Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper

<![CDATA[Soothe, nap or play! What makes this seat perfect for newborns is that it’s extra deep with a structured insert that surrounds them in comfort and makes them feel secure. The seat is also inclined, which makes napping more comfortable for babies who need their heads elevated. And with help from mom, baby can rock the day away—soothe, nap or play! Other features include three-point restraint to keep baby secure, a toy for soothing & entertaining, and a washable insert for comfort and support. Plus it’s very lightweight, so it’s easy to move around the house. Developmental Guidelines : Use only with a child unable to sit up unassisted or grasp side of seat and pull upward. Maximum weight: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) A perfect solution for ... Sleep & play • Toy rattle Portability & storage • Easy-push button fold Easy-care • Removable, machine-washable insert Convenience • Storage pocket for little extras Shipping Restrictions Sorry, this item cannot be shipped to Canada. Due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped. ]]>
4.913
4.9
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
138 of 138(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Review 1 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Western PA
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST BABY PRODUCT EVER!
July 16, 2014
"We bought this for baby #1 and were so happy that our little girl slept through the night almost immediately. As a breastfeeding mom, the height is perfect by the bed as it is easy to reach over and get the baby for feedings at night or early in the am. We didn't even use our crib for baby#1 as she went straight to a toddler bed when she was ready. We don't anticipate using a crib for #2 either. The crib would be a waste of money if we weren't going to convert it to a headboard/footboard for our big girl's bed...you really don't need one with this rocker! It is perfect for traveling as it folds nearly flat! We use it everyday in all areas of the house. The baby sits slightly upright so she can view you while you are cooking, eating, sleeping ...whatever! The baby is safe and comfortable and you don't have to worry if you need to attack chores or run out to get the mail. We also use it for baby#2 and things have not changed. Both of our babies have loved this product and it has made our lives so easy with bedtime, nap time...anytime! If the baby stirs..it will rock from their movement and put them back to sleep. Baby #2 suffers from reflux and this product is a lifesaver! I don't know what we would do (probably be miserable) without this rocker. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hartford CT
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Safe place to keep baby for short span of time
July 9, 2014
"Great for nap time but no place for growing baby to stretch her legs or hands. My 7 weeks old baby starts stretching her whole body as soon I take her out of this rocker after couple of hours. Positives are - It's very durable and snugly; my baby likes it since the day we started using it about a week ago. I can safely leave her into it n go for shower. Other use of this product it to feed your baby with bottle by placing her into it, she doesn't throws up or spits and burps easily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Newnan, GA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great purchase
July 3, 2014
"I love the rock n' play sleeper. Only thing that I wish it had was some type of cover so when she takes naps or early in the morning when the sun is bright I can pull the cover and shield some of the light."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Useful in so many situations!
May 6, 2014
"We love this product! We have used it for two children and take it everywhere! It's perfect and portable. Great for many situations."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hamburg, NY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this seat!
April 12, 2014
"We used this as a place to sleep for our daughter when we brought her home from the hospital. It was so portable for us to take with us on trips and also for camping. She slept so snugly and happily in there! a must have for modern day parents on the go"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Lifesaver
March 3, 2014
"My newborn lives in this Rock 'n Play! We have three different beds for her and she prefers the Rock 'n Play everytime. I love the comfort and back support, but also the fact that she's a bit upright in case she spits up. I also love the fact that it almost molds to your baby and they feel very nuzzled and comfy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Clarence, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the Convenience
November 4, 2013
"I love every aspect of this product. It is very comfortable for my son and he sleeps great in it. We love the height of it; we can set it right next to us and simply reach over to rock him. We were able to VERY easily pack this up and take it with us as we traveled to grandma's. The convenience of this product is AWESOME!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
2nd Time Is A Charm
October 26, 2013
"This is the only thing our son will sleep in. It is very deep, which we know keeps him safe inside. The rocking legs make it easy to soothe him back to sleep and the fabric is easily removed for washing. The incline position helps with his reflux and sleeping become much easier for him and for us when we started using this. This is also easily folded and fairly flat, which makes it easy to take places."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lansing, MI
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Best baby gift ever
October 15, 2013
"I first found this several years ago; it was a brand new product from FP and I purchased it for a friend. Her baby hadn't slept, a colicky baby with reflux. Friends took this gift with others to them. After a day or two her husband put it together, "what do we have to lose?" The baby went to sleep and stayed asleep. She said I saved their lives!
Since then I've given this 6 times and all the Moms have loved it. Yes, it's no tech, but it's sturdy, comfortable and portable and safe!. It holds the baby close and slightly elevated to relieve tummy issues and allows the baby to breathe easily and sleep comfortably.
Today I'm ordering my 7th! You cannot go wrong with this, it IS the best baby gift ever!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of my favorite baby items!
September 21, 2013
"My daughter refused to sleep on her back as a newborn. But I could not put her on her tummy- it just made me too nervous. Well, after about 2 weeks of holding her all night I decided to pull out the rock and play I received at a baby shower. It literally changed our lives! My baby girl would sleep through the night in this at 1 month old. Now at 8 months she will still play in it and even take naps in it. The incline was perfect to make her comfy and happy! My only complaint was there was no vibrations to keep baby calm when I wasn't rocking it, but now the new ones have that too! Best baby purchase for our family!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Better than expected!
