Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper

Soothe, nap or play! What makes this seat perfect for newborns is that it’s extra deep with a structured insert that surrounds them in comfort and makes them feel secure. The seat is also inclined, which makes napping more comfortable for babies who need their heads elevated. And with help from mom, baby can rock the day away—soothe, nap or play! Other features include three-point restraint to keep baby secure, a toy for soothing & entertaining, and a washable insert for comfort and support. Plus it’s very lightweight, so it’s easy to move around the house. Developmental Guidelines : Use only with a child unable to sit up unassisted or grasp side of seat and pull upward. Maximum weight: 25 lbs. (11,3 kg) A perfect solution for ... Sleep & play • Toy rattle Portability & storage • Easy-push button fold Easy-care • Removable, machine-washable insert Convenience • Storage pocket for little extras Shipping Restrictions Sorry, this item cannot be shipped to Canada. Due to its large size, this item cannot be gift wrapped.
4.925
4.9
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
134 of 134(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Review 1 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Hamburg, NY
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this seat!
April 12, 2014
"We used this as a place to sleep for our daughter when we brought her home from the hospital. It was so portable for us to take with us on trips and also for camping. She slept so snugly and happily in there! a must have for modern day parents on the go"
Review 2 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Lifesaver
March 3, 2014
"My newborn lives in this Rock 'n Play! We have three different beds for her and she prefers the Rock 'n Play everytime. I love the comfort and back support, but also the fact that she's a bit upright in case she spits up. I also love the fact that it almost molds to your baby and they feel very nuzzled and comfy."
Review 3 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Clarence, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love the Convenience
November 4, 2013
"I love every aspect of this product. It is very comfortable for my son and he sleeps great in it. We love the height of it; we can set it right next to us and simply reach over to rock him. We were able to VERY easily pack this up and take it with us as we traveled to grandma's. The convenience of this product is AWESOME!"
Review 4 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lackawanna, NY
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
2nd Time Is A Charm
October 26, 2013
"This is the only thing our son will sleep in. It is very deep, which we know keeps him safe inside. The rocking legs make it easy to soothe him back to sleep and the fabric is easily removed for washing. The incline position helps with his reflux and sleeping become much easier for him and for us when we started using this. This is also easily folded and fairly flat, which makes it easy to take places."
Review 5 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Lansing, MI
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Best baby gift ever
October 15, 2013
"I first found this several years ago; it was a brand new product from FP and I purchased it for a friend. Her baby hadn't slept, a colicky baby with reflux. Friends took this gift with others to them. After a day or two her husband put it together, "what do we have to lose?" The baby went to sleep and stayed asleep. She said I saved their lives!
Since then I've given this 6 times and all the Moms have loved it. Yes, it's no tech, but it's sturdy, comfortable and portable and safe!. It holds the baby close and slightly elevated to relieve tummy issues and allows the baby to breathe easily and sleep comfortably.
Today I'm ordering my 7th! You cannot go wrong with this, it IS the best baby gift ever!
"
Review 6 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Dallas, tx
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of my favorite baby items!
September 21, 2013
"My daughter refused to sleep on her back as a newborn. But I could not put her on her tummy- it just made me too nervous. Well, after about 2 weeks of holding her all night I decided to pull out the rock and play I received at a baby shower. It literally changed our lives! My baby girl would sleep through the night in this at 1 month old. Now at 8 months she will still play in it and even take naps in it. The incline was perfect to make her comfy and happy! My only complaint was there was no vibrations to keep baby calm when I wasn't rocking it, but now the new ones have that too! Best baby purchase for our family!!"
Review 7 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Better than expected!
August 20, 2013
"I've been using this sleeper at my bedside since I brought my baby home three weeks ago. She loves sleeping in it! The incline is awesome for reflux. She's been sleeping in 3-4 hour stretches since we got home. The fabric is easy to remove and wash, and the sleeper is a good height so I don't have to get out of bed to take her out or put her back in. My husband likes the ease of rocking her with his foot while he plays video games. The only problem I have with the sleeper is the legs can be slightly squeaky at times when we rock it. I haven't noticed it waking her up though. Overall, great product!"
Review 8 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
AMAZING!
June 22, 2013
"Last night I purchased the Rock N' Play. After 3 1/2 weeks of holding my newborn baby all night because he would not sleep in his bassinet, swing or crib, I was amazed that the second I placed him in the Rock N' Play he fell right asleep! The incline is perfect for him since he has been gassy and does not like laying flat on his back. I am so happy with this purchase!!!"
Review 9 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
2 5
2 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Very Convenient
February 28, 2013
"I love this product. Our house doesn't have a lot of extra room so instead of a bassinet I opted for this. I loved it because my daughter was born in the winter, so it was very cold and you can't put blankets on a sleeping baby, but in this bassinet I was able to wrap her legs up and then buckle her in so there was no chance of suffocation, but she still stayed warm! She is now 4 months old, and she doesn't like it very much because she can't roll over (which I don't have a problem with because it scares me to death), but it is definitely a necessity for a newborn. Another plus, is there is no assembly and it easily folds for easy storage or to travel with. My only complaint is that in the stores in my area they didn't carry any "girl" colors so I had to get a plain, and pretty boring brown one. But that doesn't bother me."
Review 10 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Shower Gift
February 26, 2013
"I love my Rock N Play Sleeper. My son has slight Acid Reflux so this product was a life saver for us. Also, when we were displaced for 14 days from Sandy this is what my son slept in. It is comfortable, easy to take places, and it is the only way I can shower in the morning. I put him in this and he kicks his feet to rock himself and I get to shower...A win win for everyone. Best Shower Gift by far!"
