Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar

Start a new “count-down-to-Christmas” tradition! Twenty-five soft Nativity decorations let kids add something new to the stable scene every day, building excitement and anticipation for the arrival of baby Jesus on Christmas morn! Hook-and-loop fasteners make the puffy fabric pieces easy for kids to attach all by themselves. Approx. 30" H x 14" W.
4
4
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Weirton, WV
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
no music
December 29, 2012
"In the Fisher Price catalog, this item is described as playing music. I ordered the same item number on line and our advent calendar does NOT play music. Disappointed. I see from the reviews that others have had the same issue with theirs. Would be a nicer product if it were musical as it is cute for toddlers."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 31, 2012
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar you purchased. A design change was made to the 2012 calendar, and it no longer has the musical stable scene feature. We apologize that the catalog description did not reflect this change and will make sure to forward along your concerns to our catalog team.
Review 2 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Fun 
3 5
3 5
Holds child's interest 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
nativity advent calendar
December 26, 2012
"we ordered this for our 3 year old daughter-gave it to her for christmas yesterday and it does not play music as stated-i have pressed every inch of fabric on the calendar as i noticed a few people who had purchased it also mentioned that they had a difficult time finding where the button is to play the song but there is no song or music playing- a little disappointing as nobody likes to have to return or exchange their child's christmas present!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 28, 2012
We’re sorry there is a problem with the Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar you purchased. It is manufactured by Softplay Inc. for us. If you contact their team at (800)515-5437 they will be able to help.
Review 3 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Holds child's interest 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Seattle, WA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 3 - 4 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good purchase, but ended up being defective
December 23, 2012
"My daughters received this as a gift from their Grandmother. My oldest daughter loves to do it everyday! I was then very disappointed when we realized there were only 23 spots on the nativity scene to stick the people and animals to. We are going to contact Fisher-Price about this soon. So disappointed that it was defective and we didn't notice until almost Christmas day! Not only was I disappointed, but my daughter was also!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsDecember 26, 2012
We’re sorry there is a problem with the Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar you purchased. It is manufactured by Softplay Inc. for us. If you contact their team at (800)515-5437 they will be able to help.
Review 4 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Richmond, VA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this!!!
November 26, 2011
"This is the BEST nativity advent calendar for toddlers and young children! We bought it 2 years ago when my daughter was 2, and she loved it then, she loved it last year when she was 3, and I just pulled it out today for this year, and she is so excited again this year (she's 4 now). My 2-year-old son seems to already love it, too! The soft pieces in the pockets velcro easily to the picture. We couldn't find the musical part the first year, but my daughter was playing with it last year, and pushed the button that plays "Silent Night"- in the top-hand corner. So, we pressed it each day after placing the piece on the picture. Great purchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great advent calendar
December 23, 2010
"We bought this for our son who is 1 1/2 and he loves it! We love the concept that it builds the nativitiy scene...the true meaning of Christmas! We are very pleased with the quality and look forward to doing this every Christmas season! As far as one of the other reviewers saying it wasn't musical as it advertised, it actually does play a song...the button is just hard to notice at first. There is a button near the top right corner."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Fun 
5 5
5 5
Holds child's interest 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect beginning for a Christmas tradition!
December 6, 2010
"These 25 soft puffy pieces let your children add something new to the scene above every day. I really like the quality of the product, how easy it is for young children to do and most importantly it teaches them about the real meaning of Christmas! I purchased this for my daughter's first Christmas. I look forward to future Christmas countdowns using this calendar!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little People® Nativity Advent Calendar
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Fun 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hilliard
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Cool, but not musical
November 5, 2010
"It states it has a musical barn, but doesn't. Nice advent calendar but only bought because my granddaughter loves music so thought this would be perfect. Big disappointment about no music but it's still great quality."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.