Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing

With a turn of the seat, you can soothe baby with two different ways to swing: side-to-side cradle-like motion or head-to-toe swinging motion! Six swing speeds, eight songs (soothing and playful) and nature sounds offer baby more variety. And the motorized mobile and water globe with changing lights and swimming friends inside entertain baby from overhead. The toy tray with sliding beads is removable. The seat reclines to two positions and the seat pad easily removes for machine washing. Sturdy steel frame folds for storage. Power options: the swing has a plug-in option and comes with a 6-volt AC power adaptor, to save you money on batteries; or, you can operate the swing using four D batteries (not included). Use from birth until a child becomes active and can climb out of the seat. Weight Limit: 25 lbs (11,3 kg) Better for Baby Promotes Comfort and Security Two different rhythmic swinging motions help soothe baby. Soothing songs promote relaxation and help calm baby. Stimulates Senses • Mobile motion and colorful characters enhance visual tracking skills. • Playful songs engage baby by stimulating audio skills. Better for Mom • Variety of two swinging motions. • Plug-in option saves money on batteries! Sold exclusively at Babies R Us.
3.587
3.6
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
6
25 of 46(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Review 1 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
6 years and counting
September 8, 2013
"I Absolutely love this. I got it for my son in 2007. He used it till he outgrew it and loved it. I put it away for a couple years and took it out for my daughter, she loved it. Put it away for a year and took it out for the babies I watch and they love it! It still works perfectly after 6 years! The batteries do get used up but it's to be expected. The only suggestion would be that it vibrates too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Swing; Poor Motor
August 5, 2013
"I received this swing as a gift. My newborn daughter loved it. The music was soothing, and she spent hours admiring the colored lights that changed on the mobile.
Sadly, after about 2 months of use, the motor quit. The mobile and music still worked, but the swing wouldn't work unless we continuously rocked it by hand.
Since it was a gift and no receipt was provided, I wasn't able to do anything to repair the swing.
I purchased a cheap replacement swing second hand. I would be very reluctant to shell out the full price of a new swing, only to have the motor die after a couple of months. Apparently, this is a very common problem with these swings..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsAugust 7, 2013
We're sorry you’re having a problem with your Ocean Wonders Cradle 'n Swing. The best thing to do is contact our Consumer Relations team so they can walk you through some troubleshooting. Live chat, phone or e-mail support is available Mon. - Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST. You can find our contact information here: http://fpfami.ly/08d5.
Review 3 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Swing
January 31, 2013
"This has been a great swing. We received it 6 years ago as a gift for our first baby. After 3 babies and 5+ years of use, it is still going strong. We call it the "coma maker" because it has soothed all three babies so well. They have loved it and so we have loved it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Newport, Or
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
I LOVE this swing!!!!
January 11, 2013
"My Girlfriend got me this swing for my baby shower and I didn't think I'd use it at all, but I was WRONG. My son love all the fish and I love the two differant swing postions. Sometimes it's the only way to get him to nap. the only thing I'd like better is if it had an AC adpater. I go through a pack of Batteries a month!!! But that's the only down fall I have."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Tampa, FL
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Don't buy it!!
December 26, 2012
"We've only had this product for 5 months and the swing will no longer swing. In looking up the reviews, it appears that several others have had the same issue. Junk!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Relationship to child: Mom
Three kids and still going!
April 27, 2012
"I received this in 2007 before the birth of my first child. My third child is now six months old and this swing still works GREAT! I wish it had the alternate power option, mine only works on batteries, but the batteries last pretty long since we don't use it constantly and we usually don't have the music playing or other things going. This swing has been fantastic and after three kids I have no complaints!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Vero beach fl
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
These swings do not last
April 10, 2012
"Baught the ocean swing, it lasted about 3 months shortly after in I naught the jungle swing. I just noticed I have no receipt for either swing, and the motor on both have gone out on them and to purchase another motor, it is $65.00. What are the chances 2 motors in less then 4 months would go!!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 12, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use
this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the we
Review 8 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
A Gift
January 28, 2012
"I received this swing as a gift and ther was no plug in adapter available and after less then a month of using the swing the motor must've stopped working because the swing does not swing on its on nor does the music play. I really like the appearace of the swing and the options that are available however, I am highly disappointed that it is now inoperable."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsFebruary 9, 2012
Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 9 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Mass
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor issues again
January 22, 2012
"i am on my 3rd child and my second swing. The motor apparently has gone as it has stopped swinging. first the music started to go, sounded like the batterys were dying, but when i replaced them the music would still sound awful. Now, some days it swings, some days it doesnt. I bought a new swing when my second child was born because the original one did the same thing. now as i'm reading the reviews and seeing this is a typical problem i'm extremly disappointed that this seems to be a common problem and i've already spent well over 300 on 2 swings and i have another child that needs a swing. As a third time parent, i cannot afford another 150 for a new swing and am very upset the swing has failed me again. This is the single most important baby item for an infant and going 1 day without it is a HUGE issue, especially when i have 2 other kids that i need to care for and rely on the swing. I am very disappointed."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJanuary 24, 2012
We are sorry for your disappointment with this product. Our Consumer Relations team may be able to help! Please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 10 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
LOVE IT
January 3, 2012
"We used this swing from preemie all the way to 1 year. She loved it. Perfect for those with acid reflux since it can swing side to side. The ability to plug in rather than use batteries is a great feature after talking to friends who had to replace batteries often on other swings. Can't say enough good stuff about this swing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:AZ
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
BEST EVER
November 24, 2011
"I will only purchase a fisher price for my baby needs. I had this swing and the matching high chair for my first two kids and loved them. The moter went and there customer service was wonderful to work with and sent me a new one right away. Now with my third child five years later I've bought this same swing and still loving it:) Thanks"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:illinois
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Motor died
November 1, 2011
"The motor in my swing didn't last very long...For everyone out there, i did find a cheap replacement motor. Search teh interwebs, you will find it.Best money i ever spent. Now my baby sleeps again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By CRNovember 7, 2011
We are sorry you had problems with your first swing motor. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations team for further assistance. Here's our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support.
