Product Reviews

SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™

The froggy friend makes it so much fun! Everywhere baby looks (in the spinning seat, he can look all around!), froggy offers something fun to do—spinning, bouncing, sliding, batting, and more! Baby can even activate sounds and music! And the best part is, all this entertainment only takes up about half the space of other entertainers, which means less clutter in your home. It’s safe jumping fun rewarded with lights, sounds and music! Sturdy, free-standing steel frame lets baby jump safely--no doorways required. Soft spring covers keep little fingers safe and three-position height adjustment ensures a custom fit. Plush seat pad is machine washable and dryer safe. Requires 3 AA batteries (not included). Maximum weight: 25 lbs Maximum height: 32” Developmental Guidelines: Use only for a child who is able to hold head up unassisted and who is not able to climb out or walk. Better for Baby Encourages Developing Motor Skills • Moving and jumping enhances large motor skills. • Variety of textures integrated into toys provide tactile stimulation. Stimulates Senses • Colorful toys, fun sounds and music stimulate baby’s visual and auditory senses. Enhances Learning Through Discovery • Baby’s actions make things happen, helping baby understand cause and effect. • Reaching and grasping onto toys fosters eye-hand coordination. Better for You • Peace of mind—safe alternative to walkers and doorway jumpers. • No doorway required. • Less clutter in your home--all the fun of other entertainers in HALF the space!
4
4
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Review 1 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Houston, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good Concept but Room for Improvement
June 12, 2014
"My daughter goes to work with me, so I'm always looking for space saving things to keep at the office to entertain her. This bouncer appeared to be perfect for my needs, but my daughter doesn't seem to love it. For starters, the seat spins, but the toys stay stationary. So I find my daughter spins around trying in vain to be able to see past the toy bar. I understand that because of the space saving design, it wouldn't be possible to make the seat spin independently, but possibly they could design it so the parent could move the toy bar around, similar to how the Summer Infant Super Seat works. Also, at almost 9 months, my daughter still cannot reach the hanging toys that she so desperately wants to chew on. Why make the toys look and feel like teethers when they can't be used? The mirror is also kind of pointless, a push popper or other interactive toy would be nicer in this spot. We are still on the lowest setting and my daughter is a little over 20 pounds and in the 80th percentile for height, so I can't imagine anyone needing the second setting unless you have a really tall baby. I also have a hard time getting her out quite often as her legs are somehow getting stuck - but that may be her doing something with her legs and not the toy. The last improvement I'd like to see is a way to remove the cloth on the toy bar to wash it. I ended up putting the entire toy bar (and detaching all toys except the eyes) on the top rack of the dishwasher and it seems to have held up fine, but I'm one of those that likes to wash all baby toys pretty regularly so I appreciate anything that is removable for cleaning. All in all, I would recommend this if someone really needs to save space because it does serve it's purpose and keep the baby entertained long enough to shower or do a load of laundry. But if you can only get one activity saucer/bouncer and have room for it, I'd opt for the full size Jumperoo."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Number of kids: 3
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
December 1, 2013
"I love frogs so that one of my many reasons why i decided to purchase this for my first child and then passed down to my first son and i had given it away now i will purchase it once again for my second son. I loved this product because it did have toys for babys to interact with but not so many it overwhelmed them, i also liked the structure of the thing not so bulky like the other bouncers."
Review 3 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
A must have
August 13, 2011
"This product is great! I love its compact size -- perfect for city living/small condo -- yet still contains enough activity to keep my 6 month old super busy. I knew I'd need something like this but didn't want to commit to something as big and bulky as they usually come. You can adjust the height of the seat to grow with your baby which is a great feature and it's lightweight enough to move easily from room to room. My little guy could only roll the frog eyes at first but over the last few months he's begun to explore more and has even figured out how to reach the hanging toys that once seemed so far away. I'd say this is a must have, especially if you are concerned about space."
Review 4 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:California
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great Buy
July 9, 2011
"This toy is what it says it is - a spacesaver! Unlike all those bulky and space-hogging entertainment centers, this one I can tug along to any room in the house - in the bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, living room... It's reasonably sized enough and very light to carry with one hand. If you want your hands free while keeping your little one entertained, this is a keeper! It's also great that the seat can rotate 360 degrees. Everything about it is great!"
Review 5 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Texas
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great for saving space, not for entertaining baby
June 8, 2011
"The concept is neat, and we don't have much space for a stationary activity center. There are design issues though that frustrate my baby. He likes the spinning eyes and the songs with them. However, the butterfly and turtle above his head are so far out of reach that often I have to take him out because he begins crying because he can't get them. I'm not sure the point of the mirror and rattle bird on either side because the design of the pedestal doesn't allow him to reach them either. The seat does spin, but EVERYTHING spins with him instead of just his seat spinning so all the toys remain in the same position when he spins. Also, it just seems over all too big. We still have it on the #1 setting and he is 20 lbs--almost to the limit. (And the toys are still too high. FYI, he began using it at 4 1/2 months and now he is 9 months.
I just expected something a little better from Fisher-Price."
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJune 15, 2011
We appreciate your review and feedback on the design of this product,
and we're sorry it doesn't seem to be satisfying your child. If you'd like to talk with our Consumer Relations representatives about it, please use this link to see our contact information: http://fp-fami.ly/hzikCN. We offer Live Chat and phone support during the week.
Review 6 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
1 5
1 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:kentucky
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Baby on the way
Relationship to child: Mom
not a good bouncer
February 7, 2011
"i received the spin n froggy as a gift.i thought the looks of it was too cute bright colors,cool noises.ect..
however as my little one played in the toy is not good
at bouncing. there are not diffent levels for growing
size of baby.my child has way more leg exercise at
the day care.they have a bouncer that has diffent sizes
and my child loves it. i would not recomand this product for mor than 10 mins with a child.nor would have keep it if i relized it wasn't a great bouncer.
"
Review 7 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:des moines ia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Froggy bouncer
July 15, 2010
"I love this froggy bouncer EXCEPT for one thing. The description doesn't say the minimum height. My sobn was born very tal and he is about 24 inches and can not bounce the frog. One leg barley touches the ground. When he is first put in it, both his feet do not touch the bottom."
Review 8 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:St. Louis, MO
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
April 13, 2010
"After seeing this product advertised in a recent magazine I decided to take a look since we dont have much space and the exersaucer that was given to us is twice the size of the froggy. My daughter loves this - i find it helpful that it can spin 360 - she likes to spin around and follow me from room to room.
I am very happy with our purchase.
"
Review 9 for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Toronto, Canada
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Great entertainment for my baby girl!
January 22, 2010
"She loves it like anything. She was very happy with it. Just like a discovery mood my princess was touching every single thing. Worth every single penny."
Ratings-Only Reviews for SpaceSaver Bounce ’n Spin Froggy™
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall RatingRating 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1