Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair

More fun at mealtime! The fishy friends on the tray will entertain baby until her meal is ready. (And they’re tethered, so they won’t fall off!) When it’s time to eat, the High Chair adjusts to seven different heights and three different reclines for baby’s comfort. You can remove the tray with one hand, and cleanup is just as convenient, with a spill-resistant pad and a feeding tray you can sanitize right in the dishwasher! Casters make it easy move high chair around, and lock out at feeding time. Folds for storage. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (22,6 kg) Better for Baby Tethered toys entertain baby while waiting for a meal. Fewer germs—sanitize feeding tray right in the dishwasher! Three-position recline accommodates even the youngest eaters. Better for Mom Convenience—tray removes with one hand (because baby might be in the other!). Casters make it easy to move around. Washable/wipeable pad.
4.25
4.3
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Great high chair!
January 11, 2012
" My husband and I initially picked out this chair because we loved the design and colors. (We live in FL and love all things ocean/fish).
So of course after becoming 1st time parents, we realized that picking items because of their color (vs their function and ease of use) is not the best way!
We lucked out and picked a great chair, as our baby grew, it has been great. I haven't had any issues with washing the cover and it cracking; and the cover is easy to clean while still on the chair with a Clorox wipe. The chair itself is easy to clean, again we use Clorox wipes. The tray has 2 parts, one that pops off and goes into the dishwasher (blue) and the other attaches to the chair (white). We actually use the white tray underneath too for feeding when the blue top tray is dirty. The chair easily rolls and also locks in place. There are height adjustments and recline adjustments, although we haven't used those much. And the attached toys were a must when our baby was younger!
We love the product, but I have to mention a couple of things that may be a deal breaker for other parents. The attached toys are somewhat hard to clean; I put them in the dishwasher just fine, but they would fill with water. So I just had to let them drain before reattaching. Also, there was no storage on the chair. We wanted somewhere to put her clean bibs. So I just tried a ribbon on the back of the chair in a loop and we attach the bibs there. And lastly, the locks do lock easily, so when you want to keep them unlocked it's kind of a pain. (They are easy to step on and put into the lock position). Other than that, this is a great chair and I would highly recommend it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Mendota Heights, MN
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 5 yrs. & older.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great highchair
November 11, 2011
" I did too have a problem with the cover cracking (my was bought in 2005) and I called and they replaced the seat cover at no charge. I have alot of FP products and anytime I have had a problem they have been great with customer service. I would recommeded FP to any mom =) "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Edmonton, AB
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Excellent Chair!!
April 13, 2011
" This has been a great high chair! My 18 month old still enjoys playing with the toys that are attached. It is safe with harness, easy to clean and the padding can go right into the dryer. I wash this several times in a week and haven't had it crack yet. It was easy to put together as well. The sticker on the tray was a bit of work to get off, but soaking it in hot water for quite some time helped. The only problem I have is that I thought it would fold up more than it does. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Tampa
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Beautiful, right up until I washed it.
March 14, 2011
" This high chair has all the features I felt I needed as the mother of a 3 month old.
I followed the instructions exactly to wash the padding. I wash everything that I can as soon as I buy it, because my baby is still small.
I did not put it into the dryer at all, even though the instructions said it was safe. I had time overnight for it to air-dry and figured it is better to be safe.
Now that it is dry I have found so many cracks in the covering that it isn't funny. I loved this high chair, and now I feel that I need to replace the part of it that is visually appealing! This is ridiculous. I washed it in cold water, on the delicate cycle, with baby laundry detergent. The high chair still functions, but this padding was certainly not durable. First day disappointment!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Canton, OH
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
HORRIBLE Packaging!
February 12, 2010
" This high chair is very cute and easy to put together and use. However, the removable tray comes covered with an ENORMOUS advertising sticker covering it that is IMPOSSIBLE to remove. I spent hours picking it off, scrubbing it, and running it through the dishwasher multiple times. Still covered in disgusting sticky residue making it unusable! I suppose I'll have to go buy goo-gone to get it off. What a shame. It has taken me twice as long to get this sticker off as it did to put the high chair together! For this simple reason I would not recommend this product to a friend. What were you thinking, Fisher Price? Why couldn't you have used a simple paper advertisement instead?! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 4
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Healthy Care High Chair
January 15, 2010
" I bought this high chair 5 years ago when I realized that the only way to keep my daughter seated (and safe) at the table would be with a 5-point harness.
The chair has since kept 3 more babies seated and safe. So, from a safety point of view the chair is great.
My only quibble is that the cushion has not proven as durable as the rest of the chair. The first time I washed it (and yes I washed it according to the instructions), the plastic coating on the pad cracked. I'd like to replace the pad - but replacements are not available. 5 years on it's looking pretty miserable. I also have concerns about hygiene: how clean can it be inside all the cracks? Yes I could buy a new highchair but the rest of the chair is perfect - I just want a new cushion...... "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Cobleskill, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Great Product
January 9, 2010
" This is a great product and was very easy to assemble. Has bright colors that my son loves and is a great buy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Healthy Care™ High Chair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1