Review 13 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Kenmore, WA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Baby Gear a Mom Could Get
July 5, 2011
"I was given the cradle swing for my new baby. I could not hold her too much due to my C-Section. It was hard to get up and down. The swing height is great for me, the seat fits the baby comfortably for sitting sleeping. I like the double swinging options. She can face out or sideways. Having two positions are a bonus. I find the music choices are easy to listen to and the controls are super easy to work. Grandparents and other children have no problem operating them. There are even cute fishies for the baby to look at. Oh and did I mention that the whole seat cover comes out to throw in the wash??? This was the best baby gift ever!!! The only way they could improve on this item is to increase the weight capacity. I would like to use it forever!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Grove City, OH
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great swing!
June 10, 2011
"I love this swing! I've used it for 7 months now with absolutely no problems. Baby loves to look at the mobile as well as the ocean scene and listen to the music. Now that he's 7 months old, he really likes to play with the toys on the tray. I like that the music volume is adjustable. My favorite feature is that the swing can rotate to a cradle position or the traditional swing position. I highly recommend this swing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Florida
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great design; poor execution
May 22, 2011
"We love the look and features of this swing, but have had so much trouble with the motor. The swing is noisy and seems to work o and off. We have the whole Ocean Wonders collection and like the other products, but this one is a disappointment."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Buffalo, NY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
Motor Died after 6 Months
April 30, 2011
"My colicky baby loved this swing. She takes her naps in it everyday. However, the motor DIED after 6 months. The music and globe work, but no motion. I had to manually swing my baby in it just now so she could take her nap. I am going to call BRU and FP today to get to the bottom of this. I don't really want a new motor because it looks like this is a constant problem.....VERY DISAPPOINTED. This isn't a cheap product to die within 6 months of purchase. Will never recommend to my many friends who are all about to try for their first babies."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Disappointed Twice!
April 14, 2011
"Our son was born in November. His room is Ocean Wonders and I loved the fact that there was a swing to match. In addition, I loved the features (multiple swinging directions, ocean and music, etc.) but like many others by January it was not working. We did get a new motor but again, it is swinging slowwwlllyy and now the mobile is making a clicking noise. So disappointed...it is such an attractive swing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:kalamazoo,michigan
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
motor stoped working very mad
March 20, 2011
"I'm writing because my daughter is 4 months old and we got her this swing because she likes to cradle and swing but now it doesn't want to swing any more i think that its the motor.i was reading the reviews and it seams that a lot of people are having the same problem with this swing . what can i do please help me"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
disappointing
March 11, 2011
"Only 5 months old swing - already stopped working yesterday. I had another Ocean Wonder Swing 6 years ago and my daughter used it for 2 years. That one seemed so durable. That's why I bought this new one and now I'm totally disappointed. Not sure if I can get a new motor to replace the broken one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ocean Wonders™ Cradle ’n Swing
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
very upset
February 24, 2011
"my husband and I bought this swing when it first came out in 2006.....(the older model). it worked perfect i was so in love with it. when my son out grew it we gave it away.....we just had another baby 4 months ago and we looked at this swing again but this time it pluged in the wall loved that.....but just this week the motor stopped working i am not happy my baby isn't at the weight limit she is about 14 to 15 lbs....it started to make noises as well.....i am just so upset that i am going to call customer service and demand to get a new motor for free as i paid over $100 for this swing for only 4 months.....if the new one stops working i will call again for a new motor for free.....i don't know what else to do......when you fall in love with something and pay a good price for it you will do what is needed to get the best.....i just hope that fisher price reads the reviews on here so that when someone else buys this swing they will get the best for there baby and not junk....".do something about this swing fisher price."....."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>