Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fisher-Price.

SpaceSaver High Chair

If you’re looking for big high chair features in a small dining space, this is the high chair for you! Simply strap it to just about any kitchen or dining chair (it’s very secure) for everything a full-size high chair offers—in half the space! Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable, with three height adjustments, three-position recline where the tray stays level. It even converts to a booster! Stores easily when not in use. Weight Limit: 50 lbs. (23 kg) Better for Baby • Three-position recline accommodates even the youngest feeder. • Three-position height adjustment allows baby to be more a part of family mealtime. • Converts to a booster for toddler dining. Better for You • Save space without sacrificing full-size high chair features. • Fits most any kitchen or dining chair. • Dishwasher-safe tray. • Remove the tray with one hand (in case baby is in the other!) • Full-size seat pad is spill resistant and machine washable. Approx. 16½" H x 18½" W x 18" D.
4.663
4.7
(92 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88 of 92(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpaceSaver High Chair
Review 1 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Georgia
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 1 - 2 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Much better than the standard high chair
August 2, 2013
"We have used this chair for nearly two years now. It was excellent to put our newborn in while we ate dinner and she wasn't sleeping. I love how it grows and changes as she does. I really like that the height can be adjusted as our table is higher than the chairs are. Its great that it sits in our chairs (very securely!) and doesn't take up any extra space in our kitchen. This is definitely one of the best products we have bought!!"
Review 2 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
2 5
2 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Naperville, IL
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great until you have to clean it
November 10, 2012
"This was a great seat until I had to clean the straps and had to give it a good overall clean because as all moms know, kids will get food everywhere! In order to get the straps out to clean them you have to unscrew and take apart the entire seat - this was time consuming and not easy to do. Until today I liked this seat; now I am about to donate it because of how much of a pain it is to truly clean."
Review 3 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
4 5
4 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Longueuil, QC
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Dad
Good, but not easy to remove the bottom strap
April 12, 2012
"Nice overall product! Good price, easy to use, save and seems comfortable for the baby.
The Grandparents bought this product to have an extra chair at their house.
But, the only really bad think, and this is huge for me. You have to remove 9 screws (yes 9...) to pull out the bottom strap to wash it. Moreover, 2 of them are really not easy to remove. This is a bad design concept for parents.
Also, the arms don't allow you to push the chair close to the table. But for the moment, my boy eat only her fingers ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsApril 16, 2012
Our design and engineering teams are dedicated to creating innovative, solutions-based products that exceed consumer expectations, and we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 4 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
3 5
3 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Old bridge, nj
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 2 - 3 yrs.
Relationship to child: Mom
Good chair
March 14, 2012
"This chair was the best purchase we made how ever my toddler has already started to out grow the chair and he is Only 2 1/2. Other then that this chair is worth buying we got a second one for our second child way before his first birthday since it would take up less space"
Review 5 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Barrie, ON
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
great chair!
February 24, 2012
"I love this chair! We are using now for our second child. We love that it reclines so little one can be at the table with us.
You can take the arms off to put your bigger child right up to the table. You need to slide the adjustable height peice right off the bottom then remove the three screws from underneath each arm. I find this also makes it much easier to clean. Comes out looking good as new!
"
Review 6 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Glasgow, KY
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love it
February 10, 2012
"The SpaceSaver High Chair arrived just two days after I placed my order - super quick shipping! My son hasn't started solids yet, but we placed him in the chair to test it out. He loves it! He loves being at the table with a toy to play with on the tray. The chair pad is very cute and definitely gender neutral."
Review 7 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
2 5
2 5
Quality/durability 
4 5
4 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:Allen, TX
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Mixed Feelings
January 29, 2012
"We bought this when our son was born about a year ago and loved it. I loved the feature of being able to adjust the chair for an infant and we were still happy as he got older and was picking food up with his fingers. I found it easy to clean; however, I did remove the cover, because I was constantly washing it.
This is the problem that I am now having. I bought this with the assumption (and good reviews) that it would take him to booster and it does not. He cannot sit in the chair and be under the table at the same time. This creates huge messes that are more than just on him.
For me this chair is really only for those who plan on using the tray all the time. We will have to purchase a booster seat for him in order for him to join the rest of the family at meal time."
Review 8 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Columbus Grove, Ohio
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Luv it!
January 1, 2012
"I love this highchair. It is very light weight and very nice to take along on a trip. Love the fact that the seat reclines back. My daughter loves to play in this chair even after she is done eating. I have recommended this product to all my expecting family and friends."
Review 9 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:salem, NH
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
One of the best products I got at my shower
December 27, 2011
"We had this on our registry for our baby shower and I remember my mother telling me "You wont like that... you need a full size high chair!" anyways we did receive this high chair and started using it at about 2 months (not for feeding at that point, just so my son could hang out with us while we were in the kitchen washing dishes or cooking). We loooove this highchair. Now he is 4 months old and eating solids. I cant tell you how many times we have tossed this thing in the back seat of our small car to take along with us (to family parts, Christmas dinner, Thanksgiving, over a friends house, etc...) it is VERY easy to attach to any chair and my son loves it. I love how it reclines! There is just no need for a big bulky highchair! Perfect product!"
Review 10 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Colchester, VT
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Perfect for space
December 13, 2011
"I absolutely love this highchair... My daughter adores it and even if it's not time to eat she loves to sit in it to play!"