Review 11 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:SC
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Lifesaver
February 11, 2013
"Our daughter has slept in this at night since she was born. She has severe reflux and cannot sleep flat on her back. The incline on this is perfect, and she goes right to sleep in it. It has a headrest to make it comfy, and is contoured so baby isn't laying on a hard, flat surface (which could cause flat spots). I also love how portable it is. We move it all over the house with us, and plan to use it when we travel as long as she fits in it. Much more convenient than the pack n play for now!"
Review 12 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Toms River, NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This is my pack and play
January 14, 2013
"Great sleeper, I love that its level with my bed so if my LO needs his pacifier in the middle of the night, or just wants to know I'm there. I don't have to get out of bed, or reach down.
The pattern is nicer than others I have seen and I like that there aren't any extra animal heads so I don't have to worry about dangers.
Easy to pack and bring to grandma's. Less of a hassle than a pack and play. 1, 2, 3, storage and off we go.
If you have a baby that likes to be swaddled and is getting to big to do so. This is great because once you tuck them in there snug as a bug and drift right off."
Review 13 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Wisconsin
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Smarter than a bouncer
January 4, 2013
"With our third child on the way we knew what we would need and what we would not need. We had to purchase new items because our little one was a few years younger than his siblings.
We knew we didnt want a bouncer like we had with our older two children because we never used it. So we picked up the Rock n' Play with the Duck and Bear pattern.
This item has saved us since day one! We love taking it with us on day trips also to family or friend's houses because it folds flat. So easy to use and our little guy loves to sit in it and that he is still able to look around and see things. I would totally purchase another one if this one fell apart. :)"
Review 14 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grayson, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Very Worthy Investment
January 1, 2013
"This is one of the best investments we have made for our newborn daughter. She loves it! It is the only thing she will sleep in, mostly because she hates laying flat and the design of the seat is very soft and swaddles her for coziness. It is durable and we love the rocking feature. Portability is great, it folds up for easy transport with the click of two buttons. The side fabric is mesh for air flow to keep baby cool, and it also comes with a cute little toy for baby! Would definitely recommend, we got the yellow one in case we have a boy in the future but this item comes in various colors and designs which are all very cute."
Review 15 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Atlanta, GA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
A must have!!!
September 26, 2012
"I never write reviews but I had to write a review on the best baby product ever! I received the Rock n Play at my baby shower and I have expressed my gratitude to the giver several times!
The Rock n Play saved my life by allowing me to get a good night's sleep. I tried everything...swing, pillow, bassinet, etc. but this is the only thing that he would sleep in. My 7 week old has now transitioned from the co-sleeper to the Rock n Play next to the bed. It's the perfect height and my baby sleeps soundly and comfortably through the night on a slight incline.
It is convenient and portable which allows me to easily take it to daycare. When I picked him up today I noticed that another parent brought their Rock n Play for their little one as well. I guess good news travels fast. :-)
Put this on your registry or buy it yourself...just get it!!!
Suggestion: I would suggest adding soothing vibration."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Philadelphia
Number of kids: 0
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Family Friend
Apparently the Best Shower Gift, Ever?!
September 12, 2012
"I got this for a friend for her baby shower and she absolutely LOVED it, while her daughter was able to fit in it. Every time I saw her, she did nothing but tell me how she couldn't live without it and how much her daughter loved to sleep in it. Since it was portable, she would take it everywhere and did not have to worry about the baby falling asleep. She is now pregnant with her second and already talking about using it again. Because she talked about it SO MUCH, I am now in the process of purchasing a third one, for yet another friend's baby shower. I have seen the product with my own eyes and it is very sturdy and stood up to many, many washes, as she would also feed her daughter in it. Apparently, it's the gift that keeps on giving!"
Review 17 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Baby product to buy!!!
September 9, 2012
"The Fisher Price Rock n Play sleeper is the BEST baby product out there! It is a must have for all new parents! I had two Rock n Play sleepers for my twin boys and they were a life saver!! The height of the sleeper is perfect to have next to your bed, chair or couch. It is nice that you baby is off of ground level especially if you have other children running around the house. With my twins I could hold one and have the other in the Rock n Play right next to me and use my foot to rock him. My boys slept in them for nights next to our bed and also in them for naps. They are so portable and nice to move from room to room and to take on trips. We used them until the twins were almost 6 months old. I have passed them on to friends to use who now too love them. Wish I would have had a Rock N Play Sleeper with my first child!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Boston
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it but one suggestion
September 4, 2012
"I received this as a gift from a professional nanny who said I couldn't live without it. She was right! My baby - now 8 weeks - has loved it since day one. She hangs out in this when I can't hold her and she seems very comfortable and often naps. We stayed in a hotel for a few days recently and brought this for her to sleep in - it was perfect because of its portability. My only suggestion is that I wish it had an attachment to hang toys over her head/in front of her. She is still too young to hold toys, but loves to look into mirrors or swat at things hanging from her mobile, gym mat, car seat, etc. She would love her Rock 'n Play even more if it had this option."
Review 19 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
September 4, 2012
"When Emily was 7 weeks I wanted to move her to the crib, but she didn;t like it so I bought this sleeper. She slept for 7 hours on the first night and around 6 to 8 on the follow 8 weeks. When she was almost 16 weeks she was very big and started waking up on the middle of the night again and we finally moved her to the crib. She had naps on the sleeper funtil she was 22 weeks. It was worth the money for sure."
Review 20 for Newborn Rock ’n Play™ Sleeper
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kansas City, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it!
August 31, 2012
"We received this as a gift and love it! Our newborn sleeps in this whether its a nap or night time. We have a playard, crib, and swing and this is the only thing she will sleep in. We are so thankful we received it!! I only wish it had a motor so that it can rock on its own."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>