August 20, 2013
"I've been using this sleeper at my bedside since I brought my baby home three weeks ago. She loves sleeping in it! The incline is awesome for reflux. She's been sleeping in 3-4 hour stretches since we got home. The fabric is easy to remove and wash, and the sleeper is a good height so I don't have to get out of bed to take her out or put her back in. My husband likes the ease of rocking her with his foot while he plays video games. The only problem I have with the sleeper is the legs can be slightly squeaky at times when we rock it. I haven't noticed it waking her up though. Overall, great product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
AMAZING!
June 22, 2013
"Last night I purchased the Rock N' Play. After 3 1/2 weeks of holding my newborn baby all night because he would not sleep in his bassinet, swing or crib, I was amazed that the second I placed him in the Rock N' Play he fell right asleep! The incline is perfect for him since he has been gassy and does not like laying flat on his back. I am so happy with this purchase!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Very Convenient
February 28, 2013
"I love this product. Our house doesn't have a lot of extra room so instead of a bassinet I opted for this. I loved it because my daughter was born in the winter, so it was very cold and you can't put blankets on a sleeping baby, but in this bassinet I was able to wrap her legs up and then buckle her in so there was no chance of suffocation, but she still stayed warm! She is now 4 months old, and she doesn't like it very much because she can't roll over (which I don't have a problem with because it scares me to death), but it is definitely a necessity for a newborn. Another plus, is there is no assembly and it easily folds for easy storage or to travel with. My only complaint is that in the stores in my area they didn't carry any "girl" colors so I had to get a plain, and pretty boring brown one. But that doesn't bother me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Shower Gift
February 26, 2013
"I love my Rock N Play Sleeper. My son has slight Acid Reflux so this product was a life saver for us. Also, when we were displaced for 14 days from Sandy this is what my son slept in. It is comfortable, easy to take places, and it is the only way I can shower in the morning. I put him in this and he kicks his feet to rock himself and I get to shower...A win win for everyone. Best Shower Gift by far!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lifesaver
February 11, 2013
"Our daughter has slept in this at night since she was born. She has severe reflux and cannot sleep flat on her back. The incline on this is perfect, and she goes right to sleep in it. It has a headrest to make it comfy, and is contoured so baby isn't laying on a hard, flat surface (which could cause flat spots). I also love how portable it is. We move it all over the house with us, and plan to use it when we travel as long as she fits in it. Much more convenient than the pack n play for now!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Toms River, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This is my pack and play
January 14, 2013
"Great sleeper, I love that its level with my bed so if my LO needs his pacifier in the middle of the night, or just wants to know I'm there. I don't have to get out of bed, or reach down.
The pattern is nicer than others I have seen and I like that there aren't any extra animal heads so I don't have to worry about dangers.
Easy to pack and bring to grandma's. Less of a hassle than a pack and play. 1, 2, 3, storage and off we go.
If you have a baby that likes to be swaddled and is getting to big to do so. This is great because once you tuck them in there snug as a bug and drift right off."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Smarter than a bouncer
January 4, 2013
"With our third child on the way we knew what we would need and what we would not need. We had to purchase new items because our little one was a few years younger than his siblings.
We knew we didnt want a bouncer like we had with our older two children because we never used it. So we picked up the Rock n' Play with the Duck and Bear pattern.
This item has saved us since day one! We love taking it with us on day trips also to family or friend's houses because it folds flat. So easy to use and our little guy loves to sit in it and that he is still able to look around and see things. I would totally purchase another one if this one fell apart. :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grayson, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Worthy Investment
January 1, 2013
"This is one of the best investments we have made for our newborn daughter. She loves it! It is the only thing she will sleep in, mostly because she hates laying flat and the design of the seat is very soft and swaddles her for coziness. It is durable and we love the rocking feature. Portability is great, it folds up for easy transport with the click of two buttons. The side fabric is mesh for air flow to keep baby cool, and it also comes with a cute little toy for baby! Would definitely recommend, we got the yellow one in case we have a boy in the future but this item comes in various colors and designs which are all very cute."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Atlanta, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A must have!!!
September 26, 2012
"I never write reviews but I had to write a review on the best baby product ever! I received the Rock n Play at my baby shower and I have expressed my gratitude to the giver several times!
The Rock n Play saved my life by allowing me to get a good night's sleep. I tried everything...swing, pillow, bassinet, etc. but this is the only thing that he would sleep in. My 7 week old has now transitioned from the co-sleeper to the Rock n Play next to the bed. It's the perfect height and my baby sleeps soundly and comfortably through the night on a slight incline.
It is convenient and portable which allows me to easily take it to daycare. When I picked him up today I noticed that another parent brought their Rock n Play for their little one as well. I guess good news travels fast. :-)
Put this on your registry or buy it yourself...just get it!!!
Suggestion: I would suggest adding soothing vibration."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Philadelphia
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Apparently the Best Shower Gift, Ever?!
September 12, 2012
"I got this for a friend for her baby shower and she absolutely LOVED it, while her daughter was able to fit in it. Every time I saw her, she did nothing but tell me how she couldn't live without it and how much her daughter loved to sleep in it. Since it was portable, she would take it everywhere and did not have to worry about the baby falling asleep. She is now pregnant with her second and already talking about using it again. Because she talked about it SO MUCH, I am now in the process of purchasing a third one, for yet another friend's baby shower. I have seen the product with my own eyes and it is very sturdy and stood up to many, many washes, as she would also feed her daughter in it. Apparently, it's the gift that keeps on giving!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>