reach for them on her tummy. This was a great purchase."
Review 16 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Staunton , Va
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Tons of Fun !
July 11, 2009
"My son has used the gym sine he was a few weeks old and now he is 4 1/2 months and loves it even more. When he is older it cranges into a crawl gym. The music and the fish keeps his attention for a good 20 - 30 mins at a time."
Review 17 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
2 5
2 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:New Lenox, IL
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
So-So
July 10, 2009
"We purchased this for our daughter who was 4 months at the time. She didn't get a lot out of it at that point but had more fun with it once she could get around and we made it into the tunnel. I wasn't too crazy about the toys that attached to it. They really didn't do much and our daughter didn't seem to pay much attention to them."
Review 18 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:San Diego, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Okay product
July 10, 2009
"The ocean gym doesn't seem to have enough components to keep my son's attention. The velcro doesn't keep it in place when used for tummy time."
Review 19 for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not so much...
June 23, 2009
"We received this as a gift and it is more of a frustration for me than for enjoyment for my twins. The Velcro doesn't keep the top together, we were constantly having to fix it. My twins just now started crawling and I am willing to give it one more shot, I am going to start using it as a tunnel then i will leave another review. However, so far not good."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Kick & Crawl Gym
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2