Review 11 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:ohio
Number of kids: 2
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
good highchair
October 27, 2011
"i bought this high chair for my son because i needed something that would work in a mobile home. I love it. I know it says to spot clean but i just throw it in the washer on gentle cycle and dry on low and it works just fine that way. the straps i remove them and soak thema nd let them air dry. i love that the tray comes completely off and is easy to clean."
Review 12 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
3 5
3 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
3 5
3 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:NJ
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Not easily cleaned
September 28, 2011
"I was very happy with it for a long while. My daughter is 18 months now and the chair has a ridiculously horrid smell- that I can't get out of the seat cover! It says to spot clean only but I may have to soak it in bleach because it has become close to unbearable.
Other wise, very sturdy and I feel safe with her in there.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsOctober 3, 2011
We're offering some friendly advice on cleaning
the product -- we recommend surface-washing only with a mild detergent, as bleach could ruin the pad.
Review 13 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
wonderful chair
August 31, 2011
"We purchesed this chair for my daughters twins. With limited space and needing two, just snap it on the kitchen chair at meal time. We also used them with out a chair sat in the floor and fed them. Now that they are almost 3 we still use these chairs to watch TV, draw at the coffee table, and little Emily still loves her booster at meal time, Logan is a big boy so he don't like his booster to eat, he wants the big chair like mommie. Would and have recomended to many people. They are also easy to take with, to friends houses for meals, we have even taken them to restrants knowing there were no highchairs there.
Would like to see a replacement seat cover, & arms a bit lower to fit up to the table when using as a booster.
"
Review 14 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:pittsburgh pa
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
love this
August 21, 2011
"i got this for my 5 month old.. he loves being at the big table with mommy and daddy. my only complaint is i wish the arms were lower so i could have it under the table when not in use.."
Review 15 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Oklahoma City
Number of kids: More than 4
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Grandmother
Space Saver Highchair
August 6, 2011
"Love it!!!! I have two grandchildren who use it all the time. I would recommend it to anyone. I like the easy cleaning ability of the chair. Wipe it off and you are done. I would like to see a replacement cover made available. My chair is in great shape, however, our new grandchild is a boy and my current cover is for a little girl. Thanks again Fisher Price for the great work."
Review 16 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
4 5
4 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
4 5
4 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Love this but needs a few improvements
July 25, 2011
"I love this high chair! I like that it fits into a chair already at the table so I dont have to make room for an actual high chair. I like how it leans back for infants first feedings. The Straps work great. I have two small complaints though. This first one probably would be with any high chair the cushion needs to come over the sides all the way otherwise you are constantly having to take it off to get all the food that has fallin under it. My other complaint would be the arms on it make it where you can not push the chair close enough to a table for your toodler when using as a booster seat. They need to be lower or removeable for this stage. I would buy this chair again for sure."
Review 17 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
1 5
1 5
Attractive appearance 
3 5
3 5
Has features important to me 
1 5
1 5
Quality/durability 
2 5
2 5
Would you recommend? No
Location:myrtle beach, sc
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
who has time
July 14, 2011
"when purchasing this item i read good reviews but none pointed out that the seat cover is not fitted therefore(all children are messy when eating) it has to be removed each time so you can wipe the chair clean and then replaced which is time consuming"
Response from Fisher-Price:By Consumer RelationsJuly 20, 2011
We realize life is busy and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Our design and engineering teams put a lot of thought and energy into creating the perfect toy, and your experience concerns us. We love hearing from our consumers to understand how our products work in the real world. Our team has passed along your comments to our product development group. We work hard to exceed consumer expectations, and we thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
Review 18 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Edinburg, TX
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
This a fantastic High Chair!!
June 1, 2011
"This chair has it all:
-Easy to clean and wash
-It is safe to use with the tray or without the tray beacuse of the safety straps
-reclines for baby's feeding comfort
-lightweight and easy to travel with
This truely was the best purchase ever!"
Review 19 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:PA
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: 6 - 12 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Best Purchase Ever
May 9, 2011
"We liked this product so much, my mom purchased one for her house. The price for this product is very reasonable. If you have very limited space I highly recommened that you purchase this SpaceSaver High Chair you won't be disappointed."
Review 20 for SpaceSaver High Chair
Rating 
5 5
5 5
Attractive appearance 
5 5
5 5
Has features important to me 
5 5
5 5
Quality/durability 
5 5
5 5
Would you recommend? Yes
Location:Nashville, TN
Number of kids: 1
Age of child purchased for: Birth - 5 mos.
Relationship to child: Mom
Awesome High Chair!
April 18, 2011
"When looking for high chairs, I really wanted something that would save space because we live in an apartment. Not only was saving space important to me but having my daughter sit at our table with us (not in a corner close to the table) was something I wanted too. This high chair is just what I was looking for. Not only can my daughter sit in her high chair at our table but it isn't super cluttered.
There are two straps that attach the high chair to the actual chair so its very secure. The high chair also features a reclining position as well as a straight up position. The reclining position has been wonderful to teach my daughter how to drink out of a sippy cup! The seat cover and tray are both easy to keep clean, which I love.
BUT my favorite part.. It turns into a booster seat when my daughter is ready for one, so she can sit with us at the table for years to come. What a deal for the money I spent!
"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>